Hinari HIN172 2500W Steam Generator Iron

Spread the cost

Sorry, out of stock.

Your item will be dispatched on:

Add Hinari HIN172 2500W Steam Generator Iron to basket

Hinari HIN172 2500W Steam Generator Iron features in our Irons collection

Previous itemView full Irons collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour White
Accessories Included Water Jug
Adjustable Thermostat Yes
Anti Drip No
Capacity 1 Litre
Cord Length (m) 1.8 Metres
Cord Storage No
Cordless No
Dimensions 26H x 35W x 22D cm
Heat Settings Variable
Iron Type Steam Generator
Maximum Steam Output (grams per minute) 100g
Model Number HIN172
Power 2500 Watts
Product Type Steam Generators
Soleplate Type Stainless Steel
Tank Capacity (litres) 1000 ml
Type Irons
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 4kg
Brand Hinari

Why we love this

This powerful 2500W steam generator will help you glide through creases in no time. The three continuous steam settings along with variable temperature control and dry iron setting make this steam generator suitable for every sort of fabric.

The large 1 Litre tank means less re-filling, though re-filling is easy thanks to the removable water tank.
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

find out more   

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase & terms*

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.
Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident.

Our customers say

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Does exactly what is says, excellent value 06 October 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have tried better Although this steam iron is ok and it does the job it is designed to do. I have had better ones in the past. It does not have the same power and as such does not glide through the ironing as quickly and efficiently as other models. On the plus side it is quieter than other models and at the price is value for money. 04 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great purchase really good price, light weight and so simple to use! plenty of steam and works really well on denim! 15 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy I wanted an easy to use , light weight steam generator Iron, I found it in this product . I dont like ironing at all, but found this a joy to use. Because the water is in the base it makes the iron Itself lighter than a normal iron.This is the first steam generator iron Ive every owned and wished Id bought one years ago. The price and delivery was very good, well done Asda. 11 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value Does what it says on the box !well worth the money 13 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ironing Transformed Much better than a conventional iron and quicker too. Even will get rid of creases in delicate items by just placing it close and aiming the steam. 11 June 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Get what you pay for Have had a Tefal steam generator for 12 years which did cost a lot of money at the time but has lasted well. So thought I'd buy a cheaper iron hoping it would be just a good as the reviews and specs read well. I was very disappointed with this iron. It took a long time to heat up and had to use the steam button constantly. I had to iron all sides of the shirts separately unlike the previous iron when ironing through the shirt worked both sides. Asda have promised me a full refund if not happy therefore on my way to take it back. Will purchase an iron with minimum of five bar pressure and 120g of steam output. 14 May 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed purchase I have had steam generator irons before. I purchased this one following reviews and price. I am really disappointed. On using first time the sole plate stuck to a pair of trousers and it will not come off. The steam is not continuous so you do not get full benefit of a generator iron. I would not recommend. 08 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy First time buying a steam generator iron. Would recommed as very good and quick and easy to use. 27 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ironing made easy Delighted with iron it is easy to use and does what it says on the tin 13 April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hinari steam generator Ordered this unit to replace an existing generator which was life expired!!. Hinari was a compatable replacement. Order was filled as rquested and my wife put it to work.She said it was very light to use and did the work speedily, On a large wash you only had to top up the unit once. Operation instructions were easily to understand and a reference address was provided for any spares for future malfunction, which the previous unit did not have. Would recommend it ,give it a try 13 March 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hinari Steam Geneator Iron Since recieving my Chritmas gift of the Hinari Steam Generating Iron, my wife gave up ironing for January, then again for lent. This has given me the opportunity to become fully aquainted with the iron while keeping warm this winter. It makes short work of ironing for five, especially jeans, trouusers, etc. I've also used the steam to deodorise effectively. On the down side, the iron won't stand up on the ironing board due to the angle of the steam hose at the back and so has to be placed on the metal plate at the thick end of the board whenever I need to re-position a garment. This makes for a long stretch when doing fine work at the pointy end. Overall, I've found it effective and easy to use. I'm hoping that after Easter my wife will enjoy using it as much as I have. Next year I'll stick to slippers for Christmas. 22 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by making life easy brilliant iron at a great price powerful steam to make ironing easier..very happy 16 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN GREAT PRICE GREAT PRODUCT I AM MORE THAN HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE. 09 February 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have had much better steam generators This seemed a bit more all-singing/all-dancing than my past steam generators, but I soon realised, it was all just a load of beeping and flashing I could well be doing without. And sometimes the flashier it seems, the more can go wrong. And it did. After around 2 months, water started coming from the electrics area. Thankfully we saw it as soon as it happened and switched off immediately. To be honest, it wasn't even that great an iron. It felt lightweight and, from day one, we realised we had a spitter. And none of our steam generators have ever spat - that's what's so brilliant about them. The thermostat was on, it was off, it was on, it was off and every time it went on, it spat. The light would go on after only one steam shot, so you'd have to wait till it heated again and the light went off. A real pain. Maybe we had a duffer, who knows, but we swapped it for a different model. And, incidentally, when we got it home, it was faulty as well. Sigh... 04 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase This is the third steam generator I've owned & the most competitively priced of them all. Despite the price this Hinari compares very favourably with the other, more expensive models. This machine makes ironing easy, the iron is quite lightweight which I like & the rail at the back of the machine is an excellent idea as it stops the iron from sliding off the base (which did happen with