Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black

Spread the cost

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and receive the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Add Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black to basket

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black features in our Kettles & Toasters collection

Previous itemView full Kettles & Toasters collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Black
Capacity 1.5 Litres
Cord Length (m) 0.8 Metres
Cord Storage Yes
Cordless No
Dimensions 16.3 x 27.5 x 28.6 cm
Filter Yes
Material Plastic & Stainless Steel
Model Number VKJ142
Net Capacity (litres) 1.5 Litres
Power 3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil Yes
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 1.65kg
Brand Breville

Why we love this

The VKJ142 Breville HotCup dispenses boiling water in seconds at the touch of button.

The contemporary, gloss black and stainless steel design looks great in any kitchen and dispenses up to five cups/mugs without re-filling. Its patented design means you only boil one cup at a time, helping to save time, money and energy.

The one-touch operation is ideal for those who cannot lift a heavy kettle while the removable drip tray keeps your worktop mess-free.

Filling is easy thanks to the lid-release button and the illumination in boil mode gives a soft blue glow to your kitchen.

Key Features & Benefits:

• Dispenses boiling water at the touch of a button
• Push-button lid release makes filling easy ' just like a kettle
• Removable, easy-to-clean drip tray means no worktop mess
• Blue illumination in boil mode
• Large water window makes accurate filling easy
• Gloss black finish with polished stainless steel trim


Product Specification:

• 3kW heating element for rapid boiling times
• 1.5 Litre capacity
• 360 degree base for left- and right-hand use
• Concealed element
• Permanent limescale filter
• Non-slip feet
• Cord storage

Something caught your eye before payday?

Apply for our Asda Cashback Credit Card and spread the cost today with 0% interest for 6 months*

find out more
Asda Cashback Credit Card

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase & terms*

Follow these three simple steps:

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Add item to basket, select ‘Apply for & pay with an Asda Cashback Credit Card’ at checkout.

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident. Credit issued subject to status.

Our customers say

Breville VKJ142 1.5L HotCup Kettle - Gloss Black is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 406.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for bottle making We as a family do not drink got drinks very often so ideal for when we have visitors. I also have a baby who is now 20 weeks, this has been amazing for her bottles she has never had more than the amount the kettle makes so just perfect.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed This does NOT boil the water; its hot enough for a coffee, but have to nuke a cuppa to warm it up!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy My cat smashed my last one so needed a new one
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Makes a very loud noise but quick and easy to use(:
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot water dispencer I purchased this item to replace one that had broken. The item that purchased from George was a very good price that was a bonus. I was able to collect my purchase just over 24 hours of ordering it off the net. I was pleased with the overall experience. I will consider using George online if the product is what I want.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy easy to use This product is best thing i ever bought easy to use fast boil no steam everywhere push button walk away and leave it to do its thing
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheapest price, quick delivery I searched online for the product and George was the cheapest. It was in my local store to collect 2 days later. Great service which I have used again already.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is the best item I've bought takes a minute for instant hot water a nice cuppa straight away life is made that little more easier wish I bought it sooner
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great kettle! This is great, it looks the part in my kitchen as well. Actually going to buy the toaster to match!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Electric kettle We have had this kettle prior and has proved reliable. It is not the cheapest but comes up to scratch. We have had other electric kettles in the past but not producing one cup at a time which saves on power and stop the habitual habit of switching it on forgetting to use and wasting power
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance Quick boil for always on the go and energy saving
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not value for money when does not last that long I have had my hot water dispenser for 14 months and now leaking would expect to last a bit longer with only myself in household. Friend also same problem but was able to take back. leaks at point of the clear plastic and the black possible design fault.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful handy household happliance. As a work-from-homer myself and a family of only two hot drinks at a time, this device saves time filling and boiling a kettle. Only a cup full (standard coffee mug - not your posh fine bone china tea service type cup) is heated at a time. Time will tell if it lasts as long as a kettle, but so far it fits the bill. Bit noisy in use but i was aware of that little nuance beforehand. We do use water out of a Brita filter jug to reduce lime scale build up.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy i purchased one of these before christmas and we love it. its so easy to use. one touch of a button and boiling water. this 2nd one is for my dad as his kettle stopped working.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Love it only takes about 20 seconds to boil even after you have just filled it. Brilliant I recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little gadget I love my new gadget. Makes a cuppa in seconds. Go ladies and try one out!!!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it We all love this, its 1 minute and 25 seconds quicker to make 5 cups of drink with the hot cup dispenser than a kettle.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good buy great for a quick cuppa - a bit heavy for arthritic hands but i fill from a jug and no problem - can fill a cup a few times if more needed for cooking veg or use part of a cup if less required
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One cup kettle This kettle boils one cup at a time. Boils fast but I do find it a bit noisy. If ur are a single person it means ur not boiling more than you want. Only drawback is can be a pain if ur want a large amount of hot water i.e. for your potatoes.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top notch We all get up at different times we just pop a tea bag in the cup push the switch and jobs a good one
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sent back as leaking Even though had to send back because of leaking,I would recommend this product as a friend of mine has one,I would of had a replacement but there was none in stock,it dispenses water in no time and water is always hot enough,it came a little noisy when dispensing water but it does state that on leaflet included .
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was the best purchase I bought this product as my old kettle broke I searched around on the internet and you were the cheapest by far my daughter loved it and tried to get one but to no avail I would recommend it . I love the colour of it and the size. It doesn't take long for the water to heat up
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this as a gift but have had one myself for about three years. Making a cup of tea is so easy and good for the environment.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it! Love making tea with this its great..so easy to use especially if you have trouble lifting heavy kettles which I did. Especially ideal for one or two people as it holds a small amount of water ,but easy to fill again using a jug. Very smart and compact. great present for nan too
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with choice Wish I'd had one of these years ago! Not only does it look good but is ideal for me as partially sighted with arthritis. Just fill reservoir once a day and it boils so quickly - brilliant purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok buy It looks nice but only problem bit to loud for me Other than that good purches
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bargin Price Been looking at purchasing one of these for a while and at such a good price could not, perfect and really easy to use
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not one of my best buys ! it looks sleek, but the hole for filling with water rather small and awkward, set it to boil, Oh boy is it noisy ! and it only gives out a small shot of hot water, ok if you use a teacup !
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase This is a good product if you are only making one cup which I normally do,unless the family arrive then the kettle is back in use. Water is hot and it is so convenient. Would have given five stars if the amount of water dispensed was variable. But for the price can't fault.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy ever I would Recommend this I need a kettle in my quilting studio a normal kettle takes to long to boil I would forget to make a drink so bought this it's Brilliant boils one cup in a few seconds hot coffee or tea not forgotten
Date published: 2017-01-08
  • y_2017, m_8, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_406
  • loc_en_GB, sid_001567270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Burnsville one cup

