Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Black

Rollover image to zoom

Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Black main view

Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Black Reviews

Select colour, size & quantity:

colour
size
AddGirls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Black to basket
 


  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Collect in any Asda store for free.
    Click here for further details

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.
    See our full delivery information

    Delivery Outside the UK
    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Country Price Delivery Time
    Belgium £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Luxembourg £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    France £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Republic of Ireland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Holland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Spain (mainland only) £10.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Italy £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Sweden £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Czech Republic £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Slovakia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
  • International delivery International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Country

    Price

    Delivery Time

    Belgium

    £5.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Luxembourg

    £5.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    France

    £5.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Republic of Ireland

    £5.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Holland

    £5.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Spain (mainland only)

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Italy

    £10.00

    8-10 Working Days*

    Sweden

    £10.00

    8-10 Working Days*

    Czech Republic

    £10.00

    8-10 Working Days*

    Slovakia

    £10.00

    8-10 Working Days*

     

    *Working day is Monday to Friday excluding UK public holidays

  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Essential clothing for the school year, these are smart, practical school trousers with slim leg and an elegant charm attached to the waistband. Created with Soft Touch Jersey and Lycra®, you can be sure of enhanced comfort and fit.

• Soft touch jersey
• Charm to waistband is only available on sizes up to age 9
• Slim leg

Fabric composition: 67% Polyester, 31% Viscose, 2% Lycra®

Product Code: 2098070 / 2161132 / 3428317 / 3539344 / 3553184 / 3876273
Wash Care
grg_care_washMachine grg_care_doNotDryClean grg_care_ironWarm grg_care_dryCleanDoNot grg_care_tumbledDryLow
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.
 

UK Delivery Information

Collect in any Asda store for free.
Click here for further details

Standard delivery (3-5) days

£2.95

Named day delivery

£4.50

Next working day

£4.50

*Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.
See our full delivery information

Delivery Outside the UK
The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

Country Price Delivery Time
Belgium £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Luxembourg £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
France £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Republic of Ireland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Holland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Spain (mainland only) £10.00 3-5 Working Days*
Italy £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Sweden £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Czech Republic £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Slovakia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.

