Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Grey

Colour

Sorry, out of stock.

Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Grey to basket

Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Grey features in our Trousers collection

Previous itemView full Trousers collectionNext item

Why we love this

Essential clothing for the school year, these are smart, practical school trousers with slim leg and have an elegant charm attached to the waistband. Created with Soft Touch Jersey and Lycra®, you can be sure of enhanced comfort and fit.

• Soft touch jersey
• Charm to waistband is only available on sizes up to age 9
• Slim leg

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 34% Viscose, 1% Elastane

Product Code: 1687179 / 2098069 / 2161131 / 2529774 / 3542185 / 3729039 / 3857292 / 3910655 / 5075212 / 5255054
Wash Care
washIcons
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Countries

    Price

    Delivery Time

    Belgium, France, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Republic of Ireland

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Spain (mainland only), Italy, Sweden, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Bulgaria, Lithuania, Estonia, Slovnia, Hungary, Poland, Portugal

    £10.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Latvia, Romania

    £10.00

    7-10 Working Days*

     

    *Working day is Monday to Friday excluding UK public holidays

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by School trousers After buying sk many different school trousers and returning them i finally found some that fits perfectly. My daughter is very tall and a bit bigger than the average eight year old. The elastic fits all the right places and when she aita down they feel comfortable and do not show her bottom when she is sitting down 28 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and warm These trousers are comfortable and warm. My daughter loves them as there aren't any buttons or zips! I would definitely recommend these. 28 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable material Look good quality & comfy however slightly too long again where are all these long legged children?! 27 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good trousers This is a good chice for winter as they are warmer than the standard school uniform tousers. Quality is good. The size I bought came without the charm :-( - result one upset girl. 27 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy school trousers My daughter loves these and they're great at keeping her legs warm in the winter. She is slim and they fit well around the waist, which is good as there isn't a way to adjust it. 26 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best school trousers out there. Please have more of these in stock, both online and in store, you never have our sizes (5-6 and 7-8). These are the best school trousers, nice material, not nylon'y and cheap, a lovely shape and easy for small children to pull on and off by themselves. I bought a very similar pair from a much more expensive shop which sells high quality food and clothing (I see the guidelines say don't mention competitors, but you can probably guess where I am talking about) and they were terrible quality by comparison, I have Asda pairs which are now four years old and have been worn most school days and they still look like new, whereas the other ones look awful. 25 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by value for money Good quality and value for money but very long lengths for the sizes 25 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best winter school trousers Soft and warm, my daughter loves these and they are the only make that fit as she is tall and slim, other ones are far too big on the waist for her leg length. I really recommend them, wash well too. 25 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by decent school uniform Keep buying school uniforms from George for years, they are decent both in quality and price. 25 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice trousers for girls for school nice and warm for the winter, looks lovely on my daughter's long legs! Do not need to iron them . Very comfortable to wear (according to what my daughter says). Have bought other sizes (smaller) at the beginning of school year. Good price. 15 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase The trousers were a good fit easy wash and wear soft and warm just right for winter 10 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only trousers my daughter will wear They are comfor table soft and fashionable enough for my pre-teen to wear x 30 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, Practical Affordable! Great trousers which my daughter will actually agree to wear! 27 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value The trousers arrived speedily which was a bonus as my granddaughter needed them quickly. the quality was excellent. And they haven't gone baggy at the knees.Brilliant value. 26 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent purchase Ideal school wear, very durable. Stretchy and comfy. 24 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab for school I have recently purchased these trousers for my 9 year old daughter. In age 12-13. I did have to take them up 5 inches as she is a little chunky! She just cannot fit in any trousers her age. But these are very good quality and very stretchy. The only trousers I can get to fit her thighs into. Lol ;) 22 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good trousers I have bought these trousers for my daughter for a few years now. She has sensitive skin and finds them comfortable, which is good for me!! One small thing they do bobble but is easily removed.Also they no longer have the butterfly charm which is a shame. 19 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money! I bought these for my daughter last year as she dislikes wearing tights. They kept her warm and comfortable all winter so I got her some more this year! 19 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality trousers Such good quality for the price and great for school 18 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely trousers The length of the trousers are very long expecially for short children who need a bigger size but nothing i couldnt fix. My daughter likes them and she has never wanted to wear trousers before. So a great buy! Thank you :) 18 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These trousers are fantastic I have now bought three pairs of these trousers and they are such amazing value for money. My daughter loves them because they are cozy and warm! 10 October 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Good value for the products 09 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My daughter likes these I have bought these three years running for my daughter, who won't wear skirts. She finds them comfortable, they're easy to wash and fit her, she's quite tall and skinny. At first I put the jersey pinafore dress over the top and made a kind of sixties style trouser suit which was very cute. Now she won't even wear the dress so it's trousers alone. Which means it would be really useful if they had a pocket. But apart from that they're great. 04 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely trousers Very good quality, very comfortable, washes very well no need to iron , bought for length as ladies are always too long 21 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft trousers - comfy & snuggly! My daughter loves these jersey trousers, much nicer than the "scratchy & stiff" fabric ones you can get. The only minus is they don't have an adjustable waist, but if the child has average waist/leg length then ordering their current age will provide a bit of growing room without them falling down! Very pretty & good leg length. Always pleased with these, as I buy them every year. 19 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for school My little girl won't wear anything else toschool. These trousers are comfy and durable, they wash and wash and wash and always look the same as when we bought them. My girl is more of a tomboy and likes to be comfortable while at school, these fit the bill for her and me. 16 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not so generous on the waist I bought these trousers last year and it seems like the sizes are not so generous this year. Other makes I've bought 13-14 years but asda sizes ane too small for that age range in particular on the waist in trousers and school skirts I've had to buy a size bigger and even these we're well fitting with no real room to grow. Nice quality trousers however. 16 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality, reliability Since finding George at Asda school trousers I have always purchased these. Good age range and excellent quality. Thin enough for summer wear, and thick enough for winter wear, as jersey material. 14 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Allway's buy these I have been buying this particular style for my daughter since discovering them many years ago in her early primary years. They pull on easy, zip and button free which suit her Dyspraxia and look smart. They do look and feel lovely when new but do bobble over time, however for the fantastic price I do not mind replacing them. We usually get the best part of a full school year. They do come up quite long, so great if your child is tall, I always have to pay for shortening. I just hope they continue to make them until she is 16! 11 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great, until you wash them, avoid! These trousers look great, but after the first wash, following the instructions on the care label, the elastic in the waist band has twisted and I can't get it to lie flat. Very irritating, especially when you have a child bordering on OCD when it comes to being able to 'feel' the clothes, and have bought 5 pairs the same.... 09 September 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T06:31:54.270-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_330, tr_330
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM4458, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Read all reviews
No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review.
Write the first review

