Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy

Spread the cost

Colour

Size

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy to basket

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy features in our Skirts collection

Previous itemView full Skirts collectionNext item

Why we love this

A classic garment designed especially for school. This is a smart yet pretty, box-pleated skirt coated with Teflon® for a stain-resistant, long-lasting addition to a child’s uniform.

• Adjustable waist
• Teflon® coated
• Permanent pleats

Skirt length:
3-4 years = 32cm, 4-5 years = 34.5cm, 5-6 years = 37
6-7 years = 39.5cm, 7-8 years = 42cm, 8-9 years = 44.5cm
9-10 years = 47cm, 10-11 years = 49.5cm, 11-12 years = 52cm
12-13 years = 53.25cm, 13-14years = 54.5cm, 14-15years = 55.75cm
15-16years = 57cm.

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose

Product Code: 2853420 / 3554942 / 3750221 / 3841722
Wash Care
washIcons
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 171.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I was looking for a school uniform skirt for my little girl and ordered from George direct. The range is wider than in the physical store and the website was easy to use. The price was very reasonable and the size and colour were both available. Collection at my local store was easy and free. Thanks.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girls school skirt My daughter loves this skirt. Washed well. Has an adjustable weight band and is a perfect length.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need to be iron
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dont go anywhere else for your school uniform!!! I always purchase my daughters school uniform at Asda George department, its great value for money, it always washes nicely and stays true to its shape, pleats are easily kept in place with the iron. I am confident and also happy to say that these skirts are so good that when it comes to buying them again for the following school year, the old ones are still in great condition and I can hand these to another family member or as I have done in the past I have gave the whole lot into the charity shops so less fortune people can benefit, including the skirts polo tops, cardigans and shoes. Don't forget either that they have the 100 day guarantee, any problems or faults with the items purchased and they will replace them or refund you. so its a win win for both you and Asda.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money The skirt is good value for money as it does not fade and lasts well. I feel it could be a little less stiff in the feel of the fabric but that may just be a personal preference thing, Over all very please with the skirt.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Great value for money and nice quality. It's handy that the waistband is elasticated at the back and fully adjustable.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great skirts A little on the small side but look good
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good purchase These skirts are lovely. I buy them every year for my daughter's and will continue to do so
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will do for now Bought 3 of these, nice and cheap but fabric so thin it's see through. Length and fit are very good but would not buy again. Bobbled badly and looked scruffy after first wash and dry.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value school skirt Were looking for a longer length navy school skirt for our daughter for a while. Love the fact that George give skirt lengths for each age so we could choose the right length for her. Great value for money.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for money Would definitely buy this product again. Great quality and excellent value for money. Size was appropriate for age group.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy Always purchase these last all year ....but do need to be ironed after washing to keep the pleats
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True value Very good value for money. Always looks great
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and good quality It was so easy to order these skirts from asda that I would tell everyone to do it
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Great product and good value too
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exellent value Always buy george school clothes as they aew fantastic
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase Keep buying skirts from ASDA as they are excellent value. Only place to get a navy blue without paying the School shop prices.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Purchase Excellent value for money
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good fit The skirt fits well and looks nice but could do with being a bit longer. The fabric is not as heavy as I expected.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality school skirt Great price on this school skirt. Ordered online and collected at my preferred time and day. These wash well and retain they're shape. Are easy to iron. Colour doesn't run.are long lasting and hard wearing. Always get my school skirts from asda. Would recommend.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy and value. Wasn't expecting such good quality for the price. Material is thick and cut well. Length is perfect. Have previously spent double with other retailers for school uniform and got lesser quality product. Would recommend giving this a chance before other retailers.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality at great price. Looked just like the picture (not always the case when ordering on the internet!). Good quality, much better than a more expensive brand purchaed before.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Emergency School Skirt My daughter was being told by her teachers to pull her skirt down but she had just grown too big for it. This is perfect, just above the knee - no more complaints!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slightly disappointing skirt quality I thought this would be a standard ASDA good quality school skirt. I chose this as it looked to be the plainest model. But the material even after one wash is creasing which is disappointing. Material is quite thin so maybe that is why it creases in wash. Anyway good for summer.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would not buy anywhere else Fab value for money 2ash3s great and lasts all term
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice skirt
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely skirt Nice lovely skirt ordered online as shop didn't have right colour in stock. Recommended.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from School Skirt Perfectly fine school skirt. Material as expected and fitted well. Good value for money
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value Asda school uniform is very good value for money. I have tried other super markets uniforms and they don't compare. Fit, value, wear they are the best in my opinion.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Very happy with purchase, great fit, good quality material and great price.
Date published: 2016-03-16
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_165
  • loc_en_GB, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Is the skirt a pull-on one?

Or does it have a zip/button fastening. (I am not referring to the adjustable waistband)?
Asked by: BCHK
Pull-on
Answered by: Danny76
Date published: 2016-09-22

is the waistband elasticated at the back?

Asked by: popgirl
yes it has a hidden adjustable waistband at the back.
Answered by: bluelucy
Date published: 2016-11-27

What size are the pleats?

Does anyone know the width of each pleat as I need a navy skirt with 3 inch pleats? Also is it pleated all the way round?
Asked by: ManicMonday
3inches
Answered by: hopegirls15
Date published: 2016-10-09
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_GB, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_asda
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase, subject to eligibility & terms*

An application for an Asda credit card can be made during checkout. Spread the cost today on selected purchases by following the below steps:

  • 1

    Add to basket & select 'Apply for &
    pay with an Asda Credit Card.'

  • 2

    Fill in a short application
    form. Get a credit decision.

  • 3

    Review and place order.

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Asda Cashback Credit Card

You’ll also receive an Asda Cashback Credit Card in the post within 10 working days of a successful application.

  • 0% on purchases of £200 or more for 6 months at George.com
  • 1% cashback on all your Asda shopping online, in-store and fuel
  • 0.5% cashback everywhere else, too
  • No annual fee

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident . Credit issued subject to status.

Recently viewed