click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

free returns

100 DAY SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

100 day satisfaction guarantee on all clothing and homeware. Terms and conditions apply

tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit

Rollover image to zoom

tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit main view tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit alternative view tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit alternative view tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit alternative view

tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit Reviews

£119.99

A Complete starter kit which includes range of sterilisation and feeding products.

The compact travel steriliser is great for night time feeds. Use in the microwave or as a cold water steriliser. Electric Bottle and Food Warmer makes it quick and easy to heat bottles and baby food safely, whilst helping to preserve the nutrients that are vital to your baby's healthy development.
The closer to nature feeding range is perfect for your newborn. The unique extra-wide teat on all of our closer to nature bottles works beautifully, just like mum, flexing and stretching to mimic the natural look and feel of mum's breast - making bottle feeding easier.

Contents include:
  • Electric steam steriliser
  • Travel steriliser
  • Electric bottle and food warmer
  • 150ml bottles x 3 with soft flow teats (Birth+)
  • 260ml bottles x 5 with soft flow teats (Birth+)
  • Medium flow teats x 2 (3 to 6 Months)
  • Fast flow teats x 2 (6+ Months)
  • Milk storage lids x 4
  • Milk powder dispensers x 6 (Birth+)
  • Insulated bottle bags x 2
  • Bottle and teat brush x 1
  • Pure Soother x 1, Birth to 3 months
  • 1 x Teat tongs
  • BPA free for total reassurance

No other bottle is closer to breast feeding - 9 out of 10 mums agree!

Add tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Wednesday 08 July
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Multi
Dimensions 34cm x 45cm x 27cm
Range closer to nature
Length of Labour Guarantee (Years) 6 Months
Material Electric steriliser and bottle warmer - PP, ABS. Soother - TRITAN EX 401, Bottles - PP and silicone. Teats - silicone. Milk powder dispensers and Single bottle steriliser - PP. Insulated bottle bag - 75D Nylon with Silver Coating, 480g/m2 Polyester C
Minimum Age 0 + Months
Length of Parts Guarantee (Years) 6 Months
Product Type Starter Kits
Safety Certificate EN 14350
Type Feeding
Brand tommee tippee
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 08 July
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
4 Questions & 11 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Anonymous
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
this is for 6 bottles but also includes a small travel steriliser suitable for 1 bottle
by
Torfaen, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sha68 is loaded.
Additional information about sha68 could not be loaded.
10/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The travel microwave sterilise only fits one bottle in but the big electric steriliser fits more in. X
by
Atherton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chantelle90 is loaded.
Additional information about Chantelle90 could not be loaded.
10/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The steriliser takes 6 bottles. There is a travel steriliser also included that does one bottle.
by
Kilwinning
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aimee007 is loaded.
Additional information about Aimee007 could not be loaded.
25/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The main steam steriliser can take 6 bottles and the included travel steriliser is a single bottle steriliser for the micro.
by
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ljs8 is loaded.
Additional information about Ljs8 could not be loaded.
25/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
 
0 answers

weight and dimensions

Can you please advise the exact weight and dimensions for shipping purposes, thanks
by
malta
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mixxy is loaded.
Additional information about mixxy could not be loaded.
21/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about thaz is loaded.
Additional information about thaz could not be loaded.
21/1/2014
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No11

Answers

Answer: 
there is not a lot of difference but the complete set has a travel steriliser and the essentials does not,
the complete actually has a couple of things more , yet is cheaper than the essentials, better value for money
by
Torfaen, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sha68 is loaded.
Additional information about sha68 could not be loaded.
10/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The essential kit has everything u will ever need for your baby u won't need to buy extras.
by
Kingswinford, West Midlands, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emzelou is loaded.
Additional information about Emzelou could not be loaded.
23/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Starter kit has everything for first time mums, essential kit has what is needed for mums who have have the basics but need other essential items that will be used regularly
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cmoney is loaded.
Additional information about Cmoney could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
Is there much difference between the tommee tippee starter & essentials kits other than one being way more expensive than the other?? thanks!!
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mummysboys2 is loaded.
Additional information about mummysboys2 could not be loaded.
18/1/2014
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No00

