click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

quality guarantee

100 DAY SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

100 day satisfaction guarantee on all clothing and homeware. Terms and conditions apply

free returns

FREE RETURNS IN-STORE

You can return items for free to any ASDA store

Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Grey

Rollover image to zoom

Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Grey main view Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Grey alternative view Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Grey alternative view

Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Grey Reviews

colour
size
AddGirls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Grey to basket


  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Collect in any Asda store for free.
    Click here for further details

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.
    See our full delivery information

    Delivery Outside the UK
    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Country Price Delivery Time
    Belgium £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Luxembourg £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    France £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Republic of Ireland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Holland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Bulgaria £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Spain (mainland only) £10.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Italy £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Sweden £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Czech Republic £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Slovakia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Estonia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Slovenia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Hungary £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Latvia £10.00 7-10 Working Days*
  • International delivery International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Country

    Price

    Delivery Time

    Belgium

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Luxembourg

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    France

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Republic of Ireland

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Holland

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Spain (mainland only)

    £10.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Italy

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Sweden

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Czech Republic

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Slovakia

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Bulgaria

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Lithuania

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Estonia

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Slovenia

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Hungary

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Latvia

    £10.00

    7-10 Working Days*

     

    *Working day is Monday to Friday excluding UK public holidays

  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

Essential clothing for the school year, these are smart, practical school trousers with slim leg and have an elegant charm attached to the waistband. Created with Soft Touch Jersey and Lycra®, you can be sure of enhanced comfort and fit.

• Soft touch jersey
• Charm to waistband is only available on sizes up to age 9
• Slim leg

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 34% Viscose, 1% Lycra®

Product Code: 1687179 / 2098069 / 2161131 / 2529774 / 3542185 / 3729039 / 3857292 / 3910655
Wash Care
grg_care_washMachine grg_care_doNotDryClean grg_care_ironWarm grg_care_dryCleanDoNot grg_care_tumbledDryLow
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.
 

UK Delivery Information

Collect in any Asda store for free.
Click here for further details

Standard delivery (3-5) days

£2.95

Named day delivery

£4.50

Next working day

£4.50

*Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.
See our full delivery information

Delivery Outside the UK
The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

Country Price Delivery Time
Belgium £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Luxembourg £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
France £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Republic of Ireland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Holland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Bulgaria £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Spain (mainland only) £10.00 3-5 Working Days*
Italy £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Sweden £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Czech Republic £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Slovakia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Estonia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Slovenia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Hungary £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Latvia £10.00 7-10 Working Days*
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.

See our full returns information >


Returns for Outside of the UK
Simply:
  1. Download and print the cancellation form.
  2. Repack the item along with the completed form
  3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


