Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy

Spread the cost

Colour

Size

Sorry, out of stock.

Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy to basket

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy features in our Skirts collection

Previous itemView full Skirts collectionNext item

Why we love this

A classic garment designed especially for school. This is a smart yet pretty, box-pleated skirt coated with Teflon® for a stain-resistant, long-lasting addition to a child’s uniform.

• Adjustable waist
• Teflon® coated
• Permanent pleats

Skirt length:
3-4 years = 32cm, 4-5 years = 34.5cm, 5-6 years = 37
6-7 years = 39.5cm, 7-8 years = 42cm, 8-9 years = 44.5cm
9-10 years = 47cm, 10-11 years = 49.5cm, 11-12 years = 52cm
12-13 years = 53.25cm, 13-14years = 54.5cm, 14-15years = 55.75cm
15-16years = 57cm.

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose

Product Code: 2853420 / 3554942 / 3750221 / 3841722
Wash Care
washIcons
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here.

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good school skirt This skirt is a good style, washes well and keeps clean well. The only downside is the stitches on the pleating have started to come loose after only a couple of washes. 18 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought last year as well lasted all year and didnt look old with over washing/ironing 18 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Great quality great price !!! 17 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money, can't go wrong I looked around so much for a simple navy pleated skirt. This one was not too short, not too long, lovely simple style and excellent value!! Also it is SOOO nice that even at the very end of the holldays when everywhere else was out of stock, there was plenty in stock and it was such a big relief!! 15 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good school skirt A good school skirt. It's hard to find reasonably priced navy school skirts, particuarly at the required school lengths! This is the only one I've found not in a school outfitters, with their high prices. Also has an adjustable waist which none of the other correct length skirts did. Thank you asda! 12 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value school uniform! Great for fit, Quality & most importantly price....Highly recommended! My daughter is very happy with it! 10 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best buy EXCELLENT PRODUCT BROUGHT FOR DAUGHTERS SCHOOL 08 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely fit The pleat stay in for a long while. good piece of clothing 08 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great skirt for school My daughter loves this skirt. She wore it on her first day at school and said it was wonderful - just the right length. It's great for me too as it's easy to ireon. 06 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value i brought a school skirt for my daughter which was the same as if i brought it from the uniform website it was just as good quitity but cost a lot less. 31 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by school skirt the skirts are quite big for the sizes and quite long. They are a good quality but I would suggest buying a smaller size. Excellent value for money. 30 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab school skirt!!! This skirt is amazing value for money. It fits a treat and looks very smart. I would definately recommend to my friends. Very pleased with it! 29 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely skirt lovely skirt great quality and look really nice on 28 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great purchase excellent stylish skirt, very smart on, washes well, excellent price and overall lovely item very happy again 28 August 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SCHOOL WEAR GOOD BUT DID NOT LIKE THE STYLE A BIT TOO SMALL FOR THE SIZE 27 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Good Purchase I haven't brought school uniform from Asda for the past few years as thought quality had dropped. But am very pleased with these box pleat skirts, doesn't matter what size your daughter is they are very flattering and smart. Asda quality back to it's best!!!! 27 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value, hard wearing As usual excellent value from Asda. only washed a few times but seems fine. Fitted my daughter really well and looks great. 26 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by school skirt 22 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value for money 21 August 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pity about the length The skirt is well made & good quality material. The fit is on the generous side but it is a comfortable fit around the waist. The big let down is the length which is far too long given current fashion trends at school! My daughter is very tall for her age but as soon as she tried it on she refused to wear it. Although the longer length is flagged up in the description I expected my daughter's height to moderate the effect. Adsa please revise the length - it's really hard to buy navy skirts any way & it's such a pity I had to send it back! 20 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value purchase i am very pleased with the quality and the price of both the school skirt and the blouses they have washed and ironed well. 15 August 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by had to return the skirt is far too long it made my daughter look like a matron. 11 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice little skirt Skirt is nice shape, fits well, good value especially as my daughter seems to grow so quickly. 08 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute skirt 08 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by school skirt I bought this product because my daughter is quite tall. the style suited her, and the fit is great. product material is good and vitually no ironing great value to I will buy this skirt again no problems. 07 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by school skirt lovely pleated school skirt with adjustable waiste. 24 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great school uniform The skirt is a perfect part of a school uniform. Easy to wash and the Teflon protector certainly does its job. 26 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls navy blue school skirt Pleased with this for my daughter. Great fit, good quality & suits her. 22 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best School Purchase My daughter is very fussy and I look through endless shops to find the right school skirt. Asda product was perfect. 14 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than expected The quality of this skirt is excellant and excellant value for money, it is an excellant fit on my little girl and has the added bonus of an adjustable waist, would highly reccommend to others 28 May 2012
