Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Black

Spread the cost

Colour

Size

Sorry, out of stock.

Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Black to basket

Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Black features in our Trousers & Shorts collection

Previous itemView full Trousers & Shorts collectionNext item

Why we love this

Essential clothing for the school year, these are smart, practical school trousers with slim leg and an elegant charm attached to the waistband. Created with Soft Touch Jersey and Lycra®, you can be sure of enhanced comfort and fit.

• Soft touch jersey
• Charm to waistband is only available on sizes up to age 9
• Slim leg

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 34% Viscose, 1% Elastane

Product Code: 2098070 / 2161132 / 3428317 / 3539344 / 3553184 / 3876273
Wash Care
washIcons
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here.

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for school These trousers wash very well and are excellent value for money! 07 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable My 8 year old daughter loves these trousers which are the only ones she will wear. They are comfortable and look good too. The low price is good value for money. 25 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for everyday school wear These trousers are good for every day school wear. 23 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by can't complain These trousers are good value for money. They're a bit long, but my daughter is short for her age so that won't be a problem for most people. She loves the little butterfly charm at the waist, and the material is nice as a thick; Perfect for colder weather. I only wish the waist was adjustable. 21 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by jersey school trousers My daughter wears them to school, they fit well and she says they are very comfortable. 16 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ideal for school Easy pull on trousers, ideal for young children at school. 14 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by girls school trousers good fit and great value. I will order some more soon 28 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value My 8 year old daughter loves these trousers as they are comfortable to wear! Easy to wash & dry & look smart on !:-) 27 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My daughters favourite school trousers ------ ever Fantastic quality as usual and very comfortable - brilliant price & fit & definitely a must on the school uniform list!! 13 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Girls black school trousers Age 5-6 Disappointed. Waistband far too tight 07 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money These are lovely soft material,highly recommended the price is great for school wear. 04 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black Girls School Trousers with Heart Charm Great pair of school trousers for my daughter, they are exactly as they are described and arrived promptly. A huge plus is they can machine dry and, if caught just as it finishes, can go straight onto hangers - NO IRONING !! :) 20 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for little girls very comfy stretch trousers, Pretty good value. I have noticed though, that the black variety don't seem to be as good quality material as the grey version that she used to wear. The comfort is the thing, all that sitting down, you don't want a restrictive waistband! 15 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value The pants are a very good purchase my daughter loves them 09 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value 07 September 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful sizes Trousers are beautiful and lovely material but the waist size is ridiculous. Purchased the 5-6 years for my 4 year old, who is very slim and tall for her age, but the waist is far too tight. The 7-8 years were the same. 05 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars Perfect for my daughter. Great quality,great fit. And a very good price. 03 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my daughters favourite These are the only trousers my 9 year old will wear. They are soft and stretchy and she finds them very comfortable. 27 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best love it 10 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality girls' school trousers Comfy, good value and durable even for tomboy granddaughters. 06 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely very nice my girl love it 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most reliable school trousers I swear by these for my daughter. Theyre good and hard wearing and she grows out of them before she wears them out. 13 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for work placement Good for the price .Better than previous trousers bought as the new type not as 'baggy legged' Wash well, no ironing needed 09 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, easy care. School trousers bought for my 14 year old, have only ever bought this design for her since she started secondary. Comfortable, and last her ages. 12 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality 29 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by an excellent purchase for older people too! Following her carer's recommendation we have bought my (tiny) elderly mother several pairs of these trousers, in all the available colours - only wish there had been more colours available. They are easy for her to put on and take off ie help her maintain her independence, keep her warm, fit well and wash easily . . . an excellent purchase. I'm not sure what we are going to do now that these trousers appear to have been discontinued. 24 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy with my purchase would have liked the waist to be adjustable as my daughter is very slight build. 13 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase. I bought this for my girls, I absolutely over this trousers it's warm 4 da cold days n long lasting. No complaints so far. 28 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Brought 2 pairs of these trousers for my daughter starting school this year. Ideal for reception as no messing about with buckles or belts. Great pull on trousers and look smart too. Brought when 25% off. Bargain! 27 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ONLY TROUSERS MY DAUGHTER WEARS FOR SCHOOL! My daughter is tricky to buy clothes for at the best of times. I lost count of how many pairs of normal school trousers I bought her, and she hated them all! They had zips and buttons, she thought they looked like boys trousers!! I was losing my patience with her, until I discovered Asda's pull on stretchy trousers. She absolutely loves them and wears no other trousers for school. They are such good value I always buy 3 or 4 pairs in her current size. They wash fairly well, although when they do go a bit bobbly from the wash I find hairs stick to them, but that is the only downside they have. Please Asda, NEVER stop making these trousers......well at least until my daughter leaves school in 3 years time! 22 February 2014
  • 2016-10-30 T10:49:02.774-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_340, tr_340
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM32171, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
3 Questions & 14 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Swaffham, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about icantthinkofanickname is loaded.
Additional information about icantthinkofanickname could not be loaded.
30/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
These trousers do not have an adjustable waist
by
Redditch
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about liz1102 is loaded.
Additional information about liz1102 could not be loaded.
18/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, there isn't an adjustable waist but good quality trousers none the less
by
Redditch
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about liz1102 is loaded.
Additional information about liz1102 could not be loaded.
18/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No but they are a slim fit
by
Bournemouth
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 123silverboy is loaded.
Additional information about 123silverboy could not be loaded.
18/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they have an elasticated waistband.
by
Stockport, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Geoffsgirl2003 is loaded.
Additional information about Geoffsgirl2003 could not be loaded.
5/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No but the have a comfortable waist band area that has a little stretch and wont dig in.
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 1n0ny30u5 is loaded.
Additional information about 1n0ny30u5 could not be loaded.
1/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
 
