Salter Glass Analyser Scale

Rollover image to zoom

Salter Glass Analyser Scale main view

Salter Glass Analyser Scale Reviews

£20.00

If you're determined to stick to your healthy lifestyle, then this Salter Compact Mechanical Scale and Magnifying Lens can you help you achieve your goal.
 
Features:
  • Compact size for easy storage - includes easy to assemble storage stand 
  • Large easy to read dial - size: 17.5cm diameter 
  • Fine resolution scale for higher accuracy 
  • Toughened glass platform 
AddSalter Glass Analyser Scale to basket
 

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Tuesday 04 November
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Clear
Additional Features 6mm thick glass platform. Manufacturers guarantee of 15 years.
Design Glass
Dimensions 335 x 55 x 335 cm
Finish Glass
Material Glass
Product Type Weighing Scales
Range Scale
Type Bathroom Accessories
Weight Restriction Max weight 160kg
Brand Salter
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Tuesday 04 November
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
1 Question & 9 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
North Lanarkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about marydoll1 is loaded.
Additional information about marydoll1 could not be loaded.
29/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Hi yes you can use the scales without using the other functions unfortunately the scales I bought were giving inaccurate readings so I have returned the item back to Asda.
Hope this helps...
by
Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cdfs is loaded.
Additional information about cdfs could not be loaded.
4/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can. If you do not want to know anything apart from weight you can keep your socks on and use them as normal scales.
by
Norfolk, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ivyhouselady is loaded.
Additional information about Ivyhouselady could not be loaded.
3/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, you have a choice to either just get weight...or BMI, water and fat details...great scales :D
by
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about imjusttryingtofeedback is loaded.
Additional information about imjusttryingtofeedback could not be loaded.
1/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you don't need all that other stuff set up. It can just show you your weight either in Ilbs or Kgs
by
South - West
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BerryBB is loaded.
Additional information about BerryBB could not be loaded.
30/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes you can simply use them to weigh yourself with no bmi input
by
Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nura is loaded.
Additional information about Nura could not be loaded.
26/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
T he bmi comes up after you have weighed yourself,
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chrissir is loaded.
Additional information about chrissir could not be loaded.
1/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can.
by
Poole, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Diancing56 is loaded.
Additional information about Diancing56 could not be loaded.
22/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can just weigh yourself. If you don't store any heights it won't work out BMI. If you switch on the scales and stand on them it just does weight.
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loopylala2 is loaded.
Additional information about Loopylala2 could not be loaded.
28/6/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes,you can just use it to weigh-it's very accurate.
by
scotland
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about butegirl is loaded.
Additional information about butegirl could not be loaded.
3/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product! We bought these scales on promotion when they were only £10. It was a steal! The scales analyse and store information and can be used as a normal set of scales. Also, you don't even have to press a button, just tap your foot. I would completely recommend these. 28 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job, great price Bought this as it was a very good price from Asda after shopping around. Does the job,and the analysis of fat/ water percentages is a bonus feature which we don't tend to use. Slightly too bulky for our tiny bathroom so it lives under our bed instead! 05 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Device These scales look brilliant and work well. Instructions are fair and I've found the scales to be accurate. Like other reviewers have said, if there's no reading just spray some water on it or otherwise wet your feet to get it working perfectly. 01 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by @@@TOP@@@ Really good,I wasn't expecting much for that price but I'm keeping a daily eye on my weight and fat% and is just spot on.If you have very dry feet doesn't give u the fat%,easily solved with a bit of water. Definitely money well spent! 22 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Looking - good price. Scales cheaper than anywhere else I've seen. Can program up to 4 people and it will give weight, BMI, % fat and % water. Does not always give BMI etc, unless your feet or the scales are damp. Best to use when get out of the shower. 04 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good scale Overall very happy with the product. It is a very good price @ Asda. It is a slim and stylish product and I can keep a close eye on my weight and BMI, etc with it but also use it just a scale without the multifunctional options. 