tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit

Sorry, out of stock.

Add tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit to basket

tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit features in our Bottle Feeding collection

Previous itemView full Bottle Feeding collectionNext item

Product Information

Delivery
Despatched once stock is received
This item is available for ordering, however, it will not be despatched until stock is received in our warehouse
More delivery info
More delivery info
Colour Multi
Additional Features Electric steriliser and bottle warmer - PP, ABS. Soother - TRITAN EX 401, Bottles - PP and silicone. Teats - silicone. Milk powder dispensers and Single bottle steriliser - PP. Insulated bottle bag - 75D Nylon with Silver Coating, 480g/m2 Polyester C
Dimensions 34cm x 45cm x 27cm
Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) 34 x 45 x 27cm
Range closer to nature
Length of Labour Guarantee (Years) 6 Months
Material Polypropylene (BPA Free)
Minimum Age Birth
Length of Parts Guarantee (Years) 6 Months
Product Type Starter Kits
Safety Certificate EN 14350
Type Gifting
Brand tommee tippee

Why we love this

A Complete starter kit which includes range of sterilisation and feeding products.

The compact travel steriliser is great for night time feeds. Use in the microwave or as a cold water steriliser. Electric Bottle and Food Warmer makes it quick and easy to heat bottles and baby food safely, whilst helping to preserve the nutrients that are vital to your baby's healthy development.
The closer to nature feeding range is perfect for your newborn. The unique extra-wide teat on all of our closer to nature bottles works beautifully, just like mum, flexing and stretching to mimic the natural look and feel of mum's breast - making bottle feeding easier.

Contents include:
  • Electric steam steriliser
  • Travel steriliser
  • Electric bottle and food warmer
  • 150ml bottles x 3 with soft flow teats (Birth+)
  • 260ml bottles x 5 with soft flow teats (Birth+)
  • Medium flow teats x 2 (3 to 6 Months)
  • Fast flow teats x 2 (6+ Months)
  • Milk storage lids x 4
  • Milk powder dispensers x 6 (Birth+)
  • Insulated bottle bags x 2
  • Bottle and teat brush x 1
  • Pure Soother x 1, Birth to 3 months
  • 1 x Teat tongs
  • BPA free for total reassurance

No other bottle is closer to breast feeding - 9 out of 10 mums agree!

Our customers say

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby feeding Fantastic, this is a super product 15 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product at good price!! very good and especially at the bargain price! 15 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great item for a great price! Just brought this item for my daughter who is expecting her 1st baby. It is a fab item, containing all the necessary bits foe bottle feeding. 15 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value for money!! 15 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Great purchase with everything you need to start 15 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant value Was unsure wether to get this as really wanted the advent set, but was half the price and seems just as good. Everything you need and does not take up too much room on the work top. Would definitely reccomend. 15 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by tommy tippee this was for a present and they were delighted with it 14 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Starter Kit! We nearly bought this kit a while back when it was on sale elsewhere on the internet, but this price beats even that, yet you trust it more as it is from Asda (rather than unknown websites!). We've opened up the kit and had everything out, but as the baby isn't due for a few months yet we don't know how well it works (we're trying to build up our stock of the 'expensive items' over time rather than at the end!). Everything is in there as described and you definitely get the feeling of trusting the quality from Tommee Tippee. All in all - great product at a great price! 14 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tommee Tippee Complete Starter Kit Great value product with everything you could need for feeding a new born. I havnt actually used the product as I am not due till January, but I can only imagine everything will be great. I would recommend this product to any new mother. 11 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant pruchase i had this sterilliser for my daughter and found it great although i had to return the first one as the button broke. However i loved it so much i chose to use it for my second. 10 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great starter pack Great starter pack has everything in you need great buy! 09 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great Value Just what I needed and at a great price. Searched other offers but kept coming back to this. Nice one! 09 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money! I bought this Tommee Tippee Complete Starter Kit and was surprised at just how much you get in one box and for the price! I would recommend this kit as you get everything you could think of inside plus it has saved me alot of money as buying seperately would cost alot more!! Aswell as using at home there are travel kits included inside which come really useful when out and about. 09 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best.super goods, super price. wow all you will want or need is here.bought this for my daughter,she is over the moon just got to wait for baby now searched all outlets asda was best price and service. thank you very much.fatgrandaddy. 09 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent, great value for money Everything you need to get started! Excellent value for money. I would definitely recommend this product. 09 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great value...very useful!!! Good value, allnyou need for bottle feeding!! 09 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good buy!! Excellent value for money, always used tommee tippi brand so was perfect for us. Has everything you could ever need for feeding your baby!! 08 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic kit-Great Value! This is a fantastic set with everything you need to start bottle feeding. When bought as part of this set you save so much money! And the Tommee Tippee range is great quality. 08 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very excited about this purchase I had been looking around for this product and was very excited to get it at a very good price. It contains just about every thing I'll need to feed my baby. I haven't used it yet but am really looking forward to doing just that. Seems that my baby and I will love using it. I hope it lasts. 08 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value This product was at a great price and would recommend to any new moms to be. 08 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Used Tommee Tippee 6 years ago for my son, have brought it again as a starter kit and its brilliant, you get everything you need and even better as it got it on offer, without a doubt for me the best brand 07 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent purchase This Tommie Tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit was one of the best buys we have made. It has all you need to start you off with your new born through to weaning. The price was the best thing about it, couldn’t find it cheaper anywhere else. would defiantly recommend. 07 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Value This is an excellent product. Super low price and super fast delivery. Excellent service from Asda. 07 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good steriliser, teats too soft the steriliser is brilliant as is the bottle warmer. the bottles however have very soft teats which my little one did not get on with. I ended up changing to avent bottles, but the tt steriliser fits these also. 11 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great starting pack This pack comes with more than enough feeding equipment. very impressed with the quality too. only problem i found was the lid for the steriliser not sitting right. not much of a problem though. 03 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Great product, and Asda was the cheapest place we found this. Click and collect made it all too easy. Has everything we need for baby. 01 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an excellent product and great price!! This is a brilliant set for the new mum to be and the price paid was excellent value for money. The same set was almost £100 anywhere else but only £65 at Asda. It was originally out of stock when i wanted to buy it but Asda let me know when it was back in stock, thanks Asda, keep up the good work and i will be back for more things when the baby arrives, delivery time was excellent as well!!! 21 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good VFM Excellent, much cheaper than any other high street store! Would recommend to any parent looking to save money. 20 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best value what a bargain,price is brill i have seen the same product for £125 why pay more,and speedy delivery would highly recomend 17 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant purchase I'm currently still pregnant so have not yet used the product but have heard from family and friends that it is a superb product. It is excellent value as becoming a parent is expensive and other places it is more than double the price and has everything to get u started. Tommee tipped is one of the leading brands for mums and with its breast shaped teets its great for if you are planning to breast feeding. Iam very pleased with this item 15 June 2012
  • 2016-02-07 T06:08:18.181-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_283, tr_283
  • loc_en_US, sid_002673505, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Read all reviews
No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review.
Write the first review