Answers

Answer: 
The complete kit has it all the starter kit only has steriliser
by
Kingswinford, West Midlands, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emzelou is loaded.
Additional information about Emzelou could not be loaded.
23/9/2014
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes one has more items inside than the other but both are very useful just depends on the person and what it is needed for
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cmoney is loaded.
Additional information about Cmoney could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No22
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The starter kit has the extra bits needed for breastfeeding essentials as well. You have the usual nipples and tops for when making formula milk and feeding your child straight away and then you have closed lids for your bottles. These are for when you pump and can then store your milk in the bottles using the closed lids and store accordingly. The essentials kit is cheaper but is minus these products but ideal for people who will not be breastfeeding or won't need to store milk if they will be a stay at home mum. Hope this helps :)
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about topaz112 is loaded.
Additional information about topaz112 could not be loaded.
12/8/2014
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes there is so much more to the starter kit has got so much more products I looked at both and found the starter kit a better value for money
by
Derby, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about winniethepooh84 is loaded.
Additional information about winniethepooh84 could not be loaded.
22/5/2014
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No22
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-07-01T09:16:44.902-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002673505, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-01T09:16:44.905-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002673505, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Value Everything you need to get started with your littlun! I couldn't believe how much you get for so little money - a fantastic deal! 11 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good purchase this product is perfect its really good if having a baby cause you get everything you need in one for a good price 26 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good VFM Excellent, much cheaper than any other high street store! Would recommend to any parent looking to save money. 20 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase at a great price First baby due in October'14 and has everything I'll need for bottle feeding great product! Very happy. 14 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bundle bargain i have recommended this product to friends and think it is excellent value for money. 05 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Really good looks nice on da work top has everything u need for half the price :) 16 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good bargain priced this up in argos price is £99.99 very pleased with the asda price 10 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature Complete Starter Ki This kit has everything a new mum needs at a fantastic price! 23 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by its the best this is good its got all u need for the start of ur baby 16 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Very good.Perfect for first time mothers. 13 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for a full starter set!! I am a first time mum and therefore had no idea what to purchase. I seen this on offer and thought that must be everything I need to start this new chapter. I have it stored until the baby arrives as it was such an amazing price. The box has everything I could possible imagine I need along with a few extras that I dont think I would have even thought about. Good quality brand at an amazing price. Would recommend looking out for this other future mums. 03 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 great value on promotion this was bought for a friend and it had everything she needed for her first born, granted she has bought a few other feeding bits and pieces, but that has been out of choice, not necessity. i got this when it was reduced to £65 and think its brilliant value at that price. the shipping costs were very reasonable,delivery time was super fast and the communications where first class. a great product and exceptional service from asda.com 26 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value for Money I compared this item with other top sellers and ASDA was by far the cheapest for this branded starter kit. Not only did the product exceed my expectations of quality and quantity but ASDA Direct was easy to use and allowed me to take 10% e-voucher from Tommee Tipee which made the product even better value for money. The product has everything you need and saves you time and effort and cost looking for individual items. 14 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous value for money Asda has the best price on this product as I shopped around to compare. This is fabulous value for money, I purchased these separately when I had my first little one and cost way more. I have used the bottles and milk inserts and these are a brilliant space saver where milk can be measured out into the capsule and placed inside the bottle sterilised. Recommended to friends who all used them second time round. 03 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Baby starter kit I purchased this for my second baby due very soon and am really pleased with it. It contains everything you need (except the milk) and would definately recommend it over any of the other brands of which i had one for my first baby!! 19 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant value for money! A fantastic starter kit for new parents - we bought this for my step-daughterwho is expecting twins and there is plenty of stuff in it to get her started! A well known & trusted brand - would recommend this set to anyone! 