Adult Harry Potter Professor McGonagall Fancy Dress Costume

Colour

Size

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and receive the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Adult Harry Potter Professor McGonagall Fancy Dress Costume to basket
Check Stock In Store
1 Choose a colour and size
Colour
Size
    2 Find your nearest store
    OR
    <

    Adult Harry Potter Professor McGonagall Fancy Dress Costume features in our Fancy Dress collection

    Previous itemView full Fancy Dress collectionNext item

    Why we love this

    Your transfiguration skills may not be up to scratch, but thanks to this costume you can still transform yourself into Professor McGonagall, the stern yet fair head of Gryffindor house. The full length cloak replicates the look of her green robes with intricate printed detail and the feathered pointed hat bears the Hogwarts crest for added authenticity. You won’t even need a magic wand to win best dressed at your next fancy dress party (though if you do get one, remember its dragon heartstring, 9 ½ inches and made from the wood of a fir tree).

    • Cloak and pointed hat
    • Appliqué Hogwarts badge and faux feathers to hat
    • Gold-coloured badge at neckline
    • Hook and loop tape fastenings

    Fabric composition: 100% Polyester

    Product Code: 5843284
    Wash Care
    washIcons
    For more information on wash care see our wash guide.

    Available Delivery & Return Options

    • Click and collect
      Collect in an ASDA store FREE
    • Delivery
      Have this item delivered

      Standard Delivery (3-5 days)

      £2.95

      Named Day Delivery

      £4.50

      Next Day Delivery

      £4.50

       

      When can I get this by?
    • International delivery
      International delivery not available
    • International delivery
      International delivery available

      Wanting to deliver an order outside of the UK? This will be undertaken by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. All our international delivery information can be found here.

    • Delivery
      Have this item delivered

      Standard Delivery (3-5 days)

      £2.95

      Named Day Delivery

      £4.50

      Next Day Delivery

      £4.50

       

      When can I get this by?
    • Free Returns
      Return in any ASDA store FREE
      Not happy with your George clothing item? Simply return it to store within 100 days with your proof of purchase for a refund or exchange. Subject to our 100 day guarantee terms and conditions. Information on how to return clothing items can be found here.

    Check Stock In Store
    1 Choose a colour and size
    Colour
    Size
      2 Find your nearest store
      OR
      <