my last one). The water tank is a bit hard to remove but seems to be getting easier with use. Overall I really like this purchase & would highly recommend it. 04 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by would' nt be without my Hinari Digital Steam Iron I find this Iron easy to use and not heavy when Ironing. It is handy to fill the large tank which is easy to take of and put back on and the fill mark it clearly marked on the tank, also the instruction book is very clear on all details of the iron. 31 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good buy out of the sale hinari generator loving this item was looking for 1 at a cheaper price to replace my old murpthy richards which was at the end of its life i think i made a good choice with hinarei on sale at asda the iron is light which is just what i needed@ the steam is good did not need to pay for more expensive 1 this is just the job well done @ top marks to hinari for doing a great generator at a very good price defo recommend to friends @ family top 10/10 31 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Iron I've tried I love using this iron. The steam cuts through the creases effortlessly. I now love ironing. 28 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great iron This is well worth the money. It doe's everything it say's and more. It is far better than ordinary irons. I would recomend it to everyone 17 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value After our last steam generator failed us we looked frantically for a good replacement. After much searching we decided on this Hinari model. At the price we did not expect anything special but are now absolutely delighted with our choice. Priced well below most other similar models, the digital display and auto-shut off are great additions. The steam pressure is superb and the build quality is superb. A very modern looking, highly efficient product, and all at a great price! 17 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value and a great product I am new to this ironing game and I was told to buy a steam generator iron as I was told it made the job so much easier. After much research the Hinari HIN172 seemed the best value for money. All I can say is why women make such a fuss about ironing as it is so easy. The iron itself is so good that the creases come out immediately and to prove how good it is I did buy another for my girlfriend who also has said it is the best iron she has ever had. I would rate it 10 out of 10 16 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than a "normal" iron brilliant iron for money, you wont be disappointed 04 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase does the same job at a fraction of the price easy to use and set up. quick to heat up too. 04 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain!! Trusty Morphy Richards eventually died. Was about to buy another when i saw this one. Read some reviews and saw the offer price and could not resist!! Was not disappointed, hope it lasts as long as the Morphy Richards did. 04 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great iron - Great price when the wife dropped my Russell Hobbs iron, I was not best pleased (it was the 3rd time, and this time is was past fixing) so, I viewed the options for a replacement, I took a gamble on this iron after reading reviews, and on price, I WASN'T DISPOINTED, it is far better than the Russell Hobbs one, more power and steam, it is thirsty though, and goes through a fair bit of water making all that steam, but makes light work of that large ironing pile.. I'm not sure what the Higher price units do different, But if your asking me, save your money, and buy this one, it may not be the Rolls Royce of the ironing world, but does what it say on the tin (or the iron in this case!) Great piece of kit. 02 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent buy this is the second steam generator I have bought, the first one being a Russel Hobbs. This Hinari has a better steam throughput than I had hoped and overall I am very impressed by it, especially when you consider the price. 24 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value When I first tried this steam generator I thought it wasn't as powerful as my previous one, however the next time out it seemed much better - perhaps it needs a while to get going. Overall I'm pleased with the results for a low cost version 15 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy ironing I love this iron it makes ironing so easy, its so powerful it irons both sides of a garment at the same time, cutting the ironing time down by half. It takes a bit of getting used to but once you master it you wont want to use any other iron. Oh and the price is great. Hope this helps. 08 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Steam Iron value For the price this is an excellent product. It's easy to use, feels expensive and delivers powerful steaming. The water tank lasts a long time and is easy to refil either on or off the iron. One tiny thing, it would be good to have automatic steaming and not press the button but that's greedy when you consider the cost. 06 September 2012
  • 2016-10-27 T11:44:24.493-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567424, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
3 Questions & 3 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Bought the hinari 2500 steam generator iron from asda on wednesday and i can not get it to steam, there were no instruction,s or manual can you advise me before i take it back
by
Cleveleys
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bluebell30 is loaded.
Additional information about bluebell30 could not be loaded.
4/7/2014
-6points
1out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No77

Answers

Answer: 
Wait for it to stop flashing on the base then u have to keep your finger on the steam button
by
Telford
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Georgina88 is loaded.
Additional information about Georgina88 could not be loaded.
26/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Make sure the dial is on steam setting and then push the steam button you have to hold it down for a minute or so to begin with
by
Kent, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Natfilmz is loaded.
Additional information about Natfilmz could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
You need to press down on the button on top of the iron, which will then generate the steam.
by
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sadiebrad is loaded.
Additional information about Sadiebrad could not be loaded.
26/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Blyth, Northumberland, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about spartans is loaded.
Additional information about spartans could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
How can you advertise a hand held product without thinking about including the weight?
by
St. Albans
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about snorbens is loaded.
Additional information about snorbens could not be loaded.
3/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
  • 2016-10-27 T11:43:01.961-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567424, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-27 T11:43:01.963-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567424, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: by Friday 09 December   £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com