click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

free returns

100 DAY SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

100 day satisfaction guarantee on all clothing and homeware. Terms and conditions apply

Save big with 2 pack boys' and girls' schoolwear offers now at George.com

2 pack school wear £5 or less.
Terms and conditions apply

tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit

Rollover image to zoom

tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit main view tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit alternative view tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit alternative view tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit alternative view

tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit Reviews

£119.99

A Complete starter kit which includes range of sterilisation and feeding products.

The compact travel steriliser is great for night time feeds. Use in the microwave or as a cold water steriliser. Electric Bottle and Food Warmer makes it quick and easy to heat bottles and baby food safely, whilst helping to preserve the nutrients that are vital to your baby's healthy development.
The closer to nature feeding range is perfect for your newborn. The unique extra-wide teat on all of our closer to nature bottles works beautifully, just like mum, flexing and stretching to mimic the natural look and feel of mum's breast - making bottle feeding easier.

Contents include:
  • Electric steam steriliser
  • Travel steriliser
  • Electric bottle and food warmer
  • 150ml bottles x 3 with soft flow teats (Birth+)
  • 260ml bottles x 5 with soft flow teats (Birth+)
  • Medium flow teats x 2 (3 to 6 Months)
  • Fast flow teats x 2 (6+ Months)
  • Milk storage lids x 4
  • Milk powder dispensers x 6 (Birth+)
  • Insulated bottle bags x 2
  • Bottle and teat brush x 1
  • Pure Soother x 1, Birth to 3 months
  • 1 x Teat tongs
  • BPA free for total reassurance

No other bottle is closer to breast feeding - 9 out of 10 mums agree!

Add tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Monday 06 July
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Multi
Dimensions 34cm x 45cm x 27cm
Range closer to nature
Length of Labour Guarantee (Years) 6 Months
Material Electric steriliser and bottle warmer - PP, ABS. Soother - TRITAN EX 401, Bottles - PP and silicone. Teats - silicone. Milk powder dispensers and Single bottle steriliser - PP. Insulated bottle bag - 75D Nylon with Silver Coating, 480g/m2 Polyester C
Minimum Age 0 + Months
Length of Parts Guarantee (Years) 6 Months
Product Type Starter Kits
Safety Certificate EN 14350
Type Feeding
Brand tommee tippee
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Monday 06 July
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
4 Questions & 11 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Anonymous
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
this is for 6 bottles but also includes a small travel steriliser suitable for 1 bottle
by
Torfaen, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sha68 is loaded.
Additional information about sha68 could not be loaded.
10/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The travel microwave sterilise only fits one bottle in but the big electric steriliser fits more in. X
by
Atherton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chantelle90 is loaded.
Additional information about Chantelle90 could not be loaded.
10/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The steriliser takes 6 bottles. There is a travel steriliser also included that does one bottle.
by
Kilwinning
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aimee007 is loaded.
Additional information about Aimee007 could not be loaded.
25/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The main steam steriliser can take 6 bottles and the included travel steriliser is a single bottle steriliser for the micro.
by
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ljs8 is loaded.
Additional information about Ljs8 could not be loaded.
25/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
 
0 answers

weight and dimensions

Can you please advise the exact weight and dimensions for shipping purposes, thanks
by
malta
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mixxy is loaded.
Additional information about mixxy could not be loaded.
21/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about thaz is loaded.
Additional information about thaz could not be loaded.
21/1/2014
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No11

Answers

Answer: 
there is not a lot of difference but the complete set has a travel steriliser and the essentials does not,
the complete actually has a couple of things more , yet is cheaper than the essentials, better value for money
by
Torfaen, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sha68 is loaded.
Additional information about sha68 could not be loaded.
10/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The essential kit has everything u will ever need for your baby u won't need to buy extras.
by
Kingswinford, West Midlands, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emzelou is loaded.
Additional information about Emzelou could not be loaded.
23/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Starter kit has everything for first time mums, essential kit has what is needed for mums who have have the basics but need other essential items that will be used regularly
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cmoney is loaded.
Additional information about Cmoney could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
Is there much difference between the tommee tippee starter & essentials kits other than one being way more expensive than the other?? thanks!!
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mummysboys2 is loaded.
Additional information about mummysboys2 could not be loaded.
18/1/2014
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No00

