click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

GARDEN FURNITURE & BBQ SALE NOW ON

quality guarantee

100 DAY SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

100 day satisfaction guarantee on all clothing and homeware. Terms and conditions apply

Salter Glass Analyser Scale

Rollover image to zoom

Salter Glass Analyser Scale main view

Salter Glass Analyser Scale Reviews

£20.00

If you're determined to stick to your healthy lifestyle, then this Salter Compact Mechanical Scale and Magnifying Lens can you help you achieve your goal.
 
Features:
  • Compact size for easy storage - includes easy to assemble storage stand 
  • Large easy to read dial - size: 17.5cm diameter 
  • Fine resolution scale for higher accuracy 
  • Toughened glass platform 
AddSalter Glass Analyser Scale to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Saturday 01 August
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.


Great Savings on Selected Lines

Click here to view all products in this event.

Click here for Terms & Conditions.

 
Colour Clear
Additional Features Manufacturers guarantee of 15 years.
Design Glass
Material Glass
Product Type Bathroom Scales
Range Scale
Type Bathroom Scales
Weight Restriction Max weight 160kg
Brand Salter
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Saturday 01 August
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
2 Questions & 10 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Stevenage
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gezzard is loaded.
Additional information about gezzard could not be loaded.
19/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
yes you have the two options on weight pounds and kilos
by
Pontarddulais, Swansea, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Oscar61 is loaded.
Additional information about Oscar61 could not be loaded.
2/6/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
North Lanarkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about marydoll1 is loaded.
Additional information about marydoll1 could not be loaded.
29/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Hi yes you can use the scales without using the other functions unfortunately the scales I bought were giving inaccurate readings so I have returned the item back to Asda.
Hope this helps...
by
Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cdfs is loaded.
Additional information about cdfs could not be loaded.
4/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can. If you do not want to know anything apart from weight you can keep your socks on and use them as normal scales.
by
Norfolk, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ivyhouselady is loaded.
Additional information about Ivyhouselady could not be loaded.
3/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, you have a choice to either just get weight...or BMI, water and fat details...great scales :D
by
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about imjusttryingtofeedback is loaded.
Additional information about imjusttryingtofeedback could not be loaded.
1/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you don't need all that other stuff set up. It can just show you your weight either in Ilbs or Kgs
by
South - West
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BerryBB is loaded.
Additional information about BerryBB could not be loaded.
30/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes you can simply use them to weigh yourself with no bmi input
by
Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nura is loaded.
Additional information about Nura could not be loaded.
26/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
T he bmi comes up after you have weighed yourself,
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chrissir is loaded.
Additional information about chrissir could not be loaded.
1/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can.
by
Poole, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Diancing56 is loaded.
Additional information about Diancing56 could not be loaded.
22/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can just weigh yourself. If you don't store any heights it won't work out BMI. If you switch on the scales and stand on them it just does weight.
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loopylala2 is loaded.
Additional information about Loopylala2 could not be loaded.
28/6/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes,you can just use it to weigh-it's very accurate.
by
scotland
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about butegirl is loaded.
Additional information about butegirl could not be loaded.
3/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-07-27T09:34:53.875-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002044828, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-27T09:34:53.878-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002044828, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do the job Bought these scales as I wanted some that would measure body fat and bmi and lots on the market are really expensive. They seem fairly accurate and work fine and for the money seem like a really good deal. If you want a simple set of scales to do a few simple things then these are great. 25 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by top quality at an affordable price bought this scale for myself as i was fed up of conflicting weight results from my old mechanical scale and from the one at my doctors surgery.this one works straight out of the box and by taking multiple readings shows good accuracy just what i was looking for.would recommend to others 26 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I bought these as my friend had an alternative product, these were much cheaper. The appearance is plesing, easy to operate and set up, also gives part of a pound which is good when you are trying to lose a bit. Very good value for money would have no hesitation in recommending them. 12 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good looking product Good value bathroom scale with excellent appearance. Bit disapointed about quality as not always displays all functions. Easy displayed weight but BMI, fat and water% is not displayed if you are not standing on scale on the exact spot. Does not work on carpet surface. 31 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Works well. Can store multiple people into the scales. Works out body fat and water percentages, also BMI which most scales we had looked at didn't have this function. Doesn't always work out percentages if feet are too cold. I would definitely recommend this product 28 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product! We bought these scales on promotion when they were only £10. It was a steal! The scales analyse and store information and can be used as a normal set of scales. Also, you don't even have to press a button, just tap your foot. I would completely recommend these. 