click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

free returns

100 DAY SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

100 day satisfaction guarantee on all clothing and homeware. Terms and conditions apply

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy

Colour

Size

Sorry, out of stock.

Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy to basket

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy features in our Skirts collection

Previous itemView full Skirts collectionNext item

Why we love this

A classic garment designed especially for school. This is a smart yet pretty, box-pleated skirt coated with Teflon® for a stain-resistant, long-lasting addition to a child’s uniform.

• Adjustable waist
• Teflon® coated
• Permanent pleats

Skirt length:
3-4 years = 32cm, 4-5 years = 34.5cm, 5-6 years = 37
6-7 years = 39.5cm, 7-8 years = 42cm, 8-9 years = 44.5cm
9-10 years = 47cm, 10-11 years = 49.5cm, 11-12 years = 52cm
12-13 years = 53.25cm, 13-14years = 54.5cm, 14-15years = 55.75cm
15-16years = 57cm.

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose

Product Code: 2853420 / 3554942 / 3750221 / 3841722
Wash Care
washIcons
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here.

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will do for now Bought 3 of these, nice and cheap but fabric so thin it's see through. Length and fit are very good but would not buy again. Bobbled badly and looked scruffy after first wash and dry. 05 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic value school skirt Were looking for a longer length navy school skirt for our daughter for a while. Love the fact that George give skirt lengths for each age so we could choose the right length for her. Great value for money. 04 September 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money Would definitely buy this product again. Great quality and excellent value for money. Size was appropriate for age group. 31 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy Always purchase these last all year ....but do need to be ironed after washing to keep the pleats 29 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by True value Very good value for money. Always looks great 25 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good and good quality It was so easy to order these skirts from asda that I would tell everyone to do it 21 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality Great product and good value too 21 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent value Always buy george school clothes as they aew fantastic 12 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Keep buying skirts from ASDA as they are excellent value. Only place to get a navy blue without paying the School shop prices. 05 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Purchase Excellent value for money 05 August 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by good fit The skirt fits well and looks nice but could do with being a bit longer. The fabric is not as heavy as I expected. 01 August 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality school skirt Great price on this school skirt. Ordered online and collected at my preferred time and day. These wash well and retain they're shape. Are easy to iron. Colour doesn't run.are long lasting and hard wearing. Always get my school skirts from asda. Would recommend. 17 July 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy and value. Wasn't expecting such good quality for the price. Material is thick and cut well. Length is perfect. Have previously spent double with other retailers for school uniform and got lesser quality product. Would recommend giving this a chance before other retailers. 14 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality at great price. Looked just like the picture (not always the case when ordering on the internet!). Good quality, much better than a more expensive brand purchaed before. 04 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emergency School Skirt My daughter was being told by her teachers to pull her skirt down but she had just grown too big for it. This is perfect, just above the knee - no more complaints! 24 June 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointing skirt quality I thought this would be a standard ASDA good quality school skirt. I chose this as it looked to be the plainest model. But the material even after one wash is creasing which is disappointing. Material is quite thin so maybe that is why it creases in wash. Anyway good for summer. 11 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not buy anywhere else Fab value for money 2ash3s great and lasts all term 10 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice skirt 27 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely skirt Nice lovely skirt ordered online as shop didn't have right colour in stock. Recommended. 04 May 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by School Skirt Perfectly fine school skirt. Material as expected and fitted well. Good value for money 18 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value Asda school uniform is very good value for money. I have tried other super markets uniforms and they don't compare. Fit, value, wear they are the best in my opinion. 27 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Very happy with purchase, great fit, good quality material and great price. 16 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value for money 08 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by mumof2kelly36 These little school skirts are ideal for my little girl who has just started school at age 3. The waist is adjustable with button mechanisms which was handy as the 3-4 was slightly too big for my 3 year old 08 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item. Washes and irons lovely. 30 December 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I bought this skirt for my 8 year old and I'm very disappointed . It has creased as soon as she sat down and it looks awful . It doesn't matter if you iron this skirt it will still crease and look bad. 10 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Length just right Great to find a skirt that comes almost to the knee. The adjustable waist is a useful feature too. 24 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very smart and fabulous quality Lovely skirt. Looks smart, fits well and washes brilliantly. Very good value for money. It is made to last. The pleats stay and if hung straight away you can get away with ironing. Would definitely recommend. 20 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant purchase Great value for money 18 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy Good value for money and easy to iron. Would have spent loads of money if I didn't buy from George. My Daughter's quite tall for her age so didn't think it would fit but fits nicer than the school shop brands which are expensive and double the price. Got the size 15-16. She's 13 and there's still room. Her age size would never have fitted but as mothers would know, it's the same everywhere. 13 September 2015
