Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Spread the cost

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Add Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black to basket

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black features in our Kettles & Toasters collection

Previous itemView full Kettles & Toasters collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Cord Length (m) 0.8 Metres
Cord Storage Yes
Cordless No
Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
Filter Yes
Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Power 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil Yes
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 1.65kg
Brand Breville

Why we love this

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy.

The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.

Key Features & Benefits:

• Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
• Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
• Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
• Blue illumination in boil mode
• Large water window makes accurate filling easy
• Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


Product Specification:

• 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
• 1.5 Litre capacity
• 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
• Concealed element
• Permanent limescale filter
• Non-slip feet
• Cord storage

Something caught your eye before payday?

Apply for our Asda Cashback Credit Card and spread the cost today with 0% interest for 6 months*

find out more
Asda Cashback Credit Card

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase & terms*

Follow these three simple steps:

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Add item to basket, select ‘Apply for & pay with an Asda Cashback Credit Card’ at checkout.

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident. Credit issued subject to status.

Our customers say

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 404.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great product. Bought in the sale, love it. Easy to use & very quick, boils a cup in 30 seconds. Stylish & easy to clean. Would recommend it to anyone
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item had one before but they don't last long Bought this and had to take back as it was leaking on first use. Got another and today this one has started leaking. I've had one before and it just stopped working, it was less than a year old but I could'nt find the receipt to take it back. The item when not faulty is just great.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Certainly good for a person living on their own It doesn't hold enough water for a family.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick cuppa Gives a hot cup of tea in 30 seconds so can make 4 cups in 2 minutes . Don't have to lift a boiling kettle and no pouring boiling water into cups or teapot .great product ,
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Recommended this product to my family up to now 8 members purchased great especially as under units no kettle boiling away u can go away whilst your cup fills automatically no tipping kettle it is great people who struggle with lifting convencial kettles .
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gadget ideal for use on bedside table for night drinks-bought for elderly lady boils as quickly as stated cord short for non worktop use but the length is quoted
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one cuppa at a time Excellent For making one cuppa at a time no more heavy kettles to pick up just fill and go Ideal for people who have some wrong and can't lift items
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent gadget This is one gadget that wont be put to the back of the cupboard and not used again. How ever, filling with water can be a little tricky.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vary happy This is a great price from Asia and how quick this boils must be saving money on the electric. Only down side is that you can not variate the amount of water it diliveres so we have to distribute the water into a jug first then pour it into the cups or mugs because our mugs are just not big enough for the amount of water it delivers and would therefore overflow. Never the less we have the knack of doing it now therefore very pleased with the unit. Just one more point though is the cord is very short and you would need to put I very close to a plug socket.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for those with limited hand mobility Bought one of these for my elderly mother who has difficulty managing a kettle after breaking her arm. Brilliant, does just as it says. She fills it with a plastic 750ml bottle to save lifting. I found it so handy we bought one for my wifes mother (90) and another for ourselves (we have no issues). Much safer than lugging the kettle of boiling water about. You do have to use a mug big enough to take the 250ml of hot water dispensed though.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic. My mum has bad arthritis and this product means she has some independence back because she can use a hug to fill it and doesn't need to lift a heavy kettle. Great from a safety point of view and puts my mind at ease.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love this new buy and massive bargain works really well especially if you only have to make hot drink for 1 or 2 people. Takes a couple of second to boil would definitely recommend xx
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves time and money Ideal for the one cup option. Not the biggest cup though.Heats the water enough for a good tea bag brew. Great if you just need a small amount of hot water while cooking.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bargain It is fabulous very easy to set up and use. All my family have one now they love it. Especially when they bought it in the sale bargain!!!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really pleased with purchase Really quick, makes my fathers life so much easier
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant purchase This kettle saves water, electricity and time. It is an asset in my kitchen and I am buying more as gifts for my family.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good product that does what it says it does Was hesitant to order having seen some reviews but it seemed to be what i was after. Yes, it is a bit noisy but only briefly - after all, it is boiling water. It delivers a mug full of hot water and although a bigger reservoir might help, that is just laziness on my part. Easy to refil. I am really pleased i ignored bad reviews and bought it.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for money So pleased with this. Couldnt believe the quality of it for the price when it arrived. Only small thing I would alter if I could is that it is a bit noisy when actually dispersing the water but this is only for a few seconds so can easily live with that. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted a new kettle so... ..I looked quite hard for a replacement to my old kettle which still works but was looking a little tired and shabby next to my new toaster! Didn't consider a one cup version at all, at first, but decided to give it a go. I don't have any regrets, it provides enough water for my medium size cups of tea and coffee. I'm impressed that it does only boil enough water for one cup at a time as I mostly only make one cup at a time. It is a shame that the quantity of water poured into the cup is not adjustable to suit all users. The water boils very quickly and quietly but the pouring of water sound takes a little getting used to (sounds a bit like someone having a good cough!) And it looks great next to my shiny new toaster by the way. Hope this helps.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only recommend for standard size hot drinks Great if you only make a single normal size hot drinks. Thought I would be able to pour the quantity of hot water I required but will only give you 300 mils measure at a time.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Bought it for mum mother in law, loved it so bought myself one..... Now thinking of buying one for my mum....
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & economical for single cuppa - Econominal and quick way for making one cup. Note - not full larger mugs and won't fully replace kettle when need more hot water (another item for overloaded worktop) Read on-line problems leaking and emptying hot water itself but no problems so far. Will wait see descaling problems as can't use powder have. May opt lemon juice or approved citrus based descaler. Nice blue light colour, approx 45 sec max for hot water and will need to get used to water sitting there in reservoir rather than emptying and re-filling each time. Not noticed tinny taste some people said. Post xmas price Asda half almost than other retailers so good deal if still on offer.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from clever & well designed Does exactly what its supposed to do. Its fast. Dispenses boiling water and is easy to use. Looks good too.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Gadget Bought as I am mainly on my own - love that it just gives enough boiling water for one cup and is very quick at heating up and also, even if you fill the kettle to the top, it only boils one cup, love it.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic. Brilliant for teaching our young man with special needs to be independant safely, well done Breville. Also great for ourselves too. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good profuct Very useful when only making just a single hot drink.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for single cup of tea This smart kettle dispenses one cup of hot water at a time, so saves boiling a kettle full for a single cup. Lights up blue when boiling water. Just put the cup under the spout and hey presto a single measure is dispensed straight into the cup. It can be a bit noisy when boiling and gurgles as it moves water into position for next boiling operation. States holds 5 cups but seems to reach minimum mark after just 3 cups. I may need to go back to the instructions to try to sort this out.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Kettle for Beverages This is a well designed, good looking kettle for anyone looking for a quick hot drink. If you have not experienced such a kettle before. it will boil a set amount of water for one cup at a time. I would highly recommend this kettle for singles, couples or small families wanting to just create hot beverages quickly. I wouldn't recommend it if you also use the kettle for large amounts of people or for cooking purposes. How to use The kettle comes in 2 pieces, the base and the kettle boiler. The boiler sits on top of the base and detaches/ fills up with water like an ordinary wireless kettle. There is only one button to use - an On/Off Switch. Place mug under the value, switch on, wait 15 seconds and you have a cup of boiling hot water. Pros - Good aesthetic design - Boils very quickly. Boils a cup of hot water in about 15 seconds - Very simple to use Cons - No settings to alter the amount of water boiled. Pre-set amount of water may not be enough for a large mug. - As only one cup of water is boiled at a time, practically, it would be very annoying to use this machine to pre-boil large amounts of water for cooking (say for pasta) or for making drinks for lots of people (6+) at once
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breville HotCup Quick and easy to use. Why didn't someone think of this before? It is the way a kettle should be. I keep a jug under the spout and dispense boiling water from that then there's no problem with large or small cups or mugs. Making tea and coffee is a breeze either in a mug, cup or teapot. So is instant gravy and hot diluting juice. I love my new kettle., can you tell?
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glorified Kettle Liked the concept of the product, would be great for a single person living on their own or a student. Only downside is that you still have to wait for the kettle to boil if full instead of just the one cup. Would not be worth the full price only value for money if in a sale Great otherwise
Date published: 2016-01-04
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_404
  • loc_en_GB, sid_001567270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Burnsville one cup

