click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

HOME SALE NOW ON

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy

Rollover image to zoom

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy main view

Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy Reviews

colour
size
AddGirls School Pleated Skirt - Navy to basket


  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered

    UK Delivery Information

    Collect in any Asda store for free.
    Click here for further details

    Standard delivery (3-5) days

    £2.95

    Named day delivery

    £4.50

    Next working day

    £4.50

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.
    See our full delivery information

    Delivery Outside the UK
    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Country Price Delivery Time
    Belgium £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Luxembourg £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    France £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Republic of Ireland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Holland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Bulgaria £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Spain (mainland only) £10.00 3-5 Working Days*
    Italy £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Sweden £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Czech Republic £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Slovakia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Estonia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Slovenia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Hungary £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
    Latvia £10.00 7-10 Working Days*
  • International delivery International delivery available

    Delivery Outside the UK

    The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

    Country

    Price

    Delivery Time

    Belgium

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Luxembourg

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    France

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Republic of Ireland

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Holland

    £5.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Spain (mainland only)

    £10.00

    3-5 Working Days*

    Italy

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Sweden

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Czech Republic

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Slovakia

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Bulgaria

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Lithuania

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Estonia

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Slovenia

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Hungary

    £10.00

    5-7 Working Days*

    Latvia

    £10.00

    7-10 Working Days*

     

    *Working day is Monday to Friday excluding UK public holidays

  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

A classic garment designed especially for school. This is a smart yet pretty, box-pleated skirt coated with Teflon® for a stain-resistant, long-lasting addition to a child’s uniform.

• Adjustable waist
• Teflon® coated
• Permanent pleats

Skirt length:
3-4 years = 32cm, 4-5 years = 34.5cm, 5-6 years = 37
6-7 years = 39.5cm, 7-8 years = 42cm, 8-9 years = 44.5cm
9-10 years = 47cm, 10-11 years = 49.5cm, 11-12 years = 52cm
12-13 years = 53.25cm, 13-14years = 54.5cm, 14-15years = 55.75cm
15-16years = 57cm.

Fabric composition: 65% Polyester, 35% Viscose

Product Code: 2853420 / 3554942 / 3750221 / 3841722
Wash Care
grg_care_washMachine grg_care_ironWarm grg_care_tumbledDryLow
For more information on wash care see our wash guide.
 

UK Delivery Information

Collect in any Asda store for free.
Click here for further details

Standard delivery (3-5) days

£2.95

Named day delivery

£4.50

Next working day

£4.50

*Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.
See our full delivery information

Delivery Outside the UK
The delivery of orders to a place outside the UK is undertaken for you by Asda Delivery Ltd unless you have made other arrangements. For full international delivery information please click here. Delivery costs are as follows:

Country Price Delivery Time
Belgium £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Luxembourg £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
France £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Republic of Ireland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Holland £5.00 3-5 Working Days*
Bulgaria £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Spain (mainland only) £10.00 3-5 Working Days*
Italy £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Sweden £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Czech Republic £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Slovakia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Estonia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Slovenia £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Hungary £10.00 5-7 Working Days*
Latvia £10.00 7-10 Working Days*
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.

See our full returns information >


Returns for Outside of the UK
Simply:
  1. Download and print the cancellation form.
  2. Repack the item along with the completed form
  3. Send back to: George, PO Box 9564, Newark, NG24 9GF, United Kingdom

We recommend you use a postal service that insures your contents and gives you proof of postage.


