tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit

Sorry, out of stock.

Add tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit to basket

tommee tippee closer to nature Complete Starter Kit features in our Bottle Feeding collection

Previous itemView full Bottle Feeding collectionNext item

Product Information

Delivery
Despatched once stock is received
This item is available for ordering, however, it will not be despatched until stock is received in our warehouse
More delivery info
More delivery info
Colour Multi
Additional Features Electric steriliser and bottle warmer - PP, ABS. Soother - TRITAN EX 401, Bottles - PP and silicone. Teats - silicone. Milk powder dispensers and Single bottle steriliser - PP. Insulated bottle bag - 75D Nylon with Silver Coating, 480g/m2 Polyester C
Dimensions 34cm x 45cm x 27cm
Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) 34 x 45 x 27cm
Range closer to nature
Length of Labour Guarantee (Years) 6 Months
Material Polypropylene (BPA Free)
Minimum Age Birth
Length of Parts Guarantee (Years) 6 Months
Product Type Starter Kits
Safety Certificate EN 14350
Type Gifting
Brand tommee tippee

Why we love this

A Complete starter kit which includes range of sterilisation and feeding products.

The compact travel steriliser is great for night time feeds. Use in the microwave or as a cold water steriliser. Electric Bottle and Food Warmer makes it quick and easy to heat bottles and baby food safely, whilst helping to preserve the nutrients that are vital to your baby's healthy development.
The closer to nature feeding range is perfect for your newborn. The unique extra-wide teat on all of our closer to nature bottles works beautifully, just like mum, flexing and stretching to mimic the natural look and feel of mum's breast - making bottle feeding easier.

Contents include:
  • Electric steam steriliser
  • Travel steriliser
  • Electric bottle and food warmer
  • 150ml bottles x 3 with soft flow teats (Birth+)
  • 260ml bottles x 5 with soft flow teats (Birth+)
  • Medium flow teats x 2 (3 to 6 Months)
  • Fast flow teats x 2 (6+ Months)
  • Milk storage lids x 4
  • Milk powder dispensers x 6 (Birth+)
  • Insulated bottle bags x 2
  • Bottle and teat brush x 1
  • Pure Soother x 1, Birth to 3 months
  • 1 x Teat tongs
  • BPA free for total reassurance

No other bottle is closer to breast feeding - 9 out of 10 mums agree!

Our customers say

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain Excellent value for money when bought in the 'baby event'. Love the Tommee Tippie products. Everything that you could need as a first time mum at a bargain price - very pleased with my purchase 23 January 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful I have had to purchase the product 3 times as the first time it had stopped working, then second time the lid was too big and third time lucky fingers crossed 25 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need to get you started and more This kit has everything you need for a new baby and more. Brilliant price during the baby event. Highly recommend. 11 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice product I like this product and i bought it when it was half price so i am lucky I really like every thing in it Thanx;) 08 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely amazing Unbeatable price, great item with so much included couldn't recommend it more!! 04 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money Bought in offer everything you need for your first baby 01 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent value for money, love tommee tippee products 29 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase 1st class buy !!! Every thing you need for a feeding a new baby! 28 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Apart from steriliser all good Everything is very good it's just the steriliser that has problems. 26 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money ! 24 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money Great starter kit with everything you need for bottle feeding :) 11 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent value for money im very plaesed with this producted as it has everything to get us started for our first child 01 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I had this when my kids were babies just brought this for my new grandchild expected in a few weeks. Have only unpacked it and tested it out to make sure it works ok. The steam steriliser is reasonably compact in size easy to use and very sturdy. The bottle warmer is fab, wish I had had one of these when my kids were babies, only took 3 minutes to warm a bottle of water and it was perfect temperature. The complete starter pack is excellent value for money giving you everything you need. Would highly recommend this to any Mum to be, or if you are looking to replace one already in use. 01 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy I am really glad I bought the Tommee Tippee complete starter kit as it contained everything I needed and for a fraction of the price, compared to buying everything seperately. The stereliser saves me loads of time and the bottle warmer is great, especially in the middle of the night. 17 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great product got it in the sale.very pleased with it.has everything you need.bought it for my daughter as a baby shower present.excellent value for money 15 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bargain very good bargain. All the bits come in handy. My only complaint is that the cover doesn't seem to fit properly. This is the 3rd set I've bought and they all never sit right. Other than that I'll definitely recommend. 10 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product at a great price Everything you could ever need in 1 box. Takes the stress and hassle out of choosing and buying. 06 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 first time mum This product is perfect, I haven't had to buy anything else apart from a few extra bottles, would definitely recommend it. 04 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money! Asda price! Great value for money and lots of extras given with this starter kit from asda compared to other stores! Best price and cheapest In market! Thumbs up! Now waiting for baby's arrival. :) 16 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase As a first time mum theres lots to consider when buying baby equipment and so much to buy! The reviews for this product were fantastic so thought we would go with the tommee tippee feeding range. The price for the product is amazing value as other retailers are selling at £119.00!!!! Product looks smart and theres everything included to get you started as new mum. The only extras i purchased on top were some extra bottles-Tommee tippee of course to save the need of keep washing and sterilising and eventually will need to purchase some more medium flow teats and fast flow teats as baby gets older. Amazing product and would defo recommend!!!! Thanks Asda!!!! 12 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best price have not used yet as baby not due for a few months but had to buy this at half price , a bargain for all that it includes. also read reviews from other sites to do with this product and they were all good. 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Not been used yet but brilliant bargain and has everything in it's perfect 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Not yet used but a great essential kit & a trusted brand! 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money's worth indeed! Everything you need, this really is the ultimate starter kit would highly recommend anyone who is pregnant to purchase this! 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant product at a even better price! Bought this for my best friend, just what she was looking for! Everything you need for feeding in one box. 25 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by lots for your money 05 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best product Love this complete set. Has everything I needed. Shame its back to normal price s my sister wanted one. Would love to shop for my baby items at asda again and will do . 02 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tommee Tippee Set Excellent quantity within the set, makes it ideal for parents starting out if they want to bottle feed and are on the go. 30 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Not been used yet as purchased for my expected grandchild however purchased during baby event and was the very best price on the market. Very substantial bundle, very happy. 29 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasing purchase We bought this for our daughter and it has everything she will need to get her started. The quality is as expected from tommee tippee. 22 November 2014
  • 2016-02-05 T06:06:47.123-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_282, tr_282
  • loc_en_US, sid_002673505, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Read all reviews
No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review.
Write the first review

