The Great Bum & Tum Bootcut Jeans - Blue

Rollover image to zoom

The Great Bum & Tum Bootcut Jeans - Blue main view The Great Bum & Tum Bootcut Jeans - Blue alternative view

The Great Bum & Tum Bootcut Jeans - Blue Reviews

£N/A

Select colour, size & quantity:

colour
size
Temporarily unavailable
 


  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE
    Collect in any Asda store for free. Collect+ is available on some products for £4.50
  • Delivery Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Collect in any Asda store for free.
    Click here for further details

     

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.
    See our full delivery information

    Delivery Outside the UK
    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Country Price Delivery Time
    Belgium £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Luxembourg £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    France £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Republic of Ireland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Holland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Spain (mainland only) £10.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Italy £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Sweden £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Czech Republic £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Slovakia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
  • International delivery International delivery available
    Delivery Outside the UK The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. Country Price Delivery Time Belgium £5.00 3-5 Working Days Luxembourg £5.00 3-5 Working Days France £5.00 3-5 Working Days Republic of Ireland £5.00 3-5 Working Days Holland £5.00 3-5 Working Days Spain (mainland only)£10.00 3-5 Working Days Italy £10.00 5-7 Working Days Sweden £10.00 5-7 Working Days Czech Republic £10.00 5-7 Working Days Slovakia £10.00 5-7 Working Days
 
Tame your tummy and bottom with our Great Bum and Tum high-waisted shaper jeans in a bootcut fit. With soft-to-touch fabric and powerful compression, these are an essential confidence-boosting staple, guaranteeing a streamlined silhouette all season long.

• Double button
• Pockets

Fabric composition: 98% Cotton, 2% Elastane

Product Code: 3921953 / 4149278 / 4152011
Wash Care
grg_care_washMachine grg_care_doNotDryClean grg_care_ironWarm grg_care_dryCleanDoNot grg_care_tumbledDryLow
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.
 

UK Delivery Information

Collect in any Asda store for free.
Click here for further details

 

Standard delivery (3-5) days

£2.95

Named day delivery

£4.50

Next working day

£4.50

*Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.
See our full delivery information

Delivery Outside the UK
The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

Country Price Delivery Time
Belgium £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Luxembourg £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
France £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Republic of Ireland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Holland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Spain (mainland only) £10.00 3-5 Working Days*
Italy £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Sweden £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Czech Republic £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Slovakia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.

