Boys School Half Elasticated Waist Trousers - Grey

Colour

Sorry, out of stock.

Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Boys School Half Elasticated Waist Trousers - Grey to basket

Boys School Half Elasticated Waist Trousers - Grey features in our Trousers collection

Previous itemView full Trousers collectionNext item

Why we love this

Essential clothing for the school year, these are smart, practical trousers that are easy to wear and stylish for the classroom. Designed with a half adjustable waist at the back, you can be sure of an even better fit. These trousers are Teflon® coated to repel stubborn stains, and include front pleat, belt loops and twin front pockets.


• Half elasticised waist for comfort
• 3-4 years upto 6-7 years feature a mock fly front
• 7-8 years & up feature hook & eye zip fastening
• Also available in plus fit

Outside Leg Lengths:

3-4 years = 59.5cm, 4-5 years = 64.5cm, 5-6 years = 69.5cm, 6-7 years = 73.5cm
7-8 years = 77.5cm, 8-9 years = 81.5cm, 9-10 years = 85.5cm
10-11 years = 89.5 cm, 11-12 years = 93.5cm, 12-13 years = 97.5cm
13-14 years = 101.5cm, 14-15 years = 105.5cm, 15-16 years = 109.5cm

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose.

Product Code: 2161079 / 2818383 / 2844877 / 2844887 / 2844899 / 3505220 / 3538930 / 3542177 / 3724963 / 3725043 / 3842136 / 4216257 / 4226074 / 4338718 / 5056543

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

    Free standard delivery when you spend £45 or more.
    This offer applies to clothing only. Delivery slots subject to availability.

  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Countries

    Price

    Delivery Time

    Belgium, France, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Republic of Ireland

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Spain (mainland only), Italy, Sweden, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Bulgaria, Lithuania, Estonia, Slovnia, Hungary, Poland, Portugal

    £10.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Latvia, Romania

    £10.00

    7-10 Working Days*

     

    *Working day is Monday to Friday excluding UK public holidays

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit Fit perfectly throughout the leg , thigh and waist.wash great. Easy to iron. :) 06 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality at a great price 06 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best school trousers I have tried many other retailers school trousers but I have fund these to be the most hardwearing. My son sems to delight in knocking the knees out of all his trousers and these trousers last a full school year. Excellent value for money and wash up looking like new. 03 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The PERFECT school trousers! My son is 9 so I have bought many pairs of school trousers over the years - and for quality, price, comfort and easy laundering Asda trousers have impressed me most, and these are no exception. They are elasticated at the back so there is no messing around with adjustments and they fit perfectly. They have a hook instead of a button which is easier for children. They are made from lovely material (neither too hard nor too soft) They look very smart. Can't recommend these highly enough I recommend these!!! 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value for money Nice smart school trousers which fit my 4 1/2 yr old well with a bit of length to spare. 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 best purchase Very good value for money, lasts all year... Well until my son outgrows them :) 28 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing for those who struggle with fastenings For the those who still have difficulty with buttons and easy on off access for PE these give the little ones their independence. 26 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 25 August 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by good Good 22 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by School uniform Good quality 20 August 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed and had to return Seems George have stopped putting adjustable waists in there boys school trousers! Had to return all 4 pairs I had ordered as they fit in the length but not in the waist and no way to adjust them! 05 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value for money they wash well are hard wearing and they look good on 04 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boys School Half Elasticated Waist Trousers - Grey Fair price, Good trousers for younger boys (aged 3-4 yrs) starting school this September. Easy pull up trousers with no zips, buttons or fastenings to struggle with at toilet/PE time for little boys during their school day. 27 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab little school trousers Lovely quality great washed and easy to use for my little boy! Just wish They don't sell out so quickly 07 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality & Fast Delivery I purchased two pairs of these school trousers for my son and they fit perfectly. (Size 12-13). Well worth paying the delivery charge as the selection of school uniform in store can be sparse. 31 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by cheap and cheerful I realised too late that my son couldnt do up his trousers with the metal clip and these were the only pull on trousers i could find in stock online and so ordered them. they are good for school but i gave 4 out of 5 because they do not have an adjustable waist so i did have to put a little stitch in as my son has a small waist. in this day and age all trousers should have adjustable waist 23 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did have an opening and zip I bought these on the back of another reviewer saying that although the photo of the trousers didn't show it, the trousers did have an opening. I bought aged 9-10 yrs as light grey trousers were needed and I could only find slate or dark grey in shops. I was so relieved that they weren't elasticated waist at this age. Great fit and fast delivery to local food store. 21 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value trouser for pre-school My little boy is slim and the Elasticated waist on these age 3-4 trousers is not too big which is just what we needed. They're a little long but can easily be shortened. Great value for money. 12 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent quality I have never had a pair of these trousers ruined. They last and last until my son grows out of them. Excellent quality, very durable, true to size. I would only ever buy asda trousers 10 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and quality Very good quality for very little money! Would highly recommend these to everyone. Excellent trousers even after lots of washes they are still like brand new 09 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by School Trousers Fantastic value and very good quality 07 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hard wearing trousers I buy these trousers for my son every year they wash well and are a great fit. This is the first year I've had to buy him more and that's because he has grown out of them, 07 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money Good quality trousers for the money, hard wearing enough and a good fit for a tall skinny 8 year old. 07 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality Bought these trousers for my son starting school this year and they are great, elastic at back makes them easy for young ones to pull up and down when getting dressed. Very smart and I am about to but more. 02 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good purches very good price for good quality :) happy and will buy next time too 24 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by value for money Asda always supplies hardwaring, quality school ware 20 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boys school trousers Extremely good quality excellent value would highly recommend these to parents who need to buy grey school trousers would suggest to one size bigger if child is a little chubby round the waist 09 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised Brought these trousers as a cheap replacement for my sons trousers that have holes in he knees. Well they are fab quality and look as if they will last 03 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I got this for my son. I got him expensive ones when school open in September and they are already in a very bad state. they fit perfectly and the quality is great as well. The best part is my son keeps saying I like this one more mum. 29 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value & half elasticated waist !! These trousers are fab for growing teenagers with a half elasticated waist! Please can we have more of these as they are so hard to find. Well done Asda. 19 March 2014
  • 2016-02-07 T06:10:45.269-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_288, tr_288
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM2787, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Read all reviews
No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review.
Write the first review

