Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy

View available offers

Colour

Size

Sorry, out of stock.

Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy to basket

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy features in our Skirts collection

Previous itemView full Skirts collectionNext item

Why we love this

A classic garment designed especially for school. This is a smart yet pretty, box-pleated skirt coated with Teflon® for a stain-resistant, long-lasting addition to a child’s uniform.

• Adjustable waist
• Teflon® coated
• Permanent pleats

Skirt length:
3-4 years = 32cm, 4-5 years = 34.5cm, 5-6 years = 37
6-7 years = 39.5cm, 7-8 years = 42cm, 8-9 years = 44.5cm
9-10 years = 47cm, 10-11 years = 49.5cm, 11-12 years = 52cm
12-13 years = 53.25cm, 13-14years = 54.5cm, 14-15years = 55.75cm
15-16years = 57cm.

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose

Product Code: 2853420 / 3554942 / 3750221 / 3841722
Wash Care
washIcons
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here.

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shop 29 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good purchase this product is as states, it has ample adjustment on the tabs for the smaller child, and is comfortable to wear. 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product Excellent value for money 14 July 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skirt was huge!! Ordered for daughter for school but when it arrived, was so long and massive around the waist even ordered it 2 sizes smaller but was still huge!!. Sizing is totally wrong, could have fitted 2 girls in this skirt!! 28 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Value for money. Good quality 16 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice skirt but massive around the waist! I have had one of these skirts before and they wash well and are quite good quality. My daughter had the 11-12 last time so since she has done some growing I ordered the 12-13 and it is massive! Even with the waist adjuster. She is very tall for her age at 11 she is as tall as 12/13 year old but very slim had to take it back. 30 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Navy School skirt Navy school skirts seem impossible to find in any store, so was delighted to find them online at Asda. Ordering online was simple, was kept informed of order process and easy collection from local store. The skirt itself fits my daughter beautifully and is a good length - above knee, but not too short (as many others are). Will buy again. 06 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great skirt These skirts are brilliant,pleats stay in and wash really well, 27 November 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by get what you pay for The look of this garment is quite smart when new but once it had been worn at school for a day, it looked like my daughter had slept in it. Crease proof fabric would have been a lot better particularly in view of the pleats. 08 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality hard eating skirt! Washes well and no need to iron!!!! 08 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal for school Great value for money, good fit, smart looking. Would buy again 01 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best skirt This skirt was very good value for money and good quality 28 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good choice I bought this item as my daughter was starting a new school,she likes that style of skirt,as it was the same skirt in a different colour she wore for her last school,I like the length,I am not keen on young girls wearing too short a skirt,my daughter is only 9yrs. 19 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Durbanville Very good value for money. 15 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great purchase great purchase, quickly in store and great price 13 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy !! Great value, great purchase last the whole year!! But every year !! 05 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect As expected, perfect and excellent value compared to similar products in other shops. 31 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really dissappointed Was so disappointed this year, after buying my daughter this skirt from primary 1 right up to her last year at primary 7, for some reason this skirt doesn't have an elastic waist at the back now and has a button and zip instead with an adjustable waist band, so the skirt fits length wise fine but is far too tight around the waist and the size up for extra room around the waist is far too long :( 30 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for School Perfect design for school, look nice & smart but could just do with being slightly shorter as it is on the long side. Apart from that, excellent in every way. 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value school skirt We bought this for our daughter who is heading to high school, unfortunately the size we ordered did not fit but that was my mistake, our daughter really loves the skirt so we are going to get the next size up. I would definitely recommend. 18 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great school skirt Great value and nice to get one in navy very difficult to find 17 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely lovely skirt with adjustable waistband. excellent price/quality balance 23 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skirt 22 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value We needed a school skirt quickly as my daughter is growing at a rate of knots! This came to my local Asda within 2 days and it was very convenient to be able to pick it up from there. The quality of the skirt is good and I think it's excellent value. Will buy this way again. 14 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonably good! I would have given 5 stars ,if it had elasticated waist instead of zip and button 11 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the money Fit generous, great for the money, tidy skirt only downside it does crease very easy! 16 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money 23 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by School Skirt I bought a school skirt for my daughter from Asda.com click&collect which is very easy and convinient. The product has adjustable waist whic is very good and also good quality product. 17 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart Material is quite thin but overall nice style skirt. Adjustable waistband is really helpful 12 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Got this skirt as part of my daughters' school uniform. Esay to wash and iron, good material and looks really good 31 January 2013
  • 2016-07-22 T12:43:09.940-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
2 Questions & 8 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
dorset
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about popgirl is loaded.
Additional information about popgirl could not be loaded.
2/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes there is an elastic at waist band which you can alter with the 2 buttons(1each side) in waistband to adjust waist. Thus pulling in the skirt for a truer fit. Very easy to do.
by
, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF40, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jeepers is loaded.
Additional information about jeepers could not be loaded.
17/7/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
On the sides
by
Anonymous
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes and it also has elastic on the inside with buttons to tighten if needed
by
Liverpool
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kimbob505 is loaded.
Additional information about Kimbob505 could not be loaded.
18/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes it is and adjustable with buttons
by
Tiverton, Tiverton, Devon EX16, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ruth1968 is loaded.
Additional information about ruth1968 could not be loaded.
10/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
Does anyone know the width of each pleat as I need a navy skirt with 3 inch pleats? Also is it pleated all the way round?
by
Birmingham
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ManicMonday is loaded.
Additional information about ManicMonday could not be loaded.
21/7/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
3 1/2 inch too nearly 4 1/2 inch at bottom pleated al way round yes
by
Anonymous
County durham
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
3 1/2 inch top of pleat
Nearly 4 1/2 inch bottom of pleat
by
Anonymous
County durham
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The pleats are 5 inches and are all the way round.
by
Dublin, Ireland
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about garfield27 is loaded.
Additional information about garfield27 could not be loaded.
17/8/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The pleats are 2 inches and it only has a section at the front with pleats. The left side is pleated, the right is flat and from the back they look like shorts
by
stirling
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kizimutt18 is loaded.
Additional information about Kizimutt18 could not be loaded.
23/7/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-07-22 T12:32:25.706-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-07-22 T12:32:25.708-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Recently viewed