Russell Hobbs Heritage 18258 - kettle - traditional black

Rollover image to zoom

Russell Hobbs Heritage 18258 - kettle - traditional black main view

Russell Hobbs Heritage 18258 - kettle - traditional black Reviews

£29.96

AddRussell Hobbs Heritage 18258 - kettle - traditional black to basket
 

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered for £2.95
    Standard: 3-5 working days £2.95
    (Shipped directly from our supplier)
    More delivery info
 
Colour Black
Additional Information 2 Years
Capacity 1.8 Litres
Cordless Yes
Dimensions (WxDxH in cm) 29.5 x 24.5 x 21.2 cm
Model Number 18258
Net Capacity (litres) 2 Litres
Power (watts) 2520-3000 Watts
Product Type Electric Kettles
Rapid Boil Yes
Removable Limescale Filter Yes
Safety Thermostat No
Type Kettles
Water Level Indicator Water Gauge
Brand Russell Hobbs
Product Line Russell Hobbs Heritage
Model 18258
Product Type Kettle
Capacity 1.8 litre
Features 360 degree connector base
Concealed heating element
Capacity 1.80
Exterior Color Traditional black
Max Power Consumption 3000 W
Max Power Consumption 3,000.00
Warranty 2 years
 
Delivered for £2.95
Standard: 3-5 working days £2.95
(Shipped directly from our supplier)
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Kettle! I am very pleased with this kettle. It looks fantastic - stylish yet retro. It has great capacity also. Its boils very promptly and isn’t noisy. Some people have reviewed that it is difficult to fill, but I haven’t found this. It was difficult to find out what the kettle was actually made of, whether it was plastic or metal. I can confirm that it is plastic. Overall very happy with the products and have no problems or faults to report. 21 August 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible taste I bought this kettle to complement the toaster, microwave and coffee maker. Unfortunately after about 6 weeks the kettle has now developed a disgusting taste. Despite descaling it a couple of times the taste keeps returning making anything brewed in the kettle undrinkable. I have to flush the kettle now after every use which is a complete pain, something I've never had to do previously. Steer clear 03 October 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Taste good tea and coffee again Just purchased this kettle and would expect the first few boils to produce a particular taste as the element,plastics bed in but after 2 weeks and 50 plus boils the taste of plastic etc is intolarable. Away to return product to Asda. Looks good,tastes vile 11 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boils water! Although I followed the instructions to fill the kettle before use, boil then rinse, the water does seem to 'taste'. After several uses, this 'taste' has not depleted. Maybe I shall get used to the 'taste' eventually! 01 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality before price ordered this russel hobs kettle on line and was not dissapointed looks great and does the job and its very stylish with todays modern looks,would strongly recomend and you will find it hard to beat asdas prices 14 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent purchase I bought a similar kettle, it leaked and the water tasted metallic. Bought the Russell Hobbs and its perfect, Not had a cup of tea this hot since using the old gas kettle. Its speedy and looks good. 30 March 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have bought two of these kettles and both have arrived damaged, with scratches on. The kettle is lovely but surely they should be checked before they are dispatched. Very disappointed. 09 September 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by tricky I love the style of this kettle but this is the second one that I have had. The first one became faulty at the on switch and now this second one 'cracks' and is very noisy as it boils. 21 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A proper black kettle looks good too Unlike some kettles this really is black and not dark grey. It goes nicely with my black kitchen appliances and works well, I am very pleased with it. 02 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best kettle ever This kettle works well, boils quickly & looks fantastic! I love it! Had morphy richards traditional kettle before this but i much prefer this one. 28 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely black traditional kettle love this kettle, but it took a while to get rid of the smell of chemicals , had to boil & chuck the water for about a week. but Love it now. 19 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best kettle Early days but this kettle shows every sign of being the best one we have ever owned. Well balanced, easy to hold when full and pours well. 29 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great kettle Great kettle, stylsih and compact, also surprisingly lightweight. would have bought another for my daughter but out of stock just now 11 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely kettle Nice solid kettle, very quiet. I have bought so many kettles last few years, noisy,broken lid,I have high hopes for this kettle. 30 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent item. I bought this kettle, really loved the design and its shape. The price was absolutely amazing, I would definitely recommend it. 13 March 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very stylish kettle My new kettle looks fab and is exactly what I expected. A little heavier than most kettles but also has a larger capacity. 10 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very stylish Wanted a dome black kettle to match other black accessories, this was very competitively priced and looked really good. 07 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet & Stylish This is an excellent kettle, boils pretty quick, easy to refill & empty,... Would strongly recommend to everyone,.. 16 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent recently purchased this kettle,it is axactly what we wanted & at asdas price we couldn`t afford to miss it. 28 September 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast boil This kettle was purchased to go with my new kitchen. Great looking kettle which boils really quickly 14 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy Excellent communication from Asda. Kettle stylish, fast to boil and quiet. More than pleased. 13 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely product looks lovely very smart, is a little noisy when boiling but apart from that i love it. 06 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Really pleased with this kettle. It looks great and the price was fantastic. 01 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very classy bought to match toaster and micro-wave.looks great in classic black. 06 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bargain looks really good holds a good amount of water for large family 11 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great It's excellent value and looks vey stylish in the kitchen. 09 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy We're very pleased with our kettle :-) 23 August 2011
<<prev 2

Additional information from the manufacturer

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Russell Hobbs 18258 1.7L Heritage Kettle - Black