Category Hero

Product Image

tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

tommee tippee Shop

tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit Reviews

Price: £100.00


Product availability status:

In Stock

Collect in store from FREE
from an ASDA store FREE
Collect+ Information to a local store: £4.50

Delivery Details

Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 16 July
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Product Details

    Description

    A Complete starter kit which includes range of sterilisation and feeding products.

    The compact travel steriliser is great for night time feeds. Use in the microwave or as a cold water steriliser. Electric Bottle and Food Warmer makes it quick and easy to heat bottles and baby food safely, whilst helping to preserve the nutrients that are vital to your baby's healthy development.
    The closer to nature feeding range is perfect for your newborn. The unique extra-wide teat on all of our closer to nature bottles works beautifully, just like mum, flexing and stretching to mimic the natural look and feel of mum's breast - making bottle feeding easier.

    Contents include:

    •  Electric steam steriliser
    • Travel steriliser
    • Electric bottle and food warmer
    • 150ml bottles x 3 with soft flow teats (Birth+)
    • 260ml bottles x 5 with soft flow teats (Birth+)
    • Medium flow teats x 2 (3 to 6 Months)
    • Fast flow teats x 2 (6+ Months)
    • Milk storage lids x 4
    • Milk powder dispensers x 6 (Birth+)
    • Insulated bottle bags x 2
    • Bottle and teat brush x 1
    • Pure Soother x 1, Birth to 3 months
    • 1 x Teat tongs
    • BPA free for total reassurance

     

    No other bottle is closer to breast feeding - 9 out of 10 mums agree!

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Product Overview

    • Our Closer to Nature® Complete Starter Kit contains everything you need to bottle feed your baby

      Our Complete Starter Kit contains everything you need to make baby feeding straightforward. Our stylish and streamlined Electric Steriliser is fast and easy to use, while our Travel Steriliser, small enough to fit in a changing bag, ensures you are never without a sterilised bottle.

      The Complete Starter Kit also contains our award-winning Closer to Nature bottles, designed to make switching between breast and bottle feeding easier than ever before. To get the most out of your bottles, the Complete Starter Kit contains Milk Powder Dispensers, Milk Storage Lids, medium and fast flow Closer to Nature Teats, a Bottle and Teat Brush, Insulated Bottle Bags and even our Electric Bottle and Food Warmer.

      • Electric Steam Steriliser
      • Travel Steriliser
      • Electric Bottle and Food Warmer
      • 2 x 150ml Closer to Nature Easi-Vent Bottles with Slow Flow Teats
      • 4 x 260ml Closer to Nature Easi-Vent Bottles with Slow Flow Teats
      • 2 x Medium Flow Teats – 3-6m
      • 2 x Fast Flow Teats – 6m+
      • 4 x Milk Storage Lids
      • 6 x Milk Powder Dispensers – 0m+
      • 2 x Insulated Bottle Bags
      • 1 x Bottle and Teat Brush

    • 9/10 Mums Agree

      *based on an online survery between 7-11th August 2012 conducted by SilverStork in the US on behalf of Mayborn of 417 Closer to Nature bottle users.

      Our Closer to Nature range was developed because babies are happiest when everything works just the way nature intended – especially when they’re hungry! That’s why our unique baby bottles feature our extra-wide Closer to Nature teat – it mimics the flex and stretch of a natural breast, making it easier than ever before to combine breast and bottle feeding.
    • Why Closer to Nature?

      The Closer to Nature range of baby bottles, teats, soothers and accessories includes clever and easy-to-use sterilisers, electric bottle warmers, bottle and teat cleaners, formula dispensers and bibs for children up to 18 months.

      Developed with parents, breastfeeding experts and top scientists, closer to nature bottles are intuitively designed to be the closest thing to mimic the natural flex, feel and movement of a mum's breast, making it easier to combine breast and bottle. All Closer to Nature bottles are Bisphenol A (BPA) and phthalate free
    • Why tommee tippee?

      Since the introduction of the original tommee tippee® spill-proof child cup over 50 years ago, tommee tippee has earned a reputation for its clever ideas, quality and intuitive products designed for use as children make the transition from first latch to independent feeding.

      Today, tommee tippee is the number-one brand of baby feeding accessories in the UK and one of the top brands of infant products and accessories in the global market. tommee tippee remains one of the most trusted and recognisable baby brands in the world, loved by babies and recommended by generations of parents.

      Whether it's baby bottles, breast pumps or weaning products we have been designing, manufacturing and supplying some of the highest quality baby products and baby feeding products for over 50 years.

    Gallery

    Closer to Nature Bottles

    Features

    • Flex and Stretch Ripples

      Flex and stretch ripples allow the Closer to Nature teat to mimic the natural flex and movement of mum’s breast.

