Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Spread the cost

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Add Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black to basket

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black features in our Kettles & Toasters collection

Previous itemView full Kettles & Toasters collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Cord Length (m) 0.8 Metres
Cord Storage Yes
Cordless No
Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
Filter Yes
Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Power 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil Yes
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 1.65kg
Brand Breville

Why we love this

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy.

The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.

Key Features & Benefits:

• Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
• Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
• Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
• Blue illumination in boil mode
• Large water window makes accurate filling easy
• Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


Product Specification:

• 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
• 1.5 Litre capacity
• 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
• Concealed element
• Permanent limescale filter
• Non-slip feet
• Cord storage

Something caught your eye before payday?

Apply for our Asda Cashback Credit Card and spread the cost today with 0% interest for 6 months*

find out more
Asda Cashback Credit Card

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase & terms*

Follow these three simple steps:

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Add item to basket, select ‘Apply for & pay with an Asda Cashback Credit Card’ at checkout.

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident. Credit issued subject to status.

Our customers say

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 404.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy breville I bought the hot water dispenser and returned to store due to water leaking out of the handle at the back. Second product home and the very same thing happened. Returned and refunded and will not buy again.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kettle best one I've brought I brought this kettle after using my sisters one , it's so easy to use add water plug in , put mug on tray press button on top and water takes about 20 seconds to boil and come out. All you have to do is remember to put a cup or mug under spout on tray . Brilliant kettle looks great and works great would recommend
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Saver Looks Great, Amazing Price and would highly recommend for a household full of tea jennies :)
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says I originally researched this kettle for someone who has arthritis. This meant her carer could fill it with water and leave it for my relative to just place her mug under and press a button to make her own cuppa. The Kettle dispenses 250ml at each button press which is the exact amount needed before adding milk. After using it I purchased one for myself. What a bonus- I can just boil one cup in the time it takes to get a tea bag- brilliant.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Perfect one cup water dispenser. Really pleased will this item. Going back to buy one for an elderly relative who struggle lifting the old hot boiling kettle.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hot cup water dispenser i bought one and after one week the bulb on the on switch blew and now the thing won't turn off after it dispenses one cup another comes out if you don't turn it off manually
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good buy Was looking for a hot one cup kettle. This was the cheapest out there and an excellent brand name. Quality you can trust at a great price.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from instant hot water the only drawback with the kettle is that you cannot adjust the amount of water dispensed other than that it is very quick at disensing the hot water have now bought 3 one each for the kids and 1 for us
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bought for my mum as replacement for exactly the same kettle. She has had the first one for many years and although it still works was not looking its best (due to lots of use ) and the water wasn't quite filling the mug. Paid a lot less for this product from George than paid for the original. Mum very happy :-D
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more kettles Stylish, efficient, cost effective and safe with children around. A really good buy - functional but trendy.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Very easy to use, give the perfect amount of water needed for a brew
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great After my dad taking a few strokes we were looking for something to help him along the way as he loves his cups of tea and likes to be very independent. This has been a great help and means my mum can relax a bit.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks posh haha Very Very pleased, happy
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuppa for one Ideal kitchen gadget for if your in a hurry and need a cuppa. It's very easy to use and is great for anyone who has problems lifting a kettle.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says Brilliant brought it for myself love it I use it daily thought from other reviews it may not be worth it but money well spent and got it in the sale.Only down fall dispenses water for a small mug but other wise I'd recommend.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it Really nice looking as well as a gd kettle
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it Excellent brought one for work does exactly what it says only down fall fills to a standard size mug worth it for £25 on for sale
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love the fact that you only boil the water you need, saving time and money
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money Bought this product and took it back within 24 hours as it gives the water a strange taste .. the shop gave me another and it tastes the same . I've had this one for three days and boiled it constantly and the fastening go away
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste of money Don't like that you can't adjust the amount of water what it dispenses already bought another normal kettle,it looks good but not ideal for me.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. Delivers just the amount of water required for your tea making requirements. Clever piece of kit.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product It's a lovey kettle but it's more suited to someone on their own or someone who don't make loads of cups of tea/coffee at once
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and straightforward Does exactly what it says on the tin! It has a simple, straightforward operation providing a generous quantity of virtually boiling water, quite hot enough for tea or coffee. Because there is no selection for the amount of water dispenced,(approx. 300ml) you might need to experiment with various mug sizes and discard those not large enough or at least consign them to the back of the cupboard. We overcome this by having a small plastic 500ml jug handy and if you are not sure how much water the mug will hold, or you only need a small amount for a cup etc., then dispense into the jug first then transfer to the cup. If you do it without delay, the drop in temperature will be negligible. I should add that i got my machine while on a special offer on-line so I consider it a real bargain. My wife was sceptical at first having been used to boiling a kettle three quarter full then using just a mug full! She is, however, coming round to my way of thinking to avoid wasting electricity.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect purchase Easy to use, and saves lifting kettle
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little gadget It's save you money not having to keep boiling the same water over and over again.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than a kettle Measured cup is too small if you take your drink black or have large cups. This means pouring a second and discarding some so not as energy efficient as I'd like. The more expensive model has variable cup sizes but costs more than double. I fill with a plastic jug so I don't have to lift it to the tap. On the whole I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kettle I'm so pleased with this purchase. Looks good in style and very easy to use. I love the way it boils each cup as it needed without having to lift the jug, so convenient. The price is a very good for what it is. I recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very quick cuppa! Works so well for my Mother in Law. No more struggling with heavy kettles. An almost instant cuppa too! Would recommend to all.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boiling water in seconds! Already own one, this was purchased for daughter to save her money! Great product at a great price!
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this kettle Love this kettle finally got one after months of waiting for them to be on offer, love the fact it only makes 1 cup at a time, would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2016-01-18
  • y_2017, m_7, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_404
  • loc_en_GB, sid_001567270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Burnsville one cup