Answers

Answer: 
The complete kit has it all the starter kit only has steriliser
by
Kingswinford, West Midlands, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emzelou is loaded.
Additional information about Emzelou could not be loaded.
23/9/2014
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes one has more items inside than the other but both are very useful just depends on the person and what it is needed for
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cmoney is loaded.
Additional information about Cmoney could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No22
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The starter kit has the extra bits needed for breastfeeding essentials as well. You have the usual nipples and tops for when making formula milk and feeding your child straight away and then you have closed lids for your bottles. These are for when you pump and can then store your milk in the bottles using the closed lids and store accordingly. The essentials kit is cheaper but is minus these products but ideal for people who will not be breastfeeding or won't need to store milk if they will be a stay at home mum. Hope this helps :)
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about topaz112 is loaded.
Additional information about topaz112 could not be loaded.
12/8/2014
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes there is so much more to the starter kit has got so much more products I looked at both and found the starter kit a better value for money
by
Derby, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about winniethepooh84 is loaded.
Additional information about winniethepooh84 could not be loaded.
22/5/2014
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful33No22
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-06-30T09:16:27.454-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002673505, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-06-30T09:16:27.486-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002673505, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great item and best price this item i have brought for my sister as a baby gift. It's great everything is in the package. No need extra bottles as got 8 already. Great value best price I have found Like toy r us and mothercare is for £130-£140 Asda is doing the item for £65 with free and quick collect in store near you. Best item I have brought this year. As am pregnant now, thinking to get this for myself to use 19 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good This is my second baby and I can remember spending so much on bottles and steriliser 2 years ago with my first. I saw this and i thought what a amazing saving. To buy it all individually costs nearly more than double the price! And mothercare are charging £120 for this item! I wish this was availible the first time round! I'd defantly recommend it to a friend. 01 May 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good steriliser, teats too soft the steriliser is brilliant as is the bottle warmer. the bottles however have very soft teats which my little one did not get on with. I ended up changing to avent bottles, but the tt steriliser fits these also. 11 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money This starter set is usually £100 or more in other shops so I was so happy to get this amazing bargain. It contains everything you need to get started in regards to feeding babies. Can't wait to use it! 17 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value for money As a new mum to be I didn't have a clue where to start with buying bottles, sterilizers etc, but this product provides everything you need all in one for an excellent price! very pleased with my purchase and the service provided by Asda direct and the lovely staff at my local Asda store. The only small critisism I have is that i haven't got access to a printer to print orders so a family member had to sign on as me at their workplace to print my order for me, so. maybe this could be looked at?. 13 May 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value I bought this as a kit and think it is a great way to get everything you need in one go and good value for money. Haven't used it yet as baby isnt due till May. 27 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better purchase I am pleased and impressed I bought this product. I was nearly put off when I read other comments about the bottle leaking at the top and so forth. I can announce, this has not been my experience, if you don't close it well, it will leak. This product has everything I need as a first time mum, I don't need to buy more feeding bottles. Furthermore, the price is reasonable compared to other retailers. Well done ASDA!!! 26 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I had this when my kids were babies just brought this for my new grandchild expected in a few weeks. Have only unpacked it and tested it out to make sure it works ok. The steam steriliser is reasonably compact in size easy to use and very sturdy. The bottle warmer is fab, wish I had had one of these when my kids were babies, only took 3 minutes to warm a bottle of water and it was perfect temperature. The complete starter pack is excellent value for money giving you everything you need. Would highly recommend this to any Mum to be, or if you are looking to replace one already in use. 01 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Great product, and Asda was the cheapest place we found this. Click and collect made it all too easy. Has everything we need for baby. 01 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best value what a bargain,price is brill i have seen the same product for £125 why pay more,and speedy delivery would highly recomend 17 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply great I am shopping for our first baby. The offered price for this product is unbeatable. A great buy. My misses was very angry when I told her what I bought (didn't mention the price). But once I brought the product home and revealed the price, she started to complain again saying that I should have bought a second one for her sister!!!