  • 2016-10-30 T10:52:35.616-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_163, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
3 Questions & 19 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Or does it have a zip/button fastening. (I am not referring to the adjustable waistband)?
by
London UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BCHK is loaded.
Additional information about BCHK could not be loaded.
30/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Pull-on
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Danny76 is loaded.
Additional information about Danny76 could not be loaded.
22/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no the skirt is not a pull on one, it does have a side zip and button as well as the adjustable elastic waistband.
by
south shields
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bluelucy is loaded.
Additional information about bluelucy could not be loaded.
21/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The skirt is a pull on style
by
East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Amme10 is loaded.
Additional information about Amme10 could not be loaded.
5/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No it's elasticated at the back. No button or zip.
by
Londonderry, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caty12 is loaded.
Additional information about Caty12 could not be loaded.
31/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
dorset
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about popgirl is loaded.
Additional information about popgirl could not be loaded.
2/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
yes it has a hidden adjustable waistband at the back.
by
south shields
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bluelucy is loaded.
Additional information about bluelucy could not be loaded.
21/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no it does not but there are adjustments with hidden elastic in the rear part of the waistband with can be retained with a hidden button too.
by
south shields
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bluelucy is loaded.
Additional information about bluelucy could not be loaded.
21/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes and they have adjustable waistbands
by
East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Amme10 is loaded.
Additional information about Amme10 could not be loaded.
5/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes. It's elasticated.
by
Londonderry, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caty12 is loaded.
Additional information about Caty12 could not be loaded.
31/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it is has adjustable waste as well
by
Kent uk
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about easytoshop is loaded.
Additional information about easytoshop could not be loaded.
29/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes
by
Kirkmuirhill, Lanark ML11, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hopegirls15 is loaded.
Additional information about hopegirls15 could not be loaded.
4/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes there is an elastic at waist band which you can alter with the 2 buttons(1each side) in waistband to adjust waist. Thus pulling in the skirt for a truer fit. Very easy to do.
by
, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF40, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jeepers is loaded.
Additional information about jeepers could not be loaded.
17/7/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
On the sides
by
Anonymous
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes and it also has elastic on the inside with buttons to tighten if needed
by
Liverpool
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kimbob505 is loaded.
Additional information about Kimbob505 could not be loaded.
18/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes it is and adjustable with buttons
by
Tiverton, Tiverton, Devon EX16, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ruth1968 is loaded.
Additional information about ruth1968 could not be loaded.
10/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
Does anyone know the width of each pleat as I need a navy skirt with 3 inch pleats? Also is it pleated all the way round?
by
Birmingham
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ManicMonday is loaded.
Additional information about ManicMonday could not be loaded.
21/7/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
3inches
by
Kirkmuirhill, Lanark ML11, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hopegirls15 is loaded.
Additional information about hopegirls15 could not be loaded.
4/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
3 1/2 inch too nearly 4 1/2 inch at bottom pleated al way round yes
by
Anonymous
County durham
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
3 1/2 inch top of pleat
Nearly 4 1/2 inch bottom of pleat
by
Anonymous
County durham
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The pleats are 5 inches and are all the way round.
by
Dublin, Ireland
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about garfield27 is loaded.
Additional information about garfield27 could not be loaded.
17/8/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The pleats are 2 inches and it only has a section at the front with pleats. The left side is pleated, the right is flat and from the back they look like shorts
by
stirling
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kizimutt18 is loaded.
Additional information about Kizimutt18 could not be loaded.
23/7/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-10-30 T10:43:35.761-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-30 T10:43:35.764-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

find out more   

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase & terms*

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.
Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident.

Recently viewed