Snap Screen- White

Rollover image to zoom

Snap Screen- White main view Snap Screen- White alternative view

Snap Screen- White Reviews

£9.97

Keep bugs out and let fresh air in with Snap Screen. This clever door screen has magnets along the opening, so as soon as you walk through it, it snaps shut behind you. This creates an impenetrable barrier that flies, moths, mosquitoes, wasps and bees just can’t get through.

 

Snap Screen™ is perfect for kids and pets – they can come and go as they please because it always closes behind them. You can fit it over doors easily, without tools, screws or nails, and when winter comes around, it’s easy to take down too.

AddSnap Screen- White to basket
 
  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 5 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Wednesday 06 August
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Size single
Colour White
Batteries Required No
Model Number V19247
Length of Parts Guarantee (Years) 1 year
Product Type Snap Screens
Type Snap Screens
Brand JML
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 06 August
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
2 Questions & 0 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Northern Ireland
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Alice111149 is loaded.
Additional information about Alice111149 could not be loaded.
15/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Hertfordshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Vodka56 is loaded.
Additional information about Vodka56 could not be loaded.
28/5/2014
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful22No00
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy I bought the snap screen after seeing it on TV. I had to order it on line as I couldn't find it in most of the Asda stores I went too , so that was a bit disappointing. How ever when the product came it was easy to put up and looked great. I have now put one on the garden door and my wash room door. I have also sent two to my sister in Cyprus as it is good not letting Mosquitos and flys in. She loves it. Great product that I will buy again....... 27 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job! I absolutely love the concept of this fly curtain - I like to keep my back door open all day during the summer - this curtain lets the fresh air and my pets in and does indeed keep the fly's out! However it is very flimsy and I cant see it lasting very long if you had a couple of large dogs in and out your house! I knew this when I bought it as I read the reviews, I have a couple of cats which the curtain copes with very well, and a basset hound who again the curtain copes with! Its us humans going in and out that disturb the velcro at the top so you do have to keep putting it back, not a hassle though! Because I knew its flimsy I actually bought two so that if one does pack in on me i will have a spare - at the price I paid for one - if it sees me out the summer and keeps my house fly free then I will be a very happy customer - so far its been up a few weeks and its great! 13 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality product We bought this item to put over the entrance door of our conservatory and it is well made and exactly as described. It works well but we have a bit of a problem making it fit, as the sliding door is narrower and lower than the average door. No doubt we will find a way around these problems however and this should not detract from the good quality of the product, which would be ideal over a normal size door. 14 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product The product is very easy to fit to the door frame and looks great. The central magnets snap back together after you have walked through the screen. Only downside is that the recent hot weather melted some of the self adhesive attaching the Velcro pads to the curtain. Looks like a job for superglue, but it really doesn't detract from the usefulness of this product 30 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good idea BUT I think it's a great idea but the quality is poor. It doesn't stick to pvc very well and the parts that hold the magnets came off and one magnet broke. I have had to glue it to the pvc and the holders together and it works well as I said good idea but let down by the quality 01 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent gadget!! Very very clever gadget!! Even my dog whos very sensitive goes straight throught it i love it and have reccommended it to everyone i know!!! It keeps all bugs and flys out yet allows sunlight, breeze through!!! I am very impressed with this who ever made it is a genius!!! 22 August 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Snapscreen I had one of these snapscreens last year and they do as required but only last a summer really and I don't think the magnets are anywhere near as strong this year. I have to attach the screen back together, it does not snap shut and I have fitted it correctly. 29 March 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality I ordered two of these (one for a present) and one of them the magnets were not lined up so was impossible to hang them level and the other pack had 1 missing magnet and 2 others that kept falling off. Very disappointing 05 August 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by rubbish I bought this and after two days it fell down and the material has come away from the top of the curtain I am very disappointed and woukdnot t recommend this to anyone I wish I had time to return it to get my money back 04 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great quality of finish Whilst the product itself works, the quality of the finish isn't great, the seams are slightly wonky and the magnets hang after a while. But its keeps the flies and moths out and thats the purpose of it. 19 June 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by its ok does the job but if the Velcro is not quite in the right place then magnets don't close on there own you have to pull to shut them as it keeps moving but it is really good for keeping out the flies. 17 June 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good quality The sticky Velcro attachments are not strong enough to stick to the material at the top middle where u walk in and out the material comes away subsequently falls apart 20 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my better buys Went to my friends and saw her door screen said I wanted one ordered it on line received in 2 days easy to put up and in this hot weather it is great. 04 August 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bugs out! Could have been just a bit wider but other wise great really keeps the bugs out a tip is to put a cane in the top and ends to stop them flying away 23 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good little purchase Needs to be fitted squarely or the magnets do not catch correctly but does the job on our caravan door to give the dogs access to the outside 26 May 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snap screen works Really does keep the flies out but the Velcro fasteners are not sticky enough and I have had to replace them with my own. 03 September 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Caution Nice product if you have a width of exactly 100cm. For some reason my frame was 104cm! Did not fit so sent it back. 30 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by snap curtain great value for the money it does what it says it keeps the fly,s out and really looks well on my door 22 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great invention Would recommend these to everyone does what it says and keeps insects out thank you 20 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfied Reliable for1 season 27 March 2014
<<prev 2 3