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
6 Questions & 11 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Do you need to sterilise overnight or is there a quicker time length ?
by
Anonymous
Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Gender: Female
4/2/2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
I'm sending this abroad and I need the total weight of contents including the box so that royal mail can give me a quote.
by
Swinton,
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nanady is loaded.
Additional information about Nanady could not be loaded.
2/11/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Anonymous
12/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
this is for 6 bottles but also includes a small travel steriliser suitable for 1 bottle
by
Torfaen, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sha68 is loaded.
Additional information about sha68 could not be loaded.
10/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The travel microwave sterilise only fits one bottle in but the big electric steriliser fits more in. X
by
Atherton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chantelle90 is loaded.
Additional information about Chantelle90 could not be loaded.
10/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The steriliser takes 6 bottles. There is a travel steriliser also included that does one bottle.
by
Kilwinning
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Aimee007 is loaded.
Additional information about Aimee007 could not be loaded.
25/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The main steam steriliser can take 6 bottles and the included travel steriliser is a single bottle steriliser for the micro.
by
Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ljs8 is loaded.
Additional information about Ljs8 could not be loaded.
25/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
 
0 answers

weight and dimensions

Can you please advise the exact weight and dimensions for shipping purposes, thanks
by
malta
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mixxy is loaded.
Additional information about mixxy could not be loaded.
21/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about thaz is loaded.
Additional information about thaz could not be loaded.
21/1/2014
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No11

Answers

Answer: 
there is not a lot of difference but the complete set has a travel steriliser and the essentials does not,
the complete actually has a couple of things more , yet is cheaper than the essentials, better value for money
by
Torfaen, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sha68 is loaded.
Additional information about sha68 could not be loaded.
10/2/2015
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The essential kit has everything u will ever need for your baby u won't need to buy extras.
by
Kingswinford, West Midlands, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Emzelou is loaded.
Additional information about Emzelou could not be loaded.
23/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Starter kit has everything for first time mums, essential kit has what is needed for mums who have have the basics but need other essential items that will be used regularly
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cmoney is loaded.
Additional information about Cmoney could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-02-05 T06:03:05.903-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002673505, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2016-02-05 T06:03:05.906-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002673505, prod, sort_default
2 next>>

Delivery & Returns

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Despatched once stock is received
    This item is available for ordering, however, it will not be despatched until stock is received in our warehouse
    More delivery info
  • Click and collect
    Collect in store not available
    This item is not available for click and collect delivery
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Returns Available
    Returns Available

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





Additional information from the manufacturer

Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Product Overview

  • Our Closer to Nature® Complete Starter Kit contains everything you need to bottle feed your baby

    Our Complete Starter Kit contains everything you need to make baby feeding straightforward. Our stylish and streamlined Electric Steriliser is fast and easy to use, while our Travel Steriliser, small enough to fit in a changing bag, ensures you are never without a sterilised bottle.