Has anyone had a problem with the lid popping open all the time
Asked by: Bella52
No
Answered by: Ailsa1974
Date published: 2017-07-18

What is the quantity of water dispensed - in ml if possible

Asked by: toob
Normal sized cup, little tea cup to small large mug then it's like needing a taxi for your coffee to reach your lips
Answered by: Keenan007
Date published: 2017-07-10

Is this item energy efficient compared to a standard kettle?

Asked by: Dogsbollocks23
Very ad there is no over-boiling
Answered by: Ailsa1974
Date published: 2017-07-18

Can you give the mesurements for this item

I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
Asked by: Dot1226
Hi this product is surprisingly smaller than I expected. Approx 30cm tall, 15cm wide.
Answered by: classrunner
Date published: 2016-12-28
  • y_2017, m_7, d_27, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_001567270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Despatched once stock is received
    This item is available for ordering, however, it will not be dispatched until stock is received in our warehouse
    When can I get this by?
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com



Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

  • The Breville Hot Cup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button. It dispenses a 250 millilitre (ml) cup of boiling water--the equivalent of a standard drinking mug--and will dispense up to five cups without refilling--perfect for families or small offices.

    The innovative patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed once it has reached boiling point, not simply very warm, but 100 degrees Celsius, making perfect hot drinks every time. In addition, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum.

    By only boiling enough water for the number of cups you need, the Hot Cup is economical and energy efficient. There's no boiled water going to waste and it helps you save pennies on electricity bills.

  • 1.5L capacity

    The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil.
  • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

    The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds.
  • Removable drip tray

    A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy.
  • Boiled water at the touch of a button
  • 1.5 litre illuminating water tank
  • Save on spills with the detachable drip tray
  • Easy to fill water tank works just like a kettle

Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup

Breville

  • About Breville

    Breville believes that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. They believe that with the right tools anything is possible. They want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.