School Sweatshirt - Navy

Spread the cost

Colour

Size

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add School Sweatshirt - Navy to basket

School Sweatshirt - Navy features in our Jumpers & Sweatshirts collection

Previous itemView full Jumpers & Sweatshirts collectionNext item

Why we love this

Excellent school wear for PE and outdoor activities, this warm and practical crew neck sweatshirt includes elasticated hem and cuffs.


In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 80% Cotton, 20% Polyester

Product Code: 2098068 / 2176094

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

School Sweatshirt - Navy is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 168.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good price and product excellent price, washes well, no shrinkage. thinner than school bought jumpers, but, worn with other layers, so no problem. thoroughly recommend to others, will be buying more myself.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value. My grandson's school decided to change the uniform colour this year from brown to navy. I've saved a fortune by buying everything from ASDA and have bought 4 navy sweatshirts for the cost of one old brown one. Unfortunately, he's at an age where he uses his sleeve as a hanky so now he can have a clean sweatshirt almost every day instead of mum having to wash and dry it every night. Good quality and fit although I wish they were slightly longer. Would recommend.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not typical of "George"! Bought this for my little girls PE kit as the school forgot to mention it in the school uniform list!! The size I required was not in stock so I decided to go for the next size up - good job I did really as the smaller size would of been far too small! Not the most generous in sizing, like most "George" clothing, but it fits which is what matters! Thank you!
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a great quality Product is quite poor quality, quite disappointing.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not thrilled. It seems like an ok jumper. The price is great but the fit is awful. Could not find one that fit my nearly 6 year old. His normal size was too small, next size up too small, next size up too big! The sleeves where always too small even on the one that was too big for him everywhere else. I've had to stick with the oversized one now as he goes back to school soon but I am disappointed.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value for money Good sweat shirt for outdoor activities, our only fault is, we had to buy the next size up and many people I have spoken to have said the same, great clothes etc etc but you always need a bigger size.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent This is very good quality and excellent value for money
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Well worth the money Washers great Keeps the shape & colour even after a few weeks Can't go wrong well worth the money
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pure Cotton Great value 100% cotton sweatshirt. Perfect for my son who suffers with eczema.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from School Wear Very pleased with all the items purchased online from the school wear section. The sizes seem very generous, and for the prices I am very surprised at the quality of the items. I was very pleased with the next day delivery to store and also that I was given a week to collect them. Only downside I very much liked some of the items but needed navy for the school and they were not available in that colour.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from verry good
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy This is great for the money it's the same as my son school one but without the name and more than half the price for children that go though a lot of school clothes I highly recommend this!
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Sweatshirts Bought these along with jumpers and found them a little light in quality for winter wear. They are only needed for PE days so they will be fine. Please George at Asda make them a little thicker in the future! At least they are 100% cotton which is very important for children with eczema. Price is good too!
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I bought this for my daughter to use for PE as her outdoor sweatshirt. Absolutely fantastic value. True to sizing and soft fabric. Would highly recommend
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best buy good quality smart school wear
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best buy ever for £2.00 Bought this sweatshirt as P.E sweatshirt for school. needed 100 % cotton which it is, fits perfectley, an all for £2.00 you can't go wrong, washes good just don't put it in the dryer and it will last and keep looking good.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from AVERAGE JUMPER WAS DISSAPOINTED IN BOTTOM BEING A BOX LOOSE FIT DOESNT TELL YOU IN DISCRIPTION MAKING IT LOOK LIKE A DRESS TUNIC ? USUALLY THIS TYPE HAS ELASTICATED BOTTOM WHOULD NOT BUY AGAIN ALSO SRHINKS VERY BADLEY IN FIRST WASH
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a great value purchase I have bought these sweatshirts for many years now and have never been disappointed yet. They wash well and do not shrink in the dryer. My son has sensory issues, but has always found these jumpers to be comfortable. They look very smart and are lovely and cosy due to the soft feel inside. I always recommend to friends.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical and good value for money When school uniform is so expensive and you have an eight year old boy like mine you need to be able to get sweatshirts in the school colours for everyday use. These sweatshirts cope with playfights, football and school dinners. They fit him well so keep him warm and so far have washed well as well.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap n cheerfull Its cheap and reasoble quality. Great for the price.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for school Nice value jumper for school, washes well
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good priced sweatshirt good for school, washes well and seems to be holding up well in a rough and tumble school world
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great school sweatshirt My son loves this sweatshirt as its light but keeps him warm. For me it washes great and keeps its colour.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm Bought this sweatshirt for my 3-year-old girl. It fits perfectly. Thanks!
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Excellent value for money, they was loads better than the official school ones and can be tumble dried, which school ones can't. I have purchased loads of these.
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good purchase easy to wash and iron. comtuable wear
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic jumpers i bought this jumper for my autistic son who has real issues with clothes. This jumper past all his requirements, warm and soft, not too baggy and not too restrictive, not too long in the body but not too short either and same for the arms!! it passes my tests too, easily washed, easy iron, doesn't lose its shape or softness even with air drying!! fantastic!
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value purchase The ordering on-line was easy and the delivery was exceptionally fast!! It was of a good quality, washes well and the sizing was accurate.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and cheap You wouldn't think it was from Asda just by looking at it
Date published: 2013-01-24
  • y_2017, m_5, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_160
  • loc_en_GB, sid_GEM12681, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Item material Not as described

This item states it is 100% cotton but the sweater label said 80%cotton and 20% polyester?
Asked by: MTang
The description on the web site is incorrect, this product is not 100% cotton!
Answered by: Venca
Date published: 2016-02-23
  • y_2017, m_5, d_21, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_GB, sid_GEM12681, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase, subject to eligibility & terms*

An application for an Asda credit card can be made during checkout. Spread the cost today on selected purchases by following the below steps:

  • 1

    Add to basket & select 'Apply for &
    pay with an Asda Credit Card.'

  • 2

    Fill in a short application
    form. Get a credit decision.

  • 3

    Review and place order.

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Asda Cashback Credit Card

You’ll also receive an Asda Cashback Credit Card in the post within 10 working days of a successful application.

  • 0% on purchases of £200 or more for 6 months at George.com
  • 1% cashback on all your Asda shopping online, in-store and fuel
  • 0.5% cashback everywhere else, too
  • No annual fee

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident . Credit issued subject to status.

Recently viewed