Category Hero

Product Image

tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

tommee tippee Shop

tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit Reviews

Price: Was £100.00 Now £70.00
Save £30


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Friday 25 April
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Baby and Toddler Event

This product is in the Baby and Toddler Event click here to see all the products within the event.



2 Questions & 0 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. Asda will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about thaz is loaded.
Additional information about thaz could not be loaded.
1/21/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Is there much difference between the tommee tippee starter & essentials kits other than one being way more expensive than the other?? thanks!!
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mummysboys2 is loaded.
Additional information about mummysboys2 could not be loaded.
1/18/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
1 of 1
1 of 1

    Product Details

    Description

    A Complete starter kit which includes range of sterilisation and feeding products.

    The compact travel steriliser is great for night time feeds. Use in the microwave or as a cold water steriliser. Electric Bottle and Food Warmer makes it quick and easy to heat bottles and baby food safely, whilst helping to preserve the nutrients that are vital to your baby's healthy development.
    The closer to nature feeding range is perfect for your newborn. The unique extra-wide teat on all of our closer to nature bottles works beautifully, just like mum, flexing and stretching to mimic the natural look and feel of mum's breast - making bottle feeding easier.

    Contents include:

    •  Electric steam steriliser
    • Travel steriliser
    • Electric bottle and food warmer
    • 150ml bottles x 3 with soft flow teats (Birth+)
    • 260ml bottles x 5 with soft flow teats (Birth+)
    • Medium flow teats x 2 (3 to 6 Months)
    • Fast flow teats x 2 (6+ Months)
    • Milk storage lids x 4
    • Milk powder dispensers x 6 (Birth+)
    • Insulated bottle bags x 2
    • Bottle and teat brush x 1
    • Pure Soother x 1, Birth to 3 months
    • 1 x Teat tongs
    • BPA free for total reassurance

     

    No other bottle is closer to breast feeding - 9 out of 10 mums agree!

    From the Manufacturer

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Product Overview

    • Our Closer to Nature® Complete Starter Kit contains everything you need to bottle feed your baby

      Our Complete Starter Kit contains everything you need to make baby feeding straightforward. Our stylish and streamlined Electric Steriliser is fast and easy to use, while our Travel Steriliser, small enough to fit in a changing bag, ensures you are never without a sterilised bottle.

      The Complete Starter Kit also contains our award-winning Closer to Nature bottles, designed to make switching between breast and bottle feeding easier than ever before. To get the most out of your bottles, the Complete Starter Kit contains Milk Powder Dispensers, Milk Storage Lids, medium and fast flow Closer to Nature Teats, a Bottle and Teat Brush, Insulated Bottle Bags and even our Electric Bottle and Food Warmer.

      • Electric Steam Steriliser
      • Travel Steriliser
      • Electric Bottle and Food Warmer
      • 2 x 150ml Closer to Nature Easi-Vent Bottles with Slow Flow Teats
      • 4 x 260ml Closer to Nature Easi-Vent Bottles with Slow Flow Teats
      • 2 x Medium Flow Teats – 3-6m
      • 2 x Fast Flow Teats – 6m+
      • 4 x Milk Storage Lids
      • 6 x Milk Powder Dispensers – 0m+
      • 2 x Insulated Bottle Bags
      • 1 x Bottle and Teat Brush

    • 9/10 Mums Agree

      *based on an online survery between 7-11th August 2012 conducted by SilverStork in the US on behalf of Mayborn of 417 Closer to Nature bottle users.

      Our Closer to Nature range was developed because babies are happiest when everything works just the way nature intended – especially when they’re hungry! That’s why our unique baby bottles feature our extra-wide Closer to Nature teat – it mimics the flex and stretch of a natural breast, making it easier than ever before to combine breast and bottle feeding.
    • Why Closer to Nature?

      The Closer to Nature range of baby bottles, teats, soothers and accessories includes clever and easy-to-use sterilisers, electric bottle warmers, bottle and teat cleaners, formula dispensers and bibs for children up to 18 months.

