Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy

View available offers

Colour

Size

Sorry, out of stock.

Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy to basket

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy features in our Skirts collection

Previous itemView full Skirts collectionNext item

Why we love this

A classic garment designed especially for school. This is a smart yet pretty, box-pleated skirt coated with Teflon® for a stain-resistant, long-lasting addition to a child’s uniform.

• Adjustable waist
• Teflon® coated
• Permanent pleats

Skirt length:
3-4 years = 32cm, 4-5 years = 34.5cm, 5-6 years = 37
6-7 years = 39.5cm, 7-8 years = 42cm, 8-9 years = 44.5cm
9-10 years = 47cm, 10-11 years = 49.5cm, 11-12 years = 52cm
12-13 years = 53.25cm, 13-14years = 54.5cm, 14-15years = 55.75cm
15-16years = 57cm.

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose

Product Code: 2853420 / 3554942 / 3750221 / 3841722
Wash Care
washIcons
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here.

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Value for the money I brought these for my Grand Daughter in Malta and was surprised at the quality. In Malta they are paying €39 for their school skirts and the quality is not as good. The pleating is slightly different (but it hardly notices) but more importantly my Gran daughter prefers these over the official ones. Great Buy!! 29 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Great value,washes really well. Lovely fit, difficult to get navy uniform,so this product was a gem to find. 22 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase great item,great value.would recommend to anyone 17 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great school skirt We have a smaller than average 3 year old who has just started pre-school. This skirt has a very handy adjustable waistband and it isn't too long, it also cheap too but good quality for the price paid. 15 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by school skirts the skirts that i got wash well and stay in shape and also fit my daughter well im impressed with this item and will buy them again. 03 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by school skirt Bought this as a second skirt for garanddaughter who already had one of the same. They fit really well and always look smart. Easy to wash and dry. Very good value for money. 29 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st purchase im sure of many every where was out of stock for this item but as always ADSA came to my rescue 28 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value School Skirt This is a great value school skirt. The material is of good quality, the elastic inside the skirt to alter the waistband is great. Washes well time after time. Brilliant product. 25 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value For Money I purchased this skirt for my daughter who has just started nursery, it looks great on her, fits perfectlly, washes wonderfully and best of all is great value for money, so had to get another one. I always go to George for clothing as I just find it lasts and it's always good value for money and if not in store so easy to order online. I will use the online service again and again. Thanks Asda 21 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great skirt for the money The style is really practical for all ages. The length is good & having the adjustable waist band allows you to get the perfect fit.The pleats have stayed in even after washing & did not require that much ironing. The material could have been slightly better quality, however for the money you can't complain. 20 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place i get her uniform This is my 2nd year of buying asda school uniform and i must say 10/10 again, fits my daughter well washes well and the quality and price is what 1st attracted me will definately purchase for when my baby goes to school in 4 years time. 19 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good school skirt This skirt is a good style, washes well and keeps clean well. The only downside is the stitches on the pleating have started to come loose after only a couple of washes. 18 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought last year as well lasted all year and didnt look old with over washing/ironing 18 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Great quality great price !!! 17 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money, can't go wrong I looked around so much for a simple navy pleated skirt. This one was not too short, not too long, lovely simple style and excellent value!! Also it is SOOO nice that even at the very end of the holldays when everywhere else was out of stock, there was plenty in stock and it was such a big relief!! 15 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good school skirt A good school skirt. It's hard to find reasonably priced navy school skirts, particuarly at the required school lengths! This is the only one I've found not in a school outfitters, with their high prices. Also has an adjustable waist which none of the other correct length skirts did. Thank you asda! 12 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value school uniform! Great for fit, Quality & most importantly price....Highly recommended! My daughter is very happy with it! 10 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best buy EXCELLENT PRODUCT BROUGHT FOR DAUGHTERS SCHOOL 08 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely fit The pleat stay in for a long while. good piece of clothing 08 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great skirt for school My daughter loves this skirt. She wore it on her first day at school and said it was wonderful - just the right length. It's great for me too as it's easy to ireon. 06 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value i brought a school skirt for my daughter which was the same as if i brought it from the uniform website it was just as good quitity but cost a lot less. 31 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by school skirt the skirts are quite big for the sizes and quite long. They are a good quality but I would suggest buying a smaller size. Excellent value for money. 30 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab school skirt!!! This skirt is amazing value for money. It fits a treat and looks very smart. I would definately recommend to my friends. Very pleased with it! 29 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely skirt lovely skirt great quality and look really nice on 28 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great purchase excellent stylish skirt, very smart on, washes well, excellent price and overall lovely item very happy again 28 August 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SCHOOL WEAR GOOD BUT DID NOT LIKE THE STYLE A BIT TOO SMALL FOR THE SIZE 27 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Good Purchase I haven't brought school uniform from Asda for the past few years as thought quality had dropped. But am very pleased with these box pleat skirts, doesn't matter what size your daughter is they are very flattering and smart. Asda quality back to it's best!!!! 27 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value, hard wearing As usual excellent value from Asda. only washed a few times but seems fine. Fitted my daughter really well and looks great. 26 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by school skirt 22 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value for money 21 August 2012
  • 2016-07-22 T12:43:10.002-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
2 Questions & 8 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
dorset
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about popgirl is loaded.
Additional information about popgirl could not be loaded.
2/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes there is an elastic at waist band which you can alter with the 2 buttons(1each side) in waistband to adjust waist. Thus pulling in the skirt for a truer fit. Very easy to do.
by
, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF40, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jeepers is loaded.
Additional information about jeepers could not be loaded.
17/7/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
On the sides
by
Anonymous
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes and it also has elastic on the inside with buttons to tighten if needed
by
Liverpool
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kimbob505 is loaded.
Additional information about Kimbob505 could not be loaded.
18/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes it is and adjustable with buttons
by
Tiverton, Tiverton, Devon EX16, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ruth1968 is loaded.
Additional information about ruth1968 could not be loaded.
10/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
Does anyone know the width of each pleat as I need a navy skirt with 3 inch pleats? Also is it pleated all the way round?
by
Birmingham
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ManicMonday is loaded.
Additional information about ManicMonday could not be loaded.
21/7/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
3 1/2 inch too nearly 4 1/2 inch at bottom pleated al way round yes
by
Anonymous
County durham
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
3 1/2 inch top of pleat
Nearly 4 1/2 inch bottom of pleat
by
Anonymous
County durham
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The pleats are 5 inches and are all the way round.
by
Dublin, Ireland
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about garfield27 is loaded.
Additional information about garfield27 could not be loaded.
17/8/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The pleats are 2 inches and it only has a section at the front with pleats. The left side is pleated, the right is flat and from the back they look like shorts
by
stirling
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kizimutt18 is loaded.
Additional information about Kizimutt18 could not be loaded.
23/7/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-07-22 T12:32:25.706-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-07-22 T12:32:25.708-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Recently viewed