Pack of 2 Bar Stools

Rollover image to zoom

Pack of 2 Bar Stools main view

Pack of 2 Bar Stools Reviews

£49.00

Simple and stylish. This duo of bar stools is styled in classic chrome, with a black leather-look seat, while the gas-lift adjustable height and footrest ensure your comfort.
AddPack of 2 Bar Stools to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Friday 04 September
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.

 
Colour Black
Assembly Information Flat packed for easy home assembly - Full assembly instructions included
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions Minimum height 66cm Ma x height 88cm
Material Metal
Number of Shelves 1
Product Type Bar Stools
Range Bar Stools
Type Dining Room Furniture
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Friday 04 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
6 Questions & 9 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
is it just the seat that is black and is the rest of it, including the round base, all chrome?
by
Anonymous
Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Gender: Female
25/8/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Northamptonshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sylv07 is loaded.
Additional information about sylv07 could not be loaded.
13/5/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Approx 20 stone
by
Stowmarket, suffolk
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Pammy77 is loaded.
Additional information about Pammy77 could not be loaded.
8/8/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
west midlands
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about calibishie is loaded.
Additional information about calibishie could not be loaded.
3/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
2 ft x 2 ft
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about traceybw2201 is loaded.
Additional information about traceybw2201 could not be loaded.
15/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
45 x 32 x 41 cm
by
Hayling Island
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bunny14 is loaded.
Additional information about Bunny14 could not be loaded.
30/12/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Viks10 is loaded.
Additional information about Viks10 could not be loaded.
17/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Don't know but they are light and easy to move
by
Cumbria, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about milliesk0 is loaded.
Additional information about milliesk0 could not be loaded.
11/5/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Says on box they both weigh 12kgs
by
Hayling Island
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bunny14 is loaded.
Additional information about Bunny14 could not be loaded.
30/12/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
 
