Boys School Half Elasticated Waist Trousers - Grey

Colour

Sorry, out of stock.

Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Boys School Half Elasticated Waist Trousers - Grey to basket

Boys School Half Elasticated Waist Trousers - Grey features in our Trousers collection

Previous itemView full Trousers collectionNext item

Why we love this

Essential clothing for the school year, these are smart, practical trousers that are easy to wear and stylish for the classroom. Designed with a half adjustable waist at the back, you can be sure of an even better fit. These trousers are Teflon® coated to repel stubborn stains, and include front pleat, belt loops and twin front pockets.


• Half elasticised waist for comfort
• 3-4 years upto 6-7 years feature a mock fly front
• 7-8 years & up feature hook & eye zip fastening
• Also available in plus fit

Outside Leg Lengths:

3-4 years = 59.5cm, 4-5 years = 64.5cm, 5-6 years = 69.5cm, 6-7 years = 73.5cm
7-8 years = 77.5cm, 8-9 years = 81.5cm, 9-10 years = 85.5cm
10-11 years = 89.5 cm, 11-12 years = 93.5cm, 12-13 years = 97.5cm
13-14 years = 101.5cm, 14-15 years = 105.5cm, 15-16 years = 109.5cm

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose.

Product Code: 2161079 / 2818383 / 2844877 / 2844887 / 2844899 / 3505220 / 3538930 / 3542177 / 3724963 / 3725043 / 3842136 / 4216257 / 4226074 / 4338718 / 5056543

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here.

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Can't go wrong at this price 12 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value school wear. My grandson is a typical little boy and like to rough and tumble with the best of them, George trousers are good value even if the knees only last a term at a time. One tip would be to make them into shorts for the summer to get maximum wear from whole garment. 11 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skrimp Lovely size ,good hard wearing trousers,good price ,what more can I say . 04 April 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money. I always buy uniforms for my children from Asda. It's always the best value and like the quality too. The kids range is very nice. 03 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good fit I buy my kids uniforms from asda as they are always a good fit and I always get good wear and tear. I have 7 children and this is my last child to be wearing the asda uniform 03 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and comfortable trousers My son who is 8 only wears these trousers that he finds very comfortable. They are easy maintenance 02 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent item Great buy excellent value for money will definitely be buying again 02 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality Great quality at a great price, colour doesnt wash out and they are hard wearing, perfect comfortable fit. 29 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great trousers for small boys these 'value' trousers are great, I love the fact that they don't have a zip fly, have bought before and they are very hard wearing. 28 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money Very pleased with this purchase. 12 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb for rough and tumble! My grandson has had these before and they last much longer than any other brand. They wear and wash well and are adjustable and comfortable. 07 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price, great product These trousers are fab, true to size, hard wearing and easy to wash and iron! I highly recommend these for school uniform! 26 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fit and excellent quality Great product would highly recommend. 21 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great school uniform All of my sons uniform is from Asda. Great price. Washes well and for the price it lasts. 21 February 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by overal good! great purchase for the price, great wear an tear protective material. although i got the 3-4 size they are pretty big for my 3year old, hes medium build an these trousers came up considerably big so i recommend going a size smaller than youd normally go for. 11 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Love those trousers would be better if they made adjustable waist in these other than that I'm happy 11 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly as advertised So happy to find a pair of trousers, that are good quality and are a good fit. My little one is on the slender side and couldn't find anything in size 2-3 in the school colours, do very happy. 03 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy !!!!! Very good value for money for kids who grow quick !!!!! 30 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this My three year old looks very smart in these. 21 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Just as described and true to size fits my 3 year old son perfectly and they don't fall down with having no button or adjustable waist I was worried but age 3-4 is perfect and he's average size for his age, will repurchase 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard working school uniform I think all of the school uniform range is a fantastic price and excellent quality. 16 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Very goog 13 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Boys School Trousers Very suitable for the purpose of my child wearing them to school. A good length as kids legs are always growing fast! 12 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love George uniform! 12 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item Very good quality 20 December 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by too small My son is 4 years old and I bought 5 year old trousers, however they barely go over his bottom. In fact he's struggling to go to the toilet himself, so I'll be buying age 6 (he is big for his age but not enormous). however, the product looks well made, just wish there was a little more give round the waistline. 18 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Trouser doesn't have waist adjustable. Kids must need that facility. 18 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by School Trousers Excellent product, brilliant price,excellent fit, total value for the price, would recommend 15 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love these! My sons just started school so these are perfect for him to pull on and off as there are no zips or buttons. I would defiantly recommend as they are really good quality and value for your money. 30 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time saver I had been going around shops for weeks including ASDA looking for age 10 to 11 in this school trouser without luck. It appears this particular age trouser flies off the counter. I was surprised that I didn't try online which should have saved me a lot of time. Finally I did and I can't believe myself that there were loads of them out there, more surprisingly that I was able to pick them up the following working day. 27 November 2015
  • 2016-05-04 T09:15:18.686-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_312, tr_312
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM2787, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
3 Questions & 27 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
The trousers have a half elasticated waist, however this elastic is not adjustable as the description would lead you to believe. I have purchased them online trusting that they would have an adjustable waist, and now have to send them back and get different ones. I specifically read the description, with the aim of getting trousers with adjustable waist. I am very frustrated.
by
Luton, Luton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about toobusytothinkofnickname is loaded.
Additional information about toobusytothinkofnickname could not be loaded.
23/3/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