      Developed with parents, breastfeeding experts and top scientists, closer to nature bottles are intuitively designed to be the closest thing to mimic the natural flex, feel and movement of a mum's breast, making it easier to combine breast and bottle. All Closer to Nature bottles are Bisphenol A (BPA) and phthalate free
    • Why tommee tippee?

      Since the introduction of the original tommee tippee® spill-proof child cup over 50 years ago, tommee tippee has earned a reputation for its clever ideas, quality and intuitive products designed for use as children make the transition from first latch to independent feeding.

      Today, tommee tippee is the number-one brand of baby feeding accessories in the UK and one of the top brands of infant products and accessories in the global market. tommee tippee remains one of the most trusted and recognisable baby brands in the world, loved by babies and recommended by generations of parents.

      Whether it's baby bottles, breast pumps or weaning products we have been designing, manufacturing and supplying some of the highest quality baby products and baby feeding products for over 50 years.

    Gallery

    Closer to Nature Bottles

    Features

    • Flex and Stretch Ripples

      Flex and stretch ripples allow the Closer to Nature teat to mimic the natural flex and movement of mum’s breast.

      The unique shape of the Cloer to Nature teat encourages your baby's natural feeding action so that switching between breast and bottle becomes second nature.
    • Soft Silicone Teat

      The soft silicone teat feels closer to skin and gently elongates and flexes during feeding to mimic a natural breastfeeding action.

      As most bottles are bought before birth, we always include Stage 1 Slow Flow teats (for 0-3 month old babies). However, the 340ml Closer to Nature Bottle comes with a Stage 2 Medium Flow teat (for 3-6 month old babies). This is the largest bottle we sell. Fast and Vari Flow teats are available but are sold separately. 
    • Breast Like Shape

      The breast like shape of the Closer to Nature teat allows baby to latch on easily and further supports the transition between bottle and breast.

      Because Cloer to Nature bottles and teats are the closest thing to breast, mum (or dad or family) can combine breast and bottle feeding without affecting baby's feeding experience.

    • Super Sensitive Easi-Vent valve

      The super sensitive Easi-Vent valve gives superior venting for easy feeding and less risk of baby taking in air.

      With the whole Closer to Nature range we provide simply intuitive products to make caring for baby simpler with more time to get closer.
    • Compact Shape

      Designed to be held in the most natural position during feeding, the compact shape of Closer to Nature bottles allows baby to be closer to you.

      This allows your the perfect opportunity to bond with your baby. Enjoy this experience while it lasts; talk, or even sing, to baby while making eye contact.
    • BPA Free

      As a leading and responsible manufacturer with over 50 years of experience, we decided that we should do whatever we can minimise the confusion for parents in order to provide the total reassurance they have come to expect from us.

      Our best-selling award-winning Closer to Nature range is BPA free, with all bottles in the range made from top quality polypropylene. This material is still light to hold, easy to clean and gives great results - but contains no bisphenol A.

