Salter Glass Analyser Scale
View available offers

Sorry, out of stock.

Add Salter Glass Analyser Scale to basket

Salter Glass Analyser Scale features in our Scales collection

Previous itemView full Scales collectionNext item

Product Information

Click and collect Collect in any ASDA store for free. More delivery info
Colour Clear
Additional Features Manufacturers guarantee of 15 years.
Colour Family Clear
Design Glass
Material Glass
Product Type Bathroom Scales
Range Scale
Type Bathroom Scales
Weight Restriction Max weight 160kg
Brand Salter

Why we love this

If you're determined to stick to your healthy lifestyle, then this Salter Compact Mechanical Scale and Magnifying Lens can you help you achieve your goal.
 
Features:
  • Compact size for easy storage - includes easy to assemble storage stand 
  • Large easy to read dial - size: 17.5cm diameter 
  • Fine resolution scale for higher accuracy 
  • Toughened glass platform 

Sale

Higher Price charged online or in a minimum of 75 Stores

Our customers say

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by analyser scale great product,easy to programme,very accurate. 03 March 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsure May well take this back, although it looks good, we are yet to find a place to put it so as to get accurate readings, example, 8:05 am weight read 78.3kg 8:35am after a cup of tea weight read 79.1kg 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent !! Does all what it says and I'm very happy to have it!! :))) 24 January 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Taking it back today Rubbish, gives different readings on same person weighed 3 times in 2 minutes. 21 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Excellent item, clear display and very accurate, would highly recommend, and not too bad on the price either! ;) 25 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice one Does wha it says on the tin! 09 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Balancing the scales Brought these scales to help keep track of my diet, thet are fantastic. Easy to set up and use and were the price of some normal scales without body analyser. I have found them to be accurate and they look stylish as well. Guarantee for 5 years is a bonus as well. Only down side some people might find is they don't remember your actually readings so have a pen and paper handy to write these down if you want to keep track. 05 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Analyser Scales Just embarked on a healthy eating regime and these are perfect to help to monitor my progress. Great value and appear to be accurate. 04 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by heathly helper Good value good looking scale Excellent for me and my other half as we weight train so our weight alone doesn't reflect our health and OH is currently on a bit of a diet so is really useful as we don't want to lose water just body fat and keep our muscle mass, its really good that we all get our own settings too we really like it :) 18 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Device These scales look brilliant and work well. Instructions are fair and I've found the scales to be accurate. Like other reviewers have said, if there's no reading just spray some water on it or otherwise wet your feet to get it working perfectly. 01 July 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy I purchased these last week and they were faulty, only showed the weight, e-mailed Salter in case they could help, but was told the exchanged them, my local store didnt have any in store. Now they have gone up in price - not happy 10 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent bit of kit Stylish and simple to use with precise instruction booklet. The digital display is clear and easy to read. Delivery was made exactly on the day stipulated. 03 June 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by scales Delivery was excellant, being able to check when delivery was imminent very helpful. My main problem is tat even with the special fee attached the scale must be on a hard floor or else readings are nonsence. It took me a while to understand BMI etc and I am not convinced water content is accurate but that is not very important. Overall I am now satisfied with value for money, we get what we paid for. 17 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Sale Bargain Bought in sale, good value at the price. I was a bit concerned about activating them after reading reviews but haven't had any problems they always work first time to show my weight. Although I make sure my feet are damp and stand still with my feet in the correct position the BMI etc doesn't always work first time. No problem setting them up or fitting carpet feet. Main reasons for this purchase, weight shown in pounds & onces and carpet feet. 12 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! These scales are brilliant for keeping track of all your measurements when losing weight and you're able to record and keep track of your progress. Excellent product, very happy :-) 22 February 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't do what it said I bought these scales to replace my last body analyser scales which, unfortunately, I kept under the bed and i think the weight had broken. I managed to input the initial information and after following the instructions, it showed my weight, but would not show any other information, eg BMI, body fat, which is the reason I bought it. I kept removing the battery and trying to set it up again but still continued to show only my weight. I took it back for a refund. 23 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best scaled owned yet!!!! These scales were perfect ... being able to store all the families details on. One thing to be aware of you have to weigh yourself bare foot to get the bmi,fat and water level feature to work this took us a while to work out. These scales were an absolute bargain and we would definately buy these again if need be and would advise anyone to purchase these if they are looking to become healthier and fitter. 19 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for Money Nice product. 18 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks good looks good and glass panel feels comfortable hard to use even with a manual, technology not always brings convenience. 17 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accurate and stylish I bought this in the winter sale so was good value, however, it wouldn't have been at full price. Reasonably easy to set up; instructions are fine and it provides plenty of information that appears to be accurate. I like the look of it although this is just personal taste. Works well and remembers up to 4 users which is handy. Instruction book is informative and could help if you wanted to lose or gain weight by suggesting options of what is needed, although mostly the advice of a medical expert is recommended. I would recommend this product. 17 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The bathroom scales are superb, and a very good price. We are extremely pleased with them. 17 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good good scale at good price. looks prettyas well.comes with studs for using it on carpets or hardfloor. gives acuurate reading. strongly recommend 16 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Salter Glass Analyser Scales Instruction to set up very easy. To use it for weight only it is excellent but if you want to use the BMI and other function you have to make sure the bottom of your feet mainly the toes are damp. It works for me but my wife have difficulty as her feet are very small and can not get geed contacts on all the plates on the scale. 16 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy purchase When I saw the price for this product, I felt it would,nt be that good .But how incorrect I was. This is great value for the money and would give this 5 stars . 15 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slim scales helps to keep tabe on you These analyser scales come neatly packed and include a battery set so you can use them right out of the box. I tested these against ones that I knew were accurate and they came out spot on for weight measurement. I calculated my BMI and compared the it with the measured result displayed on the scales. Again there was a strong correlation between the two measurements. One thing worth mentioning is that I found I had to have the soles of my feet slightly damp to get the BMI and percentage measurements, but this is understandable since the measurements sre made using a very weak electrical signal that needs a good contact with the soles of both feet to achieve results. These scales are both accurate and attractive. Concluding I would recommend these Personal Scales at their full retail price, and at the Asda price - they are a real bargain. A recommended buy. 14 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase I was on the lookout for new scales after the demise of our old, very basic set. These were on offer at half price, with good reviews, & looked sleek & modern. I'm really pleased with them, being easy to set up &, although made of glass, sturdy enough for the job. They're also very accurate; I checked them against the weight recorded at the Slimming World Group I attend, (same evening & same clothes) & the weight was exactly the same. I'd definitely recommend these to other purchasers. 14 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Very useful scales able to give a variety of information for up to 4 people. A reliable known make at a very good price. 13 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased with it It is pretty much all that its been described as in its product information section. I'm very happy its functioning and it looks quite suave in my bathroom. 13 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Alround Product Everthing about the product is good. 13 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good buy This appeared very beautiful and actually looked nicer than expected. It does beyond a manual scale and for the price, it is worth every cent! 12 January 2013
  • 2016-01-25 T06:23:44.011-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_002044828, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Read all reviews
No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review.
Write the first review

