Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Spread the cost

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and receive the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Add Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black to basket

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black features in our Kettles & Toasters collection

Previous itemView full Kettles & Toasters collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Cord Length (m) 0.8 Metres
Cord Storage Yes
Cordless No
Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
Filter Yes
Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Power 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil Yes
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 1.65kg
Brand Breville

Why we love this

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy.

The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.

Key Features & Benefits:

• Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
• Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
• Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
• Blue illumination in boil mode
• Large water window makes accurate filling easy
• Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


Product Specification:

• 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
• 1.5 Litre capacity
• 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
• Concealed element
• Permanent limescale filter
• Non-slip feet
• Cord storage

Why not Mix and Match your kettle and toaster with a microwave from our range

Something caught your eye before payday?

Apply for our Asda Cashback Credit Card and spread the cost today with 0% interest for 6 months*

find out more
Asda Cashback Credit Card

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase & terms*

Follow these three simple steps:

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Add item to basket, select ‘Apply for & pay with an Asda Cashback Credit Card’ at checkout.

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident. Credit issued subject to status.

Our customers say

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 419.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good buy great for a quick cuppa - a bit heavy for arthritic hands but i fill from a jug and no problem - can fill a cup a few times if more needed for cooking veg or use part of a cup if less required
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One cup kettle This kettle boils one cup at a time. Boils fast but I do find it a bit noisy. If ur are a single person it means ur not boiling more than you want. Only drawback is can be a pain if ur want a large amount of hot water i.e. for your potatoes.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top notch We all get up at different times we just pop a tea bag in the cup push the switch and jobs a good one
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sent back as leaking Even though had to send back because of leaking,I would recommend this product as a friend of mine has one,I would of had a replacement but there was none in stock,it dispenses water in no time and water is always hot enough,it came a little noisy when dispensing water but it does state that on leaflet included .
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was the best purchase I bought this product as my old kettle broke I searched around on the internet and you were the cheapest by far my daughter loved it and tried to get one but to no avail I would recommend it . I love the colour of it and the size. It doesn't take long for the water to heat up
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this as a gift but have had one myself for about three years. Making a cup of tea is so easy and good for the environment.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it! Love making tea with this its great..so easy to use especially if you have trouble lifting heavy kettles which I did. Especially ideal for one or two people as it holds a small amount of water ,but easy to fill again using a jug. Very smart and compact. great present for nan too
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with choice Wish I'd had one of these years ago! Not only does it look good but is ideal for me as partially sighted with arthritis. Just fill reservoir once a day and it boils so quickly - brilliant purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok buy It looks nice but only problem bit to loud for me Other than that good purches
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bargin Price Been looking at purchasing one of these for a while and at such a good price could not, perfect and really easy to use
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not one of my best buys ! it looks sleek, but the hole for filling with water rather small and awkward, set it to boil, Oh boy is it noisy ! and it only gives out a small shot of hot water, ok if you use a teacup !
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase This is a good product if you are only making one cup which I normally do,unless the family arrive then the kettle is back in use. Water is hot and it is so convenient. Would have given five stars if the amount of water dispensed was variable. But for the price can't fault.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy ever I would Recommend this I need a kettle in my quilting studio a normal kettle takes to long to boil I would forget to make a drink so bought this it's Brilliant boils one cup in a few seconds hot coffee or tea not forgotten
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this kettle Purchased as replacement as my original one (6years+)and took opportunity to buy it in sale.Ideal for those who have problems pouring from other types of kettles.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One Cup I was a bit disappointed in this product. It only fills three cups/mugs and I seem to be constantly filling it up. My usual mug is too small and the water overflows and so I have had to improvise with a jug and then tip the jug into my mug/cup. It is a bit of a "faff" and I may go back to my kettle!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier to use than any kettle This water dispenser is so much safer and easier to use than any kettle. It dispenses one cup of boiling water to make a drink in seconds. No more lifting boiling water in a kettle which is a problem if you have a disability.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase We were recommended this by a family member so we bought one and can not believe how good this item is its bril. Would recommend to all
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quick and easy to use Very impressed it boils the water unbelievably quick, doesn't waste water and looks good on the kitchen side.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe at last! I am so pleased I bought this one cup, I have arthritis in my fingers now my new one cup has made it safer for me to use than a kettle, I would recommend this product in style, ease of use, and for me safety
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Kettle Very good design, ideal for those that are unsteady lifting a kettle with boiling water. Boils quickly to dispense just a mug full of boiling water each time.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy!! I bought this as a replacement for another brand with which I was pleased but broke down after just 8 months.. I was disappointed as it is soooo noisy!
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item, works well! Great kettle, looks good and works well, probably not for a large family home, but for 1 or 2 people wanting to make a quick hot drink it's brilliant! It does have it's drawbacks as you can only boil a specific sized cup of water, but it does what is say's on the tin and does it well!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready in seconds Great hotcup kettle does the job in seconds.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for people who cannot lift a kettle easily The Breville HotCup was cheaper here than anywhere else (almost half price) and it has changed my life! I am disabled and cannot lift an ordinary kettle, I normally have to rely on someone else to make me a hot drink. The Breville HotCup allows me to make my own hot drinks safely, and directly into a mug (which I can lift and carry by myself), and it boils just the right amount of water within a matter of seconds so there is no waiting for the whole full kettle to boil. It comes in a choice of white or black and when you press the button (which for someone with a manual dexterity impairment such as mine is an easy to manage button ) in the few seconds it takes to boil a mug full of water the chamber has a beautiful blue lit glow. I also find it easy to fill by using a small jug to top up the water chamber. What pleases me most is that anyone who walks into my kitchen immediately comments on its beauty without ever thinking this is a piece of equipment for a disabled person. The only suggestion I would make is that now that you have designed a thing of beauty which suits disabled people and older people, Breville, could you - and all other manufacturers - start including electric plugs that are easier to grip, please, so that they are easy to remove from an electrical socket for all of us? Thank you. xx
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xmas present Bought this as a Christmas present for the elderly in-laws so they did not have to lift a heavy kettle. They are both very pleased with it not only how it looks but it heats up very quickly and gives a good mug measure of water.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would definitely recommend I am really happy with this. It looks good and boils quickly. Even better, I bought it in the sale.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste of time Has stopped working properly..not enough water Sometimes none...spluttering and splashing hot water.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good discount Best price i have seen on this item. Very good for a base model dispenser.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deflated This is great if your on your own and want a brew but if you have guests of more than 3 it's a waste of time it's quicker using an ordinary kettle ( so glad I kept mine) can only get 3 cups out of it and have to refill and still have to wait for it to boil between cups !
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kitchen appliance I have bought in a while This hot cup kettle is great , just boiling the right amount of water you need , my son drinks a lot of tea so it's better than filling a kettle and not using all the water . My parents saw it and went and got one , plus it save energy.
Date published: 2016-12-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_419
  • loc_en_GB, sid_001567270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
Q&A is a forum where customers can ask and answer questions relating to our products. George will not respond to any questions posted.

