Salter Glass Analyser Scale

Rollover image to zoom

Salter Glass Analyser Scale main view

Salter Glass Analyser Scale Reviews

Was £20.00 Now £10.00

If you're determined to stick to your healthy lifestyle, then this Salter Compact Mechanical Scale and Magnifying Lens can you help you achieve your goal.
 
Features:
  • Compact size for easy storage - includes easy to assemble storage stand 
  • Large easy to read dial - size: 17.5cm diameter 
  • Fine resolution scale for higher accuracy 
  • Toughened glass platform 
AddSalter Glass Analyser Scale to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Wednesday 09 September
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.


Great Savings on Selected Lines

Click here to view all products in this event.

Click here for Terms & Conditions.

 
Colour Clear
Additional Features Manufacturers guarantee of 15 years.
Colour Family Clear
Design Glass
Material Glass
Product Type Bathroom Scales
Range Scale
Type Bathroom Scales
Weight Restriction Max weight 160kg
Brand Salter
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 09 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
2 Questions & 10 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Stevenage
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gezzard is loaded.
Additional information about gezzard could not be loaded.
19/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
yes you have the two options on weight pounds and kilos
by
Pontarddulais, Swansea, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Oscar61 is loaded.
Additional information about Oscar61 could not be loaded.
2/6/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
North Lanarkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about marydoll1 is loaded.
Additional information about marydoll1 could not be loaded.
29/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Hi yes you can use the scales without using the other functions unfortunately the scales I bought were giving inaccurate readings so I have returned the item back to Asda.
Hope this helps...
by
Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cdfs is loaded.
Additional information about cdfs could not be loaded.
4/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can. If you do not want to know anything apart from weight you can keep your socks on and use them as normal scales.
by
Norfolk, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ivyhouselady is loaded.
Additional information about Ivyhouselady could not be loaded.
3/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, you have a choice to either just get weight...or BMI, water and fat details...great scales :D
by
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about imjusttryingtofeedback is loaded.
Additional information about imjusttryingtofeedback could not be loaded.
1/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you don't need all that other stuff set up. It can just show you your weight either in Ilbs or Kgs
by
South - West
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BerryBB is loaded.
Additional information about BerryBB could not be loaded.
30/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes you can simply use them to weigh yourself with no bmi input
by
Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nura is loaded.
Additional information about Nura could not be loaded.
26/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
T he bmi comes up after you have weighed yourself,
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chrissir is loaded.
Additional information about chrissir could not be loaded.
1/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can.
by
Poole, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Diancing56 is loaded.
Additional information about Diancing56 could not be loaded.
22/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can just weigh yourself. If you don't store any heights it won't work out BMI. If you switch on the scales and stand on them it just does weight.
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loopylala2 is loaded.
Additional information about Loopylala2 could not be loaded.
28/6/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes,you can just use it to weigh-it's very accurate.
by
scotland
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about butegirl is loaded.
Additional information about butegirl could not be loaded.
3/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-09-01T08:26:21.440-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002044828, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-09-01T08:26:21.443-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002044828, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good good scale at good price. looks prettyas well.comes with studs for using it on carpets or hardfloor. gives acuurate reading. strongly recommend 16 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased with it It is pretty much all that its been described as in its product information section. I'm very happy its functioning and it looks quite suave in my bathroom. 13 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy these scales are so reliable, great value, look fab! would have paid more for them but got them on offer so was a great buy!would recommend these to anyone! 09 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by bit annoying ok to program- bit tricky at first. imformation given is very good but its annoying that u cant use the scales to weigh anything except ppl. 16 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good scale at really low price I have bought similar scales for 70 pounds , so when i saw this one for a 10; I thought surely it will be cheap quality but i was wrong! 12 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by really great A great product at a fab price. Its been really insightful to keep an eye on my BMI and body fat whilst trying to lose a bit of weight. 13 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spend a little money to help lose weight It started as a New Year's resolution. I would lose 10 kilos in 6 months and reduce my Body Mass Index (BMI) by 10%. Just like many of us, I hadn't kept previous resolutions so I decided to do something different. I sourced these particular scales from Salter. They look modern and neat and do more than weigh you. They calculate BMI as well as water and fat body percentages. The scales can be programmed for 4 different users. This meant that I (and other family members if they wish) could see and then record the findings on a regular basis on the PC to check if I was keeping to my resolution. However, no stylish looking scales will do the trick on their own. Commitment was also required, and I have found in the past that the only way to stick to an objective is to spend a bit of money to achieve it. Fortunately, ASDA were offering these scales at a very good price so I purchased online and collected in my local store. It was the first time I'd used this service and it worked well. The end result is that I now have an excellent set of scales and with the additional information they provide, an incentive to lose weight. So far I'm on track. 19 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks good looks good and glass panel feels comfortable hard to use even with a manual, technology not always brings convenience. 17 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy This item was worth every penny it may have been on sale at the time of purchased. it was still the cheapest compared to other retailers. 02 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase happy with the purchase, great you can customise personal settings for up to 4 users. Great you can analyse body fat and water content. 04 August 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Analyser Scales Just embarked on a healthy eating regime and these are perfect to help to monitor my progress. Great value and appear to be accurate. 04 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by x-box 250 slim Excellant product at a reasonable price. A little complicated to use at first, but then easilly used after getting used to the scales. 30 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product this product does the job. easy to read display,modern design would fit in to any decor.display can be in stones,pounds or kilograms. 18 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Very useful scales able to give a variety of information for up to 4 people. A reliable known make at a very good price. 13 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money well spent Scales are very accurate. They gave the same reading as Slimmers World scales! Very classy and would def recommend. 04 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Brilliant product. Does exactly what it says on the tin. Instructions easy to follow and quick to set up 08 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good like this product ,very easy to use,shows you the right weight what more could i want the good thing is i m losing weight 12 June 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase Easy enough if u just want to know your weight. I found it hard to store weights and to do the bmi 26 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for the price Good quality product that does what it says it does. I would recommend these scales to everyone. 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Excellent item, clear display and very accurate, would highly recommend, and not too bad on the price either! ;) 25 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The bathroom scales are superb, and a very good price. We are extremely pleased with them. 17 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product I have brought this product. This is amazing product. My whole family love it. Easy to use product. 10 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good, modern & stylish Really pleased with my purchase. Got these half price too! Really modern & stylish. Lots of functions, i.e BMI 15 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money! Great product and so affordable! This product was recommended to me and I will recommend it to other people. 22 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weight for the best Excellent straight forward product. Does xactly what it says and setting it up is easy peasy. 30 December 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality purchase! Easy to set up, great that you can have 4 users set up at one time. Easy on the eye! 08 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Bought this item for great price no issues good product gives same weight at slimming class. 14 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy! This product is perfect for what I wanted. Looks stylish but yet practical. Good little buy. 15 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brill Product & fast delivery really like this product tells you your bmi and everything. very easy to set up and very fast delivery 22 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by scales We are more than satisfied with this purchase and would recomend it to my friends 14 September 2012
  • 2015-09-01T08:26:25.153-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_002044828, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Ultra Slim Glass Analyser Scale

Ultra Slim Glass Platform - Analyser Scale

  • Measures weight plus body fat (%), body water (%) and BMI (Body Mass Index)
  • Easy to read LCD display - 35mm high
  • 4 user memory
  • Ultra slim platform is made from toughened glass - but is only 6mm thick!
  • Tap start for increased reliability and accuracy
  • Weighs up to 160kg in 0.1kg/25 stone in 0.2lb / 350 lb in 0.2lb increments
  • 15 year guarantee