Salter Glass Analyser Scale

Rollover image to zoom

Salter Glass Analyser Scale main view

Salter Glass Analyser Scale Reviews

Was £20.00
Now £10.00 Save  £10.00

If you're determined to stick to your healthy lifestyle, then this Salter Compact Mechanical Scale and Magnifying Lens can you help you achieve your goal.
 
Features:
  • Compact size for easy storage - includes easy to assemble storage stand 
  • Large easy to read dial - size: 17.5cm diameter 
  • Fine resolution scale for higher accuracy 
  • Toughened glass platform 
AddSalter Glass Analyser Scale to basket
 

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Wednesday 31 December
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.


The Big Sale

Click here to view the all products in The BIG SALE.

Click here for Terms & Conditions.

 
Colour Clear
Additional Features Manufacturers guarantee of 15 years.
Built In DVD Player Bathroom
Design Glass
Material Glass
Product Type Scales
Range Scale
Type Bathroom Accessories
Weight Restriction Max weight 160kg
Brand Salter
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Wednesday 31 December
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
1 Question & 9 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
by
North Lanarkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about marydoll1 is loaded.
Additional information about marydoll1 could not be loaded.
29/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Hi yes you can use the scales without using the other functions unfortunately the scales I bought were giving inaccurate readings so I have returned the item back to Asda.
Hope this helps...
by
Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cdfs is loaded.
Additional information about cdfs could not be loaded.
4/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can. If you do not want to know anything apart from weight you can keep your socks on and use them as normal scales.
by
Norfolk, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ivyhouselady is loaded.
Additional information about Ivyhouselady could not be loaded.
3/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, you have a choice to either just get weight...or BMI, water and fat details...great scales :D
by
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about imjusttryingtofeedback is loaded.
Additional information about imjusttryingtofeedback could not be loaded.
1/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you don't need all that other stuff set up. It can just show you your weight either in Ilbs or Kgs
by
South - West
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BerryBB is loaded.
Additional information about BerryBB could not be loaded.
30/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
yes you can simply use them to weigh yourself with no bmi input
by
Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nura is loaded.
Additional information about Nura could not be loaded.
26/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
T he bmi comes up after you have weighed yourself,
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about chrissir is loaded.
Additional information about chrissir could not be loaded.
1/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can.
by
Poole, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Diancing56 is loaded.
Additional information about Diancing56 could not be loaded.
22/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes you can just weigh yourself. If you don't store any heights it won't work out BMI. If you switch on the scales and stand on them it just does weight.
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Loopylala2 is loaded.
Additional information about Loopylala2 could not be loaded.
28/6/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes,you can just use it to weigh-it's very accurate.
by
scotland
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about butegirl is loaded.
Additional information about butegirl could not be loaded.
3/3/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inaccurate Readings Easy online purchase and clear and concise website and being able to collect from my local Asda store brilliant, it's a shame the product didn't live up to it's expectations. The product looked great and was very easy to set up and use unfortunately when I compared the readings to a trusty analogue weighing scales the new digital scale added on an extra 1 and half stone, which made all the other readings wrong. Very easy to return goods back to Asda though and also had confirmation by email about refund, great service Asda shame about the product. 04 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by work well with bare feet When I first received the scales I struggled a bit to find the set button. However my son and daughter in law found it to be imprinted on the end of the button. I was not able to see the writing myself. Once we had discovered this and realised that although they will weigh you with socks on they will only give the other info if you have bare feet correctly positioned. Once we had worked that out we found them to be very good. I like that you can save the settings for up to 4 different people. The scales look good and function well but I feel the instructions could do with a diagram or the buttons need clearer writing for those of us with not so brilliant eyesight. All in all absolutely delighted with the scales at the price as a had them at which was half price. 03 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slimline and sleek. This is a very good looking product and I liked the slimness of it. It is also very comprehensive in all the functions it has.There are two slight draw backs however to using these scales. One, is that to change between Kilos, Pounds and Stones and ounces, there is a very small switch on the underside of the scales which makes it awkward if you want to change whilst standing on the scales.The other problem is that in the "Stones and ounces" mode, it displays the ounces as a decimal point rather than actual ounces. 22 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great gadget Bought these in addition to my bathroom scales. Other reviews say not great with small feet. I have small feet and I got a reading no problem as did my 9 year old. Would definitely recommend these. 