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
2 Questions & 15 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsPeep is loaded.
Additional information about MrsPeep could not be loaded.
26/11/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, definitely
by
Derbyshire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lher is loaded.
Additional information about Lher could not be loaded.
30/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, I feel these trousers are the best for my daughter and give her more independence to be able to day to day life skills.
by
Walsall
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dani18 is loaded.
Additional information about Dani18 could not be loaded.
29/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Have been buying these school trousers for the last 3 years and will carry on. Great value and quality
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ecto is loaded.
Additional information about ecto could not be loaded.
19/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes.
by
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Neenu is loaded.
Additional information about Neenu could not be loaded.
4/12/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Turtle53 is loaded.
Additional information about Turtle53 could not be loaded.
31/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
no but they are snug and have a little stetch to them
by
Shropshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TreaclePud123 is loaded.
Additional information about TreaclePud123 could not be loaded.
18/10/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, they don't. I ordered age 7-8 for my 7.5 year old and they are perfect - large enough to provide growing room but not so big that they fall down off the waist. Hope this helps!
by
Oxfordshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CampingMad is loaded.
Additional information about CampingMad could not be loaded.
19/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, they are elasticated waist.
by
Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JustinaB is loaded.
Additional information about JustinaB could not be loaded.
16/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No the waist is elasticated.
by
Aberdare
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathrynC is loaded.
Additional information about KathrynC could not be loaded.
16/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Elasticated waist
by
Kent, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bellsebub is loaded.
Additional information about Bellsebub could not be loaded.
14/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they dont, however the waistband is a nice deep one and as it is elasticated it has stretch.
by
Staffordshire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Supersweetmum is loaded.
Additional information about Supersweetmum could not be loaded.
11/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Malton, Malton, North Yorkshire YO17, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cookie4640 is loaded.
Additional information about Cookie4640 could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No. Good thick elastic waistband though that does fit well on a small waist.
by
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rusti is loaded.
Additional information about Rusti could not be loaded.
8/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The waist is not adjustable but is elasticated
by
Anonymous
Northampton, Northampton, UK
6/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no, there is no adjustable waist but my very slim daughter loves them and I simply put a fold in the waistband with a few stitches.
by
Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shazratuk is loaded.
Additional information about shazratuk could not be loaded.
3/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No hun but its such a comfortable stretch waist no need unless need smaller.
by
Caldicot, Caldicot, Monmouthshire NP26, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dawny3535 is loaded.
Additional information about Dawny3535 could not be loaded.
2/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-02-12 T06:28:18.300-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM4458, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-02-12 T06:28:18.303-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM4458, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Recently viewed