Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Grey

Colour

Sorry, out of stock.

Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Grey to basket

Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Grey features in our Trousers collection

Previous itemView full Trousers collectionNext item

Why we love this

Click here for more information

Essential clothing for the school year, these are smart, practical school trousers with straight leg and have an elegant charm attached to the waistband. Created with Soft Touch Jersey and Lycra®, you can be sure of enhanced comfort and fit.

• Stretch
• Soft touch jersey
• Charm to waistband is only available on sizes up to age 9
• Straight leg

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 34% Viscose, 1% Elastane

Product Code: 1687179 / 2098069 / 2161131 / 2529774 / 3542185 / 3729039 / 3857292 / 3910655 / 4870152 / 5075212 / 5255054
Wash Care
washIcons
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here.

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality at good price 14 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good price very good price and very good quality 12 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfy fit Cracking trousers for my ever growing daughter 09 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 06 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice comfortable school trousers. I bought these in age 4-5 form my petite 5 year old daughter. I bought them in August but she's only just started wearing them as they were too big. (She'ssmall for her age) I did have to take in the waist a bit as they were too wide but in comparison to other trousers the same size they are aren't what I would call big made. Fabric is nice but expecting it to bobble (all jersey trousers do) no problems thou as a quick once over with a blunt razor gets rid of bobbles. If your daughter wants comfortable trousers that won't cost you a fortune then these are the trousers for you. Just be aware that they might be a bit tight if your child has a bigger build. Asda- if you could make a version of these with an adjustable waistband it would be great and save me having to cut open the seams to shorten the elastic. 06 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and a great fit 27 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not wear well I have been buying these trousers for school for 3 years, unfortunately they do look tatty quickly and get lots of bobbles on within a few months. I think this is due to type of fabric rather than a fault with these trousers as a pair from another supermarket wore the same. Daughter will only wear jersey trousers so have no other choice. 22 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely smart trousers I was dubious as these were so cheap, but they're excellent quality, a lovely fit and look very smart. 19 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too long, thick elastic waist Having already brought different 5-6 which were too long I brought these size 4-5 they are even longer than the other ones I have and will never fit her because by the time they are not too long the waist will be too small. Also the waistband is really wide elastic that would probably really be quite uncomfortable. 16 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So soft These trousers are great. My daughter loves them. They look nice, wash and dry well and are really comfy. They are also a brilliant price! 15 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed. We already had age 5 in these trousers so felt safe in buying the next size up when my girls grew out of them. When I got my order (age 6-7) home, and tried them on my girls, the length was ridiculous! Had to take the leg up about 8cm! My children are not short! No point in the hassle of sending them back so they'll have to do. Annoyed. 14 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice trousers Lovely and warm - nice product! 09 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely and warm for winter Lovely comfortable trousers for school size wise i would say a little on the long side. But that might just be my daughter. Great value for money and easier for my daughter to put back on after pe rather than tights 04 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable Bought it for my daughter ,very happy with product ,very comfortable & looks great . Not yet washed ,so given 4 stars . 04 December 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just wrong fit Trousers are too long and too narrow waist. The size just doesn't match the age. Returned it. Bought size 5-6, waist was probably for 3 years old and lenght for 7 years old. Good quality of fabric thought. 03 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good 01 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Have bought these trousers for a number of years as they wash brilliantly and last a good long time.. until they are grown out of rather than until they fall apart 30 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by School trousers After buying sk many different school trousers and returning them i finally found some that fits perfectly. My daughter is very tall and a bit bigger than the average eight year old. The elastic fits all the right places and when she aita down they feel comfortable and do not show her bottom when she is sitting down 28 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and warm These trousers are comfortable and warm. My daughter loves them as there aren't any buttons or zips! I would definitely recommend these. 28 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable material Look good quality & comfy however slightly too long again where are all these long legged children?! 27 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good trousers This is a good chice for winter as they are warmer than the standard school uniform tousers. Quality is good. The size I bought came without the charm :-( - result one upset girl. 27 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy school trousers My daughter loves these and they're great at keeping her legs warm in the winter. She is slim and they fit well around the waist, which is good as there isn't a way to adjust it. 26 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best school trousers out there. Please have more of these in stock, both online and in store, you never have our sizes (5-6 and 7-8). These are the best school trousers, nice material, not nylon'y and cheap, a lovely shape and easy for small children to pull on and off by themselves. I bought a very similar pair from a much more expensive shop which sells high quality food and clothing (I see the guidelines say don't mention competitors, but you can probably guess where I am talking about) and they were terrible quality by comparison, I have Asda pairs which are now four years old and have been worn most school days and they still look like new, whereas the other ones look awful. 