Burnsville one cup

Has anyone had a problem with the lid popping open all the time
Asked by: Bella52
No
Answered by: Sapp1
Date published: 2017-09-18

What is the quantity of water dispensed - in ml if possible

Asked by: toob
Normal sized cup, little tea cup to small large mug then it's like needing a taxi for your coffee to reach your lips
Answered by: Keenan007
Date published: 2017-07-10

Is this item energy efficient compared to a standard kettle?

Asked by: Dogsbollocks23
Very ad there is no over-boiling
Answered by: Ailsa1974
Date published: 2017-09-17

Can you give the mesurements for this item

I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
Asked by: Dot1226
Hi this product is surprisingly smaller than I expected. Approx 30cm tall, 15cm wide.
Answered by: classrunner
Date published: 2016-12-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_001567270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda

Available Delivery & Return Options

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Despatched once stock is received
    This item is available for ordering, however, it will not be dispatched until stock is received in our warehouse
    When can I get this by?
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE
    Returns information can be found here.
    Returns subject to our terms and conditions.


The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

  • The Breville Hot Cup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button. It dispenses a 250 millilitre (ml) cup of boiling water--the equivalent of a standard drinking mug--and will dispense up to five cups without refilling--perfect for families or small offices.

    The innovative patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed once it has reached boiling point, not simply very warm, but 100 degrees Celsius, making perfect hot drinks every time. In addition, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum.

    By only boiling enough water for the number of cups you need, the Hot Cup is economical and energy efficient. There's no boiled water going to waste and it helps you save pennies on electricity bills.

  • 1.5L capacity

    The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil.
  • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

    The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds.
  • Removable drip tray

    A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy.
  • Boiled water at the touch of a button
  • 1.5 litre illuminating water tank
  • Save on spills with the detachable drip tray
  • Easy to fill water tank works just like a kettle

Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup

Breville

  • About Breville

    Breville believes that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. They believe that with the right tools anything is possible. They want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.
The information above is powered by Webcollage