tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit

Rollover image to zoom

tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit main view tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit alternative view tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit alternative view

tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit Reviews

£119.98

A Complete starter kit which includes range of sterilisation and feeding products.

 

The compact travel steriliser is great for night time feeds. Use in the microwave or as a cold water steriliser. Electric Bottle and Food Warmer makes it quick and easy to heat bottles and baby food safely, whilst helping to preserve the nutrients that are vital to your baby's healthy development.
The closer to nature feeding range is perfect for your newborn. The unique extra-wide teat on all of our closer to nature bottles works beautifully, just like mum, flexing and stretching to mimic the natural look and feel of mum's breast - making bottle feeding easier.

 

Contents include:

  •  Electric steam steriliser
  • Travel steriliser
  • Electric bottle and food warmer
  • 150ml bottles x 3 with soft flow teats (Birth+)
  • 260ml bottles x 5 with soft flow teats (Birth+)
  • Medium flow teats x 2 (3 to 6 Months)
  • Fast flow teats x 2 (6+ Months)
  • Milk storage lids x 4
  • Milk powder dispensers x 6 (Birth+)
  • Insulated bottle bags x 2
  • Bottle and teat brush x 1
  • Pure Soother x 1, Birth to 3 months
  • 1 x Teat tongs
  • BPA free for total reassurance

 

 

No other bottle is closer to breast feeding - 9 out of 10 mums agree!

Addtommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Thursday 02 April
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Multi
Dimensions 34cm x 45cm x 27cm
Ranges closer to nature
Length of Labour Guarantee (Years) 6 Months
Material Electric steriliser and bottle warmer - PP, ABS. Soother - TRITAN EX 401, Bottles - PP and silicone. Teats - silicone. Milk powder dispensers and Single bottle steriliser - PP. Insulated bottle bag - 75D Nylon with Silver Coating, 480g/m2 Polyester C
Minimum Age 0 + Months
Length of Parts Guarantee (Years) 6 Months
Product Type Starter Kits
Safety Certificate EN 14350
Type Feeding
Brand tommee tippee
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Thursday 02 April
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
4 Questions & 11 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Anonymous
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
this is for 6 bottles but also includes a small travel steriliser suitable for 1 bottle
by
Torfaen, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sha68 is loaded.
Additional information about sha68 could not be loaded.
10/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The travel microwave sterilise only fits one bottle in but the big electric steriliser fits more in. X
by
Atherton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chantelle90 is loaded.
Additional information about Chantelle90 could not be loaded.
10/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The steriliser takes 6 bottles. There is a travel steriliser also included that does one bottle.
by
Kilwinning
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aimee007 is loaded.
Additional information about Aimee007 could not be loaded.
25/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The main steam steriliser can take 6 bottles and the included travel steriliser is a single bottle steriliser for the micro.
by
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ljs8 is loaded.
Additional information about Ljs8 could not be loaded.
25/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
 
0 answers

weight and dimensions

Can you please advise the exact weight and dimensions for shipping purposes, thanks
by
malta
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mixxy is loaded.
Additional information about mixxy could not be loaded.
21/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about thaz is loaded.
Additional information about thaz could not be loaded.
21/1/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

Answers

Answer: 
there is not a lot of difference but the complete set has a travel steriliser and the essentials does not,
the complete actually has a couple of things more , yet is cheaper than the essentials, better value for money
by
Torfaen, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sha68 is loaded.
Additional information about sha68 could not be loaded.
10/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The essential kit has everything u will ever need for your baby u won't need to buy extras.
by
Kingswinford, West Midlands, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emzelou is loaded.
Additional information about Emzelou could not be loaded.
23/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Starter kit has everything for first time mums, essential kit has what is needed for mums who have have the basics but need other essential items that will be used regularly
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cmoney is loaded.
Additional information about Cmoney could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
Is there much difference between the tommee tippee starter & essentials kits other than one being way more expensive than the other?? thanks!!
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mummysboys2 is loaded.
Additional information about mummysboys2 could not be loaded.
18/1/2014
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00