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
3 Questions & 26 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
The trousers have a half elasticated waist, however this elastic is not adjustable as the description would lead you to believe. I have purchased them online trusting that they would have an adjustable waist, and now have to send them back and get different ones. I specifically read the description, with the aim of getting trousers with adjustable waist. I am very frustrated.
by
Luton, Luton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about toobusytothinkofnickname is loaded.
Additional information about toobusytothinkofnickname could not be loaded.
23/3/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

Answers

Answer: 
I too made this mistake and had to send back and reorder the normal adjustable waist trousers. Did waste my time and money.
by
Essex
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lara84 is loaded.
Additional information about Lara84 could not be loaded.
18/4/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They are adjustable! Not sure whether they have provided you with an incorrect style but the pairs I ordered are adjustable using the button and elastic in the sides.
by
Erith, Greater London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CAFCjo is loaded.
Additional information about CAFCjo could not be loaded.
25/3/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about anafmom is loaded.
Additional information about anafmom could not be loaded.
24/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
No
by
Kent, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Melanierob is loaded.
Additional information about Melanierob could not be loaded.
15/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, they're just elasticated, no waist button either
by
Walsall
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Skb1980 is loaded.
Additional information about Skb1980 could not be loaded.
15/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Langley Mill, Derbyshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kats4 is loaded.
Additional information about Kats4 could not be loaded.
13/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No but they have elastic on the back half and zip and clasp on the front. Easy for my 6 year old to put on and off.
by
Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ewdavies is loaded.
Additional information about Ewdavies could not be loaded.
12/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes
by
Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Butterly13 is loaded.
Additional information about Butterly13 could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they don't
by
Newmarket, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Racheymoo is loaded.
Additional information about Racheymoo could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, elastic back makes fit perfect.
by
Cheshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tommytomtom is loaded.
Additional information about Tommytomtom could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Adjustable at the back of waist by elastic. So slip on which is great :)
by
Denbighshire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Annmiklil is loaded.
Additional information about Annmiklil could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do. My son is tall but slim and I can adjust them to fit his slender waist. Importantly he tells me they are comfortable to wear.
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JD14 is loaded.
Additional information about JD14 could not be loaded.
3/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, the front is just normal with no buttons or zips and the back is nicely elasticated. Good for young children.
by
Wales, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about izziecat is loaded.
Additional information about izziecat could not be loaded.
29/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They don't adjust - they have elastic at the back so there is some give in them.... But they don't have the buttons and elastic on the sides like some other trousers do though.
by
Fleet
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AJ24858 is loaded.
Additional information about AJ24858 could not be loaded.
28/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they don't but they fit my 7yr old lovely.
by
Anonymous
Tonyrefail, Porth, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF39, UK
Gender: Female
28/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No but with having elasticated waist they are a nice fit for the average sized child.
by
Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Iklepixie is loaded.
Additional information about Iklepixie could not be loaded.
26/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
lancashire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jem23 is loaded.
Additional information about jem23 could not be loaded.
18/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
The buttons do not have a button or a zip. they dont have adjustable waist either but are quite true to size
by
Ilford, Greater London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about reg1981 is loaded.
Additional information about reg1981 could not be loaded.
23/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I bought age 9 -10 yrs and they have elastic at the back half, that is not adjustable witha button, but the front of the trousers have a zip and metal clasp.
by
Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about clarand is loaded.
Additional information about clarand could not be loaded.
21/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, they just pull up. They dont have any fasteners but the elastic at the back makes sure they're not too tight
by
Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sarahtumm is loaded.
Additional information about sarahtumm could not be loaded.
10/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No zip or button, elasticated waist for easy pull up or down.
by
Northern Ireland, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Liftswife is loaded.
Additional information about Liftswife could not be loaded.
9/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, just elasticated waist
by
Oxford, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BernardBarryBoris is loaded.
Additional information about BernardBarryBoris could not be loaded.
7/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They have a zip but not a button, it's a metal fastener instead.
by
Romf
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jr2102 is loaded.
Additional information about Jr2102 could not be loaded.
7/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no they don't have any zip or button :) easy to wear for little-ones
by
Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JC844 is loaded.
Additional information about JC844 could not be loaded.
24/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They have a hook fastening with a zip and elasticated waist :-)
by
Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about COZREECE is loaded.
Additional information about COZREECE could not be loaded.
5/4/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes and have half elastic waist for added comfort at the back.
by
Croydon, Greater London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nickyp972 is loaded.
Additional information about Nickyp972 could not be loaded.
19/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they have an elasticated back only so are just pull on
by
Widnes, Halton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about browneyes051273 is loaded.
Additional information about browneyes051273 could not be loaded.
27/2/2014
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They have a hook and eye and a zip
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jollygreengiant is loaded.
Additional information about jollygreengiant could not be loaded.
24/2/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-02-07 T06:06:09.408-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM2787, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-02-07 T06:06:09.411-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM2787, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Recently viewed