Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy

Spread the cost

Colour

Size

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy to basket

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy features in our Skirts collection

Previous itemView full Skirts collectionNext item

Why we love this

A classic garment designed especially for school. This is a smart yet pretty, box-pleated skirt coated with Teflon® for a stain-resistant, long-lasting addition to a child’s uniform.

• Adjustable waist
• Teflon® coated
• Permanent pleats

Skirt length:
3-4 years = 32cm, 4-5 years = 34.5cm, 5-6 years = 37
6-7 years = 39.5cm, 7-8 years = 42cm, 8-9 years = 44.5cm
9-10 years = 47cm, 10-11 years = 49.5cm, 11-12 years = 52cm
12-13 years = 53.25cm, 13-14years = 54.5cm, 14-15years = 55.75cm
15-16years = 57cm.

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose

Product Code: 2853420 / 3554942 / 3750221 / 3841722
Wash Care
washIcons
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Value for money. Good quality 16 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice skirt but massive around the waist! I have had one of these skirts before and they wash well and are quite good quality. My daughter had the 11-12 last time so since she has done some growing I ordered the 12-13 and it is massive! Even with the waist adjuster. She is very tall for her age at 11 she is as tall as 12/13 year old but very slim had to take it back. 30 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Navy School skirt Navy school skirts seem impossible to find in any store, so was delighted to find them online at Asda. Ordering online was simple, was kept informed of order process and easy collection from local store. The skirt itself fits my daughter beautifully and is a good length - above knee, but not too short (as many others are). Will buy again. 06 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great skirt These skirts are brilliant,pleats stay in and wash really well, 27 November 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by get what you pay for The look of this garment is quite smart when new but once it had been worn at school for a day, it looked like my daughter had slept in it. Crease proof fabric would have been a lot better particularly in view of the pleats. 08 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality hard eating skirt! Washes well and no need to iron!!!! 08 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for school Great value for money, good fit, smart looking. Would buy again 01 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best skirt This skirt was very good value for money and good quality 28 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good choice I bought this item as my daughter was starting a new school,she likes that style of skirt,as it was the same skirt in a different colour she wore for her last school,I like the length,I am not keen on young girls wearing too short a skirt,my daughter is only 9yrs. 19 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Durbanville Very good value for money. 15 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great purchase great purchase, quickly in store and great price 13 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy !! Great value, great purchase last the whole year!! But every year !! 05 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect As expected, perfect and excellent value compared to similar products in other shops. 31 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really dissappointed Was so disappointed this year, after buying my daughter this skirt from primary 1 right up to her last year at primary 7, for some reason this skirt doesn't have an elastic waist at the back now and has a button and zip instead with an adjustable waist band, so the skirt fits length wise fine but is far too tight around the waist and the size up for extra room around the waist is far too long :( 30 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for School Perfect design for school, look nice & smart but could just do with being slightly shorter as it is on the long side. Apart from that, excellent in every way. 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value school skirt We bought this for our daughter who is heading to high school, unfortunately the size we ordered did not fit but that was my mistake, our daughter really loves the skirt so we are going to get the next size up. I would definitely recommend. 18 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great school skirt Great value and nice to get one in navy very difficult to find 17 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely lovely skirt with adjustable waistband. excellent price/quality balance 23 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skirt 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value We needed a school skirt quickly as my daughter is growing at a rate of knots! This came to my local Asda within 2 days and it was very convenient to be able to pick it up from there. The quality of the skirt is good and I think it's excellent value. Will buy this way again. 14 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonably good! I would have given 5 stars ,if it had elasticated waist instead of zip and button 11 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the money Fit generous, great for the money, tidy skirt only downside it does crease very easy! 16 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money 23 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by School Skirt I bought a school skirt for my daughter from Asda.com click&collect which is very easy and convinient. The product has adjustable waist whic is very good and also good quality product. 17 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart Material is quite thin but overall nice style skirt. Adjustable waistband is really helpful 12 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Got this skirt as part of my daughters' school uniform. Esay to wash and iron, good material and looks really good 31 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Value for the money I brought these for my Grand Daughter in Malta and was surprised at the quality. In Malta they are paying €39 for their school skirts and the quality is not as good. The pleating is slightly different (but it hardly notices) but more importantly my Gran daughter prefers these over the official ones. Great Buy!! 29 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Great value,washes really well. Lovely fit, difficult to get navy uniform,so this product was a gem to find. 22 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase great item,great value.would recommend to anyone 17 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great school skirt We have a smaller than average 3 year old who has just started pre-school. This skirt has a very handy adjustable waistband and it isn't too long, it also cheap too but good quality for the price paid. 15 October 2012
