Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy

Colour

Size

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy to basket

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy features in our Skirts collection

Previous itemView full Skirts collectionNext item

Why we love this

Key product features include.

Click here for more information Click here for more information

A classic garment designed especially for school. This is a smart yet pretty, box-pleated skirt and is Teflon® finished to keep stains at bay.

• Adjustable waist
• Teflon® stain repel & release finish
• Permanent pleats

Skirt length:
3-4 years = 32cm, 4-5 years = 34.5cm, 5-6 years = 37
6-7 years = 39.5cm, 7-8 years = 42cm, 8-9 years = 44.5cm
9-10 years = 47cm, 10-11 years = 49.5cm, 11-12 years = 52cm
12-13 years = 53.25cm, 13-14years = 54.5cm, 14-15years = 55.75cm
15-16years = 57cm.

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose

Product Code: 2853420 / 3750221 / 3841722
Wash Care
washIcons
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.

Available Delivery & Return Options

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    Standard Delivery (3-5 days)

    £2.95

    Named Day Delivery

    £4.50

    Next Day Delivery

    £4.50

     

  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Wanting to deliver an order outside of the UK? This will be undertaken by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. All our international delivery information can be found here.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    Standard Delivery (3-5 days)

    £2.95

    Named Day Delivery

    £4.50

    Next Day Delivery

    £4.50

     

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Not happy with your George branded item? Simply return it to store for free within 100 days providing your proof of purchase for a refund or exchange. This is subject to our 100 day guarantee T&Cs. All our return information can be found here.


    Returning an item from outside the UK?

    Returning an item from outside the UK is easy. Simply, download and print a cancellation form. Repack your item along with this form and send back to the address stated on the form.

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage. Postage will be at your own cost.


Our customers say

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 187.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really dissappointed Was so disappointed this year, after buying my daughter this skirt from primary 1 right up to her last year at primary 7, for some reason this skirt doesn't have an elastic waist at the back now and has a button and zip instead with an adjustable waist band, so the skirt fits length wise fine but is far too tight around the waist and the size up for extra room around the waist is far too long :(
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for School Perfect design for school, look nice & smart but could just do with being slightly shorter as it is on the long side. Apart from that, excellent in every way.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value school skirt We bought this for our daughter who is heading to high school, unfortunately the size we ordered did not fit but that was my mistake, our daughter really loves the skirt so we are going to get the next size up. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great school skirt Great value and nice to get one in navy very difficult to find
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely lovely skirt with adjustable waistband. excellent price/quality balance
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skirt
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value We needed a school skirt quickly as my daughter is growing at a rate of knots! This came to my local Asda within 2 days and it was very convenient to be able to pick it up from there. The quality of the skirt is good and I think it's excellent value. Will buy this way again.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonably good! I would have given 5 stars ,if it had elasticated waist instead of zip and button
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the money Fit generous, great for the money, tidy skirt only downside it does crease very easy!
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for money
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from School Skirt I bought a school skirt for my daughter from Asda.com click&collect which is very easy and convinient. The product has adjustable waist whic is very good and also good quality product.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Material is quite thin but overall nice style skirt. Adjustable waistband is really helpful
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Got this skirt as part of my daughters' school uniform. Esay to wash and iron, good material and looks really good
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Value for the money I brought these for my Grand Daughter in Malta and was surprised at the quality. In Malta they are paying €39 for their school skirts and the quality is not as good. The pleating is slightly different (but it hardly notices) but more importantly my Gran daughter prefers these over the official ones. Great Buy!!
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Great value,washes really well. Lovely fit, difficult to get navy uniform,so this product was a gem to find.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase great item,great value.would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great school skirt We have a smaller than average 3 year old who has just started pre-school. This skirt has a very handy adjustable waistband and it isn't too long, it also cheap too but good quality for the price paid.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from school skirts the skirts that i got wash well and stay in shape and also fit my daughter well im impressed with this item and will buy them again.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from school skirt Bought this as a second skirt for garanddaughter who already had one of the same. They fit really well and always look smart. Easy to wash and dry. Very good value for money.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st purchase im sure of many every where was out of stock for this item but as always ADSA came to my rescue
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value School Skirt This is a great value school skirt. The material is of good quality, the elastic inside the skirt to alter the waistband is great. Washes well time after time. Brilliant product.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value For Money I purchased this skirt for my daughter who has just started nursery, it looks great on her, fits perfectlly, washes wonderfully and best of all is great value for money, so had to get another one. I always go to George for clothing as I just find it lasts and it's always good value for money and if not in store so easy to order online. I will use the online service again and again. Thanks Asda
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great skirt for the money The style is really practical for all ages. The length is good & having the adjustable waist band allows you to get the perfect fit.The pleats have stayed in even after washing & did not require that much ironing. The material could have been slightly better quality, however for the money you can't complain.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only place i get her uniform This is my 2nd year of buying asda school uniform and i must say 10/10 again, fits my daughter well washes well and the quality and price is what 1st attracted me will definately purchase for when my baby goes to school in 4 years time.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good school skirt This skirt is a good style, washes well and keeps clean well. The only downside is the stitches on the pleating have started to come loose after only a couple of washes.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought last year as well lasted all year and didnt look old with over washing/ironing
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Great quality great price !!!
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for money, can't go wrong I looked around so much for a simple navy pleated skirt. This one was not too short, not too long, lovely simple style and excellent value!! Also it is SOOO nice that even at the very end of the holldays when everywhere else was out of stock, there was plenty in stock and it was such a big relief!!
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good school skirt A good school skirt. It's hard to find reasonably priced navy school skirts, particuarly at the required school lengths! This is the only one I've found not in a school outfitters, with their high prices. Also has an adjustable waist which none of the other correct length skirts did. Thank you asda!
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value school uniform! Great for fit, Quality & most importantly price....Highly recommended! My daughter is very happy with it!
Date published: 2012-09-10
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_181
  • loc_en_GB, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Is the skirt a pull-on one?

Or does it have a zip/button fastening. (I am not referring to the adjustable waistband)?
Asked by: BCHK
Pull up
Answered by: Colgans
Date published: 2017-07-25

is the waistband elasticated at the back?

Asked by: popgirl
yes it has a hidden adjustable waistband at the back.
Answered by: bluelucy
Date published: 2016-11-27

What size are the pleats?

Does anyone know the width of each pleat as I need a navy skirt with 3 inch pleats? Also is it pleated all the way round?
Asked by: ManicMonday
3inches
Answered by: hopegirls15
Date published: 2016-10-09
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda

Recently viewed