03 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by really great A great product at a fab price. Its been really insightful to keep an eye on my BMI and body fat whilst trying to lose a bit of weight. 13 October 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Designed and Good Value I bought this set of scales for our house specifically because it had body fat % and BMI. The scale looks very nice in the bathroom, it is exactly as pictured and is well built. We didn't have any problems programming details in (it will hold details for 4 people) once we had read the instructions. It is best if you know your height before you start. The manual also gives information about healthy ranges for BMI, body fat % and water %. It seems very accurate, it works best when used on a level, hard floor but also comes with additional feet you can clip on to lift it higher for use on carpet. I was able to collect the product from my local store so didn't pay delivery. It is very good value for money for the quality and materials, I didn't realise you could get scales with so many functions for such a good price. 18 January 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy I purchased these last week and they were faulty, only showed the weight, e-mailed Salter in case they could help, but was told the exchanged them, my local store didnt have any in store. Now they have gone up in price - not happy 10 June 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value these salter scales were fantastic value for money at only £10, surprising considering it has so many functions included. all i really want was a basic set of scales to check on the post christmas diet, but seeing as these were as cheap they were perfect. love the design too. also comes with different feet for soft and hard floors, only fault i suppose would be i found it tricky to swap the feet over, but that might just be my lack of DIY skills 18 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Sale Bargain Bought in sale, good value at the price. I was a bit concerned about activating them after reading reviews but haven't had any problems they always work first time to show my weight. Although I make sure my feet are damp and stand still with my feet in the correct position the BMI etc doesn't always work first time. No problem setting them up or fitting carpet feet. Main reasons for this purchase, weight shown in pounds & onces and carpet feet. 12 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and even better price After reviewing the market it was an easy choice to purchase these scales. The functionality is great with features such as BMI, Fat % and water % as well as weight. You can also programme your personal details into the scales to give you a personalised readout. I was not overly bothered about having all these features but at the price you can't refuse. The design and look of the scales are also really nice. Would definitely recommend. 16 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good purchase if used properly. This is a very good product in both appearance, build quality and value but you should be aware that it is only accurate if placed on a hard surface. I did fit the extra feet supplied for use on a carpeted surface but found some variation in repeat readings. When placed on a hard board on the carpet it produces accurate repeat readings. Obviously this will not be a problem if used on a hard floor. Excellent value at the price paid. 31 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slim scales helps to keep tabe on you These analyser scales come neatly packed and include a battery set so you can use them right out of the box. I tested these against ones that I knew were accurate and they came out spot on for weight measurement. I calculated my BMI and compared the it with the measured result displayed on the scales. Again there was a strong correlation between the two measurements. One thing worth mentioning is that I found I had to have the soles of my feet slightly damp to get the BMI and percentage measurements, but this is understandable since the measurements sre made using a very weak electrical signal that needs a good contact with the soles of both feet to achieve results. These scales are both accurate and attractive. Concluding I would recommend these Personal Scales at their full retail price, and at the Asda price - they are a real bargain. A recommended buy. 14 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Product at a great price The Salter Glass Analyser Bathroom Scales were a bargain at £10.00 + delivery. They are worth more and have great features to them. You can set the scales to monitor up to 4 people, looks modern, is well made and easy to set up. You just need to give yourself a little time to read the manual to get the full benefits of what the scales can do extra to simply measuring your weight. You are able to weight in Stones, lbs & kg 18 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best scaled owned yet!!!! These scales were perfect ... being able to store all the families details on. One thing to be aware of you have to weigh yourself bare foot to get the bmi,fat and water level feature to work this took us a while to work out. These scales were an absolute bargain and we would definately buy these again if need be and would advise anyone to purchase these if they are looking to become healthier and fitter. 19 January 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by scales Delivery was excellant, being able to check when delivery was imminent very helpful. My main problem is tat even with the special fee attached the scale must be on a hard floor or else readings are nonsence. It took me a while to understand BMI etc and I am not convinced water content is accurate but that is not very important. Overall I am now satisfied with value for money, we get what we paid for. 17 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by salter glass scales hi i dont normally do reviews but on this ocassion i have.i searched all the big name stores but none could compete with the value of these glass scales half the price of other stores.the only concern i have is the pre set imput for individuals settings which can be a bit tricky it might just be me because i am only use to manual scales.on the whole we are very pleased with this product. 