    User Guide

    Full Specification

    Colour Multi
    Age Range Birth+
    Dimensions 34cm x 45cm x 27cm
    Sub Brand closer to nature
    Length of Labour Guarantee (Years) 6 Months
    Material Electric steriliser and bottle warmer - PP, ABS. Soother - TRITAN EX 401, Bottles - PP and silicone. Teats - silicone. Milk powder dispensers and Single bottle steriliser - PP. Insulated bottle bag - 75D Nylon with Silver Coating, 480g/m2 Polyester C
    Minimum Age 0+ Months
    Length of Parts Guarantee (Years) 6 Months
    Product Type Bottle Feeding Sets
    Safety Certificate Bottles EN 14350
    Type Bottle Feeding
    Brand tommee tippee
    Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Competively Priced at Asda! Excellent Product from Tommee Tippee, everything you need in those early stages of Motherhood. Very competively priced via Asda, some 50% cheaper than some high street suppliers. A+++ 28 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best i have ever used As a foster carer who has mainly babies i recently bought this to replace a previous steriliser.I love both the steriliser and the tommee tippee bottles would never use any others now 23 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing set at bargin price This item was a bargin and delivery was fast as it came a day early but this wasnt a surprise as I recieved a text to say delivery is coming today. Very greatful for the service. 27 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant pruchase i had this sterilliser for my daughter and found it great although i had to return the first one as the button broke. However i loved it so much i chose to use it for my second. 10 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by What More Could You Want This is a brilliant product: it gives you peace of mind because you have everything you need. Not only that ; it's the kind of high quality you need when caring for a new-born. 24 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing where it came with everything the price was really good worked out if i bought it all separate it would have cost me a lot more. size is good and works brilliantly and quickly 30 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic kit-Great Value! This is a fantastic set with everything you need to start bottle feeding. When bought as part of this set you save so much money! And the Tommee Tippee range is great quality. 08 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 excellent must have! this product is excellent value for money comes with everything you need for you and your new bundle of joy,, i have no complaints about this product what so ever brilliant 28 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value for Money! Excellent value for money. Contains all that is needed to start off with the addition of extra teats in the next size, perfect size bottles for newborn and then older baby. 03 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Excellent value for money Bought this for my daughter who is expecting baby in July....she was really pleased as it has everything you require for feeding and sterilising 10 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic purchase great product ideal for new mums all you need in a first starter kit to welcome your new baby with no worries about not having enough bottles etc great value for money 23 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product! I brought this product as i will be becoming a first time mum in feb. This was amazing value and everything you need to get started with. Couldn't be happier with it. 16 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value for Money Really pleased with this purchase as it includes everything I may possibly need when the baby arrives in 3 months time. Unable to review how well the products work. 03 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This kit is fantastic, it is all you need in one box. I brought it for my daughter in law, and she is over the moon. Would definitely recommend to all mum to be's. 26 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain! This set has everything you will need for baby feeding apart from the milk! Perfect for first time mums. There is so much included in this package, it's perfect! 10 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best price match I had seen this starter kit in many retail outlets and the best price for exact same kit was asda. I have unpacked it but no use as of yet as baby due 24th feb. 09 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE As usual Asda sell quality items at unbeatable prices. I would recommend this starter pack to everyone half the price charged in some shops. Thank you Asda 28 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy best price Everything you need for a newborn Best price could not find any other company that could match the price. Best brand and highly rated by other parents. 01 April 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by very good very satisfied with product,although disappointed with asda direct for sending the wrong item in the first instance, which was rectified a week later. 28 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love it!! This is amazing. It's my first baby and I haven't had to by one thing extra! Comes with everything you need and a few extra gadgets that you'll love. 20 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent price This is an excellent price for a very useful product. I shopped around and although other retailers had this on offer Asda was certainly the cheapest 09 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product & delivery The complete starter kit is excellent, I ordered this and it arrived in store a day early, excellent service & product, I would order more from ASDA 24 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value Everything u would need for baby starter pack at the cheapest price we could find. Good quality though not all items in the pack had instruction 05 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money I have not yet used the product but it is really good value for money after doing my research, seems to be everything you need in one purchase. 06 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful offer this was the best offer i found online for a new mother its been great, handy and easy to use. very useful good size and well worth the money. 16 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great item for a great price! Just brought this item for my daughter who is expecting her 1st baby. It is a fab item, containing all the necessary bits foe bottle feeding. 15 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy This product is great, fast delivery, and great value. Excellent starter kit with everything needed. Highly recommend for bottle feeding :) 02 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by very good buy!! Excellent value for money, always used tommee tippi brand so was perfect for us. Has everything you could ever need for feeding your baby!! 08 September 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for new mums This product is great value and gives you everything you need for feeding, warming and sterilizing. A great starter pack for new mums to be 18 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! This is my first child and I bought this as it has everything you need. This is also a great buy as boots has the same kit priced at £99. 14 February 2012
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>

        There are no recently viewed products to show