25 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by value for money Good quality and value for money but very long lengths for the sizes 25 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best winter school trousers Soft and warm, my daughter loves these and they are the only make that fit as she is tall and slim, other ones are far too big on the waist for her leg length. I really recommend them, wash well too. 25 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by decent school uniform Keep buying school uniforms from George for years, they are decent both in quality and price. 25 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice trousers for girls for school nice and warm for the winter, looks lovely on my daughter's long legs! Do not need to iron them . Very comfortable to wear (according to what my daughter says). Have bought other sizes (smaller) at the beginning of school year. Good price. 15 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase The trousers were a good fit easy wash and wear soft and warm just right for winter 10 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only trousers my daughter will wear They are comfor table soft and fashionable enough for my pre-teen to wear x 30 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, Practical Affordable! Great trousers which my daughter will actually agree to wear! 27 October 2014
  • 2016-05-23 T07:10:20.370-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_377, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM4458, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
2 Questions & 17 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsPeep is loaded.
Additional information about MrsPeep could not be loaded.
26/11/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes we will be getting more stock, regularly 4 school. I also ordered school shoes, skirt and jeans and swimming costume. I purchased all these together at the same time. Plus a week b4 this we also ordered a trampoline too. All were excellent value 4 money.
by
Anonymous
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire YO25, UK
Gender: Female
9/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes
by
ireland
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about christina72 is loaded.
Additional information about christina72 could not be loaded.
16/4/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, definitely
by
Derbyshire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lher is loaded.
Additional information about Lher could not be loaded.
30/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, I feel these trousers are the best for my daughter and give her more independence to be able to day to day life skills.
by
Walsall
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dani18 is loaded.
Additional information about Dani18 could not be loaded.
29/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Have been buying these school trousers for the last 3 years and will carry on. Great value and quality
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ecto is loaded.
Additional information about ecto could not be loaded.
19/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes.
by
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Neenu is loaded.
Additional information about Neenu could not be loaded.
4/12/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Turtle53 is loaded.
Additional information about Turtle53 could not be loaded.
31/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
no but they are snug and have a little stetch to them
by
Shropshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TreaclePud123 is loaded.
Additional information about TreaclePud123 could not be loaded.
18/10/2014
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, they don't. I ordered age 7-8 for my 7.5 year old and they are perfect - large enough to provide growing room but not so big that they fall down off the waist. Hope this helps!
by
Oxfordshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CampingMad is loaded.
Additional information about CampingMad could not be loaded.
19/9/2014
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, they are elasticated waist.
by
Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JustinaB is loaded.
Additional information about JustinaB could not be loaded.
16/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No the waist is elasticated.
by
Aberdare
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathrynC is loaded.
Additional information about KathrynC could not be loaded.
16/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Elasticated waist
by
Kent, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bellsebub is loaded.
Additional information about Bellsebub could not be loaded.
14/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they dont, however the waistband is a nice deep one and as it is elasticated it has stretch.
by
Staffordshire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Supersweetmum is loaded.
Additional information about Supersweetmum could not be loaded.
11/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Malton, Malton, North Yorkshire YO17, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cookie4640 is loaded.
Additional information about Cookie4640 could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No. Good thick elastic waistband though that does fit well on a small waist.
by
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rusti is loaded.
Additional information about Rusti could not be loaded.
8/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The waist is not adjustable but is elasticated
by
Anonymous
Northampton, Northampton, UK
6/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no, there is no adjustable waist but my very slim daughter loves them and I simply put a fold in the waistband with a few stitches.
by
Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shazratuk is loaded.
Additional information about shazratuk could not be loaded.
3/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No hun but its such a comfortable stretch waist no need unless need smaller.
by
Caldicot, Caldicot, Monmouthshire NP26, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dawny3535 is loaded.
Additional information about Dawny3535 could not be loaded.
2/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-05-23 T07:04:21.399-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM4458, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-05-23 T07:04:21.402-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM4458, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Recently viewed