Hinari MB280 Genie Multi Attachment Blender

Spread the cost

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Add Hinari MB280 Genie Multi Attachment Blender to basket

Hinari MB280 Genie Multi Attachment Blender features in our Blenders & Processors collection

Previous itemView full Blenders & Processors collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Grey
Dishwasher Safe Yes
Model Number MB280
Product Type Blenders
Stainless Steel Blades Yes
Type Blenders & Mixers
Brand Hinari

Why we love this

This 'Genie' blender has made all our kitchen wishes come true with its fifteen-function design! Compact, lightweight and dishwasher-safe, with microwave-safe cups, it makes cooking quick and easy, and can peel, chop, grind, mix, blend and whip!





This multi-tool comes with fifteen attachments, including:




  • Raised blending blade


  • Flat blending blade


  • Juice extractor and filter


  • Blender jug


  • Tall cup


  • Short cup


  • Stay fresh lids


  • Lid with strainer


  • Stopper and pusher


  • Shaker and steamer top


  • Coloured party rings
  • Asda Cashback Credit Card

    *Apply today & spread the cost
    with 0% interest for 6 months

    Representative example:

    • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
    • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
    • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
    • Selected purchase, subject to eligibility & terms*

    An application for an Asda credit card can be made during checkout. Spread the cost today on selected purchases by following the below steps:

    • 1

      Add to basket & select 'Apply for &
      pay with an Asda Credit Card.'

    • 2

      Fill in a short application
      form. Get a credit decision.

    • 3

      Review and place order.

    Asda Cashback Credit Card

    Asda Cashback Credit Card

    You’ll also receive an Asda Cashback Credit Card in the post within 10 working days of a successful application.

    • 0% on purchases of £200 or more for 6 months at George.com
    • 1% cashback on all your Asda shopping online, in-store and fuel
    • 0.5% cashback everywhere else, too
    • No annual fee

    Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident . Credit issued subject to status.

