Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy

Spread the cost

Colour

Size

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy to basket

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy features in our Skirts collection

Previous itemView full Skirts collectionNext item

Why we love this

A classic garment designed especially for school. This is a smart yet pretty, box-pleated skirt coated with Teflon® for a stain-resistant, long-lasting addition to a child’s uniform.

• Adjustable waist
• Teflon® coated
• Permanent pleats

Skirt length:
3-4 years = 32cm, 4-5 years = 34.5cm, 5-6 years = 37
6-7 years = 39.5cm, 7-8 years = 42cm, 8-9 years = 44.5cm
9-10 years = 47cm, 10-11 years = 49.5cm, 11-12 years = 52cm
12-13 years = 53.25cm, 13-14years = 54.5cm, 14-15years = 55.75cm
15-16years = 57cm.

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose

Product Code: 2853420 / 3750221 / 3841722
Wash Care
washIcons
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 178.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really pleased Good quality great prices brilliant fit
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality This is the second time I have bought these skirts as my daughter outgrew the first lot. That shows that they last the test of time. They wash well (definately no ironing) and unlike some other brands they are a reasonable length (I've seen some that I think are ridicusly short for young girls of that age). Therefore well recommended. Happy Mum
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Arrived in very good time. Product exactly as described. Adjustable waist is ideal if you have a tall, slender teenage girl. Let's hope it can stand up to the rigours of Secondary School life!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item, perfect fit Really happy with the quality and the cheapest I could find
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shop
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase this product is as states, it has ample adjustment on the tabs for the smaller child, and is comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Excellent value for money
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skirt was huge!! Ordered for daughter for school but when it arrived, was so long and massive around the waist even ordered it 2 sizes smaller but was still huge!!. Sizing is totally wrong, could have fitted 2 girls in this skirt!!
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Value for money. Good quality
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice skirt but massive around the waist! I have had one of these skirts before and they wash well and are quite good quality. My daughter had the 11-12 last time so since she has done some growing I ordered the 12-13 and it is massive! Even with the waist adjuster. She is very tall for her age at 11 she is as tall as 12/13 year old but very slim had to take it back.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Navy School skirt Navy school skirts seem impossible to find in any store, so was delighted to find them online at Asda. Ordering online was simple, was kept informed of order process and easy collection from local store. The skirt itself fits my daughter beautifully and is a good length - above knee, but not too short (as many others are). Will buy again.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great skirt These skirts are brilliant,pleats stay in and wash really well,
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from get what you pay for The look of this garment is quite smart when new but once it had been worn at school for a day, it looked like my daughter had slept in it. Crease proof fabric would have been a lot better particularly in view of the pleats.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality hard eating skirt! Washes well and no need to iron!!!!
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal for school Great value for money, good fit, smart looking. Would buy again
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best skirt This skirt was very good value for money and good quality
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good choice I bought this item as my daughter was starting a new school,she likes that style of skirt,as it was the same skirt in a different colour she wore for her last school,I like the length,I am not keen on young girls wearing too short a skirt,my daughter is only 9yrs.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durbanville Very good value for money.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great purchase great purchase, quickly in store and great price
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy !! Great value, great purchase last the whole year!! But every year !!
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect As expected, perfect and excellent value compared to similar products in other shops.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really dissappointed Was so disappointed this year, after buying my daughter this skirt from primary 1 right up to her last year at primary 7, for some reason this skirt doesn't have an elastic waist at the back now and has a button and zip instead with an adjustable waist band, so the skirt fits length wise fine but is far too tight around the waist and the size up for extra room around the waist is far too long :(
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for School Perfect design for school, look nice & smart but could just do with being slightly shorter as it is on the long side. Apart from that, excellent in every way.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value school skirt We bought this for our daughter who is heading to high school, unfortunately the size we ordered did not fit but that was my mistake, our daughter really loves the skirt so we are going to get the next size up. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great school skirt Great value and nice to get one in navy very difficult to find
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely lovely skirt with adjustable waistband. excellent price/quality balance
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skirt
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value We needed a school skirt quickly as my daughter is growing at a rate of knots! This came to my local Asda within 2 days and it was very convenient to be able to pick it up from there. The quality of the skirt is good and I think it's excellent value. Will buy this way again.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonably good! I would have given 5 stars ,if it had elasticated waist instead of zip and button
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the money Fit generous, great for the money, tidy skirt only downside it does crease very easy!
Date published: 2013-03-16
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_172
  • loc_en_GB, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Is the skirt a pull-on one?

Or does it have a zip/button fastening. (I am not referring to the adjustable waistband)?
Asked by: BCHK
Pull-on
Answered by: Danny76
Date published: 2016-09-22

is the waistband elasticated at the back?

Asked by: popgirl
yes it has a hidden adjustable waistband at the back.
Answered by: bluelucy
Date published: 2016-11-27

What size are the pleats?

Does anyone know the width of each pleat as I need a navy skirt with 3 inch pleats? Also is it pleated all the way round?
Asked by: ManicMonday
3inches
Answered by: hopegirls15
Date published: 2016-10-09
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase, subject to eligibility & terms*

An application for an Asda credit card can be made during checkout. Spread the cost today on selected purchases by following the below steps:

  • 1

    Add to basket & select 'Apply for &
    pay with an Asda Credit Card.'

  • 2

    Fill in a short application
    form. Get a credit decision.

  • 3

    Review and place order.

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Asda Cashback Credit Card

You’ll also receive an Asda Cashback Credit Card in the post within 10 working days of a successful application.

  • 0% on purchases of £200 or more for 6 months at George.com
  • 1% cashback on all your Asda shopping online, in-store and fuel
  • 0.5% cashback everywhere else, too
  • No annual fee

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident . Credit issued subject to status.

Recently viewed