( women)!!!! 30 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant purchase I'm currently still pregnant so have not yet used the product but have heard from family and friends that it is a superb product. It is excellent value as becoming a parent is expensive and other places it is more than double the price and has everything to get u started. Tommee tipped is one of the leading brands for mums and with its breast shaped teets its great for if you are planning to breast feeding. Iam very pleased with this item 15 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for money I bought the tommee tippee complete starter kit as it was the cheapest Iv seen compared to other places. I had a tommee tippee steriliser with my first child and I loved it so thought I would get the same again. I haven't used it yet as I'm not due till August but you get loads for your money and I'm definitely glad I bought it. 16 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase for quality and money!! This item is everything u need to get ready for the arrival of a baby..it saves u buying things separately and the only thing u really need apart from this is a breast pump if u plan to breast feed as well as formula. Well worth the money and cheapest price iv seen anywhere! A must have purchase for any new parents 28 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money Saver This item has saved alot of strees. It saved looking round for different size bottles and teets etc. In excellent comdidition and honestly saved heaps of money. Thanks to asda online sale . Before I realised it was on line and I did go to the store. Very helpful staff answered all my questions. 21 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best price by a mile this product is exactly how u see and is described. Orderin the product was a simple quick easy transaction and delivery was speedy. The thing i was impressed with the most was the cost. I shopped around for the exact same product and asda was the cheapest by a mile. Thank yyou 22 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely recommend to anyone! Very happy with my purchase, steriliser is very stylish & all the contents that come with it. Amazing for the price. Great for a starter pack & would recommend to anyone as I've seen it in other stores for £100 + 12 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best thing since sliced bread!!! Wow! What an amazing product, fantastic value and really user friendly :). The sterilising unit is a godsend, whilst it does the cleaning more precious time can be spent with baby. The bottle warmer is a time saver too. All the bottles are ergonomically designed to suit baby's needs, and the bottle jackets keep contents warm, long enough to continue feeding once you are out and about without having to worry about finding a means to heat milk. I would recommend this kit to any expecting mum. 18 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money This was such a good buy I'd already decided I wanted the complete starter set and had seen it priced at £110. So to pay £65 was brilliant all the products are fab and I'd most defiantly recommend to a friend. 11 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by value for money Excellant starter kit for feeding baby easy to use great when your outside very hygeinic . Lots of items for a very reasonable price.easy to clean easy to use. Looks very smart on my work top. Value for money 27 April 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great starting pack This pack comes with more than enough feeding equipment. very impressed with the quality too. only problem i found was the lid for the steriliser not sitting right. not much of a problem though. 03 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money! Asda price! Great value for money and lots of extras given with this starter kit from asda compared to other stores! Best price and cheapest In market! Thumbs up! Now waiting for baby's arrival. :) 16 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This is a great starter kit and gives you everything you need for bottle feeding your baby. You won't need to buy any extras as this kit includes everything need from birth and up. 29 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price! I have not used the kit yet but was really pleased when I opened the box to find there was more in the kit than stated on the website! Great price for everything you need! 13 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase for baby best thing we've bought, you don't need anything else. Didn't know what I needed when breastfeeding failed but this made everything so much easier. Brilliant product!! 01 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything you need Have bought this as expecting first baby in April. Nice quality and seems to include everything and more! Great value compared to prices of individual items too. 04 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Value For Money This complete starter kit is absolutely brilliant and contains everything you could need for bottle feeding, it is the cheapest I have seen it anywhere 13 May 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by new grandson My daughter asked for this as the price was excellent in comparison to other outlets. It provides everything she needs for feeding her next baby. 21 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for Money I purchased this kit for both me and my sister who iss expecting as its such a great kit for the money and has everything you possibly need. 19 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value this product is brilliant vaue for money. I bought it for my new grandaughters arrival. everything there to get a new mum started. 04 May 2012
  • 2015-06-30T09:22:14.544-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_002673505, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Product Overview