13 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by complete starter sterilizing set absolute value for money, the best starter set anyone could buy for themselves or a present!!!! with everything you get in this set you save so much money an don't have to mess about buying individual items as this is a truely complete set and should last 6mths to a 1yr. Easy to use and understand, quality in all products, looks cute and clean shapes.. Thank you very much Tommee Tippee 23 November 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Very good value, well known branded product. However, had to return the first one for a refund within 8 weeks of use having re-ordered on the website as, whilst it lit up, it didn't work despite having been descaled as per instructions. Hopefully, there'll be no problems with this one. Asda were very quick to refund back to my bank account (much quicker than any other retailers). 05 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money! I bought this Tommee Tippee Complete Starter Kit and was surprised at just how much you get in one box and for the price! I would recommend this kit as you get everything you could think of inside plus it has saved me alot of money as buying seperately would cost alot more!! Aswell as using at home there are travel kits included inside which come really useful when out and about. 09 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beat value for money!!!! I was chuffed to bits when I found this on the asda website for significantly less £'s than anywhere else! Felt like a kid at Christmas opening the box! It was recommended to me from a friend, it has all you need in it, it's compact, and all I need to do is buy some extra bottles!! I would also highly recommend collect in store service!! Brilliant buy! Happy shopping 20 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value this was a very good purchase. Other shops had the starter kit but around 99.99 so ASDA was definitely the cheapest. Has everything you need didnt even need to buy extra teats. Only negative comment was that it took a while to get to the ASDA store I was collecting from. it was a day later than the estimated date and that was already about 4 days of waiting. 13 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic buy great price For a small family who are not that well off with another little cutie on the way, this purchase was fantastic. We all want the best for our little ones and often products such as these realy hurt the old bank balance.(not this time) Great named product, superb quality stylish and swanky, we would reccomend this to anyone. Thank you Tommee Tippee and ASDA. 30 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTE BARGAIN I'm a first time Mom and 22 weeks pregnant with a little boy :) I saw this product in Argos for £99.99 and was going to buy it until I saw it for £65 in Asda.....absolute bargain!!! The Complete Starter Kit has everything you need in it and some things I didn't even know I needed. I haven't used any of it yet but I am really looking forward to using it. 19 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Perchase This starter kit is excellent value for money and has everything you need for a newborn. I looked around for a while but didn't find anything else like this and asda was the cheapest by alot! I do not need to worry about buying any little bits as they are all included in this perchase. Very happy and would definatly recomend to any mum-to-be. 24 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent excellent starter set,was delivered very quickly. would reccomend for any new mum. 13 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic value for money! I haven't yet used the bigger items as baby isn't here yet but think it is fantastic value for money and asda was by far the cheapest. I have however used the bottles before and the milk powder dispensers as I am a childminder and love how all of tommee tippee bottles and lids are universal and how convenient the Mille dispensers are! 03 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase This product is worth the money i spent on it as it comes with everything you need when you have a baby coming or even in your home already.. came with plenty of bottles to get you started and also has a high standard to it. If i had to recommend any package deal for steriliser i would for sure recommend this one to anyone i knew :-) 12 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by tommee tippee When I ordered this product it only toke 2 days and they are so quick. Mostly when you order something from a different shop it takes 1 week or more. But when i started to use asda direct it came to your doorstep in 2 days which is amazing!And there products are cheap so shop in adsa now and get money in your pocket. 07 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Buy This Is A Absolute Must Have !!! This is great for first time mums like my self as things are so expensive, When i came across that ASDA did baby essentials it was so help full as they are quick and so helpful this Tommie Tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit has really helped me i would definitely recommend it to all you mums 29 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and fantastic product Ordered this online and got delivered to store a few days later, excellent service. Product is the cheapest around and has everything needed - dont think there is any reason to buy anything else. Great value and would highly recommend. Baby not here till June but know will be one of best purchases. 18 January 2012
  • 2015-07-01T09:17:02.485-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_002673505, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Product Overview

