Wham Red Recycle Bin - 25L

Sorry, out of stock.

Your item will be dispatched on:

Add Wham Red Recycle Bin - 25L to basket

Wham Red Recycle Bin - 25L features in our Bins collection

Previous itemView full Bins collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Red
Capacity 25 Litres
Dimensions 40x19x51cm
Model Number 12410
Product Type Recycling Bins
Shape Rectangular
Type Bins
Brand Wham

Why we love this

Make recycling easy with this red Wham recycle bin, the slim form design means its ideal for fitting in a small space in your kitchen. The hinged lid makes cleaning easy and different colour lids makes recycling a breeze.

Our customers say

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I wanted This was the second bin I purchased as they are ideal for recycling bins in my kitchen. Very pleased 18 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase I bought the bin for my recycling its a great bin doesnt look very big but holds a lot and is so space saving im thinking of buying more they are that good and a great price too 11 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great recycle bin Wanted a bin for recycling, this was ideal easy to clean, doesn't take up lot room, looks tidy, easy to empty 06 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fits the bill and good value for money 26 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant just what I needed for size. 18 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with the quality. l bought this bin so I could keep my recycling tidy, I am able to use it for two days before it needs emptying, it is well made ,the lid does take some effort to get it off, l have a dog so l don't mind that it keeps her out of it, l bought one with a nice red lid,would recommend. 01 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes recycling nice and easy These slim bins fit very well in my kitchen (I wanted to have three to separate my recyclables directly), and having lids of the same colours of the wheelie recycling bins from the council really make recycling nice and easy. I would have appreciated a medium size one (as slim as these are but taller): instead of making just a slim one for 25 litres and a large one for 50 litres, something in between, but just as slim, might have suited me even better. Hence the four stars. 27 September 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too small for recycling! Nice, good price and high quality, but Too small in hindsight, given the size of packaging, milk cartons etc. Probably ok for singles, but not 2 or more. 10 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing just what I was looking for Been looking around for some of these for quite some time They are normally quite expensive These are excellent and very reasonable 25 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic buy! Easy to use and to clean. It looks small but it hold quite a lot. Great that they come in different colours and sizes. Recommend 100%. I have already bought 6! 19 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value This item is excellent value for money.The black bin with a choice of coloured tops is a very good size for the kitchen and it fits beautifully into smaller spaces. 25 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy quality bin I was very pleased with this item .Neat and sturdy,slim with tight fitting lid.Much better than any other recycling small bin. I have come across. 18 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart & practical I purchased 3 of these bins with different colour lids for inside my 600mm kitchen cupboard. Unfortunately I can only get 2 in as the internal measurement is 575mm - should have measured before ordering but it is easy to return to Asda. I have kept the red & the green & they look very smart. The total capacity is quite a bit more than most bins that fit in a cupboard (especially in this price range) so I am very pleased. Also much better price than elsewhere. 09 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed Got two of them for recycling, Perfect size for the space I've got. 15 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doing my bit for the world This is a good sized recycling bin which has a flap so you can easily place recycling material inside. When full, the top comes off and the recycled material can be emptied. I used to have bags in the kitchen cupboard to collect recycled material and these bins are much better looking. They come in various colours so you can have one colour for paper, one for plastic etc. I have had this for a few months now and no problems with it so far. 27 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for what was required First class service and would use Asda again 05 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for quality product Bought this to match the 50lt bin I use for recycling, green top for recycling and red top for waste, good quality product 02 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ideal for small space Very pleased with these bins. They are sturdy, slim and fit standard bin liners. We bought two with different coloured lids; one for recycling and one for general kitchen waste. 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for money 07 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good purchase 21 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality bin made in Britain I purchased this recycling bin as we are in the process of decorating the kitchen and pantry and the old shopping bag used for the recycling was tatty. It fits into the pantry better than the bag and holds much more. I ordered this bin based on the reviews for it and also it was the best price after searching on the internet. 20 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Fit into small space with ease and great value 22 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by life saver Our flat has small kitchen and with two kids need bin covered plus hygiene wise. No normal bin could fit and I didn't want to spend loads on a bin. This was ideal as does the job isn't an eye sore and fits fantastically taking Hardly any space but holds a decent amount of rubbish. Would highly recommend to anyone. 22 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great! Great recycle bin it holds a lot. I purchased two. A great bargain. 09 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ab brill used to have recycle bags outside that blew all over place. these bins are neat and tidy fit lovely in a corner, bought two think going for another 29 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great re-cycle bin for the price Great re-cycle bin for the price & delivery to shop was quicker than thought. Would definitely use the click + collect service again. Thanks Asda! 24 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheilamary Very pleased with this purchase it has made recycling easy. 11 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bin I was looking for a slim bin for the kitchen. I know this bin is for recycling but it fits in my kitchen great. 26 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bin Speedy delivery to Store. Just the right size to fit small space in kitchen. Used as normal bin. 09 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart and solid I ordered 3 bins in different colours for recycling in my kitchen. They hold a lot and dont take up much room due to the slimline design.The lids clip on and stay on so if you ever knocked the bin over it wouldnt open and spill.I was very impressed how well made these are for the price and certainly solved the recycling in my kitchen. They are a must have and make life so much easier. 12 July 2013
  • 2016-09-27 T21:46:24.480-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_001433041, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 next>>
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
1 Question & 5 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
5 answers

Outside Use

Is this bin suitable for use outside?
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Messalina is loaded.
Additional information about Messalina could not be loaded.
17/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, they are thick plastic.
by
Wirral, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about belishab is loaded.
Additional information about belishab could not be loaded.
10/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I would say yes. As they are very thick sturdy plastic. I think the lid sort of seals too, when closed so smells are kept in! Hope this helps, but I am not an expert.
by
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about carpathianangel is loaded.
Additional information about carpathianangel could not be loaded.
4/4/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes hard plastic
by
Angus, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ellen57 is loaded.
Additional information about ellen57 could not be loaded.
4/3/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No it would soon tarnish and possibly fill with watet
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rolomansion is loaded.
Additional information about Rolomansion could not be loaded.
23/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Hypothetically yes, as it is made entirely of plastic apart from lid mechanism concealed within the lid. However, the appearance and size is definitely that of a kitchen bin so it would look odd and would not be practical as a "Dustbin".
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RayW2 is loaded.
Additional information about RayW2 could not be loaded.
21/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-09-27 T21:43:04.052-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001433041, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-27 T21:43:04.054-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001433041, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: by Wednesday 05 October   £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com