Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy

Colour

Size

Sorry, out of stock.

Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy to basket

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy features in our Skirts collection

Previous itemView full Skirts collectionNext item

Why we love this

A classic garment designed especially for school. This is a smart yet pretty, box-pleated skirt coated with Teflon® for a stain-resistant, long-lasting addition to a child’s uniform.

• Adjustable waist
• Teflon® coated
• Permanent pleats

Skirt length:
3-4 years = 32cm, 4-5 years = 34.5cm, 5-6 years = 37
6-7 years = 39.5cm, 7-8 years = 42cm, 8-9 years = 44.5cm
9-10 years = 47cm, 10-11 years = 49.5cm, 11-12 years = 52cm
12-13 years = 53.25cm, 13-14years = 54.5cm, 14-15years = 55.75cm
15-16years = 57cm.

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose

Product Code: 2853420 / 3554942 / 3750221 / 3841722
Wash Care
washIcons
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here.

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase This is a lovely school skirt and very good for the price, can never go wrong with george. 06 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for easy iron. love the skirt with the easy ajustable elastic straps to make it fit perfect. 04 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased with the item I bought this skirt for my daughter. Very good quality, a bit thinner than I expected, but good quality 02 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice modest length of my litte princess This skirt is finally one which is long enough to cover the knees without having to go up 2 or 3 sizes. On my average sized 5 year old, the 5-6 just about covers her knees and the 6-7 comfortably so that they remained covered when sitting. Since the tummy is adjustable, they fit perfectly around the waist also. I hope that this skirt will continue to be sold by Asda all the way through my daughter's schooling, or even some other styles of longer skirt as it is so hard to find skirts of a suitable length. Thank you Asda. 20 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Correct Length Have much searching for a skirt that is the right length. My daughter does not like skirts that are too short (long may it continue !!!!) and these are a good length. I bought them in the next size as well. Very happy 10 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good vakye Need to make the skirts a bit longer 26 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect washes well. value for money. nice colour. very happy customer 10 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by a little tight This skirt we found a little tight, and had to swap for a larger size. you might want to order next size up for comfort and longevity. 25 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great skirt great price My daughter prefers asda's skirts to the top brand stores. I pay a fraction of the price and i get three skirts for the price of one. love a bargain Thanks asda 09 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great smart looking and stays smart looking, mine have been washed at least 60 times I would say, they still look great, they dry quickly and if you hang them up to dry they don't need ironing (even better!). I will only need to replace this because she has grown out of it, not for any other reason. 04 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money Excellent buy! Good quality, excellent value for money. My daughter is very slight for her age but the adjustable waist band allows for a percent fit. Would definitely recommend!!! 10 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic girls school skirt Brilliant price for starters. Fabric feels good for a school skirt and it has washed and ironed well too. Great elasticated adjustable waist band too. FYI the everlasting pleats do still need ironing after washing. Daughter (age 5) pleased with how quickly she can now get dressed after PE. Happy mum. 12 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase and price Like adjustable waiste, washes well 19 February 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't size up well 12 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent basic uniform This is good basic skirt that is great value for the price paid. Love that the older sizes have an elastic inside to make them tighter. Material is thin and pleats wash out quickly. But from all uniform skirts from ASDA and other websites, this is the only one my sensory daughter actually liked and is happy to wear so bought 5 of them! 06 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by really pleased Good quality great prices brilliant fit 30 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality This is the second time I have bought these skirts as my daughter outgrew the first lot. That shows that they last the test of time. They wash well (definately no ironing) and unlike some other brands they are a reasonable length (I've seen some that I think are ridicusly short for young girls of that age). Therefore well recommended. Happy Mum 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Arrived in very good time. Product exactly as described. Adjustable waist is ideal if you have a tall, slender teenage girl. Let's hope it can stand up to the rigours of Secondary School life! 01 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item, perfect fit Really happy with the quality and the cheapest I could find 30 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shop 29 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good purchase this product is as states, it has ample adjustment on the tabs for the smaller child, and is comfortable to wear. 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product Excellent value for money 14 July 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skirt was huge!! Ordered for daughter for school but when it arrived, was so long and massive around the waist even ordered it 2 sizes smaller but was still huge!!. Sizing is totally wrong, could have fitted 2 girls in this skirt!! 28 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Value for money. Good quality 16 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice skirt but massive around the waist! I have had one of these skirts before and they wash well and are quite good quality. My daughter had the 11-12 last time so since she has done some growing I ordered the 12-13 and it is massive! Even with the waist adjuster. She is very tall for her age at 11 she is as tall as 12/13 year old but very slim had to take it back. 30 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Navy School skirt Navy school skirts seem impossible to find in any store, so was delighted to find them online at Asda. Ordering online was simple, was kept informed of order process and easy collection from local store. The skirt itself fits my daughter beautifully and is a good length - above knee, but not too short (as many others are). Will buy again. 06 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great skirt These skirts are brilliant,pleats stay in and wash really well, 27 November 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by get what you pay for The look of this garment is quite smart when new but once it had been worn at school for a day, it looked like my daughter had slept in it. Crease proof fabric would have been a lot better particularly in view of the pleats. 08 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality hard eating skirt! Washes well and no need to iron!!!! 08 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for school Great value for money, good fit, smart looking. Would buy again 01 September 2013