See our full returns information >


Returns for Outside of the UK
Simply:
  1. Download and print the International Returns form by clicking the link International Returns Form.
  2. Repack the item along with the completed returns form
  3. Send back to: Asda Direct, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Jeans I bought these jeans for myself, I've honestly never had a better pair of jeans before! I normally buy jeans and they sit too low on my waist but these are awesome. I've had two kids so I've got a wobbly tummy, these jeans control it completely. I've actually just ordered another pair in a different colour! 09 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent fit bought these jeans after seeing them advertised. I was very happy with the colour,quality and style of them. The fit is excellent and I have ordered more pairs in different colours. 29 August 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing There's such a hype over the "great bum jeans" that I had to get a pair myself. I ordered these with high hopes of them making my bum look fabulous, my legs longer and my tummy flatter. When these arrived I was SO disappointed. The material is cheap and the workmanship poor. The jeans were rediculously long. I'm 5ft 4" and they were about 5" too long. The tummy panel comes up high but rather than make me look tall and slim I looked pregnant. The high rising back panel didn't even fit the small of my back and stood up offensively with a gap so big I could put my hand in. I returned these and headed for the High Street. 02 March 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good jeans but long in the leg i ordered standard length and still too long :( not impressed as they are lovely jeans fit really well. im not excatly short either im 5ft 5 10 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY MUST BUY!!! These jeans do everything it says on the tin, and more. The colour is lovely, the shape is amazing, I wore them for just an hour the other evening and 6 different people commented on them. They hold in your wobbly bits, and lift up the droopy bits!! I honestly think I may never buy another sort of jeans again. They remind me of American Label, NYDJ (not your daughters jeans) and they sell for £200, so grab a bargain!!!! 25 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Im highley thrilled with thease jeans! they fit perfect,hide all the lumps and bumps very comfertable to wear look fantastic on the colour is the same as shown online and there very trendy. 12 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the label :) I'd ordered these online, which for jeans can be a bit risky, but they are without doubt the best bootcut jeans I've ever. They feel and look snug, bum looks great, legs look slimmer, and waist more defined. And they're true to their sizing. The material's good too...some jeans can be too thin nowadays and almost be like leggings, but these are nice and thick without being heavy. There are no belt loops which is the only drawback - for aesthetic purposes as a belt isn't actually needed - but this detail is negligible as I shall be buying another pair as well as recommending them :) Thanks Asda. Have never bought a pair of jeans from a supermarket before :) 12 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You need to buy these jeans !!! I have never managed to find a pair of jeans that fit properly.......until now !! I would recommend these jeans to everyone. They fit perfectly around the waist.....no big gapping holes at the back which most jeans have. I bought my usual size and I couldnt have asked for a nicer fitting pair of jeans. Will definately be purchasing another pair. 15 November 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by got to be tall for these very disappionted with these jeans, the leg lenght for a regular fit is way to long there was enough over lenght to make a pair of shorts, they are only good to fit if you are over 6ft tall, us ladies 5ft 2 and under dont stand a chance of wearing a flattering pair of jeans, if only they made them to fir leg lenght 27 or 28 01 November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Jeans Wow these are Brilliant, they fit beautifully in all the right places they hold in all the little bits that usually pop out. They look great, feel great, They are fab value for money. I am so pleased with these Jeans why suffer with badly fitting trousers, I always ended up pulling my jeans up because they fitted on the bum but the waist was to big so they slipped down NOT with these, G & try them you won't regret it. Asda could make sure they have more stock though as these do sell out quickly. 23 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look good feel good I thought i'd give the Bum n Tum jeans a try as the price was excellent for the quality of these jeans and I could return them if they were not right for me, but I was really surprised and happy at the fit and feel of them when I put them on. The jeans really hold you in in all the right places and with the wast band being slightly higher up you dont get that unsightly muffin top that we all know and hate. I would recomend them to anyone who wants to feel more confident and slimmer wearing thier jeans x 31 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant for fatties :) Being a big bird I found the high waist on this fabulous for tucking my belly in haha, highly recommend these. I've brought a couple of pairs. 20 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jeans for a wobbly mummy!!! These jeans really are miracle workers!! They come up nice and high, and fit very well. For those people who are worried about love handles/ builder's crack/ un toned tummy, I would seriously reccomend them!! They can be dressed up with an evening top and heels, but are comfortable enough to be worn all day with a Tshirt and jeans. They really do hold it all in and don't give any bumps or bulges. I'm also looking to buy them in other colours or styles. 29 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best jeans I've EVER bought! I absolutely love these jeans! They are so comfortable, I no longer have to worry about the dreaded "muffin top" look! They feel great, they look fab and I am going to buy more in other colours!! 