Trent Sofabed in Chocolate

Spread the cost

Sorry, out of stock.

Order now and have the product as soon as we have it in stock.

We've only got left of the item you have chosen but we've got more on order. We'll dispatch now and the other items within .
Add Trent Sofabed in Chocolate to basket

Trent Sofabed in Chocolate features in our Sofa Beds collection

Previous itemView full Sofa Beds collectionNext item

Product Information

FurnitureSwatch FREE Swatch pack available: Click here
Colour Chocolate
Assembly Required Yes
Colour Family Brown
Dimensions Dimensions as a sofa: L179 x D54 x H75 cm. Dimensions as a bed: L179 x D109 x H35 cm
Finish Fabric
Material Fabric
Product Type Sofabeds
Range Trent
Sofa Type Sofabed
Type Sofas & Armchairs

Why we love this

The Trent sofabed is perfect for unexpected guests and makes a great casual sofa for any room. It quickly converts between sofa and bed mode in one easy 'click clack' adjustment. Check out the rest of our fantastic furniture range for more great ideas.
Asda Cashback Credit Card

*Apply today & spread the cost
with 0% interest for 6 months

Representative example:

  • Standard Purchase 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Representative APR 19.9% P.A. (Variable)
  • Based on assumed credit limit of £1,200
  • Selected purchase, subject to eligibility & terms*

An application for an Asda credit card can be made during checkout. Spread the cost today on selected purchases by following the below steps:

  • 1

    Add to basket & select 'Apply for &
    pay with an Asda Cashback Credit Card.'

  • 2

    Fill in a short application
    form. Get a credit decision.

  • 3

    Review and place order.

Asda Cashback Credit Card

Asda Cashback Credit Card

You’ll also receive an Asda Cashback Credit Card in the post within 10 working days of a successful application.

  • 0% on purchases of £200 or more for 6 months at George.com
  • 1% cashback on all your Asda shopping online, in-store and fuel
  • 0.5% cashback everywhere else, too
  • No annual fee

Asda Stores Limited (Great Wilson Street, Leeds, LS11 5AD), trading as Asda Money, acts as a credit broker not as a lender and is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Asda Stores Limited only offers credit cards provided by Creation Financial Services Limited. Credit issued subject to status. Applicants must be aged 18 or over and UK resident . Credit issued subject to status.