      Our customers say

      Adult Harry Potter Professor McGonagall Fancy Dress Costume is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87.
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Looked better than I expected and was not heavy. Pleasantly surprised
      Date published: 2018-08-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party witch Went down very well at 5 year olds party!quite well made and covering . Believable as her
      Date published: 2018-07-26
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Costume overall!! ordered last minute and i was able to click and collect in store the next day which was really helpful! as this is listed as one size i was worried i wouldn't be able to fit into it however this costume is very roomy! i am i size 22 and i has so much room left in this, im suprised this isnt a plus size costume. very good quality for the price
      Date published: 2018-07-25
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value For the money it is a really good costume good quality love it
      Date published: 2018-07-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent costume! Felt like the Professor all day! Costume was comfortable and lightweight, loose enough to fit people a lot bigger than me or a lot smaller without looking silly. Only one problem, wish it had come with fake glasses too.
      Date published: 2018-06-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super World book Day costume! Wore this as a teacher's costume for World Book Day and had lots of great comments from parents and the children in my class. I'm 5 foot 2 and this was long on me; I had to lift it when I walked and be wary of tripping over it but for one day, it didn't matter. It was a fairly large fit but because it was a robe, it didn't matter.
      Date published: 2018-03-09
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Reasonable price and quality
      Date published: 2018-03-06
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely outfit This outfit was for my daughter. She so look like the professor. The outft hang so beautiful. The quality is good.yes I will recommend it to anyone.
      Date published: 2018-03-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Well worth the money. I’m a size 16 and it fits great!
      Date published: 2018-03-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fancy dress buy! Wanted this for world book day good quality costume can see me wearing this on more than one occasion!
      Date published: 2018-03-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Book Week Costume I purchased this item for World Book Day. Had a great choice of fancy dress outfits on Asda site and selected Professor McGonagall outfit as it fitted in with class reading theme. Simple to order, collected in store next day. One size fitted me perfectly and quality was good. One happy customer.
      Date published: 2018-03-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great costume Fantastic quality. Really impressed with value for money
      Date published: 2018-03-05
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Unfortunately the Hogwarts badge was upside down obviously not a fan who stitched it was for world book day so too late to change it
      Date published: 2018-03-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Arrived in good time for Book Week. Generous one size fits all. Looks good on but I haven’t had the chance to wear it to school as our Book Week got postponed. Only constructive criticism would be to add a grey wig to the costume or add a hair piece to the hat.
      Date published: 2018-03-04
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for World Book Day It certainly is one size fits all but I managed to turn up the sleeves with just a few stitches in one place. Hat is good.
      Date published: 2018-03-04
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs to be in different sizes Good quality product but needs to be in various sizes as was far to big for me.
      Date published: 2018-03-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect! It is one size, I wore flat shoes and it almost touched the floor (I’m 5’4”) Climbing steps I had to lift it up so I didn’t trip. Looks and feels great Would recommend!
      Date published: 2018-03-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for World Book Day! The product arrived quickly and is perfect for my school's World Book Day celebrations. It is on the large side so if you're small you might need some high heels! I'm really pleased with it. Thanks, Asda!
      Date published: 2018-03-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Really good buy was long on me but I am short anyway but it did not spoil the affect everyone who saw it thought it looked great
      Date published: 2018-03-03
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent and as described A perfect fit and great for the money
      Date published: 2018-03-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised by quality Was a bit dubious of product. Read reviews so decided to give it a try. When it arrived it looked fine and fitted well even as I a larger size. Well worth the money.
      Date published: 2018-03-03
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful and poorly made Poor material, didn't hang right it fit well and just an overall disappointment. What a waste of money.
      Date published: 2018-03-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Costume Bought this for World Book Day. Everyone loved it. I was worried that this would be too long for me (I am 5ft 1"), but it was perfect. It would equally be fine for anyone taller. Great purchase.
      Date published: 2018-03-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution when you have No idea! We had to dress up for World Book Day at school and I am no good at making costumes nor do I have the time so I googled adult costumes and this came up. Perfect! Ordered online fir pickup following weekend. Easy!
      Date published: 2018-03-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable fancy dress outfit ever worn Brilliant product lovely quality the only negative is there is no wand with it otherwise practically perfect..
      Date published: 2018-03-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super costume! I brought this for world book day this year. My class loved it. It was so comfy which was brilliant because I was in it all day. The quality for the money is great. Everyone commented how good it looked!! It is a brilliant choice if you are a potter fan.
      Date published: 2018-03-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from World Book Day Costume Pleased with purchase. Great for those of us who are on the larger size. Hat was a little small and I had to buy a larger one and transfer the motif. Looking forward to wearing it on WBD at my school which has been postponed because of the snow!
      Date published: 2018-03-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic quality I purchased this costume for world book day and I am over the moon with it. The quality is brilliant and it hangs lovely even though it is a large costume. It's like it's magically made to fit all body shapes. Just get me on the next train to Hogwarts!
      Date published: 2018-02-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect outfit Love it! Perfect for world book day at work!
      Date published: 2018-02-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fantastic This costume exceeds expectation. It is well made, fits perfectly and looks amazing
      Date published: 2018-02-21
      • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_14
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_86
      • loc_en_GB, sid_GEM581363, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_asda
      Read all reviews

      Questions & Answers

      Questions & Answers
      Q&A is a forum where customers can ask and answer questions relating to our products. George will not respond to any questions posted.

      How big does this fit? One size is VERY vague I&rsquo;m a 22 in a dress ;)

      Asked by: TaceD
      It's enormous - I'm sure it would fit anyone as per one size fits all.
      Answered by: Menumber3
      Date published: 2018-09-01
      • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_14CST
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_1, bvpage1
      • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
      • loc_en_GB, sid_GEM581363, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_asda

      Recently viewed