Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Black

Spread the cost

Colour

Size

Sorry, out of stock.

Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Black to basket

Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Black features in our Trousers & Shorts collection

Previous itemView full Trousers & Shorts collectionNext item

Why we love this

Essential clothing for the school year, these are smart, practical school trousers with slim leg and an elegant charm attached to the waistband. Created with Soft Touch Jersey and Lycra®, you can be sure of enhanced comfort and fit.

• Soft touch jersey
• Charm to waistband is only available on sizes up to age 9
• Slim leg

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 34% Viscose, 1% Elastane

Product Code: 2098070 / 2161132 / 3428317 / 3539344 / 3553184 / 3876273
Wash Care
washIcons
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here.

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Who decides these sizes The sizing on most of Asda's children's suzing leaves a lot to be desired. I realise my daughter is tall so I always order a larger size, but the waist size are far too small. Would be interested in seeing the children these sizes are based upon. I know I am not the only parent to feel this way. It's making my daughter have real issues when aged15 will not fit her and she is only 10! 12 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value trousers These trousers are a great fit. They wash and wear lovely. Great value for Money. 07 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brill Great qualitie and so good for your money 06 December 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too narrow Seems they only increase the length but forget about the waist 06 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value Bought these as school trousers for my granddaughter Excellent value and true too size Very impressed xxx 03 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by school trousers these trousers are great value, and good quality my daughter likes them because they look nice and are comfortable 03 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfy school trousers Love these trousers, really stretch and comfy. 27 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and quality Great fit true to size cute little butterfly trinket on the waist band 21 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I cant recommend these highly enough they are great quality. They wash well and come out without a crease. I will be buying more 16 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely trousers worth the money, Good quality 29 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and look great My daughter loves these, they look smart are really comfy and a great price. Went back and bought 2 more pairs to see us through the winter months. 29 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great wee school trousers Have a right problem when it comes to buying anything trousers wise for my wee girl, can always count on George to have the perfect fitting for her waist. 28 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Trousers were a great fit, great price and we received them next day delivery in store so no charge . 28 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the money First time bought-for my Great Niece who wanted Black instead of Grey school trousers! Worth the money and am going to buy another pair. 25 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Successful Purchase Trousers are lovely and soft to touch they are elasticated around the waist I find they come up small because of this. Comfortable to wear, easy to get on and off, lovely to wash and iron if you wish. Only ordered online as had run out in store was nice and easy, notified all the way through the delivery process and very simple to collect from the store. 25 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain !!!! Great fit, wash well.... will buy more 22 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money Second time I have chosen to purchase these school trousers because the first two pairs proved to be excellent value for money, very good fit and still looked fairly tidy at the end of the school year. Easy to launder and kept their colour and fit. 19 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy these every term for my two children Kids love these because they are comfy. Can't beat the price. Because they are jersey and worn every day they do 'bobble' eventually but they are cheap enough to replace. This outweighed by fact kids prefer them to formal trousers and often they don't require ironing! 13 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy stretchy hard wearing trousers My daughter is almost 7 and size 6-7 fit her very well. She is petite but as a guide the 7-8 are longer. I love these as PE trousers or for uniform if my daughter liked wearing trousers and they're sucha comfy flattering fit I wish they did them for adults! 30 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by school Not bad for price, but could be bit more generous in age sizes 06 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for school ok for price not brilliant fit as standard a bit snug and generous to large. I worry how they will wash !!! 03 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always trusted products from George Best quality for the good value, I tried other retailers but George come first. 31 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great school trousers Fantastic school trousers at a great price. Have bought these trousers for many years now and daughter outgrows them before they wear. 27 August 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by sizing not accurate i have bought these trousers for 4 years and have always found them to be a great fit. they wash well and don,t need ironing. my daughter outgrew 6/7 so i purchased 7/8 to replace them. size 7/8 are to tight on my daughter which i found odd as she had just outgrown 6/7. i compared the two sizes as i still had the 6/7 and they are exactly the same size in the waist only the 7/8 are longer in the leg. i am so dissapointed as they were my go to school trousers for my daughter. 20 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good basic school trousers Decent school wear, very basic, but satisfactory. My only criticism is the standard leg length. This product should be available in a choice of leg lengths as well as waist sizes. Not all schoolchildren are the same height and shape. I purchased school trousers for 3 of my grandchildren, (who do not reside with me) and inevitably the leg length had to be altered. 18 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best School Trousers Used these for 3 years and they are perfect. You can tumble dry them and they still won't need ironed which is perfect for busy mums! The soft fabric is also flexible and enables the child to join in activities where plasticky trousers would fail. Overall a great product and a great fit :) 17 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great school trousers I love these school trousers and so does my daughter, stretchy waist band, brilliant for school, available in black and grey, they wash up really well and look more expensive than they really are! 08 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value nice fit I had these before, they are a really good fit and wash well 06 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect This is great at my daughter is tall for her age so she needs long legs but small on the waist and these fit perfectly all round 26 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super soft Comfy trousers. Used as casual joggers for my daughter. 05 July 2015
  • 2016-10-30 T10:49:03.113-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_340, tr_340
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM32171, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
3 Questions & 14 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Swaffham, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about icantthinkofanickname is loaded.
Additional information about icantthinkofanickname could not be loaded.
30/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
These trousers do not have an adjustable waist
by
Redditch
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about liz1102 is loaded.
Additional information about liz1102 could not be loaded.
18/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No, there isn't an adjustable waist but good quality trousers none the less
by
Redditch
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about liz1102 is loaded.
Additional information about liz1102 could not be loaded.
18/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No but they are a slim fit
by
Bournemouth
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 123silverboy is loaded.
Additional information about 123silverboy could not be loaded.
18/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No they have an elasticated waistband.
by
Stockport, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Geoffsgirl2003 is loaded.
Additional information about Geoffsgirl2003 could not be loaded.
5/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No but the have a comfortable waist band area that has a little stretch and wont dig in.
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 1n0ny30u5 is loaded.
Additional information about 1n0ny30u5 could not be loaded.
1/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
 