Our customers say

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bed 31 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy with sofa bed excellent product is perfect for our purpose wasnt notified self build but was very easy so no problem happy with sofa bed 25 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase Needed a sofa bed for my son looked at others but so expensive , this purchase is absolutely fantastic the communication with the delivery company was first class , the bed was so easy to put together just a matter of connecting two legs i would recommend this product to anyone very good value for money 07 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by suitable 07 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we wanted My daughter who is 23 has a really small bedroom due to big family living under one roof. she had 4 post bed in her room and it made the room look cluttered and smaller with other furniture and needs. so I bought her this sofa bed as a bed and it is perfect for her needs - As sofa it is great and as bed is great I only have one thing to say about this sofa bed as bed - the sofa bed when folded out as bed has slight fold in it where it click clacks up and down my daughter says it is a bit distraction when trying to get to sleep so we sorted this problem out via a mattress topper so no problems now at all. This sofa bed is now a dream bed for a small room - really comfortable. So we are very happy over all. 01 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best purchase ever 01 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really lovely sofabed This is great value for money and very stylish. Looks great in my little boys playroom and will be great when we have guests. Very easy to put together i'm impressed. 31 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks like it cost twice as much! This sofa bed is brilliant value - smart and clean lines, very comfy and sooooo esy to put together. You just screw on the legs and that's it in less than 5 minutes. Very happy with the product although the delivery was late and I had to chase the company delivering - which I guess is not Asda's fault. Would recommend. 18 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy Rather comfortable. Good support on the drop down with the hidden legs in the zippers as well as the screw on base. Awkward to move upstairs after the delivery man wouldn't, but over all happy. 17 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb sofa bed Great value Lovely looking sofa bed ideal for overnight guests! 16 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy Bought as a spare bed for small bedroom. Not been used yet so cannot comment on how comfortable, but looks great for the money. Did lots of Internet searching before purchasing a sofa bed. Definitely best value around! 13 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really pleased with purchase I bought this to go in a nursery so it can be used as a sofa, and a spare bed when my parents come to visit. The sofa is of a really high quality, and I was pleasantly surprised upon opening the box. The colour is very nice and it's very comfortable to sit on. Nobody has slept in yet, but I can imagine it would be be suitable for one adult. I'm very pleased with my purchase. 09 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful purchase Lovely sofa bed, great material - soft and firm hold. Great price. Comfy to sleep on as is bigger than small single bed (you can turn without falling off) 08 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value Excellent sofa bed for small guest room/studio. Looks really nice and feels comfortable.Couldn't find anything better for the price. 07 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Great sofa, great value, arrived promptly, easy to set up, very convenient to convert to sofa bed, comfy. If you're like me and agonise reading every review going, you can't go wrong with this. 27 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Star buy When the sofa-bed was unpacked we were seriously pleasantly surprised on the quality. It looks like it should of cost a lot more. We use it for the spare bedroom and its been used as a bed once so far with 2 people and they said it made a good bed for them!!! Really pleased. 22 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value buy wanted a bed settee and asda looked a god value deal. delivery was on time and the quality is what you pay for would buy again from asda 04 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best one 27 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic purchase & value I bought this sofa to go in our conservatory. It fits fantastic, super comfy, stylish, simple to put together, easy to put down into an extra bed and brilliant value, best we found from a lot of online research. Huge thumbs up and highly recomended. 05 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value Needed a sofa bed and just happen to see it as an offer. It is very firm, but i like that, some people may like it to be softer. The colour and texture are good and neutral so will go with most rooms. Very comfortable and a good buy. 04 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money! I am a lady living on her own who has friends come stay regularly. The sofa bed is stylish, and meets my needs. When it arrived it needed the legs putting on, having no tools I panicked, but everything I needed was in the box. Simple construction with an allen key, did it in minutes. Not the biggest of beds for two, but better than having people sleep on the floor. Went on the site with the intention to buy and was thrilled to see it was in the sale. Couldn't get anything like it for the money, so am rather pleased, definitely value for money. 21 April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by trent sofa bed ideal spare guest bed it takes seconds to put up just clunk click and its so comfortable 07 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase Haven't slept on it as yet but seems to be comfortable to sit on. If you like a soft mattress then perhaps a topper might do the trick. Very easy to assemble and a good size for one person for sleep on or even two small children. Can sit 3 people when in soft mode. 04 April 2013
  • 2017-01-11 T10:03:50.728-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_001715247, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
5 Questions & 4 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Does it transfore into a single or double bed?
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about max23 is loaded.
Additional information about max23 could not be loaded.
30/12/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
2 seater going in a double bed
by
Herts
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GreenOlive1 is loaded.
Additional information about GreenOlive1 could not be loaded.
1/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
3 seater & is just short of a full size double when folded out into a bed.
by
Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about tiggrrrrrrr is loaded.
Additional information about tiggrrrrrrr could not be loaded.
1/1/2016
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
by
London , uk
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KazzaB is loaded.
Additional information about KazzaB could not be loaded.
14/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
If you place it against a wall, when it is not open, the depth you need is 85 cm. This is how much it sticks out into the room from the wall. It is worth getting, as it is cheap, looks nice, seems all right as a bed (hard mattress) and (most important reason for me) it is the smallest sofa of this type one can get. The other measurements they give on the website seem to be accurate, but the depth (as a sofa, not as a bed) is 85, not 50 something.
by
Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LancastrianGardener is loaded.
Additional information about LancastrianGardener could not be loaded.
5/8/2015
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
by
York, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LucyMetsing is loaded.
Additional information about LucyMetsing could not be loaded.
7/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
I am concerned whether it can be easily torn as faux materials are usually quite flimsy. I would be grateful for your assurance. Thanks
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SSR007 is loaded.
Additional information about SSR007 could not be loaded.
28/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Belfast, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about missxmas1 is loaded.
Additional information about missxmas1 could not be loaded.
6/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
height of base is 35cms/14inches.
by
Highland, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bagginses is loaded.
Additional information about bagginses could not be loaded.
17/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
  • 2017-01-11 T10:01:45.850-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001715247, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2017-01-11 T10:01:45.852-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001715247, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £9.95
     
    Named day £9.95
    Next day £19.95
     
    More delivery info
    When can I get this by?
  • Click and collect
    Collect in store not available
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Despatched once stock is received
    This item is available for ordering, however, it will not be dispatched until stock is received in our warehouse
    When can I get this by?
  • Returns Available
    Returns Available

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com