Boys School Half Elasticated Waist Trousers - Grey

Colour

Sorry, out of stock.

Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Boys School Half Elasticated Waist Trousers - Grey to basket

Boys School Half Elasticated Waist Trousers - Grey features in our Trousers collection

Previous itemView full Trousers collectionNext item

Why we love this

Essential clothing for the school year, these are smart, practical trousers that are easy to wear and stylish for the classroom. Designed with a half adjustable waist at the back, you can be sure of an even better fit. These trousers are Teflon® coated to repel stubborn stains, and include front pleat, belt loops and twin front pockets.


• Half elasticised waist for comfort
• 3-4 years upto 6-7 years feature a mock fly front
• 7-8 years & up feature hook & eye zip fastening
• Also available in plus fit

Outside Leg Lengths:

3-4 years = 59.5cm, 4-5 years = 64.5cm, 5-6 years = 69.5cm, 6-7 years = 73.5cm
7-8 years = 77.5cm, 8-9 years = 81.5cm, 9-10 years = 85.5cm
10-11 years = 89.5 cm, 11-12 years = 93.5cm, 12-13 years = 97.5cm
13-14 years = 101.5cm, 14-15 years = 105.5cm, 15-16 years = 109.5cm

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose.

Product Code: 2161079 / 2818383 / 2844877 / 2844887 / 2844899 / 3505220 / 3538930 / 3542177 / 3724963 / 3725043 / 3842136 / 4216257 / 4226074 / 4338718 / 5056543

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

    Free standard delivery when you spend £45 or more.
    This offer applies to clothing only. Delivery slots subject to availability.

  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Countries

    Price

    Delivery Time

    Belgium, France, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Republic of Ireland

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Spain (mainland only), Italy, Sweden, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Bulgaria, Lithuania, Estonia, Slovnia, Hungary, Poland, Portugal

    £10.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Latvia, Romania

    £10.00

    7-10 Working Days*

     

    *Working day is Monday to Friday excluding UK public holidays

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My super purchase ever! The products are of very high quality. I had always bought these products from asda,and I had never been disappointed, and am sure there would be no exception this time. The delivery was prompt and smooth. I am highly impressed. 02 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This is the second time I have bought uniform from asda and I will continue to do so. Good value. Good quality, washes well. Top marks !!! 28 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value school wear I have been buying these trousers for my 10 year old son since he was 4 and started school. They are well made and a great price. I would highly recommend them. 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant These are amazing quality, and last a long time. I have bought them before, and they don't start fraying at the bottom after about 10 washes like some other school trousers. Would buy them again and again. 23 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for skinny kids Quality seemed OK, but son is VERY slim; thought these would be comfortable with the half-elasticated waist but they totally swamped him - had to return. Gone back to adjustable waists. 18 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decent items Excellent for school uniform cheap but good quality! 28 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bit on the long side .... Bit on the long side for my little one .... had to have them taken up. Lovely feel to them though. Lovely quality. 03 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boys school trouser The school trouser is goog and the price very good for value Yes I will recommend it to friends and family. 10 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money These trousers fit my 4 year old perfectly! They wash and iron well! The material is holding its own against constant knee or bottom contact with the ground as well! Very very happy with them. 05 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great school trousers These trousers are excellent value for money. Really thick material, wash really well. Only problem is they are quite wide legged for a slim child. Elasticated waist makes them comfortable and easy for a small child to put on themselves. 31 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great trousers I bought this trousers for my son as I knew they will be the right size. They fit well even though my son is quite slim. I'll definitely recommend it 26 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great school trousers Initially I bought these because the photograph online was of a pair of trousers with NO fly front. I was pretty annoyed when the product arrived and lo and behold there was a hook and zip fastening! However, because of the elastication at the back it afforded the stretch needed to successfully do up the hook. If it hadn't they would have been sent straight back! Why George do you insist on using the metal hook fastening? it is a nuisance to do up for any child, a button would be far easier at least you can get some purchase on a button, but I guess the aim is to hold costs down. 11 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Good trousers especially as my son likes rolling around the floor. They are a little large around the waist but my son is very slim for his age so a small stich brings them in so they fit, well worth taking the time to do this. 06 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality These are good quality, nice material. My son starts school in September and he's just 4- I ordered the age 3-4 and they are a perfect fit and have a little room for growing, so maybe go a size down. Really pleased with these, I will be ordering more. 26 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab trousers I bought smaller size last year for my son's first time in school and they were brilliant. They have washed brilliantly and kept shape and quality. this is why I've bought the same ones again and the size, quality, etc is excellent again. 13 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice quality they are value for money however they were too small for my son. 09 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brill Item was perfect , good quality and fit my little lad waist with some places they fit the waist never the leg Lol :) well done asda 09 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by saramummyof3 Bought these last year for my little boy. They wash and tumble dry really well and lasted the whole school year. Elasticated waist makes them really easy to get on or off, no faffing about with buttons etc... Fab buy, you will not be disappointed. 02 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good 31 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value These are excellent in every way though the waist is a little bit large for my son though he tends to grow into them. 16 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect. Good quality and price and was made so simple for me to click and collect. Will do that more often now. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by School Trouser Found these trousers fitted my son very well and were very true to size and comfortable. Quality and size of Asda Trousers are extremely good. 12 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fab 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth it These pants were brilliant for my son as the fit was perfectan the fabric is top quality 07 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different spec for bigger sizes I searched everywhere for school trousers that had an elasticated top, rather than a clip or button fastner (for my very lazy and picky son!). I thought from the description that I'd found them here, but this is only the case in the smaller sizes. From age 7 there's a clip, which was very disappointing to us. 28 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes life a lot simpler buying on line 09 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a favourite for the past 5 years These trousers are very good quality an excellent fit and last most of the school year 08 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Great value for money. Cheap in price but not in quality. Asda is the only place I get my kids schoolwear from. 05 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value Nice trousers. 23 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money These trousers wash lovely, and the crease stays in making it easier to iron!! This is the second time I've bought these, the last lot lasted just over 1 year! 12 March 2013
  • 2016-02-07 T06:10:45.358-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_288, tr_288
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM2787, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Read all reviews
No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review.
Write the first review

