NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto Piccolo KP100640 by Krups - Red

Sorry, out of stock.

Your item will be dispatched on:

Add NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto Piccolo KP100640 by Krups - Red to basket

NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto Piccolo KP100640 by Krups - Red features in our Coffee Machines collection

Previous itemView full Coffee Machines collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Red
Capacity 600ml
Cord Length (m) 1.5 Metres
Dimensions H29 x W16 x D22 cm
Model Number KP100640
Net Capacity (litres) 0.7 Litres
Power 1500 Watts
Product Type Pod Machines
Type Coffee Machines
Brand KRUPS

Why we love this

The NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto Piccolo machine many be small but with its maximum 15 bar pump pressure creates delicious drinks in a matter of seconds. The maximum 15 bar pressure pump is essential for delivering coffee shop style coffee.
Our coffee pods are sealed after the roast has been ground to deliver to you a delicious aroma and full flavour. And with a wide variety of roast & ground coffees, delicious hot chocolate drinks and coffee shop specialties you'll wonder how you ever coped without it.


Because the coffee grinds stay in the pod there is virtually no cleaning either.


With the Piccolo machine, your drink is ready in 3 simple steps.


1. Pop in a pod

2. Move the lever to hot or cold

3. Stop the water when you're ready


Hey presto, your coffee, your way every time.


Our machines need virtually no cleaning, however a wipe down of the machine and rinse of the capsule holder every few weeks is recommended.


What Makes our Pod so Smart?
Inside every pod we use carefully selected ingredients. Then we add a little bit of technological magic. Different drinks need different amounts of pressure to release their full flavour. For example, an espresso needs high pressure to release that delicious coffee aroma and taste and milk needs less. So our clever little pods are designed to induce the correct pressure so whichever drink you choose, it's made just the way it should be.


Over 30 Drinks Varieties to Choose From - long black Caffe Americano to frothy Latte Macchiato, steamy Hot Chocolate to Chai Tea Latte have your NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto your way.

Our customers say

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic item The best item I have bought from asda, which makes pefect coffee, so quick and hot straight away. Delivery was fanastic, right on time. Wonderfull service online, instore, and delivery driver. Also phoned store to see if product was in stock and they were most helpful and polite. Would definately buy from asda again and recommend to friends. 09 March 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Instructions for this product not very clear as all pictures and no written instructions once we had worked it out it was easy to use and the coffee is lovely. 30 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever Great purchase. So easy and quick to use. Could not believe how cheap this was to buy. Makes great coffee and hot chocolate. Would definitely recommend this product! 29 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Coffee made simple I love expresso coffee but dislike the the work involved with a conventional 15bar machine (just for one person). Now I can produce an excellent expresso in a matter of two minutes (including warm up time) and the only cleaning is to throw away the pod. I also like the Caffe Lungo, Americano and Grande Intenso varieties when I want a longer drink. 25 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Coffee Machine I purchased this Piccola dolce gusto machine as I had the bigger old machine that I had worn out with use. This machine is 100% better not only does it take up less space and let's face it we never have enough space. The water holder is easy to fill and you get 2-3 cups out of the tank without refilling. It has kept the cute look & style which I love and the range of drinks available is the other reason I have bought this machine. If you have never tried a dolce gusto machine you are truly missing out. 25 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleased Very easy to use, heats up very quickly and most of the drinks I have tried and am pleased with quality. My only complaint is the pods are quite a bit expensive compared to other brands and if you put the pods in the bin they hold onto quite a bit of liquid and be advised you end up with a pool in the bottom of the bin! 24 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changed my life. I received this as a gift and I have always loved fresh coffee. It makes great coffee in a matter of seconds. The coffee pods are affordable and easy to find in any shop and online. It's also fun to use and I like to show it off to my friends. 22 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever I bought this for half price which was value for money. I also bought one for my Daughter for Christmas who loves it too. You can buy the capsules from the supermarkets in the area too for a good price. 01 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good item Fantastic item, very easy to use. Asda service was excellent. 31 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Coffee Machine Makes really lovely coffee and hot chocolate in minutes. Really easy to use. Would recommend it to anyone. 28 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by coffe maker Great price,does exactly what it says on the tin, lovley cuppa coffee.Quick and easy to use no mess.Would recommend this coffee maker nice and compact too.Love my piccolo. 27 November 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good buy! Coffee is lovely, the machine is a little faffy to use as the plastic water container does not have measure lines for the water. 26 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Great New version, Compact, Easy, Not the biggest water Holder, but it fits in lovely, and makes the best coffee. Good job 13 November 2011
  • 2016-08-23 T10:35:51.443-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567515, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
1 Question & 1 Answer

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Are all types of pods compatible with it.
by
Strabane
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Asdaff is loaded.
Additional information about Asdaff could not be loaded.
29/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
You have to set the time you want the coffee to be made by, it is really quiet we don't even hear it getting made at 3 in the morning and my partner gets up for work x
by
Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sophie62 is loaded.
Additional information about Sophie62 could not be loaded.
1/6/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
  • 2016-08-23 T10:33:01.104-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567515, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-23 T10:33:01.106-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567515, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: by Thursday 01 September   £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com