Answers

Answer: 
The complete kit has it all the starter kit only has steriliser
by
Kingswinford, West Midlands, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emzelou is loaded.
Additional information about Emzelou could not be loaded.
23/9/2014
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes one has more items inside than the other but both are very useful just depends on the person and what it is needed for
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cmoney is loaded.
Additional information about Cmoney could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No22
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The starter kit has the extra bits needed for breastfeeding essentials as well. You have the usual nipples and tops for when making formula milk and feeding your child straight away and then you have closed lids for your bottles. These are for when you pump and can then store your milk in the bottles using the closed lids and store accordingly. The essentials kit is cheaper but is minus these products but ideal for people who will not be breastfeeding or won't need to store milk if they will be a stay at home mum. Hope this helps :)
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about topaz112 is loaded.
Additional information about topaz112 could not be loaded.
12/8/2014
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes there is so much more to the starter kit has got so much more products I looked at both and found the starter kit a better value for money
by
Derby, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about winniethepooh84 is loaded.
Additional information about winniethepooh84 could not be loaded.
22/5/2014
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No22
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-03-27T09:01:39.812-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002673505, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-03-27T09:01:39.815-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002673505, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best.super goods, super price. wow all you will want or need is here.bought this for my daughter,she is over the moon just got to wait for baby now searched all outlets asda was best price and service. thank you very much.fatgrandaddy. 09 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT VALUE EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY, BEST PRICE OUT OF ALL BABY STORES AND OTHER SUPERMARKETS, I HAVE NOT USED PRODUCT YET AS BABY NOT DUE UNTIL FEB BUT PRODUCT CAME HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FROM FRIENDS AND FAMILY. 01 November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything you need in one box No need to shop till you drop. This box has everything you need and is such good value for money. Very easy to use and to clean after use. Every new mum should l consider this brilliant starter kit. 04 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant purchase This product is great value for money, at least £35 cheaper at ASDA than any other shop or online store i could find. Includes everything you need for a newborn baby, very happy with this purchase. 06 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant As a new parent it is daunting all the things you need to get. This package is a brilliant all in one starter pack. A must have for parents to be. I saves you a tidy penny too. Highly recommended. 15 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheaper than the cheapest When I wanted to purchase the complete set of Tommy Tippee, I checked both online and in store around the Uk but could only find it cheaper in ASDA and the turnaround time for delivery was superb. 18 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for new mums This set has absolutely everything you need to start out - all in one place! Amazing value and great instructions to set you up for a new mum! Very happy and would recommend for any new mums! 12 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money. Bought for use as I'm expecting. So l haven't usedit yet. PProduct looks good and contains all the essentials for a start. I can't fault it until used. Good price though during baby event. 16 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money! Asda price! Great value for money and lots of extras given with this starter kit from asda compared to other stores! Best price and cheapest In market! Thumbs up! Now waiting for baby's arrival. :) 16 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best i have ever used As a foster carer who has mainly babies i recently bought this to replace a previous steriliser.I love both the steriliser and the tommee tippee bottles would never use any others now 23 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Competively Priced at Asda! Excellent Product from Tommee Tippee, everything you need in those early stages of Motherhood. Very competively priced via Asda, some 50% cheaper than some high street suppliers. A+++ 28 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing set at bargin price This item was a bargin and delivery was fast as it came a day early but this wasnt a surprise as I recieved a text to say delivery is coming today. Very greatful for the service. 27 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant pruchase i had this sterilliser for my daughter and found it great although i had to return the first one as the button broke. However i loved it so much i chose to use it for my second. 10 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What More Could You Want This is a brilliant product: it gives you peace of mind because you have everything you need. Not only that ; it's the kind of high quality you need when caring for a new-born. 24 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic kit-Great Value! This is a fantastic set with everything you need to start bottle feeding. When bought as part of this set you save so much money! And the Tommee Tippee range is great quality. 08 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing where it came with everything the price was really good worked out if i bought it all separate it would have cost me a lot more. size is good and works brilliantly and quickly 30 November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Not been used yet as purchased for my expected grandchild however purchased during baby event and was the very best price on the market. Very substantial bundle, very happy. 29 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent must have! this product is excellent value for money comes with everything you need for you and your new bundle of joy,, i have no complaints about this product what so ever brilliant 28 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value for Money! Excellent value for money. Contains all that is needed to start off with the addition of extra teats in the next size, perfect size bottles for newborn and then older baby. 03 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend to every mother out there I brought this product for my sister that's having a baby, Excellent product I would recommend to all parents out there, it's a great bargain I'm very happy with this item. 19 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Excellent value for money Bought this for my daughter who is expecting baby in July....she was really pleased as it has everything you require for feeding and sterilising 10 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best product Love this complete set. Has everything I needed. Shame its back to normal price s my sister wanted one. Would love to shop for my baby items at asda again and will do . 02 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic purchase great product ideal for new mums all you need in a first starter kit to welcome your new baby with no worries about not having enough bottles etc great value for money 23 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product! I brought this product as i will be becoming a first time mum in feb. This was amazing value and everything you need to get started with. Couldn't be happier with it. 16 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value for Money Really pleased with this purchase as it includes everything I may possibly need when the baby arrives in 3 months time. Unable to review how well the products work. 03 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This kit is fantastic, it is all you need in one box. I brought it for my daughter in law, and she is over the moon. Would definitely recommend to all mum to be's. 26 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain! This set has everything you will need for baby feeding apart from the milk! Perfect for first time mums. There is so much included in this package, it's perfect! 10 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best price match I had seen this starter kit in many retail outlets and the best price for exact same kit was asda. I have unpacked it but no use as of yet as baby due 24th feb. 09 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all round Would definitely recommend, great package price. Although haven't used yet as baby not here for few weeks, don't feel I need to buy anything extra Great buy. 17 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE As usual Asda sell quality items at unbeatable prices. I would recommend this starter pack to everyone half the price charged in some shops. Thank you Asda 28 November 2012
  • 2015-03-27T09:04:29.701-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_256, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_002673505, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Product Overview

  • Our Closer to Nature® Complete Starter Kit contains everything you need to bottle feed your baby

    Our Complete Starter Kit contains everything you need to make baby feeding straightforward. Our stylish and streamlined Electric Steriliser is fast and easy to use, while our Travel Steriliser, small enough to fit in a changing bag, ensures you are never without a sterilised bottle.