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
2 Questions & 11 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Stevenage
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gezzard is loaded.
Additional information about gezzard could not be loaded.
19/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
You can switch between pounds and kilograms
by
Stevenage
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Royboy2 is loaded.
Additional information about Royboy2 could not be loaded.
7/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes you have the two options on weight pounds and kilos
by
Pontarddulais, Swansea, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Oscar61 is loaded.
Additional information about Oscar61 could not be loaded.
2/6/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
North Lanarkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about marydoll1 is loaded.
Additional information about marydoll1 could not be loaded.
29/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Hi yes you can use the scales without using the other functions unfortunately the scales I bought were giving inaccurate readings so I have returned the item back to Asda.
Hope this helps...
by
Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cdfs is loaded.
Additional information about cdfs could not be loaded.
4/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can. If you do not want to know anything apart from weight you can keep your socks on and use them as normal scales.
by
Norfolk, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ivyhouselady is loaded.
Additional information about Ivyhouselady could not be loaded.
3/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, you have a choice to either just get weight...or BMI, water and fat details...great scales :D
by
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about imjusttryingtofeedback is loaded.
Additional information about imjusttryingtofeedback could not be loaded.
1/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you don't need all that other stuff set up. It can just show you your weight either in Ilbs or Kgs
by
South - West
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BerryBB is loaded.
Additional information about BerryBB could not be loaded.
30/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes you can simply use them to weigh yourself with no bmi input
by
Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nura is loaded.
Additional information about Nura could not be loaded.
26/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
T he bmi comes up after you have weighed yourself,
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chrissir is loaded.
Additional information about chrissir could not be loaded.
1/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can.
by
Poole, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Diancing56 is loaded.
Additional information about Diancing56 could not be loaded.
22/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can just weigh yourself. If you don't store any heights it won't work out BMI. If you switch on the scales and stand on them it just does weight.
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loopylala2 is loaded.
Additional information about Loopylala2 could not be loaded.
28/6/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes,you can just use it to weigh-it's very accurate.
by
scotland
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about butegirl is loaded.
Additional information about butegirl could not be loaded.
3/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-01-25 T06:22:22.887-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002044828, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-01-25 T06:22:22.890-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002044828, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95 by Monday 15 February
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    More delivery info
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





Additional information from the manufacturer

Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Ultra Slim Glass Analyser Scale

Ultra Slim Glass Platform - Analyser Scale

  • Measures weight plus body fat (%), body water (%) and BMI (Body Mass Index)
  • Easy to read LCD display - 35mm high
  • 4 user memory
  • Ultra slim platform is made from toughened glass - but is only 6mm thick!
  • Tap start for increased reliability and accuracy
  • Weighs up to 160kg in 0.1kg/25 stone in 0.2lb / 350 lb in 0.2lb increments
  • 15 year guarantee