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
3 Questions & 26 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
The trousers have a half elasticated waist, however this elastic is not adjustable as the description would lead you to believe. I have purchased them online trusting that they would have an adjustable waist, and now have to send them back and get different ones. I specifically read the description, with the aim of getting trousers with adjustable waist. I am very frustrated.
by
Luton, Luton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about toobusytothinkofnickname is loaded.
Additional information about toobusytothinkofnickname could not be loaded.
23/3/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

Answers

Answer: 
I too made this mistake and had to send back and reorder the normal adjustable waist trousers. Did waste my time and money.
by
Essex
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lara84 is loaded.
Additional information about Lara84 could not be loaded.
18/4/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They are adjustable! Not sure whether they have provided you with an incorrect style but the pairs I ordered are adjustable using the button and elastic in the sides.
by
Erith, Greater London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CAFCjo is loaded.
Additional information about CAFCjo could not be loaded.
25/3/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about anafmom is loaded.
Additional information about anafmom could not be loaded.
24/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
No
by
Kent, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Melanierob is loaded.
Additional information about Melanierob could not be loaded.
15/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, they're just elasticated, no waist button either
by
Walsall
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Skb1980 is loaded.
Additional information about Skb1980 could not be loaded.
15/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Langley Mill, Derbyshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kats4 is loaded.
Additional information about Kats4 could not be loaded.
13/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No but they have elastic on the back half and zip and clasp on the front. Easy for my 6 year old to put on and off.
by
Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ewdavies is loaded.
Additional information about Ewdavies could not be loaded.
12/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes
by
Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Butterly13 is loaded.
Additional information about Butterly13 could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they don't
by
Newmarket, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Racheymoo is loaded.
Additional information about Racheymoo could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, elastic back makes fit perfect.
by
Cheshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tommytomtom is loaded.
Additional information about Tommytomtom could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Adjustable at the back of waist by elastic. So slip on which is great :)
by
Denbighshire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Annmiklil is loaded.
Additional information about Annmiklil could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do. My son is tall but slim and I can adjust them to fit his slender waist. Importantly he tells me they are comfortable to wear.
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JD14 is loaded.
Additional information about JD14 could not be loaded.
3/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, the front is just normal with no buttons or zips and the back is nicely elasticated. Good for young children.
by
Wales, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about izziecat is loaded.
Additional information about izziecat could not be loaded.
29/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They don't adjust - they have elastic at the back so there is some give in them.... But they don't have the buttons and elastic on the sides like some other trousers do though.
by
Fleet
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AJ24858 is loaded.
Additional information about AJ24858 could not be loaded.
28/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they don't but they fit my 7yr old lovely.
by
Anonymous
Tonyrefail, Porth, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF39, UK
Gender: Female
28/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No but with having elasticated waist they are a nice fit for the average sized child.
by
Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Iklepixie is loaded.
Additional information about Iklepixie could not be loaded.
26/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
lancashire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jem23 is loaded.
Additional information about jem23 could not be loaded.
18/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
The buttons do not have a button or a zip. they dont have adjustable waist either but are quite true to size
by
Ilford, Greater London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about reg1981 is loaded.
Additional information about reg1981 could not be loaded.
23/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I bought age 9 -10 yrs and they have elastic at the back half, that is not adjustable witha button, but the front of the trousers have a zip and metal clasp.
by
Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about clarand is loaded.
Additional information about clarand could not be loaded.
21/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, they just pull up. They dont have any fasteners but the elastic at the back makes sure they're not too tight
by
Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sarahtumm is loaded.
Additional information about sarahtumm could not be loaded.
10/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No zip or button, elasticated waist for easy pull up or down.
by
Northern Ireland, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Liftswife is loaded.
Additional information about Liftswife could not be loaded.
9/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, just elasticated waist
by
Oxford, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BernardBarryBoris is loaded.
Additional information about BernardBarryBoris could not be loaded.
7/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They have a zip but not a button, it's a metal fastener instead.
by
Romf
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jr2102 is loaded.
Additional information about Jr2102 could not be loaded.
7/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no they don't have any zip or button :) easy to wear for little-ones
by
Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JC844 is loaded.
Additional information about JC844 could not be loaded.
24/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They have a hook fastening with a zip and elasticated waist :-)
by
Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about COZREECE is loaded.
Additional information about COZREECE could not be loaded.
5/4/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes and have half elastic waist for added comfort at the back.
by
Croydon, Greater London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nickyp972 is loaded.
Additional information about Nickyp972 could not be loaded.
19/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they have an elasticated back only so are just pull on
by
Widnes, Halton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about browneyes051273 is loaded.
Additional information about browneyes051273 could not be loaded.
27/2/2014
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They have a hook and eye and a zip
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jollygreengiant is loaded.
Additional information about jollygreengiant could not be loaded.
24/2/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-02-07 T06:06:09.408-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM2787, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-02-07 T06:06:09.411-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM2787, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Recently viewed