2 answers

Bottom rubber fitting

Does these stool have rubber at bottom to prevent scratches on laminated floors.
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Spring84 is loaded.
Additional information about Spring84 could not be loaded.
27/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes
by
Hayling Island
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bunny14 is loaded.
Additional information about Bunny14 could not be loaded.
30/12/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They have a black plastic ring round the base
by
Anonymous
Kent, UK
Gender: Female
11/9/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-08-28T05:49:21.244-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001757491, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-28T05:49:21.247-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001757491, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by You must buy these stools! At last i am using the most comfy, cheap and stylish bar stools on the market! After an eternity looking for strong, sturdy and easy to look after stools to bring my kitchen bang up to date. Asda should promote their range more as i found these by accident. You will not be dissapointed. The gas lift gives a perfect height and all i need now is the matching gas lift bar table. Ps a child could but them together it's that easy. Well done Asda! 06 February 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fit Nicely! These stools are perfect for fitting under a breakfast bar counter and I bought four to replace 3 bulky ones - they take up less space an look much neater when they tuck under the table top. Bases are also a neat size and the rubber edging on the bottom of the base prevents scratching on floors. Easy to assemble and smart looking they are a good buy for the price. These four cost the same price as one when you look at other shoppng sites! 13 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! After 2 deliveries of damaged barstools I guess I was 3rd time lucky!!! They came last week and I put them together myself - really easy!! It took me (a mere woman) about an hour to put together 4 of them. They look just beautiful! They are well made and everyone has admired them. They are the cheapest I found and just as nice as far more expensive ones. They are really comfy and look classy. I would highly recommend them!! 03 July 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent value for money We have only recently purchased them but the stools appear excelent value for money compared with others that I have seen. They are easy to assemble and matched the description exactly. I would be a little concerned if they are to be used by small children due to the lack of back support. For us they are exactly what we were looking for and the height adjustment allows us to store them under a breakfast bar when not in use. 25 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Purchase! For the price of this pair of stools, I don't think you could get beter value for money. They were delivered really quickly and the quality of the stools look alot more expensive than the actual cost! Easily put together, just took a few minutes each. One good thing I am really pleased with is that they are not really heavy to move around either, perfect when you don't want them in the same place all the time. A+++++ Asda! 08 April 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 really pleased with purchase We've been looking for bar stools for a while and they have all been rreally expensive. Then my partner found these on the Asda website. We're really pleased with them they're very easy to put together and so far so good. Only slight hitch if it bothers you that much is that on one stool the handle that raises the stool up and down is at the back and on the other it's at the front but we really don't care about that. 26 April 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Found ordering on website very easy, the item was delivered to my local store very promptly with feed back given at all times, from first ordering to delivery, I throught for the price that item would be ok, but how surprised was I, packaged well items very easy to put to gether, and they look great, I brought others before from a differant company and they were very expensive, so asda I'm am a very happy customer. 08 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product We wanted stools for kitchen in new house like a breakfast bar, and these caught our eye. Stylish enough, comfy and compact, just the thing. Instructions on assembly were adequate but to be honest, they consist of only a handful of different bits that only go together one way! 10 minutes max to put the two of them together. Delivery to the store was excellent, too and was ready when we were told it would be. 10/10. 22 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Item These look really great in my kitchen as everything is black & chrome,only took minutes to set up,very comfy to sit on too.Customer service was fab, when they arrange delivery with you over the phone i was away when they were initially due to be delivered & they were very accomodating,i was able to pick a day to suit me. Highly recommended product and a thumbs up to Asda Direct & their CS. 16 November 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE!!! These stools are simply wonderfull, they are sleek and very modern looking. I purchased 2 x sets so I have 4 stools in total and they fit purfect under my breakfast bar. They are not too wide which i found in alot of other stools i was looking at, for the price these are excellent value. They seem very strong and really comfy to sit on. I am very pleased with my purchase thank you asda!!! 13 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good purchase i bought four of these bar stools they are good quality and look good,cant believe they were that cheap for two should of bought them months ago. Looked at several bar stools but all much more expensive then the ones purchased from asda. they were delived and availible to collect on the day i was told when ordered would deffinatly use asda direct in the future and recomend to others. 31 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking bar stools! These stools are fantastic value for the pair. Very easy to assemble and they look a lot more expensive than what they are. On other websites you would pay the same price for just one stool so top marks to ASDA on that one. The delivery was also very quick which was pleasing. In our new kitchen the new stools look very modern and stylish and i would recommend them to anyone! 18 March 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing value We bought these in a hurry to provide some seating in our new kitchen and have been very pleased with the quality for such an amazing price.  Although they were only intended to be temporary because we had no seating and needed some in a hurry they are actually just as comfortable as some of the (much) more expensive ones we have been trying out in the shops. 14 June 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value for Money The goods were dlivered to store very quickly. Assembly was easy, although if the foot rests were tightened up they say off-centre to the seat so had to be left untightened. Compared to other stools we looked at, they are of equal, if not better, quality and for the price are an absolute steal. I'd highly recommend this if you are looking for bar stools. 27 September 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A steal at the price I am amazed at the quality and style of these stools, I was expecting far less for the price but read good reviews. My last stools were £100 each and I really cannot see much difference in quality!!! Sometimes you really DO pay for the name... They are very easy to assemble and very comfortable, neat, fit well next to each other. Buy before they all go... 05 March 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible value, great style Having read others reviews of this product (highly rated) I was equally pleasantly surprised when we had assembled the stools...easy to do by the way. They look great next to the island in my kitchen and several people have remarked how nice they are. The funniest thing is when I tell them how much I paid for them...they nearly fall off the stool! 30 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and great value for money Really pleased with the bar stools, arrived swiftly (and in a surprisingly small, light box!) easy to put together. Perfect for our kitchen as they fit under the breakfast bar and they look so stylish, too! The gas lift is great for getting the right height for our girls as well as ourselves and the wipe-clean material is always a bonus. Great value for money! 19 June 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for money bar stools Easy to put together, gas bar lift stool. The price for the two stools is the price I would expect to pay for one!!! Excellent value, would highly recommend, the height can be altered easily within seconds, looks really great in the kitchen - looks like leather but easier to clean. Same product in other stores for double the price. 31 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bril bar stools Bought these bar stools at a much cheaper price than other sights visited and although i was concerned they may be a lesser quality i was very pleasantly suprised. Delivery of the 6 stools arrived within 2 days of my order. I am extremely pleased with both the quality of the product and the service that Adsa provided. Excellent 07 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic value for money Ordered these stools for my new kitchen breakfast bar, had seen similar ones on different sites for double the price. They arrived quickly and look fantastic, everyone comments on how nice they are. They are very good value for money and look just like the more expensive ones and feel very sturdy. I would recommend them to anyone. 25 July 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purhase I was looking for good value barstools to replace my old ones in time for Christmas - these offered a stylish, practical and more importantly, good value replacement. It was a straight forward purchase and straight forward collection from our local store. The barstools assembled easily and I am very pleased with our purchase. 03 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Value I have been looking for bar stools and have found that bar stools identical to these were twice the price for a single chair, so imagine my delight to get TWO for half the price of one, and nothing wrong with them. Fast delivery to my local store and a couple of simple steps to put them together. Perfect and a great bargain. 28 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Struggled a little when putting together Excellent value for money. One went together really easily, the second one was a little faffy. No matter how many times we tried, in order make sure the footrest is at the front, the gas lever has to be at the back so we have one with the lever at the side and one with the lever at the back. Still works fine, so ok. 31 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Looks good! Really good purchase. Good price for the pair of stools. As we have people with a significant difference in height in the family, it really solved the problem with having adjustable heights on the stools. They look stylish and compliment the kitchen. Lightweight too, so that they can easily be moved around. 26 December 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value purchase These stools are incredibly easy to assemble, comfortable to sit on and look like stools that cost twice as much. My only gripe is that although they are stable at the moment, they are showing signs of possible wobble with future use. I think you would eventually get this with most gas lift bar stools though. 09 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and Sturdy! Bought these chairs with fear that they may look cheap or not be strong enough. Needed bar stools to go under b/fast bar so they were right height. Collected from store no problem. They didn't take long to put up and they look and feel fantastic - really good value and look quite expensive. 10/10 23 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Purchase Ordering and pick-up both easy and quick - next day. The stools were exactly what I wanted and expected - much better value than others I had looked at prior to purchase. This was a first for me, I don't normally do internet shopping but the experience has encouraged me to shop this way again! 12 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stools excellent value and appear great quality.. only had then a week or two an not used huge amount so will have too see if they stand the test of time! They were mor tricky than i thought to put up but mainly due to the simplicity - I keep thinking there must be more too it! Great service from Asda too! 19 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value bar stools These bar stools are lovely, modern looking and have comfortable seats. Great price as I've seen one bar stool at this price in other stores and the Asda ones are of much better quality. The picture does look like the bases are black but they are chrome, so maybe just a reflection. 11 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow - super bar stools These are super bar stools. Easy to assembly, look very good and really pleased with them. These were half the price of ones we were going to get and look no different. Slightly worried about how long the base will last as its chrome and worried how it will wear but for the price can't grumble! 03 April 2011
  • 2015-08-28T05:54:58.541-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_222, tr_222
  • loc_en_US, sid_001757491, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer