Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy

View available offers

Colour

Size

Sorry, out of stock.

Quantity
-
+
Sub total£
Add Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy to basket

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy features in our Skirts collection

Previous itemView full Skirts collectionNext item

Why we love this

A classic garment designed especially for school. This is a smart yet pretty, box-pleated skirt coated with Teflon® for a stain-resistant, long-lasting addition to a child’s uniform.

• Adjustable waist
• Teflon® coated
• Permanent pleats

Skirt length:
3-4 years = 32cm, 4-5 years = 34.5cm, 5-6 years = 37
6-7 years = 39.5cm, 7-8 years = 42cm, 8-9 years = 44.5cm
9-10 years = 47cm, 10-11 years = 49.5cm, 11-12 years = 52cm
12-13 years = 53.25cm, 13-14years = 54.5cm, 14-15years = 55.75cm
15-16years = 57cm.

In need of name tapes? Click here!

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose

Product Code: 2853420 / 3554942 / 3750221 / 3841722
Wash Care
washIcons
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

  • International delivery
    International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here.

  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com

    See our full returns information >


    Returns for Outside of the UK
    Simply:
    1. Download and print the cancellation form.
    2. Repack the item along with the completed form
    3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

    We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


Our customers say

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality at great price. Looked just like the picture (not always the case when ordering on the internet!). Good quality, much better than a more expensive brand purchaed before. 04 July 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emergency School Skirt My daughter was being told by her teachers to pull her skirt down but she had just grown too big for it. This is perfect, just above the knee - no more complaints! 24 June 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointing skirt quality I thought this would be a standard ASDA good quality school skirt. I chose this as it looked to be the plainest model. But the material even after one wash is creasing which is disappointing. Material is quite thin so maybe that is why it creases in wash. Anyway good for summer. 11 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not buy anywhere else Fab value for money 2ash3s great and lasts all term 10 June 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice skirt 27 May 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely skirt Nice lovely skirt ordered online as shop didn't have right colour in stock. Recommended. 04 May 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by School Skirt Perfectly fine school skirt. Material as expected and fitted well. Good value for money 18 April 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value Asda school uniform is very good value for money. I have tried other super markets uniforms and they don't compare. Fit, value, wear they are the best in my opinion. 27 March 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Very happy with purchase, great fit, good quality material and great price. 16 March 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value for money 08 February 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by mumof2kelly36 These little school skirts are ideal for my little girl who has just started school at age 3. The waist is adjustable with button mechanisms which was handy as the 3-4 was slightly too big for my 3 year old 08 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item. Washes and irons lovely. 30 December 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I bought this skirt for my 8 year old and I'm very disappointed . It has creased as soon as she sat down and it looks awful . It doesn't matter if you iron this skirt it will still crease and look bad. 10 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Length just right Great to find a skirt that comes almost to the knee. The adjustable waist is a useful feature too. 24 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very smart and fabulous quality Lovely skirt. Looks smart, fits well and washes brilliantly. Very good value for money. It is made to last. The pleats stay and if hung straight away you can get away with ironing. Would definitely recommend. 20 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant purchase Great value for money 18 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy Good value for money and easy to iron. Would have spent loads of money if I didn't buy from George. My Daughter's quite tall for her age so didn't think it would fit but fits nicer than the school shop brands which are expensive and double the price. Got the size 15-16. She's 13 and there's still room. Her age size would never have fitted but as mothers would know, it's the same everywhere. 13 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase This is a lovely school skirt and very good for the price, can never go wrong with george. 06 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for easy iron. love the skirt with the easy ajustable elastic straps to make it fit perfect. 04 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased with the item I bought this skirt for my daughter. Very good quality, a bit thinner than I expected, but good quality 02 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice modest length of my litte princess This skirt is finally one which is long enough to cover the knees without having to go up 2 or 3 sizes. On my average sized 5 year old, the 5-6 just about covers her knees and the 6-7 comfortably so that they remained covered when sitting. Since the tummy is adjustable, they fit perfectly around the waist also. I hope that this skirt will continue to be sold by Asda all the way through my daughter's schooling, or even some other styles of longer skirt as it is so hard to find skirts of a suitable length. Thank you Asda. 20 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Correct Length Have much searching for a skirt that is the right length. My daughter does not like skirts that are too short (long may it continue !!!!) and these are a good length. I bought them in the next size as well. Very happy 10 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good vakye Need to make the skirts a bit longer 26 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect washes well. value for money. nice colour. very happy customer 10 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by a little tight This skirt we found a little tight, and had to swap for a larger size. you might want to order next size up for comfort and longevity. 25 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great skirt great price My daughter prefers asda's skirts to the top brand stores. I pay a fraction of the price and i get three skirts for the price of one. love a bargain Thanks asda 09 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great smart looking and stays smart looking, mine have been washed at least 60 times I would say, they still look great, they dry quickly and if you hang them up to dry they don't need ironing (even better!). I will only need to replace this because she has grown out of it, not for any other reason. 04 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money Excellent buy! Good quality, excellent value for money. My daughter is very slight for her age but the adjustable waist band allows for a percent fit. Would definitely recommend!!! 10 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic girls school skirt Brilliant price for starters. Fabric feels good for a school skirt and it has washed and ironed well too. Great elasticated adjustable waist band too. FYI the everlasting pleats do still need ironing after washing. Daughter (age 5) pleased with how quickly she can now get dressed after PE. Happy mum. 12 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase and price Like adjustable waiste, washes well 19 February 2015
  • 2016-08-24 T11:07:16.227-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
2 Questions & 10 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
dorset
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about popgirl is loaded.
Additional information about popgirl could not be loaded.
2/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
yes
by
Kirkmuirhill, Lanark ML11, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hopegirls15 is loaded.
Additional information about hopegirls15 could not be loaded.
4/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes there is an elastic at waist band which you can alter with the 2 buttons(1each side) in waistband to adjust waist. Thus pulling in the skirt for a truer fit. Very easy to do.
by
, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF40, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jeepers is loaded.
Additional information about jeepers could not be loaded.
17/7/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
On the sides
by
Anonymous
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes and it also has elastic on the inside with buttons to tighten if needed
by
Liverpool
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kimbob505 is loaded.
Additional information about Kimbob505 could not be loaded.
18/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes it is and adjustable with buttons
by
Tiverton, Tiverton, Devon EX16, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ruth1968 is loaded.
Additional information about ruth1968 could not be loaded.
10/9/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
Does anyone know the width of each pleat as I need a navy skirt with 3 inch pleats? Also is it pleated all the way round?
by
Birmingham
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ManicMonday is loaded.
Additional information about ManicMonday could not be loaded.
21/7/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
3inches
by
Kirkmuirhill, Lanark ML11, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about hopegirls15 is loaded.
Additional information about hopegirls15 could not be loaded.
4/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
3 1/2 inch too nearly 4 1/2 inch at bottom pleated al way round yes
by
Anonymous
County durham
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
3 1/2 inch top of pleat
Nearly 4 1/2 inch bottom of pleat
by
Anonymous
County durham
4/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The pleats are 5 inches and are all the way round.
by
Dublin, Ireland
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about garfield27 is loaded.
Additional information about garfield27 could not be loaded.
17/8/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The pleats are 2 inches and it only has a section at the front with pleats. The left side is pleated, the right is flat and from the back they look like shorts
by
stirling
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Kizimutt18 is loaded.
Additional information about Kizimutt18 could not be loaded.
23/7/2015
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-08-24 T11:06:27.126-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-24 T11:06:27.128-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Recently viewed