Wham Blue Recycle Bin - 50L

Spread the cost

Sorry, out of stock.

Your item will be dispatched on:

Add Wham Blue Recycle Bin - 50L to basket

Wham Blue Recycle Bin - 50L features in our Bins collection

Previous itemView full Bins collectionNext item

Product Information

Colour Blue
Capacity 50 Litres
Dimensions 40x39.5x51cm
Model Number 12416
Product Type Recycling Bins
Shape Rectangular
Type Bins
Brand Wham

Why we love this

Make recycling easy with this Wham recycle bin, this large bin means its ideal for all your recycling needs in the house. The hinged lid makes cleaning easy and different colour lids makes recycling a breeze.
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

find out more   

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase & terms*

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.
Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident.

Our customers say

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ideal for recycling just big enough to put outside back door to put all recycling in before we sort into the big bins for collection. Has a lid which stops our dog retrieving anything he likes the look of. 25 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits the bill and good value for money 26 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a bin You put rubbish in it. It has sides and a bottom, therefore is fit for purpose. What do you expect? 19 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Idea These recycling bins are excellent and help solve the problem of keeping your rubbish tidy. Great buy, have now bought 4!! Durable, neat and good size. Highly recommended. 12 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FITS THE BILL Bought this to store paper for recycling and to keep it outside. So far so good. Quite robust, lightweight and sits happily alongside other bins. Good value for money and much cheaper than others sourced on the internet. Of course it's not waterproof but I think we can do something about that easily. 12 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase Does its purpose. 15 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality; standard bin liners fit I was concerned about whether I could get a standard sized bin liner to fit in this. But that is no problem. Plus, as others have mentioned, it is very sturdy and a terrific price. 30 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large recycle bin for kitchen The bin has a lid which keeps the rubbish hidden from view. It has a large capacity so it doesn't have to be emptied every day. 04 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by purchased before reasonable build quality, good price, looks good, but will it last? 15 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for recycling stuff Very handy bin which I use for recycled rubbish. Nice wide opening at the top, bright colours & sturdy material 03 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Bins These recycling bins are very good quality well made & sturdy. I like the choice of coloured lids which makes it quick & easy to select the correct container. Only complaint is that the lids swivel to open which means that if like me you wish to store them outside then they fill with water whenever it rains. 13 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good functional product We have a lot of recycling and this does the job well. Not too massive but holds quite a bit. 06 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bin - cheap and cheerful I bought this bin to hold our paper recycling bag in our kitchen to tidy things up and it's a perfect fit. The quality of the plastic is outstanding and the blue is bright. The lid makes it easy to access and the opening is quite wide. This is the third of these bins I've bought for our recycling and I think they're superb. They're not fancy, expensive bins... They're cheap and functional - what more do you want!!! Highly recommended 29 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bin The bin is great it matches the same colour lid and the main bin it goes in outside. Great size it holds a lot. I recommend it anyone. 12 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good recycling bin Ideal bin for recycling. Bags issued by the local council fit the bin snugly, so that when full the bag can be removed and tied up ready for collection. Sound purchase. Have now bought 3 in various colours, 19 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for I just bought this to store a big bag of dog food and it does the job 01 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Solid Bin This recycling bin is nice and sturdy and good value for money. It is a good size to keep in the house and only empty into the wheelie bin periodically. 20 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super cheap 50 litre Bin. Made by Wham whose products are showing up in pound shops and elsewhere at low prices, this short, squat bin has a capacity of 50 litres. This is the main reason for purchase; most similar ones are 40 or 45 litres. I'm happy with the purchase, with the main complaint being with lid which is too tight and difficult to remove for emptying. If you are planning to change bin bags frequently, then you might have to look elsewhere. 19 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by practicle solution perfect for job 09 August 2012
  • 2016-10-27 T11:50:55.118-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_001433076, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
1 Question & 9 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Planning on using it for glass recycling but trying to free up some space indoors.
by
Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NotDisgusted is loaded.
Additional information about NotDisgusted could not be loaded.
14/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
I would say yes - it's lid clips on rather than sits on so it should stay on even in the wind.
by
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DragonDrop2 is loaded.
Additional information about DragonDrop2 could not be loaded.
27/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I don't think that this is designed for outside use. Pretty sure it might blow away in bad weather!! I don't think I would use it outside plus it might not be water tight so the contents would get wet. That would be an issue!
by
Glasgow
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lyndatub is loaded.
Additional information about Lyndatub could not be loaded.
9/9/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Looks like it can be used outdoors. Thinner than council issued but will do the job
by
Kent
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AsianPrincess is loaded.
Additional information about AsianPrincess could not be loaded.
28/8/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Not planning to keep this bin outside but feel it would be robust enough
by
Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Serafina5 is loaded.
Additional information about Serafina5 could not be loaded.
18/7/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes you can put out side
by
Derby, Derby, Derby, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about burnback is loaded.
Additional information about burnback could not be loaded.
19/5/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
we have put outside is quiet light and was blown around the garden when we had bad weather. not sure how long will last but was fairly cheap and like all plastics they do perish eventually
by
Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about lynda3s is loaded.
Additional information about lynda3s could not be loaded.
25/11/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I've just purchased this for the same reason only paper instead of glass. I'm happy with it so far and it sits outside. The lid isn't waterproof though so you'll need to put something over it I think if this is an issue for you. Having said that, I'm pleased with it and for the price paid. Looking at others on the internet they are very expensive in comparison.
by
Wales UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WelshPoppy is loaded.
Additional information about WelshPoppy could not be loaded.
12/8/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
It is a bit less sturdy than a normal outdoor bin, but I have two of these, and I think they should work fine.
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about oxalis is loaded.
Additional information about oxalis could not be loaded.
30/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
If it was in a sheltered position so that it would not get blown away, it would be fine.
by
Scotland, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Petunia12 is loaded.
Additional information about Petunia12 could not be loaded.
3/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-10-27 T11:44:55.857-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001433076, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-27 T11:44:55.858-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001433076, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95
     
    Standard: by Monday 12 December   £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com