Thomas & Friends MINIS 2017 Advent Calendar

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and receive the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Add Thomas & Friends MINIS 2017 Advent Calendar to basket

Thomas & Friends MINIS 2017 Advent Calendar features in our Cars, Trains & Planes collection

Previous itemView full Cars, Trains & Planes collectionNext item

Product Information

Height 33 cm
Width 44 cm
Depth 4.5 cm
Batteries Required No
Material Plastic
Minimum Age 3 years
Model Number FGR16
Product Type Advent Calendar
Type Toy Vehicle Sets and Accessories
Weight 1.04 kg
Brand Thomas the Tank Engine

Why we love this

Christmas on the Island of Sodor is the most festive time of all, and now children can celebrate the holiday with this special MINIS-themed Advent Calendar! There's a different MINIS "gift" inside every door, including 6 EXCLUSIVE MINIS with holiday-themed decorations! Children will love counting the days to Christmas and receiving a special "gift" for each day.

• Includes 24 MINIS (6 Exclusives)

Our customers say

Thomas & Friends MINIS 2017 Advent Calendar is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent idea for the little ones My boys are going to love this for the build up to Christmas, they love Thomas. Little keep sakes instead of indulging on chocolates.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value and well made 24 trains work out at under 1.50 per train good value overall for minis collector
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Order Early You need to order this in September / October time to be able to get it before there is no stock. Not opened this yet as it is for use in December however from what I can tell before opening it, the quality seems good and value for money seems reasonable (will report back if it is not). I know my Thomas obsessed nephew will love opening a new door each day.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Thomas fan Tried to get this last year but was always sold out. Really happy I got it early this year, can't wait to see little boys face when December comes.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must For Thomas Fans Purchased this as a gift for my 3 year old nephew who is Thomas daft. I ordered it online for collection in store and it arrived well packaged. I was delighted with the product when opened. It is brilliant quality and I considered it to be fantastic value.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Thomas fan. My son cannot wait for December the 1st so he can start opening his calendar. He absolutely loves it and the fact it comes with a detachable cardboard track. Worth the money if you have a major Thomas fan like me.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Although it's not been opened yet, it's looks great an my son is going to love it!!!
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for a Thomas fanatic It's not to be opened till December but it's always a sell out so was pre prepared this year ! Best price I have seen and very fast delivery
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase My son is a massive Thomas the tank engine fan and anything train related is a winner. I can't wait to see his face on 1st December when he starts to open the calendar. He is going to be over the moon. Well done Asda for stocking this. There's a different MINIS/ gift inside every door, including 6 EXCLUSIVE MINIS with holiday-themed decorations! Look forward to seeing what he actually gets each day !
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thomas Advent Calendar 2017. Was hard to get this when in touch, bought it for my Grandson. Obviously can't see the minis till December. But seems a nice gift with a winter playscene for the trains inside..
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited for December Looking forward to seeing my little boys face each morning! Purchased before out of stock
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent alternative to chocolate calender Bought this for a Thomas mad little lad, perfectly hit the spot, had one last year too. The little engines are compatible with all the other Thomas Mini sets and engines. Gives the excitement without the sugar rush. Brilliant for your Thomas fan. Highly recommended
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Am really looking forward to giving this advent calendar to out little boy who is Thomas Mad. Speed of delivery was very impressive
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good alternative to a chocolate advent calendar Got one for my Godson and one for a friends little boy. Glad I ordered early as could not get one last year. Works out great value for money and I'm pleased I got mine before they sold out.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a Thomas fan Good size and came well packaged through click and collect. The flap attached pulls down to create a small cardboard track. Can't really comment on the contents as it's only September! But I'm sure my little boy will be excited to receive a train a day.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems very promising! I've bought this as an advent gift for my little nephew, so he hasn't actually opened it - so this review is subject to change. However, superficially it looks good! It's a decent size, the cardboard looks sturdy and the map is well printed and it all feels good quality. Fingers crossed the rest follows suit!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wicked purchase for the budding thomas fan i tried to get hold of this advent calender in 2016 and it was sold out everywhere so i bought it straight away this year, It is a lot larger then i thought but my son is going to love it as he collects the thomas mini's. Cant wait for December the 1st