09 November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FITTING JEAN THESE JEANS ARE A GOOD FIT ON THE BUM AND DONT SAG, DEFINATELY THE BEST FITTING JEAN I HAVE BOUGHT RECENTLY. WOULD RECOMMEND TO THE LARGE LADY LOOKING FOR A GOOD QUALITY WELL FITTING JEAN. 15 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sizing Issues I bought the black straight leg jeans this range and they were great, so I decided to get the blue ones. I'm usually a size 12 at Asda but these had been too small previously so I got the size 14. I then had to take them in at the waist as they fell down. I ordered the 14 in the blue ones but I couldn't get them past the top of my leg, they were very very tight so had to go back. I was really sorry as I love the black ones but there is obviously an issue with the sizes, and out of principle I am not buying a size 16 when I am a 12! 12 November 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Bought these jeans in the Black and Blue, both size 10, the Black ones fit perfectly, the blue ones are 2 inches smaller on the waist and are far too tight, giving me the muffin top that they are supposed to avoid 21 September 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Toooooooo long! Liked the fit of the jeans but as a 5'2" girly the standard length was about 4 inches too long!!!! Very upsetting as a short length doesnt seem to be available online. I normally buy standard length in most shops and they are fine. Very disappointing 05 November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love 'em!! I usually wear flares so this was mt first foray into boot cut and I was amazed at how flattering and comfortable they are. The high waist helps cover lumps and bumps and gave me a great shape!! I also bought the grey straight leg .. just as good, I wish I'd bought more! 26 September 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what i expected I eagerly awaited these jeans but, sadly was very disappointed. I ordered 12L which were so long I could have rolled them up about 5 times. The waistband of which I had high expectations just pushed my muffin top higher so it was still noticeable 01 November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted I hate low slung jeans and these fit my tum perfectly. They hold me in without discomfort. Several people commented that the jeans looked good on me. I love them and have since bought two more pairs. 20 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Best online clothes purchase I'm usually wary of buying items of clothing online, only because I prefer to try things on before buying. I was persuaded however by the great feedback notices for these jeans and, as I needed a new pair anyway, I 'went for it'. Have to say that others' feedback was correct - am totally delighted with the product which 'does what it says on the tin' -fits great (glides over the old lumps and bumps), looks great, feels comfortable. I just think that, for £18, this has to be my best value and most successful online clothes purchase to date. Love them!!!! 26 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great idea, more designs needed Good quality at excellent price. Usually Geirge are quite generous on size so I got wrong size at first. Changed to next size up (my usual size) and fit nicely. Pushes everything upwards! 11 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I ordered these and a black pair in a 14,i vary between a 14/16.These were a little snug but did up but the black pair were a great fit for the same size.I usually end up with slight bagginess around the bum but these are brilliant,my fiance actually commented that i had a bum lol. 03 November 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and comfy Firstly I really do love these, I purchased a 14L and the length is perfect. I like the colour and the feel of the fabric. The only con for me is that there are no loops at all on these jeans, the are high waisted so there is no reason to have them. Unfortunately for me I have a sticky-outy bottom and once I had been wearing them for a while the waist started to stretch and become loose especially at the back. I couldn't put a belt in them as there are no loops, I am going to have to get them taken in so I don't have that problem in the future. 20 April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shame about the length! Seeing as these jeans are not sold in a short length I bought the regular with the idea that I would wear them with heals. Stilts would be more appropriate as they have an inside leg of 30inches! That said- they are a lovely fit around the waist and hips are are very comfortable to wear.Because they are so long I can actually wear the legs folded up 5 inches on the inside and the hem stays put! 13 October 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Back to square one I had high hopes having read the positive reviews on line. However these jeans did not deliver what they promised. They were too low around the bum to actually lift it (and mine needs lifting!). They were also too tight all the way to my knees and the overall effect was to make me look fatter than I usually do in regular jeans!! Good point was the length. Im 5' 10 and they were just right. 23 April 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by awful I was very diss appointed with these jeans. I didn't find them very comfortable. the waistband is far to thick and I wanted to keep pulling them up they didn't sit comfortably. and had no belt loops. to cap it all I had only wore them for about an hour and the zip broke. so I am Sorry but my review of this garment is very negative. 16 March 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maybe expected too much Was hoping for a well fitting high waisted pair of jeans that would feel confident wearing a fitted top with. Ordered usual size, but long is very long, and the fit was not really what I had hoped for-baggy round the waist, and keep falling down. Knees go baggy very quickly perhaps an extra dose of lycra needed for the fit. 24 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them I bought these Bum and Tum jeans after I had seen a review somewhere, can't remember where on how good these jeans were.. I don't have a bum to brag about, not much at all to be honest, but these jeans make my bum look much better. They give me more shape. I usually buy really expensive jeans in the belief they are better cut, which they are, but the price is oh so much much more. So thanks George for these shaped jeans, I love them. Not sure how well they will stay good as I have only just bought them. Two pairs. 01 November 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>

      Recently viewed

      The Great Bum & Tum Bootcut Jeans - Blue
      £N/A
      The Great Bum & Tum Bootcut Jeans - Blue