Sumatra High Back Conversation Sofa Set in Charcoal - 4 Piece

Rollover image to zoom

Sumatra High Back Conversation Sofa Set in Charcoal - 4 Piece main view Sumatra High Back Conversation Sofa Set in Charcoal - 4 Piece alternative view Sumatra High Back Conversation Sofa Set in Charcoal - 4 Piece alternative view Sumatra High Back Conversation Sofa Set in Charcoal - 4 Piece alternative view

Sumatra High Back Conversation Sofa Set in Charcoal - 4 Piece Reviews

Was £475.00
Now £239.00 Save  £236.00

Please note the images show cushions with black fabric, but the set will be supplied with charcoal coloured fabrics, matching the Wyndham Charcoal Family of patio furniture.

 
New for 2013, the Sumatra range of woven rattan style conversation sofa sets are packed with quality features and intended for use either outdoors or in a conservatory.  
 
Designed with wider and deeper chairs for greater comfort and a traditional style, Sumatra is also backed with a guarantee that whatever the weather does, the frames will not rust.
The Sumatra Sofa Set offers the following great features:
 
  • Two large, 88cm deep rattan style sofa chairs with 64cm deep seat cushions and full height seat back cushions, the set is finished with an all weather poly rattan weave in a 2 tone chocolate brown, and charcoal coloured cushions and a matching twin seat sofa.
  • Aluminium frames are used for all Sumatra furniture sets for both chairs and tables, and will not rust. We also specify stainless steel bolts and fittings which offer greater anti corrosion properties than standard steel fittings.
  • Cushions are water resistant and finished with higher specification, charcoal coloured 1200D Dobby polyester covers for a luxurious feel
  • A large 108 x 56cm matching style coffee table with an aluminium frame, polyrattan weave and 5mm toughened glass.
  • Sofa and Chairs- Aluminium frames are finished in a 2 tone brown poly rattan weave with weather resistant, deep fill cushions with charcoal coloured exterior grade Dobby polyester fabric.
  • In addition to the main frame construction, the chair and sofa frames are constructed with horizontal aluminium bars beneath the cushions, giving additional strength and frame rigidity.
  • Table- Aluminium frames in matching brown poly-rattan finish with 5mm toughened safety glass.
  • Seats maximum weight 110kg.
  • Sofa maximum weight 220kg.
The Sumatra Family is made with aluminium frames which will not rust, and are covered with an exterior grade poly rattan wicker style weave.
 
In prolonged poor weather, although the sofa sets will not be directly affected, it is recommended to use an exterior grade furniture cover to help keep unnecessary dirt and marks from the fabrics.
 
Fitting-
The Sumatra range is specified with stainless steel bolts for the chairs and tables. This gives greater corrosion resistance compared to standard steel bolts, especially in coastal areas.
 
AddSumatra High Back Conversation Sofa Set in Charcoal - 4 Piece to basket
 

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £8.95
    Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
    Named day £14.95
    More delivery info
 
Colour Black
Additional Features Sofa and Chairs. Aluminium frames are finished in a 2 tone brown poly rattan weave with weather resistant, deep fill cushions with charcoal coloured exterior grade Dobby polyester fabric. In addition to the main frame construction, the chair and sofa frames are constructed with horizontal aluminium bars beneath the cushions, giving additional strength and frame rigidity.Table.Aluminium frames in matching brown poly-rattan finish with 5mm toughened safety glass.
Assembly Information Basic Tools Required, Screwdriver, Hex Key Set, Adjustable Spanner
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions Table- Width 108cm Depth 56cm Height 49cm Chairs- Width 82cm Depth 88cm Height 86cm Sofa- Width 144cm Depth 88cm Height 86cm
Material Rattan
Product Type Sofa Sets
Range Sumatra
Seating Capacity 4
Type Garden Furniture Sets
Weight 59kg
Weight Restriction Seats maximum weight 110kg.Sofa maximum weight 220kg.
Brand ASDA
 
Delivered from £8.95
Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
Named day £14.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
2 Questions & 1 Answer