Has anyone had a problem with the lid popping open all the time
Asked by: Bella52
No
Answered by: Ailsa1974
Date published: 2017-07-18

What is the quantity of water dispensed - in ml if possible

Asked by: toob
Normal sized cup, little tea cup to small large mug then it's like needing a taxi for your coffee to reach your lips
Answered by: Keenan007
Date published: 2017-07-10

Is this item energy efficient compared to a standard kettle?

Asked by: Dogsbollocks23
Very ad there is no over-boiling
Answered by: Ailsa1974
Date published: 2017-07-18

Can you give the mesurements for this item

I would like to know the measurements for this item e.g. height length width and depth thank you
Asked by: Dot1226
Hi this product is surprisingly smaller than I expected. Approx 30cm tall, 15cm wide.
Answered by: classrunner
Date published: 2016-12-28
  • y_2017, m_8, d_20, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_GB, sid_001567270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda

Available Delivery & Return Options

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Despatched once stock is received
    This item is available for ordering, however, it will not be dispatched until stock is received in our warehouse
    When can I get this by?
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Not happy with your George branded item? Simply return it to store for free within 100 days providing your proof of purchase for a refund or exchange. This is subject to our 100 day guarantee T&Cs. All our return information can be found here.


The Breville Hot Cup - for a quicker cuppa

  • The Breville Hot Cup is designed to boil a cup of water in a matter of seconds, meaning great hot drinks at the touch of a button. It dispenses a 250 millilitre (ml) cup of boiling water--the equivalent of a standard drinking mug--and will dispense up to five cups without refilling--perfect for families or small offices.

    The innovative patented technology ensures that water is only dispensed once it has reached boiling point, not simply very warm, but 100 degrees Celsius, making perfect hot drinks every time. In addition, the smooth and continuous flow of water keeps any splashing to a minimum.

    By only boiling enough water for the number of cups you need, the Hot Cup is economical and energy efficient. There's no boiled water going to waste and it helps you save pennies on electricity bills.

  • 1.5L capacity

    The VKJ142 can dispense up to 5 250ml sized cups of boiling water without needing a refil.
  • One cup of boiling water in less than 1 minute

    The Hot Cup provides a quick and simple solution, saving electricity and time, dispensing just one cup of boiling water in a matter of seconds.
  • Removable drip tray

    A removable drip tray makes cleaning your Hot Cup quick and easy.
  • Boiled water at the touch of a button
  • 1.5 litre illuminating water tank
  • Save on spills with the detachable drip tray
  • Easy to fill water tank works just like a kettle

Breville VKJ142 Hot Cup

Breville

  • About Breville

    Breville believes that creativity shouldn’t be out of reach. They believe that with the right tools anything is possible. They want to help you make the most of your home. Drink, toast, mix, whisk and chop your way to a world of pure imagination. Creative solutions, inspiring ideas. No excuses, no limits. Let Breville help to turn on your creativity.
The information above is powered by Webcollage