Answers

Answer: 
well mine turned out to be fine my boy is 3 but is in age 2 pants and i bought them the same way online and they were absolutely perfect
by
Brinnington, Stockport, Stockport SK5, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lisalovesshenna is loaded.
Additional information about lisalovesshenna could not be loaded.
30/4/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I too made this mistake and had to send back and reorder the normal adjustable waist trousers. Did waste my time and money.
by
Essex
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lara84 is loaded.
Additional information about Lara84 could not be loaded.
18/4/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They are adjustable! Not sure whether they have provided you with an incorrect style but the pairs I ordered are adjustable using the button and elastic in the sides.
by
Erith, Greater London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CAFCjo is loaded.
Additional information about CAFCjo could not be loaded.
25/3/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about anafmom is loaded.
Additional information about anafmom could not be loaded.
24/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
No
by
Kent, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Melanierob is loaded.
Additional information about Melanierob could not be loaded.
15/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, they're just elasticated, no waist button either
by
Walsall
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Skb1980 is loaded.
Additional information about Skb1980 could not be loaded.
15/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Langley Mill, Derbyshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kats4 is loaded.
Additional information about Kats4 could not be loaded.
13/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No but they have elastic on the back half and zip and clasp on the front. Easy for my 6 year old to put on and off.
by
Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ewdavies is loaded.
Additional information about Ewdavies could not be loaded.
12/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes
by
Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Butterly13 is loaded.
Additional information about Butterly13 could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they don't
by
Newmarket, Newmarket, Suffolk CB8, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Racheymoo is loaded.
Additional information about Racheymoo could not be loaded.
9/9/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, elastic back makes fit perfect.
by
Cheshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tommytomtom is loaded.
Additional information about Tommytomtom could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Adjustable at the back of waist by elastic. So slip on which is great :)
by
Denbighshire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Annmiklil is loaded.
Additional information about Annmiklil could not be loaded.
6/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes they do. My son is tall but slim and I can adjust them to fit his slender waist. Importantly he tells me they are comfortable to wear.
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JD14 is loaded.
Additional information about JD14 could not be loaded.
3/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, the front is just normal with no buttons or zips and the back is nicely elasticated. Good for young children.
by
Wales, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about izziecat is loaded.
Additional information about izziecat could not be loaded.
29/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They don't adjust - they have elastic at the back so there is some give in them.... But they don't have the buttons and elastic on the sides like some other trousers do though.
by
Fleet
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AJ24858 is loaded.
Additional information about AJ24858 could not be loaded.
28/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they don't but they fit my 7yr old lovely.
by
Anonymous
Tonyrefail, Porth, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF39, UK
Gender: Female
28/8/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No but with having elasticated waist they are a nice fit for the average sized child.
by
Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Iklepixie is loaded.
Additional information about Iklepixie could not be loaded.
26/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
lancashire
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jem23 is loaded.
Additional information about jem23 could not be loaded.
18/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
The buttons do not have a button or a zip. they dont have adjustable waist either but are quite true to size
by
Ilford, Greater London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about reg1981 is loaded.
Additional information about reg1981 could not be loaded.
23/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I bought age 9 -10 yrs and they have elastic at the back half, that is not adjustable witha button, but the front of the trousers have a zip and metal clasp.
by
Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about clarand is loaded.
Additional information about clarand could not be loaded.
21/5/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, they just pull up. They dont have any fasteners but the elastic at the back makes sure they're not too tight
by
Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sarahtumm is loaded.
Additional information about sarahtumm could not be loaded.
10/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No zip or button, elasticated waist for easy pull up or down.
by
Northern Ireland, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Liftswife is loaded.
Additional information about Liftswife could not be loaded.
9/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, just elasticated waist
by
Oxford, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BernardBarryBoris is loaded.
Additional information about BernardBarryBoris could not be loaded.
7/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They have a zip but not a button, it's a metal fastener instead.
by
Romf
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jr2102 is loaded.
Additional information about Jr2102 could not be loaded.
7/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no they don't have any zip or button :) easy to wear for little-ones
by
Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JC844 is loaded.
Additional information about JC844 could not be loaded.
24/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They have a hook fastening with a zip and elasticated waist :-)
by
Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about COZREECE is loaded.
Additional information about COZREECE could not be loaded.
5/4/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes and have half elastic waist for added comfort at the back.
by
Croydon, Greater London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nickyp972 is loaded.
Additional information about Nickyp972 could not be loaded.
19/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they have an elasticated back only so are just pull on
by
Widnes, Halton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about browneyes051273 is loaded.
Additional information about browneyes051273 could not be loaded.
27/2/2014
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No11
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They have a hook and eye and a zip
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jollygreengiant is loaded.
Additional information about jollygreengiant could not be loaded.
24/2/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-05-04 T09:04:28.715-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM2787, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-05-04 T09:04:28.717-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM2787, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Recently viewed