Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy

Spread the cost

Colour

Size

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy to basket

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy features in our Skirts collection

Previous itemView full Skirts collectionNext item

Why we love this

A classic garment designed especially for school. This is a smart yet pretty, box-pleated skirt coated with Teflon® for a stain-resistant, long-lasting addition to a child’s uniform.

• Adjustable waist
• Teflon® coated
• Permanent pleats

Skirt length:
3-4 years = 32cm, 4-5 years = 34.5cm, 5-6 years = 37
6-7 years = 39.5cm, 7-8 years = 42cm, 8-9 years = 44.5cm
9-10 years = 47cm, 10-11 years = 49.5cm, 11-12 years = 52cm
12-13 years = 53.25cm, 13-14years = 54.5cm, 14-15years = 55.75cm
15-16years = 57cm.

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose

Product Code: 2853420 / 3750221 / 3841722
Wash Care
washIcons
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 178.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for money
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from School Skirt I bought a school skirt for my daughter from Asda.com click&collect which is very easy and convinient. The product has adjustable waist whic is very good and also good quality product.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Material is quite thin but overall nice style skirt. Adjustable waistband is really helpful
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Got this skirt as part of my daughters' school uniform. Esay to wash and iron, good material and looks really good
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Value for the money I brought these for my Grand Daughter in Malta and was surprised at the quality. In Malta they are paying €39 for their school skirts and the quality is not as good. The pleating is slightly different (but it hardly notices) but more importantly my Gran daughter prefers these over the official ones. Great Buy!!
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Great value,washes really well. Lovely fit, difficult to get navy uniform,so this product was a gem to find.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase great item,great value.would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great school skirt We have a smaller than average 3 year old who has just started pre-school. This skirt has a very handy adjustable waistband and it isn't too long, it also cheap too but good quality for the price paid.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from school skirts the skirts that i got wash well and stay in shape and also fit my daughter well im impressed with this item and will buy them again.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from school skirt Bought this as a second skirt for garanddaughter who already had one of the same. They fit really well and always look smart. Easy to wash and dry. Very good value for money.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st purchase im sure of many every where was out of stock for this item but as always ADSA came to my rescue
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value School Skirt This is a great value school skirt. The material is of good quality, the elastic inside the skirt to alter the waistband is great. Washes well time after time. Brilliant product.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value For Money I purchased this skirt for my daughter who has just started nursery, it looks great on her, fits perfectlly, washes wonderfully and best of all is great value for money, so had to get another one. I always go to George for clothing as I just find it lasts and it's always good value for money and if not in store so easy to order online. I will use the online service again and again. Thanks Asda
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great skirt for the money The style is really practical for all ages. The length is good & having the adjustable waist band allows you to get the perfect fit.The pleats have stayed in even after washing & did not require that much ironing. The material could have been slightly better quality, however for the money you can't complain.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only place i get her uniform This is my 2nd year of buying asda school uniform and i must say 10/10 again, fits my daughter well washes well and the quality and price is what 1st attracted me will definately purchase for when my baby goes to school in 4 years time.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good school skirt This skirt is a good style, washes well and keeps clean well. The only downside is the stitches on the pleating have started to come loose after only a couple of washes.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought last year as well lasted all year and didnt look old with over washing/ironing
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Great quality great price !!!
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for money, can't go wrong I looked around so much for a simple navy pleated skirt. This one was not too short, not too long, lovely simple style and excellent value!! Also it is SOOO nice that even at the very end of the holldays when everywhere else was out of stock, there was plenty in stock and it was such a big relief!!
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good school skirt A good school skirt. It's hard to find reasonably priced navy school skirts, particuarly at the required school lengths! This is the only one I've found not in a school outfitters, with their high prices. Also has an adjustable waist which none of the other correct length skirts did. Thank you asda!
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value school uniform! Great for fit, Quality & most importantly price....Highly recommended! My daughter is very happy with it!
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best buy EXCELLENT PRODUCT BROUGHT FOR DAUGHTERS SCHOOL
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely fit The pleat stay in for a long while. good piece of clothing
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great skirt for school My daughter loves this skirt. She wore it on her first day at school and said it was wonderful - just the right length. It's great for me too as it's easy to ireon.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value i brought a school skirt for my daughter which was the same as if i brought it from the uniform website it was just as good quitity but cost a lot less.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from school skirt the skirts are quite big for the sizes and quite long. They are a good quality but I would suggest buying a smaller size. Excellent value for money.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fab school skirt!!! This skirt is amazing value for money. It fits a treat and looks very smart. I would definately recommend to my friends. Very pleased with it!
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely skirt lovely skirt great quality and look really nice on
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great purchase excellent stylish skirt, very smart on, washes well, excellent price and overall lovely item very happy again
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SCHOOL WEAR GOOD BUT DID NOT LIKE THE STYLE A BIT TOO SMALL FOR THE SIZE
Date published: 2012-08-27
  • y_2017, m_5, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_172
  • loc_en_GB, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Is the skirt a pull-on one?

Or does it have a zip/button fastening. (I am not referring to the adjustable waistband)?
Asked by: BCHK
Pull-on
Answered by: Danny76
Date published: 2016-09-22

is the waistband elasticated at the back?

Asked by: popgirl
yes it has a hidden adjustable waistband at the back.
Answered by: bluelucy
Date published: 2016-11-27

What size are the pleats?

Does anyone know the width of each pleat as I need a navy skirt with 3 inch pleats? Also is it pleated all the way round?
Asked by: ManicMonday
3inches
Answered by: hopegirls15
Date published: 2016-10-09
  • y_2017, m_5, d_21, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase, subject to eligibility & terms*

An application for an Asda credit card can be made during checkout. Spread the cost today on selected purchases by following the below steps:

  • 1

    Add to basket & select 'Apply for &
    pay with an Asda Credit Card.'

  • 2

    Fill in a short application
    form. Get a credit decision.

  • 3

    Review and place order.

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Asda Cashback Credit Card

You’ll also receive an Asda Cashback Credit Card in the post within 10 working days of a successful application.

  • 0% on purchases of £200 or more for 6 months at George.com
  • 1% cashback on all your Asda shopping online, in-store and fuel
  • 0.5% cashback everywhere else, too
  • No annual fee

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident . Credit issued subject to status.

Recently viewed