4 answers

trouser measurment

Hi can anyone tell me the measurment from the crotch area in the centre up to the top of the waist band on these trousers in either the size 12-13 or 13-14 and the inside leg measurement . thanks
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bevs is loaded.
Additional information about bevs could not be loaded.
20/4/2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
The crotch measurment is 10 inches and the inside led of age 13 is 26 inches.
by
Cardiff, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ianmac22 is loaded.
Additional information about ianmac22 could not be loaded.
30/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Inside leg measurement is 29 inches or 74cm, again measured when the trousers are NOT being worn but lying flat on the floor and they are classified on the label as being 'regular fit'.
by
Staffordshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lochnessy is loaded.
Additional information about lochnessy could not be loaded.
19/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
From the 'v' part of the crotch to the top of the waistband is 10 inches or 26cm. This measurement is taken when the trousers are lying on the floor and not being worn so they are not being stretched. This measurement is taken from the brand new pair of trousers that she hasn't worn yet, and is the size 13-14 regular fit.
by
Staffordshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lochnessy is loaded.
Additional information about lochnessy could not be loaded.
19/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
For 12-13 trousers, the measurement from crotch to top of waist band is 10.5" and inside leg measurement is 29"
Hope this helps
by
Redditch
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about liz1102 is loaded.
Additional information about liz1102 could not be loaded.
18/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
Hi I'm trying to order a pair of black jersey elasticated waist school trousers for my daughter ASAP to be collected at asda store Peterlee how do I go about doing this please. Many thanks Amanda
by
Peterlee, County Durham, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Amanda2016 is loaded.
Additional information about Amanda2016 could not be loaded.
30/12/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

Answers

Answer: 
If you go on line and order exactly what you want it gives you a choice of several stores in your area where you can have the goods delivered to at no extra cost.
by
Staffordshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lochnessy is loaded.
Additional information about lochnessy could not be loaded.
19/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Order on line
by
Hailsham, East Sussex, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jazz68 is loaded.
Additional information about Jazz68 could not be loaded.
1/3/2016
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
You find the item on the website, select the size, colour and quantity. Then click add to basket, if you are looking at other items add them too. To pay you need ti look to the top right and click my basket you will then need to follow the instructions there about your log in details, payment, click and collect. If you do use the click and collect option it is free postage and it arrives really quickly, good luck.
by
Peterborough, Peterborough, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kathmandu09 is loaded.
Additional information about Kathmandu09 could not be loaded.
5/2/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Order them on line and to pick them up at your nearest Asda store
by
Yardley Birmingham
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joils64 is loaded.
Additional information about Joils64 could not be loaded.
31/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Hi Amanda, all I did was order and pay online. Arranged the day that suited for them to be delivered to my nearest store. Or for a small fee, deliveried to your home. Hope this helps.
by
Castleford, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Smith72 is loaded.
Additional information about Smith72 could not be loaded.
30/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-10-30 T10:42:46.987-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM32171, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-30 T10:42:46.989-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM32171, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

find out more   

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase & terms*

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.
Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident.

Recently viewed