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Falmouth, Cornwall, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Blowman is loaded.
Additional information about Blowman could not be loaded.
3/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
County Durham, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Gedge is loaded.
Additional information about Gedge could not be loaded.
23/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
is it possible to buy just the chairs from the sumatra collection
by
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about starshell is loaded.
Additional information about starshell could not be loaded.
28/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value This suite is practical attractive and very functional, and very good value for money. Assembly a little fidley. The Alen bolts are not all positioned to make construction easy, but with a little patience, all was ok. 30 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic, love my furniture wow this furniture is so comfortable its like sitting on your cosy suite in your lounge. It is good quality and very easy to put together. Now we are enjoying our new rattan seating and the rain doesn't damage it. 09 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sumatra High Back Conversation Sofa Set Charcoal 4 Having read other reviews we were expecting it to be difficult to put together. It took my wife and i about two hours to put together and wasn't quite as difficult as we expected. One problem was that the small 20mm bolts were not quite long enough. They way we got round this problem was to use one of the 35mm bolts to pull two parts together, and then the 20mm bolt was able to reach the threaded hole. Another problem was that some of the holes didn't quite line up, or the material that's rapped around the metal frame covered some of the holes that the bolts went into. Having said that it was possible to line them up with a bit of pushing and shoving and moving the material away from the holes. All in all the end result was well worth the effort and the two chairs are nice and wide to comfortably seat some of us larger members of the human race. I would recommend it, (although it is a little bit of a challenge to put together but well within the capability of your average Mr or Mrs), it is a very comfortable nice looking piece of garden furniture and value for money is excellent. 23 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sumatra High Back Conversation Sofa Set Very pleased with my new furniture comfortable and stylish, needs two people to assemble some holes awkward to line up. Persevere and end result amazing. PS.The art is to assemble loose and then tighten. 11 May 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to Assemble (Not) Mostly pleased with this product true to description looks good and very comfortable. However husband has only just finished with the expletives from putting together. Bolt holes all fractionally out of alinement which made the putting together very difficult. Make sure you have at least 3 hours to spare, or maybe be we're just unlucky and got the dodgy one!!!! 11 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lounging Around We bought this suite to upgrade from our old garden furniture and couldn't be more pleased. It is very comfortable and does make you want to sit and relax in the garden. The assembly is straightforward, although I need a cramp in a couple of places to pull the parts together to start the bolts. Overall - very satisfied. 09 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding patio furniture Classy patio furniture. Very comfortable as it's very high backed and all cushions are very thick . Unlike other reviewers my husband found it simple to assemble - managed to do it unaided ! Took his time and I would estimate each item took one hour each to complete . Excellent price for an excellent product ! 22 April 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I read the reviews on this product and should have given more thought to the comments about screw holes not lining up. The first chair we went to put together the screw would not screw hole stripped and the covers to go over screws would not clip into place. I decided there and then not to go any further and repackaged and sent back Liked the style of the chairs and cushions seemed fine. For this amount of money I think more attention should have been spent on the construction side. Thank you 28 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fit for purpose Nice conservatory set but apparently was difficult to assemble so be prepared. Service from asda was good--threading in side of one of the chairs faulty and they agreed to send a further one out with no complaint. 05 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best item of furniture ever bought looks great now its put together it was quite difficult to get everything to line up to get the screws in takes 2 people to put it together very sturdy well made and looks very stylish. 14 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good Would not buy again as not easy to put together,wicker covering holes and did not line up. Back cushions have deep indents as squashed during packing 15 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous set We wanted this set to use in the conservatory as well as in the garden.It is great.I love it and it looks wonderful. 15 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sumatra high back sofa set Excellent value for money looks more expensive very comfortable and stylish easy assembled 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great looking excellent product. very very comfortable. much admired by my friends. needs 2 to assemble 22 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Would recommend. Nice high backs. Very comfy. 31 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Design. Made up with my furniture. Thank you. 13 July 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what we wanted Loved the look of this product but as it's virtualy flat pack and has to be assembled found that quite difficult to line up the last screws on each unit. Managed it after about 3 hours.Very happy with the result, the garden set looks terrific. Delivery was well informed and quick. Delivered promptly within 2 hours of when they told us it would be delivered. Brilliant. Very satisfied with the service. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bit of kit Came in a big box,fairly easy to set up, on my own,would say after checking all other sites, great value for money, am more than happy with purchase, would recommend 25 May 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a disappointment! Order and delivery process excellent. However the Garden furniture was so badly manufactured - non of the holes matched up to put the screws into and after a frustrating 2 hours we gave up and have sent the item back to Asda. Was so disappointed as it got really good reviews from some of the other purchasers. 15 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stylish & comfortable It took a few hours to put together, - all the family got involved! However it was straightforward and gave a pleasing result. Fantastic value compared to others that I found and looks a lot nicer than most. 22 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it once assembled This was flat packed and some of the holes didn't marry up so took us 5hours to assemble love it now its up though i would recommend to a friend but would warn them about the difficult assembly . 17 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 BEST PURCHASE EVER Absolutely fantastic. So comfortable. Bit tricky putting together but worth the effort. Woudl certianly recommend this product. 18 May 2013
<<prev 2

Additional information from the manufacturer