Boys School Half Elasticated Waist Trousers - Grey

Colour

Sorry, out of stock.

Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Boys School Half Elasticated Waist Trousers - Grey to basket

Boys School Half Elasticated Waist Trousers - Grey features in our Trousers collection

Previous itemView full Trousers collectionNext item

Why we love this

Essential clothing for the school year, these are smart, practical trousers that are easy to wear and stylish for the classroom. Designed with a half adjustable waist at the back, you can be sure of an even better fit. These trousers are Teflon® coated to repel stubborn stains, and include front pleat, belt loops and twin front pockets.


• Half elasticised waist for comfort
• 3-4 years upto 6-7 years feature a mock fly front
• 7-8 years & up feature hook & eye zip fastening
• Also available in plus fit

Outside Leg Lengths:

3-4 years = 59.5cm, 4-5 years = 64.5cm, 5-6 years = 69.5cm, 6-7 years = 73.5cm
7-8 years = 77.5cm, 8-9 years = 81.5cm, 9-10 years = 85.5cm
10-11 years = 89.5 cm, 11-12 years = 93.5cm, 12-13 years = 97.5cm
13-14 years = 101.5cm, 14-15 years = 105.5cm, 15-16 years = 109.5cm

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose.

Product Code: 2161079 / 2818383 / 2844877 / 2844887 / 2844899 / 3505220 / 3538930 / 3542177 / 3724963 / 3725043 / 3842136 / 4216257 / 4226074 / 4338718 / 5056543

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here.

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money. My child wears it easily. Elasticated band is great . 12 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for the money Very good for the money special for boy playing in them 11 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money. I bought these trousers for my grandson and they fit perfectly. The material is of high quality and very well made. They are excellent value for money. They make him look very smart! More than pleased. 10 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money :) They are the only trousers I find that stay up on my sons skinny waist whilst the length also fits. Good quality and last. 04 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money! 03 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best school trousers Wouldn't go anywhere else for this product. 03 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bargain I bought four pair in july looks like two were from a faulty batch..all seems keep coming apart however I have purchased an extra pair.these..because iv never ad any problems with any of your clothing range before 02 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice 02 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic item my son never ever likes to wear jeans and trousers in his life. he said that he feels them as uncomfortable. but this trousers which i bought from asda direct for him, for his school uniform are absolutely brilliant. he feels them very comfi and he never complain about them when wearing. i strongly recommend this product. 01 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really please tough material well made Would recommend for boys who need a robust pair if school trousers My son is short so had to take them up quite a few inches would recommend making in different lengths 29 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money product . Great trousers that do more than just the job. Priced correctly,hard wearing, fabulous fit and great value for money. 22 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by School trousers that are comfortable! Very pleased to eventually find school trousers that fit well and are comfortable with the elasticated back, good value and look good quality for the price have tried more expensive trousers where the fit was pretty odd. Ordering over the internet was easy and delivery was quick to the store, Can't fault anything. 22 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by School trousers Is not the best material but it work fine to go to school. 21 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Trousers After trying on lots of pairs of trousers on my 4 year old boy these were definitely the best choice. They fit the best because of the fully elasticated waist (therefore easy for them to pull up themselves) and they fit the best not too long and baggy like other trousers . Definitely recommend and they also wash very well. 20 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Good quality, value for money. Would recommend any parents for their kids looking for school uniforms. Over all fine. 19 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value I was very pleased with the product and would recommend it to family and friends 17 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Took back as too big Too big but seem value for money, couldn't buy from asda in the end as they were out if stick for smaller sizes 15 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great trousers Great pair of trousers only negative is no waist button so a little difficult to get past hips but once one great fit. 15 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst pair of trousers ever brought My son wore them once bent down in them and they split at the front I'm hoping it's just a one off as between my kids I brought 8 pair. 13 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would like in short leg..... Great value! Great value for money. Would like it if they came in short, average or long leg. 12 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money These trousers are good fabric and fit very nicely. Very pleased with the purchase. 09 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for school Great priced trousers and hard wearing. 09 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Waist is huge, and no way to adjust them! 09 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by School pant Fantastic would recommend was well and fit great 07 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit Fit perfectly throughout the leg , thigh and waist.wash great. Easy to iron. :) 06 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality at a great price 06 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best school trousers I have tried many other retailers school trousers but I have fund these to be the most hardwearing. My son sems to delight in knocking the knees out of all his trousers and these trousers last a full school year. Excellent value for money and wash up looking like new. 03 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The PERFECT school trousers! My son is 9 so I have bought many pairs of school trousers over the years - and for quality, price, comfort and easy laundering Asda trousers have impressed me most, and these are no exception. They are elasticated at the back so there is no messing around with adjustments and they fit perfectly. They have a hook instead of a button which is easier for children. They are made from lovely material (neither too hard nor too soft) They look very smart. Can't recommend these highly enough I recommend these!!! 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value for money Nice smart school trousers which fit my 4 1/2 yr old well with a bit of length to spare. 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase Very good value for money, lasts all year... Well until my son outgrows them :) 28 August 2014
  • 2016-05-04 T09:15:17.798-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_312, tr_312
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM2787, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
3 Questions & 27 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
The trousers have a half elasticated waist, however this elastic is not adjustable as the description would lead you to believe. I have purchased them online trusting that they would have an adjustable waist, and now have to send them back and get different ones. I specifically read the description, with the aim of getting trousers with adjustable waist. I am very frustrated.
by
Luton, Luton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about toobusytothinkofnickname is loaded.
Additional information about toobusytothinkofnickname could not be loaded.
23/3/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