 
2 Questions & 15 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsPeep is loaded.
Additional information about MrsPeep could not be loaded.
26/11/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, definitely
by
Derbyshire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lher is loaded.
Additional information about Lher could not be loaded.
30/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, I feel these trousers are the best for my daughter and give her more independence to be able to day to day life skills.
by
Walsall
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dani18 is loaded.
Additional information about Dani18 could not be loaded.
29/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Have been buying these school trousers for the last 3 years and will carry on. Great value and quality
by
Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ecto is loaded.
Additional information about ecto could not be loaded.
19/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes.
by
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Neenu is loaded.
Additional information about Neenu could not be loaded.
4/12/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Turtle53 is loaded.
Additional information about Turtle53 could not be loaded.
31/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
no but they are snug and have a little stetch to them
by
Shropshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TreaclePud123 is loaded.
Additional information about TreaclePud123 could not be loaded.
18/10/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, they don't. I ordered age 7-8 for my 7.5 year old and they are perfect - large enough to provide growing room but not so big that they fall down off the waist. Hope this helps!
by
Oxfordshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CampingMad is loaded.
Additional information about CampingMad could not be loaded.
19/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, they are elasticated waist.
by
Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JustinaB is loaded.
Additional information about JustinaB could not be loaded.
16/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No the waist is elasticated.
by
Aberdare
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KathrynC is loaded.
Additional information about KathrynC could not be loaded.
16/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Elasticated waist
by
Kent, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bellsebub is loaded.
Additional information about Bellsebub could not be loaded.
14/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they dont, however the waistband is a nice deep one and as it is elasticated it has stretch.
by
Staffordshire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Supersweetmum is loaded.
Additional information about Supersweetmum could not be loaded.
11/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Malton, Malton, North Yorkshire YO17, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cookie4640 is loaded.
Additional information about Cookie4640 could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No. Good thick elastic waistband though that does fit well on a small waist.
by
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rusti is loaded.
Additional information about Rusti could not be loaded.
8/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The waist is not adjustable but is elasticated
by
Anonymous
Northampton, Northampton, UK
6/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no, there is no adjustable waist but my very slim daughter loves them and I simply put a fold in the waistband with a few stitches.
by
Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shazratuk is loaded.
Additional information about shazratuk could not be loaded.
3/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No hun but its such a comfortable stretch waist no need unless need smaller.
by
Caldicot, Caldicot, Monmouthshire NP26, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dawny3535 is loaded.
Additional information about Dawny3535 could not be loaded.
2/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-04-23T09:27:51.870-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM4458, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-04-23T09:27:51.874-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM4458, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by charming and comfy school trousers I bought these for my daughter because she has such a slender waist that I have trouble finding trousers that stay up and I didn't want to have her struggling with a belt for toilet breaks. The material is very comfy and stretchy so they fit well. Hopefully they will hold up in the washer. Only time will tell. She is quite tall and the length may be a tad generous even for her, but at least they won't be highwaters by the end of the year. The butterfly charm on the waist was an added bonus and my almost four year old squealed with delight! 14 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I buy these year after year I buy these trousers every school year for my daughter. She likes them as they are soft and comfortable. She won't wear any other style of trousers. There's no awkward zips or buttons just an elasticated waist. They do tend to pill after a few washes but they are a very good price. It's a shame the larger sizes don't have the charm on though. My 8 year old already needs a 10-11 as she is tall for her age and they don't have the charm. Highly recommended. For the price they are the best school trousers on the market for girls. 24 June 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great, until you wash them, avoid! These trousers look great, but after the first wash, following the instructions on the care label, the elastic in the waist band has twisted and I can't get it to lie flat. Very irritating, especially when you have a child bordering on OCD when it comes to being able to 'feel' the clothes, and have bought 5 pairs the same.... 09 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat purchase We have bought a second pair of these trousers after our 4 yr old daughter outgrew the first, and will continue to purchase as she grows as long as Asda sells them. They are soft, stretchy and comfortable, and thick enough to keep her warm. She adores the butterfly charm and can easily pull them up and down herself. They look smart and wash well, keeping their shape and no shrinkage. The original pair have bobbled slightly after repeated washes, but all jersey trousers do - for the price they are excellent! 