Hinari HIN172 2500W Steam Generator Iron

Spread the cost

Sorry, out of stock.

Your item will be dispatched on:

Add Hinari HIN172 2500W Steam Generator Iron to basket

Hinari HIN172 2500W Steam Generator Iron features in our Irons collection

Previous itemView full Irons collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour White
Accessories Included Water Jug
Adjustable Thermostat Yes
Anti Drip No
Capacity 1 Litre
Cord Length (m) 1.8 Metres
Cord Storage No
Cordless No
Dimensions 26H x 35W x 22D cm
Heat Settings Variable
Iron Type Steam Generator
Maximum Steam Output (grams per minute) 100g
Model Number HIN172
Power 2500 Watts
Product Type Steam Generators
Soleplate Type Stainless Steel
Tank Capacity (litres) 1000 ml
Type Irons
Water Level Indicator Yes
Weight 4kg
Brand Hinari

Why we love this

This powerful 2500W steam generator will help you glide through creases in no time. The three continuous steam settings along with variable temperature control and dry iron setting make this steam generator suitable for every sort of fabric.

The large 1 Litre tank means less re-filling, though re-filling is easy thanks to the removable water tank.
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

find out more   

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase & terms*

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.
Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident.

Our customers say

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Lighter than previous ones we have had, but does the job just as well. Easy to get replacement filters from info in instruction book. 13 May 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned After my old trusty expensive Steam iron finally gave In after many years I wanted to replace it with something similar but at less cost.... Should have paid attention to the reviews and not bought so hastily. Switched iron on to test as soon as I got it home and water was not only leaking but pouring all over the floor. The whole water tank is very badly made and leaked all along the seals. Returned immediately to Asda who did refund with no quibble and I replaced it with a Swan powers team .... Much better product at the same price. 30 April 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a good buy this iron is to heavy and the water container is to hard to pull out and the iron looses water when you iron with steam didn't like it returned it 07 April 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Soaks cloths Everybody seems to be going on about the steam irons so thought I'd treat myself. Am a little disappointed I didn't realise you had to keep your finger on the steam button all the time. Also it's absolutely soaks my clothes, you couldn't iron and wear as you then have to wait for them to dry (all day on the clothes horse) leaves BIG puddle on floor after 5 iteams. 26 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for money This is my third steam generator over the years, the first two cost much more than my Hinari HN172 recently purchased. The Hinari HN172 steam generator is just as good quality as the more expensive ones I have had, good steam settings and glides easily. Excellent value for money. 25 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy with my purchase This was on offer in the January sales and after my old iron died, I decided to buy a steam generator iron. I love not having to fill up water every time I iron and although it takes a little while to warm up (about 40 secs) , i use that time to organise my clothes and set up the ironing board etc. it is pretty light weight and although the unit is very large, I don't think i'll be going back to a regular old iron now. 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value product This is my third steam generator iron. This one is a lot quieter than the last one and a lot lighter and you can refill tank during ironing, no need to turn off. No problems so far, very happy with purchase, great value for money. 08 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever I really don't know why I didn't buy one of these sooner. I get my ironing done in half the time and it's so light and easy to use. 08 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average modest price Reasonable OK could have had a better steam output, good controls, but does not live up to our last steam generating iron, which has at the end of its life 06 January 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy! Looks really good but when I first switched it on, and pressed the button to release the steam it made a loud 'humming' noise. It would have been impossible to continue watching tv and ironing the same time, as it would drive everyone crazy with the noise! Returned to shop :( for a full refund 23 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not the best Very disappointed with this product didnt like the way you pressed the steam button once then by the time it started to steam it was time to move the garment, then it leaked water all over, this didnt make any difference if you turned up the heat. I used it twice then took it back and got a refund. 15 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaking reservoir Iron felt very lightweight. Would not stand up on end unaided. Reservoir leaked on first fill. Returned for refund. Asda's service was very good and speedy. 29 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money! This was purchased for my daughter as a gift but works well. I have always used a steam generator iron and this lives up to expectations! Great value for money as in the sale and not too bulky like some are. 10 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hinari iron Does what it says on the box value for money 09 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This product is great and excellent value for money, I would never go back to using a normal iron again. 26 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Good value for money only critiscm is there is a slight delay when pressing the steam button to the steam reaching the clothes but for the money it's great 23 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Ironing Never had a stem generator iron before, first impressions are that it is very good and is very simple to use. The instructions are simple however read them while you have the iron set up then its so simple. 