Answers

Answer: 
well mine turned out to be fine my boy is 3 but is in age 2 pants and i bought them the same way online and they were absolutely perfect
by
Brinnington, Stockport, Stockport SK5, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lisalovesshenna is loaded.
Additional information about lisalovesshenna could not be loaded.
30/4/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I too made this mistake and had to send back and reorder the normal adjustable waist trousers. Did waste my time and money.
by
Essex
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lara84 is loaded.
Additional information about Lara84 could not be loaded.
18/4/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They are adjustable! Not sure whether they have provided you with an incorrect style but the pairs I ordered are adjustable using the button and elastic in the sides.
by
Erith, Greater London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CAFCjo is loaded.
Additional information about CAFCjo could not be loaded.
25/3/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about anafmom is loaded.
Additional information about anafmom could not be loaded.
24/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
No
by
Kent, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Melanierob is loaded.
Additional information about Melanierob could not be loaded.
15/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, they're just elasticated, no waist button either
by
Walsall
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Skb1980 is loaded.
Additional information about Skb1980 could not be loaded.
15/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Langley Mill, Derbyshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kats4 is loaded.
Additional information about Kats4 could not be loaded.
13/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No but they have elastic on the back half and zip and clasp on the front. Easy for my 6 year old to put on and off.
by
Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ewdavies is loaded.
Additional information about Ewdavies could not be loaded.
12/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes
by
Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Butterly13 is loaded.
Additional information about Butterly13 could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they don't
by
Newmarket, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Racheymoo is loaded.
Additional information about Racheymoo could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, elastic back makes fit perfect.
by
Cheshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tommytomtom is loaded.
Additional information about Tommytomtom could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Adjustable at the back of waist by elastic. So slip on which is great :)
by
Denbighshire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Annmiklil is loaded.
Additional information about Annmiklil could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do. My son is tall but slim and I can adjust them to fit his slender waist. Importantly he tells me they are comfortable to wear.
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JD14 is loaded.
Additional information about JD14 could not be loaded.
3/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, the front is just normal with no buttons or zips and the back is nicely elasticated. Good for young children.
by
Wales, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about izziecat is loaded.
Additional information about izziecat could not be loaded.
29/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They don't adjust - they have elastic at the back so there is some give in them.... But they don't have the buttons and elastic on the sides like some other trousers do though.
by
Fleet
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AJ24858 is loaded.
Additional information about AJ24858 could not be loaded.
28/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they don't but they fit my 7yr old lovely.
by
Anonymous
Tonyrefail, Porth, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF39, UK
Gender: Female
28/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No but with having elasticated waist they are a nice fit for the average sized child.
by
Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Iklepixie is loaded.
Additional information about Iklepixie could not be loaded.
26/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
lancashire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jem23 is loaded.
Additional information about jem23 could not be loaded.
18/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
The buttons do not have a button or a zip. they dont have adjustable waist either but are quite true to size
by
Ilford, Greater London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about reg1981 is loaded.
Additional information about reg1981 could not be loaded.
23/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I bought age 9 -10 yrs and they have elastic at the back half, that is not adjustable witha button, but the front of the trousers have a zip and metal clasp.
by
Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about clarand is loaded.
Additional information about clarand could not be loaded.
21/5/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, they just pull up. They dont have any fasteners but the elastic at the back makes sure they're not too tight
by
Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sarahtumm is loaded.
Additional information about sarahtumm could not be loaded.
10/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No zip or button, elasticated waist for easy pull up or down.
by
Northern Ireland, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Liftswife is loaded.
Additional information about Liftswife could not be loaded.
9/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, just elasticated waist
by
Oxford, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BernardBarryBoris is loaded.
Additional information about BernardBarryBoris could not be loaded.
7/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They have a zip but not a button, it's a metal fastener instead.
by
Romf
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jr2102 is loaded.
Additional information about Jr2102 could not be loaded.
7/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no they don't have any zip or button :) easy to wear for little-ones
by
Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JC844 is loaded.
Additional information about JC844 could not be loaded.
24/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They have a hook fastening with a zip and elasticated waist :-)
by
Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about COZREECE is loaded.
Additional information about COZREECE could not be loaded.
5/4/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes and have half elastic waist for added comfort at the back.
by
Croydon, Greater London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nickyp972 is loaded.
Additional information about Nickyp972 could not be loaded.
19/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they have an elasticated back only so are just pull on
by
Widnes, Halton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about browneyes051273 is loaded.
Additional information about browneyes051273 could not be loaded.
27/2/2014
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They have a hook and eye and a zip
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jollygreengiant is loaded.
Additional information about jollygreengiant could not be loaded.
24/2/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-05-04 T09:04:28.715-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM2787, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-05-04 T09:04:28.717-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM2787, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Recently viewed