28 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job, great price Bought this as it was a very good price from Asda after shopping around. Does the job,and the analysis of fat/ water percentages is a bonus feature which we don't tend to use. Slightly too bulky for our tiny bathroom so it lives under our bed instead! 05 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Device These scales look brilliant and work well. Instructions are fair and I've found the scales to be accurate. Like other reviewers have said, if there's no reading just spray some water on it or otherwise wet your feet to get it working perfectly. 01 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by @@@TOP@@@ Really good,I wasn't expecting much for that price but I'm keeping a daily eye on my weight and fat% and is just spot on.If you have very dry feet doesn't give u the fat%,easily solved with a bit of water. Definitely money well spent! 22 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Looking - good price. Scales cheaper than anywhere else I've seen. Can program up to 4 people and it will give weight, BMI, % fat and % water. Does not always give BMI etc, unless your feet or the scales are damp. Best to use when get out of the shower. 04 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good scale Overall very happy with the product. It is a very good price @ Asda. It is a slim and stylish product and I can keep a close eye on my weight and BMI, etc with it but also use it just a scale without the multifunctional options. 27 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value scale Bought this to replace inaccurate mechanical scale. It works very well and so far has proved very accurate. It's easy to hide away when not in use. Can't fault it at all and would highly recommend it - especially at this price. 28 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the Money Salter is a well known make, the scales are accurate (I checked) the quality is excellent and they look good, they provide great value for money. You need to moisten your feet for the body fat/BMI calculation to work. 11 August 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by motovation I bought these scales for my daughter and they have given her the motovation to loose weight she is really pleased with them and would not have bought them herself. its great to see her smile when the pounds drop off. 09 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great scales! Great value I am very happy with my purchase of the Salter Glass Analyser Scales. They are accurate, easy to use, and great value from Asda for GBP12 (around half the price of anywhere else I've looked). Would highly recommend 04 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice product Very easy to set up and easy to change from kg/pounds/stones&pounds. Good size (fits feet on) and looks good. I've no other scales to compare it too so I'm don't know how accurate they are but seem pretty good. 24 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Performance Good one..Gives the right reading. I am keeping it. However, for day-to-day monitoring, i would say this is not recommended as the weight shows slightly varies with the way we stand on it. Hope this helps. 26 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salter Glass Analyser Scales are GREAT!! These are brilliant!! They're precise, light AND stylish. I use it every week and the reading is very accurate. I wish I had known about the scales sooner. They are GREAT!! I would definitely recommend. 02 July 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsure May well take this back, although it looks good, we are yet to find a place to put it so as to get accurate readings, example, 8:05 am weight read 78.3kg 8:35am after a cup of tea weight read 79.1kg 17 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Just bought from Asda - collect at store. These scales are £25-30 elsewhere so great price! These only seem available via on-line order....the ones in store are a different model (and lower grade). 30 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dieters Delight An excellent product, well priced and extremely useful. With a simple bit of input up to four people can use these scales not only to accurately weigh but to calculate body fat and BMI. Good Buy. 31 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scales The scales are very accurate and look lovely and modern in my bathroom. I liked the fact that they also measured BMI, water content etc. and they are very encouraging when trying to lose weight. 12 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for Salter scales Ordered these from Asda direct and collected within 2 days. These scales are great value for money and look good too. Didn't much like the stats they gave me but that's for me to work on! :-) 14 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ouch, to the truth It weighs heavier than my old electronic scale, but I get the feeling it's more likely to be accurate however much that hurts. Easy to set for each person, interesting getting your stats. 13 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! These scales are brilliant for keeping track of all your measurements when losing weight and you're able to record and keep track of your progress. Excellent product, very happy :-) 22 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good set of scales These are sturdy and they look clean and clinical, good for the bathroom. They must be placed on a flat surface and we had to place some card under one corner, but they work well. 09 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great value for money Only problem i have with it is in order to get your bmi you have to stand on the little metal pads, but to do that makes you topple forward slightly, adding to your weight 10 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's resolution I was really pleased with this purchase, the scales are trendy, very accurate, and easy to keep clean and above all a great price. Well done Asda, another super buy!!!! 10 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain Bought these scales at half price do bmi height etc but i just use the stones and pounds .They are spot on and dont go up and down in weight like some others i have had 10 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product It does exactly what it says. very accurate readings. Stylish and light. I'm very pleased with the purchase.Would recommend it to others. Excellent value for money. 06 June 2012
  • 2015-07-27T09:58:59.984-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_002044828, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Ultra Slim Glass Analyser Scale

Ultra Slim Glass Platform - Analyser Scale

  • Measures weight plus body fat (%), body water (%) and BMI (Body Mass Index)
  • Easy to read LCD display - 35mm high
  • 4 user memory
  • Ultra slim platform is made from toughened glass - but is only 6mm thick!
  • Tap start for increased reliability and accuracy
  • Weighs up to 160kg in 0.1kg/25 stone in 0.2lb / 350 lb in 0.2lb increments
  • 15 year guarantee