  • 2017-01-17 T10:08:20.960-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
3 Questions & 19 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Or does it have a zip/button fastening. (I am not referring to the adjustable waistband)?
by
London UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BCHK is loaded.
Additional information about BCHK could not be loaded.
30/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Pull-on
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Danny76 is loaded.
Additional information about Danny76 could not be loaded.
22/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no the skirt is not a pull on one, it does have a side zip and button as well as the adjustable elastic waistband.
by
south shields
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bluelucy is loaded.
Additional information about bluelucy could not be loaded.
21/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The skirt is a pull on style
by
East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Amme10 is loaded.
Additional information about Amme10 could not be loaded.
5/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No it's elasticated at the back. No button or zip.
by
Londonderry, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caty12 is loaded.
Additional information about Caty12 could not be loaded.
31/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
dorset
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about popgirl is loaded.
Additional information about popgirl could not be loaded.
2/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
yes it has a hidden adjustable waistband at the back.
by
south shields
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bluelucy is loaded.
Additional information about bluelucy could not be loaded.
21/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no it does not but there are adjustments with hidden elastic in the rear part of the waistband with can be retained with a hidden button too.
by
south shields
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bluelucy is loaded.
Additional information about bluelucy could not be loaded.
21/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes and they have adjustable waistbands
by
East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Amme10 is loaded.
Additional information about Amme10 could not be loaded.
5/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes. It's elasticated.
by
Londonderry, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caty12 is loaded.
Additional information about Caty12 could not be loaded.
31/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it is has adjustable waste as well
by
Kent uk
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about easytoshop is loaded.
Additional information about easytoshop could not be loaded.
29/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes
by
Kirkmuirhill, Lanark ML11, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hopegirls15 is loaded.
Additional information about hopegirls15 could not be loaded.
4/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes there is an elastic at waist band which you can alter with the 2 buttons(1each side) in waistband to adjust waist. Thus pulling in the skirt for a truer fit. Very easy to do.
by
, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF40, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jeepers is loaded.
Additional information about jeepers could not be loaded.
17/7/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
On the sides
by
Anonymous
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes and it also has elastic on the inside with buttons to tighten if needed
by
Liverpool
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kimbob505 is loaded.
Additional information about Kimbob505 could not be loaded.
18/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes it is and adjustable with buttons
by
Tiverton, Tiverton, Devon EX16, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ruth1968 is loaded.
Additional information about ruth1968 could not be loaded.
10/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
Does anyone know the width of each pleat as I need a navy skirt with 3 inch pleats? Also is it pleated all the way round?
by
Birmingham
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ManicMonday is loaded.
Additional information about ManicMonday could not be loaded.
21/7/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
3inches
by
Kirkmuirhill, Lanark ML11, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hopegirls15 is loaded.
Additional information about hopegirls15 could not be loaded.
4/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
3 1/2 inch too nearly 4 1/2 inch at bottom pleated al way round yes
by
Anonymous
County durham
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
3 1/2 inch top of pleat
Nearly 4 1/2 inch bottom of pleat
by
Anonymous
County durham
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The pleats are 5 inches and are all the way round.
by
Dublin, Ireland
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about garfield27 is loaded.
Additional information about garfield27 could not be loaded.
17/8/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The pleats are 2 inches and it only has a section at the front with pleats. The left side is pleated, the right is flat and from the back they look like shorts
by
stirling
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kizimutt18 is loaded.
Additional information about Kizimutt18 could not be loaded.
23/7/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2017-01-17 T10:07:18.879-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2017-01-17 T10:07:18.881-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase, subject to eligibility & terms*

An application for an Asda credit card can be made during checkout. Spread the cost today on selected purchases by following the below steps:

  • 1

    Add to basket & select 'Apply for &
    pay with an Asda Cashback Credit Card.'

  • 2

    Fill in a short application
    form. Get a credit decision.

  • 3

    Review and place order.

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Asda Cashback Credit Card

You’ll also receive an Asda Cashback Credit Card in the post within 10 working days of a successful application.

  • 0% on purchases of £200 or more for 6 months at George.com
  • 1% cashback on all your Asda shopping online, in-store and fuel
  • 0.5% cashback everywhere else, too
  • No annual fee

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident . Credit issued subject to status.

Recently viewed