Salter Glass Analyser Scale
View available offers

Sorry, out of stock.

Add Salter Glass Analyser Scale to basket

Salter Glass Analyser Scale features in our Scales collection

Previous itemView full Scales collectionNext item

Product Information

Click and collect Collect in any ASDA store for free. More delivery info
Colour Clear
Additional Features Manufacturers guarantee of 15 years.
Colour Family Clear
Design Glass
Material Glass
Product Type Bathroom Scales
Range Scale
Type Bathroom Scales
Weight Restriction Max weight 160kg
Brand Salter

Why we love this

If you're determined to stick to your healthy lifestyle, then this Salter Compact Mechanical Scale and Magnifying Lens can you help you achieve your goal.
 
Features:
  • Compact size for easy storage - includes easy to assemble storage stand 
  • Large easy to read dial - size: 17.5cm diameter 
  • Fine resolution scale for higher accuracy 
  • Toughened glass platform 

Sale

Higher Price charged online or in a minimum of 75 Stores

Our customers say

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value scale Bought this to replace inaccurate mechanical scale. It works very well and so far has proved very accurate. It's easy to hide away when not in use. Can't fault it at all and would highly recommend it - especially at this price. 28 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product & great value. Very happy with my buy. Service from Asda was faultless. 28 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as described Excellent product 27 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scales I was going to purchase a far more expensive scale but I thought I'll take a punt on this scales as it was on offer. I am very happy with my decision, the scales accurately give your weight, BMI, Body Fat % and Body Water %. I have stepped off and on again to see if I still get the same reading and it always does. You can enter up to 4 users so very practical. I am a bit concerned about dropping it as it's made of glass but overall it's an excellent buy. It comes with a 15 yr warranty also.. so buy it :) 07 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by does what it says on the box 15 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Bought this item for great price no issues good product gives same weight at slimming class. 14 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I bought these as my friend had an alternative product, these were much cheaper. The appearance is plesing, easy to operate and set up, also gives part of a pound which is good when you are trying to lose a bit. Very good value for money would have no hesitation in recommending them. 12 March 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned as unreliable. Placing the scales on the concrete level floor, then not moving them. Standing off and on them within several minutes gave different measurement each time, with a variance of over more than 2 kg! Asda customer service were excellent however. Sending the item back and refunding in full within 5 days. Avoid. Asda if you are reading this, I could not complete this review without saying if the item's fit was too big or small! It's a set of bathroom scales! 09 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by value for money Slightly difficult to turn on 20 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain Bought these scales at half price do bmi height etc but i just use the stones and pounds .They are spot on and dont go up and down in weight like some others i have had 10 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase Accurate scales that also monitor bi etc. look good too. 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy These scales are very stylish & look good in my bathroom. They did take a while to set up as instructions were not too clear.I managed it eventually,but I wasn't getting BMI etc readings. Left them to look again the next day & they were working as they should. You must make sure you have your feet on the silver marks as this gives you the accurate reading. Overall a very good buy. 16 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ouch, to the truth It weighs heavier than my old electronic scale, but I get the feeling it's more likely to be accurate however much that hurts. Easy to set for each person, interesting getting your stats. 13 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look stylish, lots of functions, works perfectly 12 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by really useful gadget Weighs in stones, lbs and kilos - u choose by switch on back. U can just weigh yourself or you can store 4 peoples data. Switch on and stand on wait for 01, 02, 03 or 04 get off at your number. Put your age etc in using the buttons on the top (low, med, high not arrows as in instructions). Brill product once figured it out which didn't take long. highly recommended. 06 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase Lovely item. Works well. 04 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inaccurate Readings Easy online purchase and clear and concise website and being able to collect from my local Asda store brilliant, it's a shame the product didn't live up to it's expectations. The product looked great and was very easy to set up and use unfortunately when I compared the readings to a trusty analogue weighing scales the new digital scale added on an extra 1 and half stone, which made all the other readings wrong. Very easy to return goods back to Asda though and also had confirmation by email about refund, great service Asda shame about the product. 04 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by work well with bare feet When I first received the scales I struggled a bit to find the set button. However my son and daughter in law found it to be imprinted on the end of the button. I was not able to see the writing myself. Once we had discovered this and realised that although they will weigh you with socks on they will only give the other info if you have bare feet correctly positioned. Once we had worked that out we found them to be very good. I like that you can save the settings for up to 4 different people. The scales look good and function well but I feel the instructions could do with a diagram or the buttons need clearer writing for those of us with not so brilliant eyesight. All in all absolutely delighted with the scales at the price as a had them at which was half price. 03 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent price and quality Nothing more to add except...great service from Asda too 01 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for the price Good quality product that does what it says it does. I would recommend these scales to everyone. 30 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the scales work great Setting up the scales and accessing the buttons is problematic, the manual that comes with the scales does not reference the buttons by the designation inscribed upon the scales so you need to figure out what button is which by trial and error, that said its relatively straight forward once you do figure that out. All in all a nice set of scales. 26 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scales The scales are very accurate and look lovely and modern in my bathroom. I liked the fact that they also measured BMI, water content etc. and they are very encouraging when trying to lose weight. 12 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great scales,think they are about 1lb difference to slimming worlds, 01 September 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slimline and sleek. This is a very good looking product and I liked the slimness of it. It is also very comprehensive in all the functions it has.There are two slight draw backs however to using these scales. One, is that to change between Kilos, Pounds and Stones and ounces, there is a very small switch on the underside of the scales which makes it awkward if you want to change whilst standing on the scales.The other problem is that in the "Stones and ounces" mode, it displays the ounces as a decimal point rather than actual ounces. 22 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Excellent value for money, did more than I thought it did 08 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gadget Bought these in addition to my bathroom scales. Other reviews say not great with small feet. I have small feet and I got a reading no problem as did my 9 year old. Would definitely recommend these. 03 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Works well. Can store multiple people into the scales. Works out body fat and water percentages, also BMI which most scales we had looked at didn't have this function. Doesn't always work out percentages if feet are too cold. I would definitely recommend this product 28 June 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complicated The instructions are not very clear on how to use this for just weighing only, which is actually what I really need. Shdv got a simple weighing scale to meet my simple need. Maybe for those who need to check all the other stuff it might be ok bcos the quality is good, but for me it's not been helpful at all. 18 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good, modern & stylish Really pleased with my purchase. Got these half price too! Really modern & stylish. Lots of functions, i.e BMI 15 June 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Intermittent readings Ok as a weight only scales, getting readings for bmi etc hit and miss 16 May 2014
  • 2016-01-25 T06:23:44.029-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_002044828, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Read all reviews
No reviews have been left for this product, be the first to leave a review.
Write the first review