    The Complete Starter Kit also contains our award-winning Closer to Nature bottles, designed to make switching between breast and bottle feeding easier than ever before. To get the most out of your bottles, the Complete Starter Kit contains Milk Powder Dispensers, Milk Storage Lids, medium and fast flow Closer to Nature Teats, a Bottle and Teat Brush, Insulated Bottle Bags and even our Electric Bottle and Food Warmer.

    • Electric Steam Steriliser
    • Travel Steriliser
    • Electric Bottle and Food Warmer
    • 2 x 150ml Closer to Nature Easi-Vent Bottles with Slow Flow Teats
    • 4 x 260ml Closer to Nature Easi-Vent Bottles with Slow Flow Teats
    • 2 x Medium Flow Teats – 3-6m
    • 2 x Fast Flow Teats – 6m+
    • 4 x Milk Storage Lids
    • 6 x Milk Powder Dispensers – 0m+
    • 2 x Insulated Bottle Bags
    • 1 x Bottle and Teat Brush

  • 9/10 Mums Agree

    *based on an online survery between 7-11th August 2012 conducted by SilverStork in the US on behalf of Mayborn of 417 Closer to Nature bottle users.

    Our Closer to Nature range was developed because babies are happiest when everything works just the way nature intended – especially when they’re hungry! That’s why our unique baby bottles feature our extra-wide Closer to Nature teat – it mimics the flex and stretch of a natural breast, making it easier than ever before to combine breast and bottle feeding.
  • Why Closer to Nature?

    The Closer to Nature range of baby bottles, teats, soothers and accessories includes clever and easy-to-use sterilisers, electric bottle warmers, bottle and teat cleaners, formula dispensers and bibs for children up to 18 months.

    Developed with parents, breastfeeding experts and top scientists, closer to nature bottles are intuitively designed to be the closest thing to mimic the natural flex, feel and movement of a mum's breast, making it easier to combine breast and bottle. All Closer to Nature bottles are Bisphenol A (BPA) and phthalate free
  • Why tommee tippee?

    Since the introduction of the original tommee tippee® spill-proof child cup over 50 years ago, tommee tippee has earned a reputation for its clever ideas, quality and intuitive products designed for use as children make the transition from first latch to independent feeding.

    Today, tommee tippee is the number-one brand of baby feeding accessories in the UK and one of the top brands of infant products and accessories in the global market. tommee tippee remains one of the most trusted and recognisable baby brands in the world, loved by babies and recommended by generations of parents.

    Whether it's baby bottles, breast pumps or weaning products we have been designing, manufacturing and supplying some of the highest quality baby products and baby feeding products for over 50 years.

Gallery

Closer to Nature Bottles

Features

  • Flex and Stretch Ripples

    Flex and stretch ripples allow the Closer to Nature teat to mimic the natural flex and movement of mum’s breast.

    The unique shape of the Cloer to Nature teat encourages your baby's natural feeding action so that switching between breast and bottle becomes second nature.
  • Soft Silicone Teat

    The soft silicone teat feels closer to skin and gently elongates and flexes during feeding to mimic a natural breastfeeding action.

    As most bottles are bought before birth, we always include Stage 1 Slow Flow teats (for 0-3 month old babies). However, the 340ml Closer to Nature Bottle comes with a Stage 2 Medium Flow teat (for 3-6 month old babies). This is the largest bottle we sell. Fast and Vari Flow teats are available but are sold separately. 
  • Breast Like Shape

    The breast like shape of the Closer to Nature teat allows baby to latch on easily and further supports the transition between bottle and breast.

    Because Cloer to Nature bottles and teats are the closest thing to breast, mum (or dad or family) can combine breast and bottle feeding without affecting baby's feeding experience.

  • Super Sensitive Easi-Vent valve

    The super sensitive Easi-Vent valve gives superior venting for easy feeding and less risk of baby taking in air.

    With the whole Closer to Nature range we provide simply intuitive products to make caring for baby simpler with more time to get closer.
  • Compact Shape

    Designed to be held in the most natural position during feeding, the compact shape of Closer to Nature bottles allows baby to be closer to you.

    This allows your the perfect opportunity to bond with your baby. Enjoy this experience while it lasts; talk, or even sing, to baby while making eye contact.
  • BPA Free

    As a leading and responsible manufacturer with over 50 years of experience, we decided that we should do whatever we can minimise the confusion for parents in order to provide the total reassurance they have come to expect from us.

    Our best-selling award-winning Closer to Nature range is BPA free, with all bottles in the range made from top quality polypropylene. This material is still light to hold, easy to clean and gives great results - but contains no bisphenol A.

User Guide