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
6 Questions & 11 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Do you need to sterilise overnight or is there a quicker time length ?
by
Anonymous
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Gender: Female
4/2/2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
I'm sending this abroad and I need the total weight of contents including the box so that royal mail can give me a quote.
by
Swinton,
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nanady is loaded.
Additional information about Nanady could not be loaded.
2/11/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Anonymous
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
this is for 6 bottles but also includes a small travel steriliser suitable for 1 bottle
by
Torfaen, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sha68 is loaded.
Additional information about sha68 could not be loaded.
10/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The travel microwave sterilise only fits one bottle in but the big electric steriliser fits more in. X
by
Atherton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chantelle90 is loaded.
Additional information about Chantelle90 could not be loaded.
10/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The steriliser takes 6 bottles. There is a travel steriliser also included that does one bottle.
by
Kilwinning
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aimee007 is loaded.
Additional information about Aimee007 could not be loaded.
25/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The main steam steriliser can take 6 bottles and the included travel steriliser is a single bottle steriliser for the micro.
by
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ljs8 is loaded.
Additional information about Ljs8 could not be loaded.
25/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
 
0 answers

weight and dimensions

Can you please advise the exact weight and dimensions for shipping purposes, thanks
by
malta
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mixxy is loaded.
Additional information about mixxy could not be loaded.
21/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about thaz is loaded.
Additional information about thaz could not be loaded.
21/1/2014
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No11

Answers

Answer: 
there is not a lot of difference but the complete set has a travel steriliser and the essentials does not,
the complete actually has a couple of things more , yet is cheaper than the essentials, better value for money
by
Torfaen, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sha68 is loaded.
Additional information about sha68 could not be loaded.
10/2/2015
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The essential kit has everything u will ever need for your baby u won't need to buy extras.
by
Kingswinford, West Midlands, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emzelou is loaded.
Additional information about Emzelou could not be loaded.
23/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Starter kit has everything for first time mums, essential kit has what is needed for mums who have have the basics but need other essential items that will be used regularly
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cmoney is loaded.
Additional information about Cmoney could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-02-07 T06:04:50.850-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002673505, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-07 T06:04:50.853-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002673505, prod, sort_default
2 next>>

Delivery & Returns

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Despatched once stock is received
    This item is available for ordering, however, it will not be despatched until stock is received in our warehouse
    More delivery info
  • Click and collect
    Collect in store not available
    This item is not available for click and collect delivery
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Returns Available
    Returns Available

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





Additional information from the manufacturer

Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Product Overview

  • Our Closer to Nature® Complete Starter Kit contains everything you need to bottle feed your baby

    Our Complete Starter Kit contains everything you need to make baby feeding straightforward. Our stylish and streamlined Electric Steriliser is fast and easy to use, while our Travel Steriliser, small enough to fit in a changing bag, ensures you are never without a sterilised bottle.