      The unique shape of the Cloer to Nature teat encourages your baby's natural feeding action so that switching between breast and bottle becomes second nature.
    • Soft Silicone Teat

      The soft silicone teat feels closer to skin and gently elongates and flexes during feeding to mimic a natural breastfeeding action.

      As most bottles are bought before birth, we always include Stage 1 Slow Flow teats (for 0-3 month old babies). However, the 340ml Closer to Nature Bottle comes with a Stage 2 Medium Flow teat (for 3-6 month old babies). This is the largest bottle we sell. Fast and Vari Flow teats are available but are sold separately. 
    • Breast Like Shape

      The breast like shape of the Closer to Nature teat allows baby to latch on easily and further supports the transition between bottle and breast.

      Because Cloer to Nature bottles and teats are the closest thing to breast, mum (or dad or family) can combine breast and bottle feeding without affecting baby's feeding experience.

    • Super Sensitive Easi-Vent valve

      The super sensitive Easi-Vent valve gives superior venting for easy feeding and less risk of baby taking in air.

      With the whole Closer to Nature range we provide simply intuitive products to make caring for baby simpler with more time to get closer.
    • Compact Shape

      Designed to be held in the most natural position during feeding, the compact shape of Closer to Nature bottles allows baby to be closer to you.

      This allows your the perfect opportunity to bond with your baby. Enjoy this experience while it lasts; talk, or even sing, to baby while making eye contact.
    • BPA Free

      As a leading and responsible manufacturer with over 50 years of experience, we decided that we should do whatever we can minimise the confusion for parents in order to provide the total reassurance they have come to expect from us.

      Our best-selling award-winning Closer to Nature range is BPA free, with all bottles in the range made from top quality polypropylene. This material is still light to hold, easy to clean and gives great results - but contains no bisphenol A.