Has anyone had a problem with the lid popping open all the time
Asked by: Bella52
No
Answered by: Ailsa1974
Date published: 2017-07-18

What is the quantity of water dispensed - in ml if possible

Asked by: toob
Normal sized cup, little tea cup to small large mug then it's like needing a taxi for your coffee to reach your lips
Answered by: Keenan007
Date published: 2017-07-10

Is this item energy efficient compared to a standard kettle?

Asked by: Dogsbollocks23
Very ad there is no over-boiling
Answered by: Ailsa1974
Date published: 2017-07-18

Can you give the mesurements for this item

I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
Asked by: Dot1226
Hi this product is surprisingly smaller than I expected. Approx 30cm tall, 15cm wide.
Answered by: classrunner
Date published: 2016-12-28
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_001567270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Despatched once stock is received
    This item is available for ordering, however, it will not be dispatched until stock is received in our warehouse
    When can I get this by?
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com



Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

  • The Breville Hot Cup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button. It dispenses a 250 millilitre (ml) cup of boiling water--the equivalent of a standard drinking mug--and will dispense up to five cups without refilling--perfect for families or small offices.

    The innovative patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed once it has reached boiling point, not simply very warm, but 100 degrees Celsius, making perfect hot drinks every time. In addition, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum.

    By only boiling enough water for the number of cups you need, the Hot Cup is economical and energy efficient. There's no boiled water going to waste and it helps you save pennies on electricity bills.

  • 1.5L capacity

    The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil.
  • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

    The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds.
  • Removable drip tray

    A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy.
  • Boiled water at the touch of a button
  • 1.5 litre illuminating water tank
  • Save on spills with the detachable drip tray
  • Easy to fill water tank works just like a kettle

Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup

Breville

  • About Breville

    Breville believes that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. They believe that with the right tools anything is possible. They want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.