  • Our Closer to Nature® Complete Starter Kit contains everything you need to bottle feed your baby

    Our Complete Starter Kit contains everything you need to make baby feeding straightforward. Our stylish and streamlined Electric Steriliser is fast and easy to use, while our Travel Steriliser, small enough to fit in a changing bag, ensures you are never without a sterilised bottle.

    The Complete Starter Kit also contains our award-winning Closer to Nature bottles, designed to make switching between breast and bottle feeding easier than ever before. To get the most out of your bottles, the Complete Starter Kit contains Milk Powder Dispensers, Milk Storage Lids, medium and fast flow Closer to Nature Teats, a Bottle and Teat Brush, Insulated Bottle Bags and even our Electric Bottle and Food Warmer.

    • Electric Steam Steriliser
    • Travel Steriliser
    • Electric Bottle and Food Warmer
    • 2 x 150ml Closer to Nature Easi-Vent Bottles with Slow Flow Teats
    • 4 x 260ml Closer to Nature Easi-Vent Bottles with Slow Flow Teats
    • 2 x Medium Flow Teats – 3-6m
    • 2 x Fast Flow Teats – 6m+
    • 4 x Milk Storage Lids
    • 6 x Milk Powder Dispensers – 0m+
    • 2 x Insulated Bottle Bags
    • 1 x Bottle and Teat Brush

  • 9/10 Mums Agree

    *based on an online survery between 7-11th August 2012 conducted by SilverStork in the US on behalf of Mayborn of 417 Closer to Nature bottle users.

    Our Closer to Nature range was developed because babies are happiest when everything works just the way nature intended – especially when they’re hungry! That’s why our unique baby bottles feature our extra-wide Closer to Nature teat – it mimics the flex and stretch of a natural breast, making it easier than ever before to combine breast and bottle feeding.
  • Why Closer to Nature?

    The Closer to Nature range of baby bottles, teats, soothers and accessories includes clever and easy-to-use sterilisers, electric bottle warmers, bottle and teat cleaners, formula dispensers and bibs for children up to 18 months.

    Developed with parents, breastfeeding experts and top scientists, closer to nature bottles are intuitively designed to be the closest thing to mimic the natural flex, feel and movement of a mum's breast, making it easier to combine breast and bottle. All Closer to Nature bottles are Bisphenol A (BPA) and phthalate free
  • Why tommee tippee?

    Since the introduction of the original tommee tippee® spill-proof child cup over 50 years ago, tommee tippee has earned a reputation for its clever ideas, quality and intuitive products designed for use as children make the transition from first latch to independent feeding.

    Today, tommee tippee is the number-one brand of baby feeding accessories in the UK and one of the top brands of infant products and accessories in the global market. tommee tippee remains one of the most trusted and recognisable baby brands in the world, loved by babies and recommended by generations of parents.

    Whether it's baby bottles, breast pumps or weaning products we have been designing, manufacturing and supplying some of the highest quality baby products and baby feeding products for over 50 years.

Gallery

Closer to Nature Bottles

Features

  • Flex and Stretch Ripples

    Flex and stretch ripples allow the Closer to Nature teat to mimic the natural flex and movement of mum’s breast.

    The unique shape of the Cloer to Nature teat encourages your baby's natural feeding action so that switching between breast and bottle becomes second nature.
  • Soft Silicone Teat

    The soft silicone teat feels closer to skin and gently elongates and flexes during feeding to mimic a natural breastfeeding action.

    As most bottles are bought before birth, we always include Stage 1 Slow Flow teats (for 0-3 month old babies). However, the 340ml Closer to Nature Bottle comes with a Stage 2 Medium Flow teat (for 3-6 month old babies). This is the largest bottle we sell. Fast and Vari Flow teats are available but are sold separately. 
  • Breast Like Shape

    The breast like shape of the Closer to Nature teat allows baby to latch on easily and further supports the transition between bottle and breast.

    Because Cloer to Nature bottles and teats are the closest thing to breast, mum (or dad or family) can combine breast and bottle feeding without affecting baby's feeding experience.

  • Super Sensitive Easi-Vent valve

    The super sensitive Easi-Vent valve gives superior venting for easy feeding and less risk of baby taking in air.

    With the whole Closer to Nature range we provide simply intuitive products to make caring for baby simpler with more time to get closer.
  • Compact Shape

    Designed to be held in the most natural position during feeding, the compact shape of Closer to Nature bottles allows baby to be closer to you.

    This allows your the perfect opportunity to bond with your baby. Enjoy this experience while it lasts; talk, or even sing, to baby while making eye contact.
  • BPA Free

    As a leading and responsible manufacturer with over 50 years of experience, we decided that we should do whatever we can minimise the confusion for parents in order to provide the total reassurance they have come to expect from us.

    Our best-selling award-winning Closer to Nature range is BPA free, with all bottles in the range made from top quality polypropylene. This material is still light to hold, easy to clean and gives great results - but contains no bisphenol A.

User Guide