    Our customers say

    Hinari MB280 Genie Multi Attachment Blender is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 165.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product the mixer is excellent and ease of use. I generally use it for making paste of indian spices including ginger/garlic.. it is very good and very easy to clean.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I like it cause it takes less space on my worktop, and works as a multi appliance. Easy to use and get what i want each time.
    Date published: 2012-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for money Very good overall. It does the job well and really easy to use and wash
    Date published: 2012-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best deal from Asda I had been meaning to get one of these blenders for the last half year, but the price put me off slightly until I chanced upon Asda selling it for 2/3 the retail price of another well known retailer. An excellent blender which is lovely to use as it is so easy to clean and rinse the blades after use, and leftovers easily stored in the freezer/ fridge. Can over heat if you use it alot for blending harder vegetables/ ice cubes but so far we've not had to use it for more than 10-20seconds to pulse/ blend/ chop anything to our liking.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product very nice compact size .. that fits a small kitchen space.
    Date published: 2012-09-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Handle with kid gloves Within a day one cup has broken, chipped bottom off, would have thought it would be tougher
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best product i love this product it has made my life in the kitchen so much easier.
    Date published: 2012-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent blender for the price Bought this after the last blender literally went up in flames. Am a smoothie addict, so couldn't go too long without one! The fact that you can make a few different ones and store them in the little glasses you make them in is excellent! I also like the fact that there is less washing up- make it in the same container you drink it out of. The juicer isn't as good, but I must admit I only bought it for blending, and that was an added extra. The two different blades work for all combos. I am very happy with this purchase, and ordering it via the 'pick up in store' it was there very quickly too.
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does What it Says on the Box Very good product. Great if you make soup and someone likes it blended while another doesn't. Easy to use, does loads of different things. Great for the price.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from re purchase really good handy small appliance for the kitchen for daily use
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from undone the job It's not as I expected it for the duty;especially the blender did not do the work properly as other well-known blender brands.When I tried to make apple juice it didn't do it in a good way.It's really unhelpful.If I knew that it's gonna to happen I didn't buy it online.
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from baby freindly I bought this to replace my mum-in-law's magic bullet. Which I broke...let's not go there. I did't want to go large and spend on the bullet and given that my mum-in-law only used it to mush tomatoes, it didn't make sense to spend alot. I have used this new blender for all the baby food I make. Puree of everything I can get in it from pears to meat. Excellent, easy to use and doesn't take up the whole worktop. If you are a mum wanting to wean your baby on more the processed stuff, then this is a must have gadget.
    Date published: 2012-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from pleased with diversity When i first received the item i didn't think it would actually do what i wanted it to. But when we started trying it out and seeing exactly what in fact it could do it was more than i expected.
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful purchase that is brilliant fun! I purchased this as my boyfriend has one and I'm addicted! Brilliant for making individual smoothies, I am completely satisfied with this product, I am mindful of the recommendation not to use it for longer than 30 second bursts but 10-15 seconds is usually sufficient. Really easy to clean as you screw the blending blades into the top of the cup and then when removed they're straight under the tap with no mess or fuss which is great and really hygenic, I feel it is really well designed. Brilliant value. I have not tried grinding, blending etc and I am unlklikely to but really really happy with my purchase. Would definately recommend, ordered online to collect in store, always the easiest option for me and always spot on in my experience.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Start with superb and work upwards I bought this item on impulse as I've been looking for a liquidiser for some time and for the price, that part of it alone was excellent value compared to others I've seen. Unpacking it I couldn't believe the uses it could be put to. Pulling them from the box there seemed to be an endless stream of apparatus converting it into a kitchen utility unsurpassed in my limited experience. Copious amounts of spare containers with accompanying lids were also supplied for storage for future use as well. I know this sounds like a very cheesey advert but I genuinely think it'd still be excellent value at double the price.
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good product Dont be put off by the brand. Its a very good product at a smart price. Lots of attachments as well. I have ground hard stuff,made pastes,smoothies etc in it. The only thing to be aware of is not run it for more than a minute in one go. 10 second breaks in between are sufficient for cooling down. Please ensure the lid is tightly screwed before use else it can leak.Also sometimes the smell of burnt rubber accompanies the grinding operation but seems to be a trivial issue. Not found anything wrong with it yet and for the price, you wont get something better.
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really is a Genie. No big blenders, mixer and big attachment, just a quick whirl and you are good to go.It does any job that you can expect a big brand blender and mixer to do without costing a fortune.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Really impressed. Spot on for smoothies and sauces.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from neat compact gadget I bought this because my daughter raved about hers.Small enough to remain on worktop unlike previous juicer. Great for fruit smoothies. Still practising with veg, found cooked carrot and beetroot works better than raw. Downside - the jug leaked from the bottom when I added water to thin the mix. Maybe that is what the rubber seals are for but i dont think so. No information in book and not enough recipes
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful little thing Mostly bought for making breakfast smoothies, which is all I've used it for so far and it's performed great. Love the fact you get four smoothie cups that screw right onto blade and are dishwasher safe. Looking forward to using it for other things like the juicer and jug attachment for soups. This saves in having multiple gadgets which I've had in the past.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from convenient to use Have a food proccessor that does everything, vut decided to get the Hinari Genie as it is very practical, as the motor blender/juicer is compact and small. Easy for washing and dry, without having to drag out the big proccessor.
    Date published: 2012-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Great easy to use, fast mixing blender,smoothy maker, ideal for blending soups, or mixing etc. Main purpose of my purchase was for the mixing my diet shakes as its so easy just add water and powder blend for a few seconds and you have a lovely smoothy drink, lump free.
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blender ever Compact and powerful blender thats easy to use nd perfect for all jobs. I got it for my small kitchen, but it is ideal for any size kitchen and grinds spices easily too. I would highly recommend this as it does the job and is very practical. The size means u can put it in easy reach of any job.
    Date published: 2012-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very neat little gadget This is a very good product at a very good price. It is essentially the same as the magic bullet, but at less than half the price! It is very small and doesn't take up much space on the kitchen table, and yet is powerful enough for the day to day blending and pureeing. You do need to fill the cup to a reasonable level though, otherwise it might leave some large bits in. Excellent set of cups too. The only weird thing is that the party cups are not marked as microwave safe, even though they look the same as the tall blending cup.
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Magic Bullet Alternative! I had a magic bullet in the states but they are so much more expensive! This works just like it and was a super deal! Really happy with the purchase!
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent kit This is a great piece of kit well 17 piece kit it works very well good price
    Date published: 2012-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant This is absolutely super and so easy to use, it works brilliantly.
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice one It is good value for money. I love the jars and the blender
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value product All round good value, lots of accessories and does exactly what the product says. Would recommend.
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy little gadget This little gadget gets used everyday and is great for making quick shakes. You won't get super smooth consistency like with an expensive blender but its the ease of use and cleaning that make this an essential tool in the kitchen....
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_6, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_165
    • loc_en_GB, sid_001567172, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_asda
    Read all reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Questions & Answers
    George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

    is it suitable to make fruit or veg smoothies or does it chop too coursely

    Asked by: downie

    where can i get the rubber gasket seals for the hinari genie blender

    I have looked online and cannot even find a head office address
    Asked by: shawnpie

    Will this chop vegetables eg; carrots into large chunks suitable for casseroles?

    Asked by: Anonymous
    No it's more blending
    Answered by: Gdelly
    Date published: 2016-12-04

    Is the material glass ?

    Material of jugs ?
    Asked by: Anonymous
    It is made in plastic
    Answered by: Gdelly
    Date published: 2016-12-04

    Can I use it to crush ice?

    Asked by: AngAngela63ie
    Yes you can do everything with it
    Answered by: Judespr
    Date published: 2016-05-08
    • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_15CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
    • loc_en_GB, sid_001567172, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_asda

    Delivery & Returns

    • Click and collect
      Collect in an ASDA store FREE

      Click & Collect

      Collect in any Asda store for free.

       

    • Delivery
      Have this item delivered
      Delivered from £2.95
       
      Standard: £2.95
      Next day £4.50
      Named day £4.50
       
      More delivery info
      When can I get this by?
    • International delivery
      International delivery not available
    • Delivery
      Have this item delivered
      Despatched once stock is received
      This item is available for ordering, however, it will not be dispatched until stock is received in our warehouse
      When can I get this by?
    • Free Returns
      Return in any ASDA store FREE

      Free Returns


      You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

      Returns for UK

      If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
      UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
      *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com