  • 2016-09-29 T09:47:17.021-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_163, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
3 Questions & 19 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Or does it have a zip/button fastening. (I am not referring to the adjustable waistband)?
by
London UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BCHK is loaded.
Additional information about BCHK could not be loaded.
30/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Pull-on
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Danny76 is loaded.
Additional information about Danny76 could not be loaded.
22/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no the skirt is not a pull on one, it does have a side zip and button as well as the adjustable elastic waistband.
by
south shields
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bluelucy is loaded.
Additional information about bluelucy could not be loaded.
21/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The skirt is a pull on style
by
East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Amme10 is loaded.
Additional information about Amme10 could not be loaded.
5/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No it's elasticated at the back. No button or zip.
by
Londonderry, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caty12 is loaded.
Additional information about Caty12 could not be loaded.
31/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
dorset
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about popgirl is loaded.
Additional information about popgirl could not be loaded.
2/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
yes it has a hidden adjustable waistband at the back.
by
south shields
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bluelucy is loaded.
Additional information about bluelucy could not be loaded.
21/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
no it does not but there are adjustments with hidden elastic in the rear part of the waistband with can be retained with a hidden button too.
by
south shields
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bluelucy is loaded.
Additional information about bluelucy could not be loaded.
21/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes and they have adjustable waistbands
by
East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Amme10 is loaded.
Additional information about Amme10 could not be loaded.
5/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes. It's elasticated.
by
Londonderry, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Caty12 is loaded.
Additional information about Caty12 could not be loaded.
31/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it is has adjustable waste as well
by
Kent uk
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about easytoshop is loaded.
Additional information about easytoshop could not be loaded.
29/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes
by
Kirkmuirhill, Lanark ML11, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hopegirls15 is loaded.
Additional information about hopegirls15 could not be loaded.
4/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes there is an elastic at waist band which you can alter with the 2 buttons(1each side) in waistband to adjust waist. Thus pulling in the skirt for a truer fit. Very easy to do.
by
, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF40, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jeepers is loaded.
Additional information about jeepers could not be loaded.
17/7/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
On the sides
by
Anonymous
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes and it also has elastic on the inside with buttons to tighten if needed
by
Liverpool
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kimbob505 is loaded.
Additional information about Kimbob505 could not be loaded.
18/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes it is and adjustable with buttons
by
Tiverton, Tiverton, Devon EX16, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ruth1968 is loaded.
Additional information about ruth1968 could not be loaded.
10/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
Does anyone know the width of each pleat as I need a navy skirt with 3 inch pleats? Also is it pleated all the way round?
by
Birmingham
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ManicMonday is loaded.
Additional information about ManicMonday could not be loaded.
21/7/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
3inches
by
Kirkmuirhill, Lanark ML11, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hopegirls15 is loaded.
Additional information about hopegirls15 could not be loaded.
4/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
3 1/2 inch too nearly 4 1/2 inch at bottom pleated al way round yes
by
Anonymous
County durham
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
3 1/2 inch top of pleat
Nearly 4 1/2 inch bottom of pleat
by
Anonymous
County durham
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The pleats are 5 inches and are all the way round.
by
Dublin, Ireland
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about garfield27 is loaded.
Additional information about garfield27 could not be loaded.
17/8/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The pleats are 2 inches and it only has a section at the front with pleats. The left side is pleated, the right is flat and from the back they look like shorts
by
stirling
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kizimutt18 is loaded.
Additional information about Kizimutt18 could not be loaded.
23/7/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-09-29 T09:44:47.057-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-29 T09:44:47.060-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Recently viewed