04 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic item Great iron, very lightweight and makes ironing so much quicker. Excellent price 11 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well impressed This is my 3rd steam generator, I could not go back to a normal iron. However this is definitely the best one I have had, it is not very noisy, once it has heated up it is easy to use and steam is powerful, easy to follow the instructions to set up. I am very impressed and would recommend to anyone. 02 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price for quality item lightweight, easy to fill and easy to use. All in all a good buy. Bought as a replacement for iron that cost more than double the price I paid for this one. Instructions easy to follow Almost makes ironing a pleasure!!! 29 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy Whizzes through the ironing only criticism is that it is a bit noisy 17 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hinari Steam Generator Iron worst iron I have ever purchased. If I could return it I would 17 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hinari Steam Iron My first purchase of a steam iron and I am very pleased. Cut my ironing time in half!! Brilliant!! 26 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the price you can't go wrong Wife is very happy with it, bought to replace a phillips one that died when just out of warranty. Only thing it lacks is a ceramic sole plate. Can top up when using unlike some, very quiet compared to the phillips. Save some money and buy this. 22 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good iron but a bit noisy and heavy So far I have tried the iron few times (about two weeks). The iron works well but the steamer option is noisy for me. The noise does not last long but enough to call my attention. The iron is not light weight so that I iron a small amount of clothes at time. Except for these two minor problems I am happy with the iron and steamer. 19 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent purchase best steam iron i have had ,and i have had a few.Ticks every box 11 February 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst iron ever purchased This was the worst iron I have ever purchased. Maybe I was unlucky with a faulty one but it has ruined so many clothes when the steam comes out as dirty water even when turned up to max. 26 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value for Money I bought this iron several weeks ago and have waited until now to write a review to make sure it was as good as I initially thought it was, and it is! I have had several steam generator items in the last few years and all of them have cost more than this one. I can't believe the price for this excellent iron. It is as good as any I have had, and better than most of them. You don't have to keep your finger on the steam button. You just press it at intervals. You also don't have to wait to re-fil the water as the iron isn't pressurised. The steam lasts for ages. I have just spent two hours ironing holiday clothes and only had to re-fil it once. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this iron and would definitely re-purchase in the future. 21 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product at a great price, don't buy the dearer ones. A lot of steam to get rid of creases easily and so easy to use, we where that impressed we bought 3 one for our daughter and another for my mum. 04 December 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Undecided New to steam generator irons, so still getting used to it. Certainly irons nicely and easily. 11 October 2013
  • 2016-10-27 T11:44:24.764-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567424, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
3 Questions & 3 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Bought the hinari 2500 steam generator iron from asda on wednesday and i can not get it to steam, there were no instruction,s or manual can you advise me before i take it back
by
Cleveleys
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bluebell30 is loaded.
Additional information about bluebell30 could not be loaded.
4/7/2014
-6points
1out of 8found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No77

Answers

Answer: 
Wait for it to stop flashing on the base then u have to keep your finger on the steam button
by
Telford
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Georgina88 is loaded.
Additional information about Georgina88 could not be loaded.
26/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Make sure the dial is on steam setting and then push the steam button you have to hold it down for a minute or so to begin with
by
Kent, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Natfilmz is loaded.
Additional information about Natfilmz could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
You need to press down on the button on top of the iron, which will then generate the steam.
by
Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sadiebrad is loaded.
Additional information about Sadiebrad could not be loaded.
26/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Blyth, Northumberland, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about spartans is loaded.
Additional information about spartans could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
How can you advertise a hand held product without thinking about including the weight?
by
St. Albans
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about snorbens is loaded.
Additional information about snorbens could not be loaded.
3/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
  • 2016-10-27 T11:43:01.961-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567424, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-27 T11:43:01.963-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001567424, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: by Tuesday 13 December   £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com