27 November 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by motovation I bought these scales for my daughter and they have given her the motovation to loose weight she is really pleased with them and would not have bought them herself. its great to see her smile when the pounds drop off. 09 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the Money Salter is a well known make, the scales are accurate (I checked) the quality is excellent and they look good, they provide great value for money. You need to moisten your feet for the body fat/BMI calculation to work. 11 August 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great scales! Great value I am very happy with my purchase of the Salter Glass Analyser Scales. They are accurate, easy to use, and great value from Asda for GBP12 (around half the price of anywhere else I've looked). Would highly recommend 04 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice product Very easy to set up and easy to change from kg/pounds/stones&pounds. Good size (fits feet on) and looks good. I've no other scales to compare it too so I'm don't know how accurate they are but seem pretty good. 24 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Performance Good one..Gives the right reading. I am keeping it. However, for day-to-day monitoring, i would say this is not recommended as the weight shows slightly varies with the way we stand on it. Hope this helps. 26 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salter Glass Analyser Scales are GREAT!! These are brilliant!! They're precise, light AND stylish. I use it every week and the reading is very accurate. I wish I had known about the scales sooner. They are GREAT!! I would definitely recommend. 02 July 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsure May well take this back, although it looks good, we are yet to find a place to put it so as to get accurate readings, example, 8:05 am weight read 78.3kg 8:35am after a cup of tea weight read 79.1kg 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Just bought from Asda - collect at store. These scales are £25-30 elsewhere so great price! These only seem available via on-line order....the ones in store are a different model (and lower grade). 30 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dieters Delight An excellent product, well priced and extremely useful. With a simple bit of input up to four people can use these scales not only to accurately weigh but to calculate body fat and BMI. Good Buy. 31 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scales The scales are very accurate and look lovely and modern in my bathroom. I liked the fact that they also measured BMI, water content etc. and they are very encouraging when trying to lose weight. 12 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for Salter scales Ordered these from Asda direct and collected within 2 days. These scales are great value for money and look good too. Didn't much like the stats they gave me but that's for me to work on! :-) 14 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! These scales are brilliant for keeping track of all your measurements when losing weight and you're able to record and keep track of your progress. Excellent product, very happy :-) 22 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good set of scales These are sturdy and they look clean and clinical, good for the bathroom. They must be placed on a flat surface and we had to place some card under one corner, but they work well. 09 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great value for money Only problem i have with it is in order to get your bmi you have to stand on the little metal pads, but to do that makes you topple forward slightly, adding to your weight 10 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's resolution I was really pleased with this purchase, the scales are trendy, very accurate, and easy to keep clean and above all a great price. Well done Asda, another super buy!!!! 10 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product It does exactly what it says. very accurate readings. Stylish and light. I'm very pleased with the purchase.Would recommend it to others. Excellent value for money. 06 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy purchase When I saw the price for this product, I felt it would,nt be that good .But how incorrect I was. This is great value for the money and would give this 5 stars . 15 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy these scales are so reliable, great value, look fab! would have paid more for them but got them on offer so was a great buy!would recommend these to anyone! 09 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased with it It is pretty much all that its been described as in its product information section. I'm very happy its functioning and it looks quite suave in my bathroom. 13 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent bit of kit Stylish and simple to use with precise instruction booklet. The digital display is clear and easy to read. Delivery was made exactly on the day stipulated. 03 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good good scale at good price. looks prettyas well.comes with studs for using it on carpets or hardfloor. gives acuurate reading. strongly recommend 16 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good buy This appeared very beautiful and actually looked nicer than expected. It does beyond a manual scale and for the price, it is worth every cent! 12 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bit annoying ok to program- bit tricky at first. imformation given is very good but its annoying that u cant use the scales to weigh anything except ppl. 16 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good scale at really low price I have bought similar scales for 70 pounds , so when i saw this one for a 10; I thought surely it will be cheap quality but i was wrong! 12 January 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Ultra Slim Glass Analyser Scale

Ultra Slim Glass Platform - Analyser Scale

  • Measures weight plus body fat (%), body water (%) and BMI (Body Mass Index)
  • Easy to read LCD display - 35mm high
  • 4 user memory
  • Ultra slim platform is made from toughened glass - but is only 6mm thick!
  • Tap start for increased reliability and accuracy
  • Weighs up to 160kg in 0.1kg/25 stone in 0.2lb / 350 lb in 0.2lb increments
  • 15 year guarantee