See our full returns information >


Returns for Outside of the UK
Simply:
  1. Download and print the International Returns form by clicking the link International Returns Form.
  2. Repack the item along with the completed returns form
  3. Send back to: Asda Direct, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the same ones I bought before I was a bit disappointed when these arrived. To be fair if I hadn't brought these before I would be happy with them as they are good trousers for the price. But when I bought these roughly a year ago they were much thicker and better quality, they were more like jogging bottom trousers but with a nice boot cut design. I think maybe they didn't have lycra in previously. I haven't washed them yet but I think that being so much thinner material there might be a problem with bobbling. Still good value for money but it would have been nice to know they had changed. 21 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value trousers! Both my little girls have these trousers for school, as they are 4 and 6 years old the elasticated waist style means they are easy for them to pull up without asking for help at school. The fabric is warm so great for the winter, they look smart for school, wash really well and dry on a radiator overnight. My 6 year old is well built and the fit is great they are easy to take up as well and don't fade at the bottom if they need to be let down after a growth spurt. And they love the little butterfly charm too, don't stop making these trousers Asda! 08 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by school trousers - cheap + cheerful these trousers are very well priced. they are well made, warm and comfortable. so why not a 5 star rating? well, they're designed i imagine for 'one size fits all', and the trouble then is that they fit no one well. my daughter is an average 10 year old but they are very baggy on her, and she's certainly no stick insect! they are fine as cheap school trousers and if your child fits them i imagine they're great. personally i thought them overlarge (waist, not length) and style less but hey at £3.00 i wasn't expecting versace! 15 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Nice item, have had a few washes now and still looks the same as when it was bought, so I have got a few of these and even bought it in the next size up for when My daughter grows, as it is very comfortable to wear, I would and have recommended this to a friend. 13 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by School Trousers An excellent product and value for money. Asda do school uniforms at such a good price and this helps grandparents, who struggle to help their children and grandchildren, to be able to purchase such items to help them out. 09 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value for money Lovely quality and value for money. However they could do with a bit more stretch as the fit ws tight. Like most young girls clothes, the cut is rather narrow and doesnt cater for young girls with a fuller figure. 05 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Fast delivery, daughter tried them on and the fit was fantastic with no need to alter them and they are really well made so should last for a good long time 09 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for P.E Days!! My daughter loves these on p.e and swimming days as they are so easy to put on and take off. They bobble a bit after washing, but for the price who cares! 11 February 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend These trousers looked really smart on my daughter who has just started school and they were comfortable as well so bought 3 pairs. However, after about 2 weeks all three pairs have the worst bobbling on them ever. They have been washed at the lowest temp and line dried and they are still full of bobbles. Have now come back to Asda to purchase different trousers and found that the only trousers they have in my daughters size are these ones so I guess I'll have to shop elsewhere. 25 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great School Trousers. My daughter is slim and these trousers fit her on the waist! Good length too. Wash and dry well. Excellent all round. 22 November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 great buy great style, seem longer than last year 09 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic product 02 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value item!!! This is the 2nd time that I have bought these trousers for my very fussy daughter. They are a great fit, AMAZING value for money, wash superbly and actually stay black unlike lots of other trousers that I have bought. My daughter has very sensitive skin and loves the soft feel of these trousers. If I had to find any criticism (very difficult) it would just be that the charm came off of the last pair I bought, however that didn't matter at all!!! 03 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by an excellent purchase for older people too! Following her carer's recommendation we have bought my (tiny) elderly mother several pairs of these trousers, in all the available colours - only wish there had been more colours available. They are easy for her to put on and take off ie help her maintain her independence, keep her warm, fit well and wash easily . . . an excellent purchase. I'm not sure what we are going to do now that these trousers appear to have been discontinued. 24 March 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish these fit at all I wanted these for my daughter who is 3 years and 9 months old, starting pre-school soon. She normally wears 3-4 year clothes from George or even 4-5 years yet the 3-4 year trousers were massive, they literally fell off her and were so long they were on the floor. Such a shame 06 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value for money Having been notified that I needed to wear black trousers for work, I scoured the internet for fashionable, value for money black trousers. The cost of the trousers was very important when making the purchase, knowing that in my job there was a good chance the trousers would be ruined very quickly and would need to be replaced many times of the coming months. Excellent Asda. Well Done 08 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever School Trousers The only non-branded items of school uniform I am able to buy for my daughter, who has just started secondary school, are skirts and trousers. These trousers are FANTASTIC! They are good quality, affordable, true to size, fit well, wash well, dry quickly without the need to iron and, most importantly, my daughter feels comfortable and confident wearing them to school. Very impressed! 24 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super soft, comfy trousers Lovely trousers which I bought for my daughter for school. Unfortunately my daughter (who is 4) is too tall for the 4-5 age but too short for the 5-6 yrs. These trousers are lovely and soft and easy for a 4 year old to manage to pull up without any buttons/zips etc. Would definitely recommend - although I havent washed them yet and so dont know how well they will wear over time. 29 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy school trousers My daughter is fussy about clothes feeling comfy and these trousers and are one of the few styles of trousers I can get her to wear. They are smart enough for school and wash and wear well. They are good value, but it would be helpful if they came in shorter length fittings as we always have to pay for them to be shortened by a few inches, which does bump the price up a lot. 14 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not bad These trousers would be perfect if it said what length the trouser legs are! The waist fits perfect for my 4.5 year old girl, but I have had to shorten the trousers by 3.5cm. I didn't want to buy the next size down as I guess the waist would be too tight. She's not short for her age so would be advantagoues if Asda could give leg length measurements on trousers 27 August 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge I bought my little girl the grey version in age 3-4 when she started nursery, perfect! (if a wee bit bobbly but cant complain for £3) Getting a little short so I went for the next size up,4-5 no grey so got black, the size difference is massive. 2cm bigger on the waist and over 8cm longer. Far too big, why the size differences between colours ASDA????? 29 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Daughter just starting school and as winter approaches she needs trousers. These trousers are ideal for a 5 year old to pull up and they are an ideal fit. Accepted by school as part of girls uniform and very tidy. Definitely worth the money as youngsters grow fast and seem to want new every few months. 22 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic value!! I've bought these trousers for the past two years for my daughter for school. They are a comfortable fit, look very smart and wash lovely. They don't bobble like many I've previously bought from other shops. Would recommended to friends and family. The price is excellent just like the product!! 09 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughter's school trousers of choice Modern classic shape, with a lovely drape/ movement and feel on these. Reasonable quality for the demands of a school day. Good price means no mid-week wash pressures. Daughter has given up school skirts and wants to wear these until sizes run out at 16. I like them too. 21 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value my daughter needed black trousers for work but she couldn't fined any that fit well so we looked in girls school uniform & found these there just what she was looking for the fit is very good, there good value, a nice style, they wash & dry well, overall a good purchase. 25 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trousers This is the 4th pair of trousers i have bought for my daughter. Always the best style & quality, at a very good price. would highly recommend! Ideal for school or play. I do hope they keep making these trousers my daughter refuses to wear any others! so well done asda. 13 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I bought these for my grandaughter as she has had a growth spurt and we could not get her any trousers anywhere else. So glad I did they are fantastic just what she likes and the price is good too. Good old Asda, can't wait for you to open up here on the Isle of WIght 11 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for little girls very comfy stretch trousers, Pretty good value. I have noticed though, that the black variety don't seem to be as good quality material as the grey version that she used to wear. The comfort is the thing, all that sitting down, you don't want a restrictive waistband! 15 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to wash and comfy to wear These are great, my daughter finds them very comfortable and I find them so easy to wash, even on a cold wash. I have put that my daughter wears a size 6 (which compares to an age of 11/12 in kids sizes, as that's the only one available on this questionnaire) 17 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! I bought these trousers for our daughter to wear for school. She loves them and the elasticated waist is great - though I did have to tighten the elastic a little. At this price I have no complaints, and I don't mind if they get paint/glue/whatever on them. 21 February 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>

      Recently viewed

      From £3.00
      Girls School Jersey Charm Trousers - Black