11 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Keep Buying Them! I keep buying these trousers for my daughter every year, good value for money, machine wash, tumble dry, 5yo daughter loves the little butterfly detail. last all year only bobbling slightly when coming to the end of them fitting. 29 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These trousers are a real winner! I have been buying these school trousers for my daughter for 5 years now and have found nothing better. They fit well, are soft and are very easy to launder. They rarely need ironing either - another bonus for busy parents! 08 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 'Comfy cool ideal for school' have bought these style trousers for both my girls now for more than 5yrs. Have found them always to be value for money and my girls find them easier than having to fuss with buttons and zips with these being pull ons. I am very pleased now that Asda have continued the range into the teen range as both my daughters are very tall for their ages. So very happy that they'll be able to continue wearing these style trousers for a while yet. Even better if they come in black for secondary school. 26 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice comfortable school trousers. I bought these in age 4-5 form my petite 5 year old daughter. I bought them in August but she's only just started wearing them as they were too big. (She'ssmall for her age) I did have to take in the waist a bit as they were too wide but in comparison to other trousers the same size they are aren't what I would call big made. Fabric is nice but expecting it to bobble (all jersey trousers do) no problems thou as a quick once over with a blunt razor gets rid of bobbles. If your daughter wants comfortable trousers that won't cost you a fortune then these are the trousers for you. Just be aware that they might be a bit tight if your child has a bigger build. Asda- if you could make a version of these with an adjustable waistband it would be great and save me having to cut open the seams to shorten the elastic. 06 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought 1 then another 2 - good value A very good fit in the 4-5 yr size for a petite 5 year old. First time buying school uniform and especially school trousers which are difficult to get right. Great length and love the elasticated waist so no fiddley button holes for reception children. I much prefer the jersey type trousers for comfort, even though you do get some bobbling. For the price you pay it would't stop me purchasing more as she grows. I think it is good value for what you get. A happy customer! 31 January 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by too long quality and feel of material is really lovely but way way too long! 15 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, small fit I have twins who turned 6 a week ago, and while both slender, my one daughter is a bit bigger than the other. I bought two of these trousers in size 5-6, and they just fit the very slim one, but are tight on the other one. I am now ordering a bigger size for her. These are good, and the girls love them - just be aware that they are a small fit, and I would recommend ordering a size up. The length is perfect though - such a relief not having to turn up the hems! 02 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best school trousers I have brought I brought these trousers for my 6 year old girl for school. She had size 5/6 and grew out of them, they are a great product and last really well. I have washed them and tumble dried them and theystill had plenty of wear left in them, but she out grew them. so she now wears size 6/7. The material is really comfortable and warm esp for winter period. When she grows out of these I will be buying the next size up for her. The charm is really good as well. 27 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My daughter likes these I have bought these three years running for my daughter, who won't wear skirts. She finds them comfortable, they're easy to wash and fit her, she's quite tall and skinny. At first I put the jersey pinafore dress over the top and made a kind of sixties style trouser suit which was very cute. Now she won't even wear the dress so it's trousers alone. Which means it would be really useful if they had a pocket. But apart from that they're great. 04 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best school trousers out there My daughter wore these trousers throughout primary school. She loved them and wouldn't wear anything else. They were comfy for her, easy to get on and off and fitted beautifully. From my point of view, it was easy to have a few pairs as they are such good value for money, wash and dry like a dream and always look tidy. We are sad that they are not allowed in her secondary school. It would have saved so much hassle! 27 May 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Not impressed I purchased these grey school trousers purely because they were the only ones my little girl liked (with the little charm on). But when I received them there is no charm on either pair. I thought accurate description is not accurate at all, my little girl was disappointed to say the least. And yet again disappointed in Asda clothing.I always used to shop at George but now considering not doing so anymore. 06 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would buy again This is the third time I have purchased these trousers for my Daughter as I find them good value for money and the fit is really good, just a shame she has grown so quick. The only down side is that they did bobble quickly, not sure if this is just the grey as I have purchased the navy ones and they were fine. Wash and tumble dry with no problems. Overall very happy with my purchase and would recommend. 17 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Time George Click & Collect School Trousers School trousers are fantastic value, long wearing, excellent fit. Wash and tumble dry with ease. Dry lovely on a radiator. Would recommend for the active young girl to be able to tumble about but yet still look smart for school. Would also recommend the click & collect process, very simple and easy to use. Saves prediciting if your local store has items in stock, Click & Collect is the way forward. 