    The Complete Starter Kit also contains our award-winning Closer to Nature bottles, designed to make switching between breast and bottle feeding easier than ever before. To get the most out of your bottles, the Complete Starter Kit contains Milk Powder Dispensers, Milk Storage Lids, medium and fast flow Closer to Nature Teats, a Bottle and Teat Brush, Insulated Bottle Bags and even our Electric Bottle and Food Warmer.

    • Electric Steam Steriliser
    • Travel Steriliser
    • Electric Bottle and Food Warmer
    • 2 x 150ml Closer to Nature Easi-Vent Bottles with Slow Flow Teats
    • 4 x 260ml Closer to Nature Easi-Vent Bottles with Slow Flow Teats
    • 2 x Medium Flow Teats – 3-6m
    • 2 x Fast Flow Teats – 6m+
    • 4 x Milk Storage Lids
    • 6 x Milk Powder Dispensers – 0m+
    • 2 x Insulated Bottle Bags
    • 1 x Bottle and Teat Brush

  • 9/10 Mums Agree

    *based on an online survery between 7-11th August 2012 conducted by SilverStork in the US on behalf of Mayborn of 417 Closer to Nature bottle users.

    Our Closer to Nature range was developed because babies are happiest when everything works just the way nature intended – especially when they’re hungry! That’s why our unique baby bottles feature our extra-wide Closer to Nature teat – it mimics the flex and stretch of a natural breast, making it easier than ever before to combine breast and bottle feeding.
  • Why Closer to Nature?

    The Closer to Nature range of baby bottles, teats, soothers and accessories includes clever and easy-to-use sterilisers, electric bottle warmers, bottle and teat cleaners, formula dispensers and bibs for children up to 18 months.

    Developed with parents, breastfeeding experts and top scientists, closer to nature bottles are intuitively designed to be the closest thing to mimic the natural flex, feel and movement of a mum's breast, making it easier to combine breast and bottle. All Closer to Nature bottles are Bisphenol A (BPA) and phthalate free
  • Why tommee tippee?

    Since the introduction of the original tommee tippee® spill-proof child cup over 50 years ago, tommee tippee has earned a reputation for its clever ideas, quality and intuitive products designed for use as children make the transition from first latch to independent feeding.

    Today, tommee tippee is the number-one brand of baby feeding accessories in the UK and one of the top brands of infant products and accessories in the global market. tommee tippee remains one of the most trusted and recognisable baby brands in the world, loved by babies and recommended by generations of parents.

    Whether it's baby bottles, breast pumps or weaning products we have been designing, manufacturing and supplying some of the highest quality baby products and baby feeding products for over 50 years.

Gallery

Closer to Nature Bottles

Features

  • Flex and Stretch Ripples

    Flex and stretch ripples allow the Closer to Nature teat to mimic the natural flex and movement of mum’s breast.

    The unique shape of the Cloer to Nature teat encourages your baby's natural feeding action so that switching between breast and bottle becomes second nature.
  • Soft Silicone Teat

    The soft silicone teat feels closer to skin and gently elongates and flexes during feeding to mimic a natural breastfeeding action.

    As most bottles are bought before birth, we always include Stage 1 Slow Flow teats (for 0-3 month old babies). However, the 340ml Closer to Nature Bottle comes with a Stage 2 Medium Flow teat (for 3-6 month old babies). This is the largest bottle we sell. Fast and Vari Flow teats are available but are sold separately. 
  • Breast Like Shape

    The breast like shape of the Closer to Nature teat allows baby to latch on easily and further supports the transition between bottle and breast.

    Because Cloer to Nature bottles and teats are the closest thing to breast, mum (or dad or family) can combine breast and bottle feeding without affecting baby's feeding experience.

  • Super Sensitive Easi-Vent valve

    The super sensitive Easi-Vent valve gives superior venting for easy feeding and less risk of baby taking in air.

    With the whole Closer to Nature range we provide simply intuitive products to make caring for baby simpler with more time to get closer.
  • Compact Shape

    Designed to be held in the most natural position during feeding, the compact shape of Closer to Nature bottles allows baby to be closer to you.

    This allows your the perfect opportunity to bond with your baby. Enjoy this experience while it lasts; talk, or even sing, to baby while making eye contact.
  • BPA Free

    As a leading and responsible manufacturer with over 50 years of experience, we decided that we should do whatever we can minimise the confusion for parents in order to provide the total reassurance they have come to expect from us.

    Our best-selling award-winning Closer to Nature range is BPA free, with all bottles in the range made from top quality polypropylene. This material is still light to hold, easy to clean and gives great results - but contains no bisphenol A.

User Guide