  • Our Closer to Nature® Complete Starter Kit contains everything you need to bottle feed your baby

    Our Complete Starter Kit contains everything you need to make baby feeding straightforward. Our stylish and streamlined Electric Steriliser is fast and easy to use, while our Travel Steriliser, small enough to fit in a changing bag, ensures you are never without a sterilised bottle.

    The Complete Starter Kit also contains our award-winning Closer to Nature bottles, designed to make switching between breast and bottle feeding easier than ever before. To get the most out of your bottles, the Complete Starter Kit contains Milk Powder Dispensers, Milk Storage Lids, medium and fast flow Closer to Nature Teats, a Bottle and Teat Brush, Insulated Bottle Bags and even our Electric Bottle and Food Warmer.

    • Electric Steam Steriliser
    • Travel Steriliser
    • Electric Bottle and Food Warmer
    • 2 x 150ml Closer to Nature Easi-Vent Bottles with Slow Flow Teats
    • 4 x 260ml Closer to Nature Easi-Vent Bottles with Slow Flow Teats
    • 2 x Medium Flow Teats – 3-6m
    • 2 x Fast Flow Teats – 6m+
    • 4 x Milk Storage Lids
    • 6 x Milk Powder Dispensers – 0m+
    • 2 x Insulated Bottle Bags
    • 1 x Bottle and Teat Brush

  • 9/10 Mums Agree

    *based on an online survery between 7-11th August 2012 conducted by SilverStork in the US on behalf of Mayborn of 417 Closer to Nature bottle users.

    Our Closer to Nature range was developed because babies are happiest when everything works just the way nature intended – especially when they’re hungry! That’s why our unique baby bottles feature our extra-wide Closer to Nature teat – it mimics the flex and stretch of a natural breast, making it easier than ever before to combine breast and bottle feeding.
  • Why Closer to Nature?

    The Closer to Nature range of baby bottles, teats, soothers and accessories includes clever and easy-to-use sterilisers, electric bottle warmers, bottle and teat cleaners, formula dispensers and bibs for children up to 18 months.

    Developed with parents, breastfeeding experts and top scientists, closer to nature bottles are intuitively designed to be the closest thing to mimic the natural flex, feel and movement of a mum's breast, making it easier to combine breast and bottle. All Closer to Nature bottles are Bisphenol A (BPA) and phthalate free
  • Why tommee tippee?

    Since the introduction of the original tommee tippee® spill-proof child cup over 50 years ago, tommee tippee has earned a reputation for its clever ideas, quality and intuitive products designed for use as children make the transition from first latch to independent feeding.

    Today, tommee tippee is the number-one brand of baby feeding accessories in the UK and one of the top brands of infant products and accessories in the global market. tommee tippee remains one of the most trusted and recognisable baby brands in the world, loved by babies and recommended by generations of parents.

    Whether it's baby bottles, breast pumps or weaning products we have been designing, manufacturing and supplying some of the highest quality baby products and baby feeding products for over 50 years.

Gallery

Closer to Nature Bottles

Features

  • Flex and Stretch Ripples

    Flex and stretch ripples allow the Closer to Nature teat to mimic the natural flex and movement of mum’s breast.

    The unique shape of the Cloer to Nature teat encourages your baby's natural feeding action so that switching between breast and bottle becomes second nature.
  • Soft Silicone Teat

    The soft silicone teat feels closer to skin and gently elongates and flexes during feeding to mimic a natural breastfeeding action.

    As most bottles are bought before birth, we always include Stage 1 Slow Flow teats (for 0-3 month old babies). However, the 340ml Closer to Nature Bottle comes with a Stage 2 Medium Flow teat (for 3-6 month old babies). This is the largest bottle we sell. Fast and Vari Flow teats are available but are sold separately. 
  • Breast Like Shape

    The breast like shape of the Closer to Nature teat allows baby to latch on easily and further supports the transition between bottle and breast.

    Because Cloer to Nature bottles and teats are the closest thing to breast, mum (or dad or family) can combine breast and bottle feeding without affecting baby's feeding experience.

  • Super Sensitive Easi-Vent valve

    The super sensitive Easi-Vent valve gives superior venting for easy feeding and less risk of baby taking in air.

    With the whole Closer to Nature range we provide simply intuitive products to make caring for baby simpler with more time to get closer.
  • Compact Shape

    Designed to be held in the most natural position during feeding, the compact shape of Closer to Nature bottles allows baby to be closer to you.

    This allows your the perfect opportunity to bond with your baby. Enjoy this experience while it lasts; talk, or even sing, to baby while making eye contact.
  • BPA Free

    As a leading and responsible manufacturer with over 50 years of experience, we decided that we should do whatever we can minimise the confusion for parents in order to provide the total reassurance they have come to expect from us.

    Our best-selling award-winning Closer to Nature range is BPA free, with all bottles in the range made from top quality polypropylene. This material is still light to hold, easy to clean and gives great results - but contains no bisphenol A.

User Guide