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for Thomas lovers! My 3 year old is Thomas the tank engine crazy! He loves all varieties of the Thomas & Friends range. He's currently collecting the Thomas & Friends minis so we figured this would be an awesome advent calendar for him! You get 24 different mini collectables, 6 of them are unique in that they're designed just for the advent calendar. I honestly cannot wait to see his little face on December 1st when he gets to open door number 1! I have recommended this to a few people who also have avid Thomas & Friends fans at home!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thomas and Friends Minis Advent calendar Calendar looks great. My son is a huge Thomas fan and can't wait for him to open this before Christmas!!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son is going to love this! Bought this early in time for December before it sells out, my almost 4 year old is a hugh Thomas and friends fan and collects the mini trains so he is going to love this! May seem pricey compared to the average chocolate advent calendar but as any one who has a Thomas mini fan will know it's actually great value for money and you save almost half price then buying them singly! I also checked and my son doesn't have any of the mini's that are in this advent calendar already so that in itself is brilliant! Can't wait to see his face light up come December!!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Obviously haven't opened this yet but it looks great my 3 year old is going to love it! These are usually £2.50 for one mini so really good value for how many you get.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not opened yet as it's only Sept but ... Not opened yet as it's only Sept but ... I can't wait to see his face when I can give him this. And then every day for 24 days you get to open a door and find a mini in there. Genius idea. The mini's quality is always good . My little boy always prefers the blind bags as it's a surprise so these will be just as good as you don't know what your getting. When I saw this on the web I knew I had to get it ASAP as if they get to the shops they won't last long at all.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish love the pull down flap train track! Obviously we haven't opened it yet as it is not December but I have looked on line to see what trains you get and it is a definite bargain as the little blind bags with the mini trains in are between £2:00 and £3:00 each and there is no guarantee which train you will get. In this calendar you know you are getting 24 different trains, 6 of which are Xmas themed. The box looks stylish and you get a flap to open up and use as a track for the trains. My son is gonna be over the moon with this as he has none of the 24 trains in this advent calendar.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contemplated and converted Seeing these last year, my son was a bit too young so couldn't justify spending out the money for something misunderstood. However, this year my sons 3 and still Thomas bonkers! I figured I'd give it a chance as I had still thought about it throughout the year and hoped they'd come into stock again. Half dubious but justify a substantial amount of money on it, I went for it. Pleasantly surprised!! This item is far bigger than I assumed it would be, the box itself is sturdy and appealing to little eyes (and hands!) now i have to keep it in one piece, till December... recommend to anyone and am now on search for a girl one for my elder daughter! Healthier as not chocolate and will make for happier excitable children in the lead up to the festivities! Thanks!
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best advent calendar for boys Amazing quality &fun
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little boy will be over the moon Tried to get this last year and was out of stock. Can't wait to see his fave
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely for all kids, the little ones and big ones! Bought one of these last year for my dad because he's a big kid and he loves anything about trains, he was so happy and enjoyed it so much I just had to buy another this year. The miniatures are differently to last year so very very happy
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for christmas Bought this for my little boy and am sure he's going to love opening it and getting a little toy train each day. It is expensive but not bad considering the blind bags are £2+ each.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Advent Calender for Thomas the Tank Fans This advent calendar appears to be quite expensive but is actually very good value for all it contains. The advent calendar contains 24 mini Thomas trains. These brought by themselves cost about £2.50 so getting 24 as part of this calender is really good value. The mini trains are all different and know my son will love them (he already has some mini trains). I saw this last year and it sold out so brought it early to avoid disappointment. Am sure this will appeal to many young children and whilst it isn't the cheapest advent calendar it at least means you don't need to give your kid chocolates everyday in the lead up to Christmas (unless you want to :-) ).
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than chocolate Have not used the advent calender yet but box design is lovely cant wait to see my boys face as thomas is his favourite thing & its better than chocolate :)
Date published: 2017-09-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_GB, sid_050222563, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
Q&A is a forum where customers can ask and answer questions relating to our products. George will not respond to any questions posted.

Are the engines you get different from last year or the same?

Would love a gordon one!
Asked by: Anonymous
As far as I know, the 6 Christmas special trains are the same as last year, the rest of the trains are new and from 2017
Answered by: harrybosmum
Date published: 2017-10-12

How many trains does this contain?

A few people are saying this has 24 trains inside, however the description says ‘6’ and the rest are ‘Thomas themed gifts’ what does that mean? Would just like to be sure of the actual amount of trains inside before I purchase. Can anyone help please ?
Asked by: MUMMYTOLEXIMAY
24 for train but 6 are exclusives
Answered by: Hugh12
Date published: 2017-10-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_GB, sid_050222563, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda

Available Delivery & Return Options

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Despatched once stock is received
    This item is available for ordering, however, it will not be dispatched until stock is received in our warehouse
    When can I get this by?
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE
    Returns information can be found here.
    Returns subject to our terms and conditions.