Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy

Spread the cost

Colour

Size

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy to basket

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy features in our Skirts collection

Previous itemView full Skirts collectionNext item

Why we love this

A classic garment designed especially for school. This is a smart yet pretty, box-pleated skirt coated with Teflon® for a stain-resistant, long-lasting addition to a child’s uniform.

• Adjustable waist
• Teflon® coated
• Permanent pleats

Skirt length:
3-4 years = 32cm, 4-5 years = 34.5cm, 5-6 years = 37
6-7 years = 39.5cm, 7-8 years = 42cm, 8-9 years = 44.5cm
9-10 years = 47cm, 10-11 years = 49.5cm, 11-12 years = 52cm
12-13 years = 53.25cm, 13-14years = 54.5cm, 14-15years = 55.75cm
15-16years = 57cm.

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose

Product Code: 2853420 / 3750221 / 3841722
Wash Care
washIcons
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 178.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slightly disappointing skirt quality I thought this would be a standard ASDA good quality school skirt. I chose this as it looked to be the plainest model. But the material even after one wash is creasing which is disappointing. Material is quite thin so maybe that is why it creases in wash. Anyway good for summer.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would not buy anywhere else Fab value for money 2ash3s great and lasts all term
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice skirt
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely skirt Nice lovely skirt ordered online as shop didn't have right colour in stock. Recommended.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from School Skirt Perfectly fine school skirt. Material as expected and fitted well. Good value for money
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value Asda school uniform is very good value for money. I have tried other super markets uniforms and they don't compare. Fit, value, wear they are the best in my opinion.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Very happy with purchase, great fit, good quality material and great price.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value for money
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mumof2kelly36 These little school skirts are ideal for my little girl who has just started school at age 3. The waist is adjustable with button mechanisms which was handy as the 3-4 was slightly too big for my 3 year old
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item. Washes and irons lovely.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I bought this skirt for my 8 year old and I'm very disappointed . It has creased as soon as she sat down and it looks awful . It doesn't matter if you iron this skirt it will still crease and look bad.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Length just right Great to find a skirt that comes almost to the knee. The adjustable waist is a useful feature too.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smart and fabulous quality Lovely skirt. Looks smart, fits well and washes brilliantly. Very good value for money. It is made to last. The pleats stay and if hung straight away you can get away with ironing. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant purchase Great value for money
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy Good value for money and easy to iron. Would have spent loads of money if I didn't buy from George. My Daughter's quite tall for her age so didn't think it would fit but fits nicer than the school shop brands which are expensive and double the price. Got the size 15-16. She's 13 and there's still room. Her age size would never have fitted but as mothers would know, it's the same everywhere.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This is a lovely school skirt and very good for the price, can never go wrong with george.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for easy iron. love the skirt with the easy ajustable elastic straps to make it fit perfect.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the item I bought this skirt for my daughter. Very good quality, a bit thinner than I expected, but good quality
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice modest length of my litte princess This skirt is finally one which is long enough to cover the knees without having to go up 2 or 3 sizes. On my average sized 5 year old, the 5-6 just about covers her knees and the 6-7 comfortably so that they remained covered when sitting. Since the tummy is adjustable, they fit perfectly around the waist also. I hope that this skirt will continue to be sold by Asda all the way through my daughter's schooling, or even some other styles of longer skirt as it is so hard to find skirts of a suitable length. Thank you Asda.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Correct Length Have much searching for a skirt that is the right length. My daughter does not like skirts that are too short (long may it continue !!!!) and these are a good length. I bought them in the next size as well. Very happy
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good vakye Need to make the skirts a bit longer
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect washes well. value for money. nice colour. very happy customer
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a little tight This skirt we found a little tight, and had to swap for a larger size. you might want to order next size up for comfort and longevity.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great skirt great price My daughter prefers asda's skirts to the top brand stores. I pay a fraction of the price and i get three skirts for the price of one. love a bargain Thanks asda
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smart looking and stays smart looking, mine have been washed at least 60 times I would say, they still look great, they dry quickly and if you hang them up to dry they don't need ironing (even better!). I will only need to replace this because she has grown out of it, not for any other reason.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money Excellent buy! Good quality, excellent value for money. My daughter is very slight for her age but the adjustable waist band allows for a percent fit. Would definitely recommend!!!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic girls school skirt Brilliant price for starters. Fabric feels good for a school skirt and it has washed and ironed well too. Great elasticated adjustable waist band too. FYI the everlasting pleats do still need ironing after washing. Daughter (age 5) pleased with how quickly she can now get dressed after PE. Happy mum.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase and price Like adjustable waiste, washes well
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't size up well
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent basic uniform This is good basic skirt that is great value for the price paid. Love that the older sizes have an elastic inside to make them tighter. Material is thin and pleats wash out quickly. But from all uniform skirts from ASDA and other websites, this is the only one my sensory daughter actually liked and is happy to wear so bought 5 of them!
Date published: 2015-02-06
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_172
  • loc_en_GB, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Is the skirt a pull-on one?

Or does it have a zip/button fastening. (I am not referring to the adjustable waistband)?
Asked by: BCHK
Pull-on
Answered by: Danny76
Date published: 2016-09-22

is the waistband elasticated at the back?

Asked by: popgirl
yes it has a hidden adjustable waistband at the back.
Answered by: bluelucy
Date published: 2016-11-27

What size are the pleats?

Does anyone know the width of each pleat as I need a navy skirt with 3 inch pleats? Also is it pleated all the way round?
Asked by: ManicMonday
3inches
Answered by: hopegirls15
Date published: 2016-10-09
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase, subject to eligibility & terms*

An application for an Asda credit card can be made during checkout. Spread the cost today on selected purchases by following the below steps:

  • 1

    Add to basket & select 'Apply for &
    pay with an Asda Credit Card.'

  • 2

    Fill in a short application
    form. Get a credit decision.

  • 3

    Review and place order.

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Asda Cashback Credit Card

You’ll also receive an Asda Cashback Credit Card in the post within 10 working days of a successful application.

  • 0% on purchases of £200 or more for 6 months at George.com
  • 1% cashback on all your Asda shopping online, in-store and fuel
  • 0.5% cashback everywhere else, too
  • No annual fee

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident . Credit issued subject to status.

Recently viewed