ThermoCafe Blue Desk Mug
View available offers

Sorry, out of stock.

Add ThermoCafe Blue Desk Mug to basket

ThermoCafe Blue Desk Mug features in our Flasks, Filters & Bottles collection

Previous itemView full Flasks, Filters & Bottles collectionNext item

Product Information

Click and collect Collect in any ASDA store for free. More delivery info
Colour Blue
Capacity 450ml
Oven Safe No
Dimensions 14x10x12cm
Dishwasher Safe No
Freezer Safe No
Material Plastic/Stainless Steel
Microwave Safe No
Pack Size 1
Product Type Travel Mugs
Type Cups & Mugs
Weight 0.21 kg
Brand Thermos

Why we love this


The thermocafe desk mug is perfect to take to the office or workplace. Featuring double wall insulation and a splash resistant, drink through lid, this mug is perfect for keeping your drink hot for up to 1 hour.

Sale

Higher Price charged online or in a minimum of 75 Stores

Our customers say

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item Bought two. Great for price. Keeps coffee warm for around 1 hr 03 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Looks good & perfect size Just picked this up & it looks the part. Can't say how good it will be at keeping liquid hot as I bought for Xmas pressies. Very nice colour of blue just the right size for say taking to work or having in the car for a journey. 08 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product for the price. Used for camping good product and can have a decent brew in it. 06 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value item Good value, Does what it is intended for. Keeps hot drinks hot for a while. GOOD VALUE FOR WHAT IT IS. I have seen a lot of people with this item. 24 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Mug I was looking for a mug that wasn't too big, this is a good size, and is metal/steel on the inside, which is better than the plastic lined ones. Keeps your drink hot for a long time, good price too. Would recommend it. 19 March 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good cup 17 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase good value of money. 11 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mug great value I love this mug and it is twice as expensive in some others shops - what a bargain ASDA. 10 February 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking Cup for Office 09 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by bargain purchase I have brought 8 of these mugs simply because they are thermos,and keeps my drink warm for over an hour, people are asking me where i got them from, bargain price i am pleased with this product 09 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad Works as advertised. Keeps the office brew warmer for longer. Plastic molded handle looks delicate, but so far so good! 07 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Great value for money, good quality and appearance and was so wasy to collect instore. 07 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I usually drink a cofee made from a cafetiere every morning at work but find that once it has been brewed and poured it does not retain its heat for long. This product is absolutely perfect for solving that problem. Excellent value for money, keeps the cofee hot, and is ergonimically pleasing while comfortable to hold and drink from. All in all, an excellent insulated desk mug from a quality make. 07 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it says This is a good looking, large desk mug that does keep your drink warmer/colder than a normal mug. However, it is not a vacuum, in fact the air gap between the steel inner and the plastic outer can easily get water in it during washing causing condensation. It cannot be cleaned in a dishwasher or submerged which is a pain. It is not a travel mug so the lid may leak. Also the brushed steel can cause an unpleasant sensation if it touches your teeth during drinking. Overall it is OK. 17 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Great item, keeps the drink warm 13 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thermos Desk Mug Great desk mug that will keep your hot drink warm for a while - useful for the office or at home. Not suited for the car but there are other commuter mugs for that! 01 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by value Got them at a sale price, so for next to nothing great value for camping rather than a desk! 31 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cracking desk mug For those who make a brew at work, get busy with something and normally go back to your brew tepid then this is must !!! Looks great, does exactly what you would imagine - keeps your drink hot for ages ! 31 December 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too shabby I bought this as a secret santa present. It lacked a box and just came loose with a tag. It seemed good for the money but if I was to buy one for myself I'd buy one which would fit in a car cup holder so I could take it with me on my drive to work. 31 December 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy for an insulated mug I bought this for work where my tea gets too cold before I can finish it. It keeps the tea hot long enough for me, around 20 - 30 minutes. It has a rubber padded base so is pretty stable and will not mark surfaces and will keep it stable if on a boat. Lid seals well enough and can be separated for cleaning. Unfortunately it is not dishwasher proof so needs to be hand washed all the time, okay for work however I was going to buy a second for home but this might stop me. 29 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great even before drink reaches your desk If you like a well brewed cuppa (teabag in for at least 3 minutes), this mug is and excellent buy. Simply stick the lid on and leave. With a standard mug, by the time you remove teabag and add milk the tea is lukewarm. Using the Thermos mug my tea is now steaming hot. The drink through lid helps keep the heat in while allowing you to take regular sips. This keeps me better hydrated, as before I'd simply drink the entire cuppa before it got cold. 25 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must for desk workers... Great product - just like a normal mug but keeps your drink warmer for around an hour longer. Picture does not do a lot of justice as the mug itself is a nice dark shiny blue. A must if you're an office worker or even to drink on the way to work in the car. 24 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase Quality mug, keeps coffee warm long time, but may leak from the lid if you move fast with the mug full so be careful, but good purchase overall. 21 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent thermos cup This is a brilliant thermos cup for the desk. It will keep the drink hot for about 1 hour. I really like the design, shape and size of this cup. I would highly recommend it. 09 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mugs If you want your drinks to stay hot and not taste of plastic, then these are the mugs for you. 04 December 2012
  • 2016-01-27 T06:06:55.285-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_001433979, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2
Read all reviews
No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review.
Write the first review

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95 by Friday 19 February
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    More delivery info
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com