    User Guide

    Full Specification

    Colour Multi
    Age Range Birth+
    Dimensions 34cm x 45cm x 27cm
    Sub Brand closer to nature
    Length of Labour Guarantee (Years) 6 Months
    Material Electric steriliser and bottle warmer - PP, ABS. Soother - TRITAN EX 401, Bottles - PP and silicone. Teats - silicone. Milk powder dispensers and Single bottle steriliser - PP. Insulated bottle bag - 75D Nylon with Silver Coating, 480g/m2 Polyester C
    Minimum Age 0+ Months
    Length of Parts Guarantee (Years) 6 Months
    Product Type Bottle Feeding Sets
    Safety Certificate Bottles EN 14350
    Type Bottle Feeding
    Brand tommee tippee
    Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by The sterilisser is useless I bought this set today and returned it 2 hours later. The lid of the steriliser doesn't fit - it's impossible to close the device. You can't use a steriliser with a half open lid - it wouldn't really be able to sterilise the bottles. The rest of the set looked ok but I haven't tested them. 22 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great set. Fantastic set, and at a great price. Got this last year, the thermal bags come in very handy when your baby is born in winter and bottles become cold very quickly. Travel steriliser is good to have at grandparents house. Been very happy with this product and have recommended to friends 17 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent purchase This Tommie Tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit was one of the best buys we have made. It has all you need to start you off with your new born through to weaning. The price was the best thing about it, couldn’t find it cheaper anywhere else. would defiantly recommend. 07 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Value and everything you need One pack for absolutely ecerything I need. I haven't used this yet as I am waiting for baby but I used Tommee Tippee last time and I was really happy. this kits has let me upgrade to an electric steriliser instead of a microwave one so I am looking forward to testing it out 15 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money My daughter and I looked into purchasing these items separately which worked out to be over double the price we paid for this product. Excellent value, all the items she will need to start her off when the baby is born. I would highly recommend the purchase of this product. 12 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 Wao We had searched for the brand that would be just right for our first baby,he had spoken to mums and kept getting the same brand names,This product has it all,durability convinient,affordable,maintenance .We can assure anyone b uyong this product that its worth every Pound 02 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Product This product is excellent for any new mum, obviously I haven't used the product as of yet as expecting 1st baby so can't comment on use of product!! But it contains everything required for feeding baby, it's exceptional value for money and can't wait to start using it!! 21 February 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and great value for money I recommend this starter kit. We've always used Tommee Tippee products, which are good quality but can be expensive to buy individually. However, the content of this pack is excellent value for money at Asda. The steriliser itself, is efficient and very easy to use. 11 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing value!! As a first time mum to be planning on combo breast and bottle feeding, i was very pleased with the quality and what you get included! Easy to repack and fast delivery to my local asda! These are so much cheaper as a set as individually are alot more expensive. 13 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value I bought this for my daughter, having looked at many others we found this best value for money. Everything you need to start with for a fraction of the price of buying them individually. Excellent service from Asda and delivery was earlier than stated. 12 February 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended i bought this item as my daughter is planning on breast feeding and wanted this make so her partner can also feed the baby the kit has all you need and a great bargain for the price i bought 2 of these kits i would ecommend his for any new mum 12 December 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great value for money everything you need Haven't used this yet as baby due in July. Great product and value for money, everything you need too get you started for bottle and or breast feeding. Cheapest one I found by around £30. Have recommended it to friends who are also pregnant. 03 April 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value for money i was delighted when the starter kit arrived. I bought it as a gift for my daughter. Her baby isn't due until february therefore we haven't had a chance to use it yet. The kit contains everything you need so she won't have to buy any extras. 28 November 2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we wanted My son and his fiance wanted a baby feeding set for their baby whp is due in January and this set has everything that they will need and at a fantastic price. They love it, the baby will love it and I loved the price and speed of delivery! 14 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 Very quick delivery This product was on a fabulous pice offer and was delivered very quickly with the chosen next day delivery. Very impressed with the product and with Asda Direct. A very happy customer indeed. Will deffinately buy from you again. Thank you. 10 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Tommee Tippee Complete Starter Kit Great value product with everything you could need for feeding a new born. I havnt actually used the product as I am not due till January, but I can only imagine everything will be great. I would recommend this product to any new mother. 11 September 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great product i bought thes product as im 22 weeks pregnant i looked around for best deal and your product was coming up the best price. any were else i would have had to get get all the things seperate which would have cost me more. 17 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab item This is a brilliant starter set,it contains everything you will need from birth and beyond. It's also great value for money if you compare it to just buying the steriliser on its own. Highly recommended,great product. 29 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by good starter set Really good starter set everything you need and more! One of my only complaints is the steriliser lid seems to be the wrong shape as its tricky to get on but appart from that brilliant bottle warmer is spot on to.:-) 10 October 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good quality I found this product to be very useful. The quality of the equiptment is very good and I collected the product from store when I purchased it. I found the whole purchasing experience very good and have had no issues. 23 September 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant value Was unsure wether to get this as really wanted the advent set, but was half the price and seems just as good. Everything you need and does not take up too much room on the work top. Would definitely reccomend. 15 September 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great price I haven't used this item yet as baby isnt due for another couple of weeks, but the price was great. Much cheaper than buying items separately and contains all I will need and more. very pleased with purchase. 18 February 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant starter kit This product is really good value for money with everything you need for your new arrival as a first time mum was unsure of what to purchase this has everything you need and for a good price really satisfied 03 September 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value purchase I got this product at the baby event in asda. As a first time mum I feel this product is great value and convenience for me. I now have everything I need in one purchase which has saved me money and time :-) 26 January 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Used Tommee Tippee 6 years ago for my son, have brought it again as a starter kit and its brilliant, you get everything you need and even better as it got it on offer, without a doubt for me the best brand 07 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by simply the best.super goods, super price. wow all you will want or need is here.bought this for my daughter,she is over the moon just got to wait for baby now searched all outlets asda was best price and service. thank you very much.fatgrandaddy. 09 September 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT VALUE EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY, BEST PRICE OUT OF ALL BABY STORES AND OTHER SUPERMARKETS, I HAVE NOT USED PRODUCT YET AS BABY NOT DUE UNTIL FEB BUT PRODUCT CAME HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FROM FRIENDS AND FAMILY. 01 November 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by everything you need in one box No need to shop till you drop. This box has everything you need and is such good value for money. Very easy to use and to clean after use. Every new mum should l consider this brilliant starter kit. 04 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant purchase This product is great value for money, at least £35 cheaper at ASDA than any other shop or online store i could find. Includes everything you need for a newborn baby, very happy with this purchase. 06 March 2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant As a new parent it is daunting all the things you need to get. This package is a brilliant all in one starter pack. A must have for parents to be. I saves you a tidy penny too. Highly recommended. 15 February 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
    2 Questions & 1 Answer

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    by
    Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about thaz is loaded.
    Additional information about thaz could not be loaded.
    21/1/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Is there much difference between the tommee tippee starter & essentials kits other than one being way more expensive than the other?? thanks!!
    by
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about mummysboys2 is loaded.
    Additional information about mummysboys2 could not be loaded.
    18/1/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Yes there is so much more to the starter kit has got so much more products I looked at both and found the starter kit a better value for money
    by
    Derby, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about winniethepooh84 is loaded.
    Additional information about winniethepooh84 could not be loaded.
    22/5/2014
    -2points
    0out of 2found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No22
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

        There are no recently viewed products to show