21 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absouloute bargain scales Brilliant scales measure everything from your fat to water content ensuring you are drinking an adequate amount of fluids and the BMI lets you know if overdone things at christmas (who hasn't) .Enter age and height and all is calculated for you no effort involved. If your new years resaloution is to lose a pounds these are great and won't tell anyone your weight. 12 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at a great price! Tells you all you need to know. Grabbing this for £10 was an absolute bargain. The glass looks good on our black tiles and the display is easy to read. It is also very easy to set up. The only negative thing was that it didn't come packed, the delivery note was just stuck on to the outside of the box meaning everone could see what I had ordered! 20 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the scales work great Setting up the scales and accessing the buttons is problematic, the manual that comes with the scales does not reference the buttons by the designation inscribed upon the scales so you need to figure out what button is which by trial and error, that said its relatively straight forward once you do figure that out. All in all a nice set of scales. 26 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good looking and accurate glass body is stylish and looks good in the bathroom,easy to use and is very accurate.it also comes with 15 years guaranty from manufacturer.note that you need to use the scale on hard surface (not on carpet) and for measuring body fat/water you must stand on the scale with bare feet. overal I'm happy with this product and recommend it. 15 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by heathly helper Good value good looking scale Excellent for me and my other half as we weight train so our weight alone doesn't reflect our health and OH is currently on a bit of a diet so is really useful as we don't want to lose water just body fat and keep our muscle mass, its really good that we all get our own settings too we really like it :) 18 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Salter Glass Analyser Scales Instruction to set up very easy. To use it for weight only it is excellent but if you want to use the BMI and other function you have to make sure the bottom of your feet mainly the toes are damp. It works for me but my wife have difficulty as her feet are very small and can not get geed contacts on all the plates on the scale. 16 January 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complicated The instructions are not very clear on how to use this for just weighing only, which is actually what I really need. Shdv got a simple weighing scale to meet my simple need. Maybe for those who need to check all the other stuff it might be ok bcos the quality is good, but for me it's not been helpful at all. 18 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New bathroom scales After being off work for 10 weeks thought it was time to replace our old broken set, to see how much weight I had put on, good news lost 2 pounds, wife tried it and said they must be broken!!!, oops. Only tried the basic functions not tried the others as yet. Comes with extra feet for use on carpets. 24 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent scales Can't fault these scales, they look good and they're accurate. I like the fact that you can store user details for several people and the price was reasonable. Slim enough to be stored under my sofa and come with extra feet if you want to use the scales on carpeted floor. Would recommend. 01 March 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do the job Bought these scales as I wanted some that would measure body fat and bmi and lots on the market are really expensive. They seem fairly accurate and work fine and for the money seem like a really good deal. If you want a simple set of scales to do a few simple things then these are great. 25 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by top quality at an affordable price bought this scale for myself as i was fed up of conflicting weight results from my old mechanical scale and from the one at my doctors surgery.this one works straight out of the box and by taking multiple readings shows good accuracy just what i was looking for.would recommend to others 26 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by SALTER SCALES I love the look of it, its very light and easy to set up and store. Somes it doesnt give the Bmi, water and body fat reading as you need to have the bottom of your feet slightly wet - which is good if you've just bathed/showered. On the whole I like the scales and would recommend it 20 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good looking product Good value bathroom scale with excellent appearance. Bit disapointed about quality as not always displays all functions. Easy displayed weight but BMI, fat and water% is not displayed if you are not standing on scale on the exact spot. Does not work on carpet surface. 31 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Works well. Can store multiple people into the scales. Works out body fat and water percentages, also BMI which most scales we had looked at didn't have this function. Doesn't always work out percentages if feet are too cold. I would definitely recommend this product 28 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
  • Salter Glass Analyser Scale The Big Sale
    Price: Was £20 Now £10

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Ultra Slim Glass Analyser Scale

Ultra Slim Glass Platform - Analyser Scale

  • Measures weight plus body fat (%), body water (%) and BMI (Body Mass Index)
  • Easy to read LCD display - 35mm high
  • 4 user memory
  • Ultra slim platform is made from toughened glass - but is only 6mm thick!
  • Tap start for increased reliability and accuracy
  • Weighs up to 160kg in 0.1kg/25 stone in 0.2lb / 350 lb in 0.2lb increments
  • 15 year guarantee