4 answers

trouser measurment

Hi can anyone tell me the measurment from the crotch area in the centre up to the top of the waist band on these trousers in either the size 12-13 or 13-14 and the inside leg measurement . thanks
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bevs is loaded.
Additional information about bevs could not be loaded.
20/4/2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
The crotch measurment is 10 inches and the inside led of age 13 is 26 inches.
by
Cardiff, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ianmac22 is loaded.
Additional information about ianmac22 could not be loaded.
30/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Inside leg measurement is 29 inches or 74cm, again measured when the trousers are NOT being worn but lying flat on the floor and they are classified on the label as being 'regular fit'.
by
Staffordshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lochnessy is loaded.
Additional information about lochnessy could not be loaded.
19/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
From the 'v' part of the crotch to the top of the waistband is 10 inches or 26cm. This measurement is taken when the trousers are lying on the floor and not being worn so they are not being stretched. This measurement is taken from the brand new pair of trousers that she hasn't worn yet, and is the size 13-14 regular fit.
by
Staffordshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lochnessy is loaded.
Additional information about lochnessy could not be loaded.
19/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
For 12-13 trousers, the measurement from crotch to top of waist band is 10.5" and inside leg measurement is 29"
Hope this helps
by
Redditch
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about liz1102 is loaded.
Additional information about liz1102 could not be loaded.
18/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
Hi I'm trying to order a pair of black jersey elasticated waist school trousers for my daughter ASAP to be collected at asda store Peterlee how do I go about doing this please. Many thanks Amanda
by
Peterlee, County Durham, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Amanda2016 is loaded.
Additional information about Amanda2016 could not be loaded.
30/12/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00

Answers

Answer: 
If you go on line and order exactly what you want it gives you a choice of several stores in your area where you can have the goods delivered to at no extra cost.
by
Staffordshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lochnessy is loaded.
Additional information about lochnessy could not be loaded.
19/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Order on line
by
Hailsham, East Sussex, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jazz68 is loaded.
Additional information about Jazz68 could not be loaded.
1/3/2016
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
You find the item on the website, select the size, colour and quantity. Then click add to basket, if you are looking at other items add them too. To pay you need ti look to the top right and click my basket you will then need to follow the instructions there about your log in details, payment, click and collect. If you do use the click and collect option it is free postage and it arrives really quickly, good luck.
by
Peterborough, Peterborough, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kathmandu09 is loaded.
Additional information about Kathmandu09 could not be loaded.
5/2/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Order them on line and to pick them up at your nearest Asda store
by
Yardley Birmingham
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Joils64 is loaded.
Additional information about Joils64 could not be loaded.
31/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Hi Amanda, all I did was order and pay online. Arranged the day that suited for them to be delivered to my nearest store. Or for a small fee, deliveried to your home. Hope this helps.
by
Castleford, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Smith72 is loaded.
Additional information about Smith72 could not be loaded.
30/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-10-30 T10:42:46.987-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM32171, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-30 T10:42:46.989-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM32171, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

find out more   

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase & terms*

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.
Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident.

Recently viewed