25 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great girls winter trousers These are great warm winter trousers for girls, however i did find the leg a little too long so i need to take them up, and thought the waist was too tight. The elasticated top doesn't seem to be stretchy enough and my daughter has to really tug at them to get them on or off. She is wearing size 5-6 years so not sure how the fit is on the other sizes. Would recommend them as every child is different. 06 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trousers and price I have had a pair of these trousers before and they wash well and are good quality. My daughter had the 11-12 last time so since she has done some growing I ordered the 12-13 and it is massive! She was disappointed because she really liked wearing them. They are flattering and very practical. She is very tall for her age at 11 she is as tall as 12/13 year old but very slim had to take it back. 30 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, practical school trousers I bought these before for my 9 yr old. They fitted the bill for school were comfy and looked nice. She's worn them very happily and I've washed them zillions of times. I've just bought the next size up as she is 10 and really to tall now for the old ones. Unfortunately the waist is too big so I need to sew them to get them to fit her. Its a shame-I would pay more to have an adjustable waist. 06 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect girls school trouser The 7-8 is a perfect fit for my slim, average height 7.5 year old girls. Lovely, comfy, quality material. Wash and tumble dry really well, very nice style which are nice with boots or shoes. My girls love their trousers too. They had the smaller size and wore them many times before getting the bigger size recently. The old ones still look great after many many washes. Highly recommend. 23 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft trousers - comfy & snuggly! My daughter loves these jersey trousers, much nicer than the "scratchy & stiff" fabric ones you can get. The only minus is they don't have an adjustable waist, but if the child has average waist/leg length then ordering their current age will provide a bit of growing room without them falling down! Very pretty & good leg length. Always pleased with these, as I buy them every year. 19 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't go wrong Fantastic pull on trousers. Wash well, don't go bobbly and don't need ironing. My daughter is 8 but tall for her age, so I would usually buy 9-10. However the 8-9 fit her perfectly. My daughter finds buttons and zips tricky so the fact their pull on is great. They last for ages. I have bought these since she was 4 and they are not tight, so she can run around. Highly recommended! 30 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely trousers Brought these trousers for my twin girls for nursery, really didn't want them to wear trousers but as they were finding pulling up tights a bit of a challenge on their own i decided on these and i'm very pleased that i did they are lovely looking on and wash very well if you turn them inside out and my girls love the little butterfly. Will defiantly be buying the next size up. 20 August 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great fit My daughter is a slim little 4 year old and the trousers were too big on the waist so I've had to take them in at the waist and I've had to take them up at the bottom as they are way too long. I bought 3-4 years trousers. I have struggled to get school trousers or her everywhere as she is so tiny. Its a shame that these aren't elasticated at the waist. A good price though. 30 November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, super all round Great fitting easy wear, easy care school trousers. I have bought these trousers for the past two years since my daughters started school. There is not another brand that fit or wash up as well as these. They tumble dry well and are so soft and comfortable. Warm but breathable material allows my girls to wear these during most of the year. Very very highly recommended. 02 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for school Quite simply, these are the best school trousers I have bought. My daughter loves the comfort of the fabric as it moulds to her body and the elasticated waist means they are never tight. They wash like a dream and it if weren't for the fact that she is going to secondary school next term, I would buy these in bulk! Great product Asda and at a really amazing price. 26 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended These trousers are great value for money. I have had great difficulty I finding trousers to fit my daughter as she isn't skinny, she is slightly big for her age so these are perfect. There is 'give' in them. She finds them extremely comfortable and warm, I will buy these again and have already recommend them to everyone I know, I can't speak highly enough of them 02 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not so generous on the waist I bought these trousers last year and it seems like the sizes are not so generous this year. Other makes I've bought 13-14 years but asda sizes ane too small for that age range in particular on the waist in trousers and school skirts I've had to buy a size bigger and even these we're well fitting with no real room to grow. Nice quality trousers however. 16 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly no charm Thought we were ordering the next size up of trousers we've had in 3 previous sizes. Sadly the advertised charm was not attached on either pair which meant they were sent back without even being tired on. I've since checked in store and have only found this style without the charm. Shame as the previous trousers were comfortable and washed well 17 January 2015
  • 2015-04-23T09:29:16.944-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_248, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM4458, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>

      Recently viewed

      From £3.00
      Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Grey