  • 2016-09-28 T16:27:34.514-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_163, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
3 Questions & 19 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Or does it have a zip/button fastening. (I am not referring to the adjustable waistband)?
by
London UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BCHK is loaded.
Additional information about BCHK could not be loaded.
30/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Pull-on
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Danny76 is loaded.
Additional information about Danny76 could not be loaded.
22/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no the skirt is not a pull on one, it does have a side zip and button as well as the adjustable elastic waistband.
by
south shields
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bluelucy is loaded.
Additional information about bluelucy could not be loaded.
21/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The skirt is a pull on style
by
East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Amme10 is loaded.
Additional information about Amme10 could not be loaded.
5/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No it's elasticated at the back. No button or zip.
by
Londonderry, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caty12 is loaded.
Additional information about Caty12 could not be loaded.
31/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
dorset
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about popgirl is loaded.
Additional information about popgirl could not be loaded.
2/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
yes it has a hidden adjustable waistband at the back.
by
south shields
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bluelucy is loaded.
Additional information about bluelucy could not be loaded.
21/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no it does not but there are adjustments with hidden elastic in the rear part of the waistband with can be retained with a hidden button too.
by
south shields
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bluelucy is loaded.
Additional information about bluelucy could not be loaded.
21/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes and they have adjustable waistbands
by
East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Amme10 is loaded.
Additional information about Amme10 could not be loaded.
5/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes. It's elasticated.
by
Londonderry, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caty12 is loaded.
Additional information about Caty12 could not be loaded.
31/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it is has adjustable waste as well
by
Kent uk
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about easytoshop is loaded.
Additional information about easytoshop could not be loaded.
29/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes
by
Kirkmuirhill, Lanark ML11, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hopegirls15 is loaded.
Additional information about hopegirls15 could not be loaded.
4/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes there is an elastic at waist band which you can alter with the 2 buttons(1each side) in waistband to adjust waist. Thus pulling in the skirt for a truer fit. Very easy to do.
by
, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF40, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jeepers is loaded.
Additional information about jeepers could not be loaded.
17/7/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
On the sides
by
Anonymous
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes and it also has elastic on the inside with buttons to tighten if needed
by
Liverpool
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kimbob505 is loaded.
Additional information about Kimbob505 could not be loaded.
18/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes it is and adjustable with buttons
by
Tiverton, Tiverton, Devon EX16, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ruth1968 is loaded.
Additional information about ruth1968 could not be loaded.
10/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
Does anyone know the width of each pleat as I need a navy skirt with 3 inch pleats? Also is it pleated all the way round?
by
Birmingham
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ManicMonday is loaded.
Additional information about ManicMonday could not be loaded.
21/7/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
3inches
by
Kirkmuirhill, Lanark ML11, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hopegirls15 is loaded.
Additional information about hopegirls15 could not be loaded.
4/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
3 1/2 inch too nearly 4 1/2 inch at bottom pleated al way round yes
by
Anonymous
County durham
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
3 1/2 inch top of pleat
Nearly 4 1/2 inch bottom of pleat
by
Anonymous
County durham
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The pleats are 5 inches and are all the way round.
by
Dublin, Ireland
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about garfield27 is loaded.
Additional information about garfield27 could not be loaded.
17/8/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The pleats are 2 inches and it only has a section at the front with pleats. The left side is pleated, the right is flat and from the back they look like shorts
by
stirling
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kizimutt18 is loaded.
Additional information about Kizimutt18 could not be loaded.
23/7/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-09-28 T16:25:40.147-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-28 T16:25:40.150-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Recently viewed