    The Complete Starter Kit also contains our award-winning Closer to Nature bottles, designed to make switching between breast and bottle feeding easier than ever before. To get the most out of your bottles, the Complete Starter Kit contains Milk Powder Dispensers, Milk Storage Lids, medium and fast flow Closer to Nature Teats, a Bottle and Teat Brush, Insulated Bottle Bags and even our Electric Bottle and Food Warmer.

    • Electric Steam Steriliser
    • Travel Steriliser
    • Electric Bottle and Food Warmer
    • 2 x 150ml Closer to Nature Easi-Vent Bottles with Slow Flow Teats
    • 4 x 260ml Closer to Nature Easi-Vent Bottles with Slow Flow Teats
    • 2 x Medium Flow Teats – 3-6m
    • 2 x Fast Flow Teats – 6m+
    • 4 x Milk Storage Lids
    • 6 x Milk Powder Dispensers – 0m+
    • 2 x Insulated Bottle Bags
    • 1 x Bottle and Teat Brush

  • 9/10 Mums Agree

    *based on an online survery between 7-11th August 2012 conducted by SilverStork in the US on behalf of Mayborn of 417 Closer to Nature bottle users.

    Our Closer to Nature range was developed because babies are happiest when everything works just the way nature intended – especially when they’re hungry! That’s why our unique baby bottles feature our extra-wide Closer to Nature teat – it mimics the flex and stretch of a natural breast, making it easier than ever before to combine breast and bottle feeding.
  • Why Closer to Nature?

    The Closer to Nature range of baby bottles, teats, soothers and accessories includes clever and easy-to-use sterilisers, electric bottle warmers, bottle and teat cleaners, formula dispensers and bibs for children up to 18 months.

    Developed with parents, breastfeeding experts and top scientists, closer to nature bottles are intuitively designed to be the closest thing to mimic the natural flex, feel and movement of a mum's breast, making it easier to combine breast and bottle. All Closer to Nature bottles are Bisphenol A (BPA) and phthalate free
  • Why tommee tippee?

    Since the introduction of the original tommee tippee® spill-proof child cup over 50 years ago, tommee tippee has earned a reputation for its clever ideas, quality and intuitive products designed for use as children make the transition from first latch to independent feeding.

    Today, tommee tippee is the number-one brand of baby feeding accessories in the UK and one of the top brands of infant products and accessories in the global market. tommee tippee remains one of the most trusted and recognisable baby brands in the world, loved by babies and recommended by generations of parents.

    Whether it's baby bottles, breast pumps or weaning products we have been designing, manufacturing and supplying some of the highest quality baby products and baby feeding products for over 50 years.

Gallery

Closer to Nature Bottles

Features

  • Flex and Stretch Ripples

    Flex and stretch ripples allow the Closer to Nature teat to mimic the natural flex and movement of mum’s breast.

    The unique shape of the Cloer to Nature teat encourages your baby's natural feeding action so that switching between breast and bottle becomes second nature.
  • Soft Silicone Teat

    The soft silicone teat feels closer to skin and gently elongates and flexes during feeding to mimic a natural breastfeeding action.

    As most bottles are bought before birth, we always include Stage 1 Slow Flow teats (for 0-3 month old babies). However, the 340ml Closer to Nature Bottle comes with a Stage 2 Medium Flow teat (for 3-6 month old babies). This is the largest bottle we sell. Fast and Vari Flow teats are available but are sold separately. 
  • Breast Like Shape

    The breast like shape of the Closer to Nature teat allows baby to latch on easily and further supports the transition between bottle and breast.

    Because Cloer to Nature bottles and teats are the closest thing to breast, mum (or dad or family) can combine breast and bottle feeding without affecting baby's feeding experience.

  • Super Sensitive Easi-Vent valve

    The super sensitive Easi-Vent valve gives superior venting for easy feeding and less risk of baby taking in air.

    With the whole Closer to Nature range we provide simply intuitive products to make caring for baby simpler with more time to get closer.
  • Compact Shape

    Designed to be held in the most natural position during feeding, the compact shape of Closer to Nature bottles allows baby to be closer to you.

    This allows your the perfect opportunity to bond with your baby. Enjoy this experience while it lasts; talk, or even sing, to baby while making eye contact.
  • BPA Free

    As a leading and responsible manufacturer with over 50 years of experience, we decided that we should do whatever we can minimise the confusion for parents in order to provide the total reassurance they have come to expect from us.

    Our best-selling award-winning Closer to Nature range is BPA free, with all bottles in the range made from top quality polypropylene. This material is still light to hold, easy to clean and gives great results - but contains no bisphenol A.

User Guide