 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by SCHOOL WEAR GOOD BUT DID NOT LIKE THE STYLE A BIT TOO SMALL FOR THE SIZE 27 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by school skirt lovely pleated school skirt with adjustable waiste. 24 July 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really dissappointed Was so disappointed this year, after buying my daughter this skirt from primary 1 right up to her last year at primary 7, for some reason this skirt doesn't have an elastic waist at the back now and has a button and zip instead with an adjustable waist band, so the skirt fits length wise fine but is far too tight around the waist and the size up for extra room around the waist is far too long :( 30 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality This is the second time I have bought these skirts as my daughter outgrew the first lot. That shows that they last the test of time. They wash well (definately no ironing) and unlike some other brands they are a reasonable length (I've seen some that I think are ridicusly short for young girls of that age). Therefore well recommended. Happy Mum 16 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Navy School skirt Navy school skirts seem impossible to find in any store, so was delighted to find them online at Asda. Ordering online was simple, was kept informed of order process and easy collection from local store. The skirt itself fits my daughter beautifully and is a good length - above knee, but not too short (as many others are). Will buy again. 06 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent basic uniform This is good basic skirt that is great value for the price paid. Love that the older sizes have an elastic inside to make them tighter. Material is thin and pleats wash out quickly. But from all uniform skirts from ASDA and other websites, this is the only one my sensory daughter actually liked and is happy to wear so bought 5 of them! 06 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not pay any more for your school uniform. This school skirt is hard wearing and durable. It looks really smart. The pleats stay crisp and true during washing - no need to iron - just hang up and then smooth. The waist is adjustable - not mentioned in the product listing at the time. Looks smart and should last the school year - not withstanding any massive growth spurts! 05 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Value for the money I brought these for my Grand Daughter in Malta and was surprised at the quality. In Malta they are paying €39 for their school skirts and the quality is not as good. The pleating is slightly different (but it hardly notices) but more importantly my Gran daughter prefers these over the official ones. Great Buy!! 29 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great skirt for the money The style is really practical for all ages. The length is good & having the adjustable waist band allows you to get the perfect fit.The pleats have stayed in even after washing & did not require that much ironing. The material could have been slightly better quality, however for the money you can't complain. 20 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic girls school skirt Brilliant price for starters. Fabric feels good for a school skirt and it has washed and ironed well too. Great elasticated adjustable waist band too. FYI the everlasting pleats do still need ironing after washing. Daughter (age 5) pleased with how quickly she can now get dressed after PE. Happy mum. 12 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good school skirt A good school skirt. It's hard to find reasonably priced navy school skirts, particuarly at the required school lengths! This is the only one I've found not in a school outfitters, with their high prices. Also has an adjustable waist which none of the other correct length skirts did. Thank you asda! 12 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value We needed a school skirt quickly as my daughter is growing at a rate of knots! This came to my local Asda within 2 days and it was very convenient to be able to pick it up from there. The quality of the skirt is good and I think it's excellent value. Will buy this way again. 14 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good choice I bought this item as my daughter was starting a new school,she likes that style of skirt,as it was the same skirt in a different colour she wore for her last school,I like the length,I am not keen on young girls wearing too short a skirt,my daughter is only 9yrs. 19 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Size range needs extending I have been buying these skirts for 4 years now, am very disappointed that they stop at 9/10. I find the other skirts inappropriate for my daughter to wear to school either too short, wrong colour or too grown. Please George extend the size range of these skirts. 14 August 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Good Purchase I haven't brought school uniform from Asda for the past few years as thought quality had dropped. But am very pleased with these box pleat skirts, doesn't matter what size your daughter is they are very flattering and smart. Asda quality back to it's best!!!! 27 August 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Purchase Navy pleated skirt required for daughters Irish dance lessons, ordered this item but was sent a black skirt instead. Unfortunately couldn't use for dance lessons, and due to the quality and price of the skirt kept to use for school as still a good buy!! 25 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value school skirt We bought this for our daughter who is heading to high school, unfortunately the size we ordered did not fit but that was my mistake, our daughter really loves the skirt so we are going to get the next size up. I would definitely recommend. 18 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for Money I got this skirt for my 9 year old daughter returning to school. It was a little loose on her waist but the material is great and the shape is good too. It has elastic at the back and sits flat at the front. Overall great value for money. 08 September 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place i get her uniform This is my 2nd year of buying asda school uniform and i must say 10/10 again, fits my daughter well washes well and the quality and price is what 1st attracted me will definately purchase for when my baby goes to school in 4 years time. 19 September 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by get what you pay for The look of this garment is quite smart when new but once it had been worn at school for a day, it looked like my daughter had slept in it. Crease proof fabric would have been a lot better particularly in view of the pleats. 08 October 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skirt was huge!! Ordered for daughter for school but when it arrived, was so long and massive around the waist even ordered it 2 sizes smaller but was still huge!!. Sizing is totally wrong, could have fitted 2 girls in this skirt!! 28 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by school skirt I bought this product because my daughter is quite tall. the style suited her, and the fit is great. product material is good and vitually no ironing great value to I will buy this skirt again no problems. 07 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by these little skirts are great they wear wash & iron really well. i have passed down from my 9 yr old to my 7 yr old so they last well the waist on them is quite big so i usually go a size down for my girls 13 September 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great school skirt We have a smaller than average 3 year old who has just started pre-school. This skirt has a very handy adjustable waistband and it isn't too long, it also cheap too but good quality for the price paid. 15 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than expected The quality of this skirt is excellant and excellant value for money, it is an excellant fit on my little girl and has the added bonus of an adjustable waist, would highly reccommend to others 28 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Arrived in very good time. Product exactly as described. Adjustable waist is ideal if you have a tall, slender teenage girl. Let's hope it can stand up to the rigours of Secondary School life! 01 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality product, low price I bought two sizes for my 6 year old and 8 year old. The 6 year olds 7-8 fitted well but my 8 year old is very slim and although the length was good it was big around the waist on the 8-9 size 21 February 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by School Skirt I bought a school skirt for my daughter from Asda.com click&collect which is very easy and convinient. The product has adjustable waist whic is very good and also good quality product. 17 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MORE SIZES NEEDED !! GREAT PRODUCT, GREAT PRICE AND GREAT SERVICE AS USUAL FROM ASDA, BUT THERE IS DEFINATELY A MARKET FOR NAVY SKIRTS FOR CHILDREN UP TO SCHOOL LEAVING AGE THAT ASDA ARE MISSING OUT ON. 03 October 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money Excellent buy! Good quality, excellent value for money. My daughter is very slight for her age but the adjustable waist band allows for a percent fit. Would definitely recommend!!! 10 April 2015
  • 2015-06-01T08:57:17.017-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_115, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_GEM12678, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

      Recently viewed

      From £3.50
      Girls School Pleated Skirt - Navy