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.
2 Questions & 11 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
Stevenage
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about gezzard is loaded.
Additional information about gezzard could not be loaded.
19/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
You can switch between pounds and kilograms
by
Stevenage
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Royboy2 is loaded.
Additional information about Royboy2 could not be loaded.
7/1/2016
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes you have the two options on weight pounds and kilos
by
Pontarddulais, Swansea, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Oscar61 is loaded.
Additional information about Oscar61 could not be loaded.
2/6/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
North Lanarkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about marydoll1 is loaded.
Additional information about marydoll1 could not be loaded.
29/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Hi yes you can use the scales without using the other functions unfortunately the scales I bought were giving inaccurate readings so I have returned the item back to Asda.
Hope this helps...
by
Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cdfs is loaded.
Additional information about cdfs could not be loaded.
4/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can. If you do not want to know anything apart from weight you can keep your socks on and use them as normal scales.
by
Norfolk, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ivyhouselady is loaded.
Additional information about Ivyhouselady could not be loaded.
3/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, you have a choice to either just get weight...or BMI, water and fat details...great scales :D
by
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about imjusttryingtofeedback is loaded.
Additional information about imjusttryingtofeedback could not be loaded.
1/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you don't need all that other stuff set up. It can just show you your weight either in Ilbs or Kgs
by
South - West
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BerryBB is loaded.
Additional information about BerryBB could not be loaded.
30/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes you can simply use them to weigh yourself with no bmi input
by
Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nura is loaded.
Additional information about Nura could not be loaded.
26/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
T he bmi comes up after you have weighed yourself,
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chrissir is loaded.
Additional information about chrissir could not be loaded.
1/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can.
by
Poole, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Diancing56 is loaded.
Additional information about Diancing56 could not be loaded.
22/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can just weigh yourself. If you don't store any heights it won't work out BMI. If you switch on the scales and stand on them it just does weight.
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loopylala2 is loaded.
Additional information about Loopylala2 could not be loaded.
28/6/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes,you can just use it to weigh-it's very accurate.
by
scotland
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about butegirl is loaded.
Additional information about butegirl could not be loaded.
3/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2016-01-25 T06:22:22.887-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002044828, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-01-25 T06:22:22.890-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_002044828, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery & Returns

  • Click and collect
    Collect in an ASDA store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 9 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95 by Thursday 18 February
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    More delivery info
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns
    Return in any ASDA store FREE

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, matteresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com



Additional information from the manufacturer

Additional product information|Powered by Webcollage

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Ultra Slim Glass Analyser Scale

Ultra Slim Glass Platform - Analyser Scale

  • Measures weight plus body fat (%), body water (%) and BMI (Body Mass Index)
  • Easy to read LCD display - 35mm high
  • 4 user memory
  • Ultra slim platform is made from toughened glass - but is only 6mm thick!
  • Tap start for increased reliability and accuracy
  • Weighs up to 160kg in 0.1kg/25 stone in 0.2lb / 350 lb in 0.2lb increments
  • 15 year guarantee