Minky Expert Ironing Board

Sorry, out of stock.

Add Minky Expert Ironing Board to basket

Minky Expert Ironing Board features in our Laundry collection

Previous itemView full Laundry collectionNext item

Product Information

Delivery
Delivered from £2.95 by Wednesday 11 May
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
More delivery info
More delivery info
Size L122 x W38cm
Colour White
Additional Features 4 leg construction, height adjustable up to 92cm, steam flow mesh ironing surface
Assembly Required No
Cover Type Removable
Dimensions 122 x 38cm
Finish White
Machine Wash No
Material Painted Steel
Length of Parts Guarantee (Years) 1 Year
Product Type Ironing Boards
Type Ironing Accessories
Brand Minky

Why we love this

The Minky Expert family sized ironing board has 4 sturdy legs and a quality foam backed cover. The ironing surface is 122 x 38cm and features the Minky Steamflow mesh technology system for the best ironing results.

The specially designed Steam Safe iron rest holds irons in a safe and secure position. It is fully height adjustable from 0-92 cms.

Our customers say

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed There was a rubber foot missing and the ironing board cover had a tear on it. 02 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A bit expensive, but great quality A bit expensive, but great quality 26 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money Good quality product at a very reasonable price 28 October 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Flimsey A nice looking ironing board but was disappointed when delivered as item was thin and very flimsy, hence had the item returned for a refund. At the end of the day, you get what you pay fo.r 23 September 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flimsy Wouldn't recommend. Not sturdy enough. 11 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Iron board Not the best quality although its nice and smooth to use. Built quality is average , looks good I'm happy enough with this board but not jumping for joy . 02 July 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased! My minky ironing board I had for the last 10 years (at least!) had fallen apart, so I tried at least 5 shops to get the right size for the right money. I will say this board is very light but it is identical (apart from the handy iron holder) to my old one, that lasted me so long! With this having a 3 year warranty and from a popular name, I am pleased. I do recommend it, it is light and can move but no more than a normal board. The price is very good and the look and size is perfect. I had looked and even brought and returned one for the same size but no where near the quality. It's worth a look at. 01 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ironing board Great 18 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This ironing board makes ironing such a doddle. The large surface makes ironing sheets, duvets and shirts easy. Very sturdy easy to fold and put away also the height adjustment makes it possible to iron while sitting and standing. 03 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by iron 02 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good pleased with ironing board, nice and big 01 October 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bit flimsy and comes with different cover As a man, I couldn't justify spending £50+ on an ironing board, so this seemed like a decent alternative. It's a bit light (rocks around when using) and came with a completely different black + white polka dot patterned cover but certainly does the job. 02 July 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suitable for weaklings like me! Found a lot of ironing boards on the market are too heavy for me. This ironing board was bought for my mum who is only 4ft 9. She found the board was liftable and great for her. 20 June 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Product arrived with foot cap missing so board unstable. Slight tears to cover also. 16 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product this is a great product, very easy to use and looks good, and also very good price would tell friends 31 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ironing board good big board. good price 24 May 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by ironing board cover on board different to one shown,legs seem to be rather thin for size of board,a bit of a wobble, but not bad for price. 20 May 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok For The Price Found it to be too flimsy, and the quality not so good. Also it wobbles on the floor, which is very annoying. 11 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good sturdy ironing board 25 April 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ironing Board A poor unstable ironing board, we got a refund 25 April 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value ironing board 15 April 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Flimsy Very flimsy and moved alot when I tried to do the ironing, actually broke on first use. 10 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, high quality ironing board I'm really pleased with this purchase. The height is fully adjustable, it has good quality padding and a place to rest the iron. It is also nice and sturdy. 27 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great nice and wide also high so no stooping 05 February 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good sturdy board 25 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minkey ironing board Excellent value for money,although there waqs slight damage to the end. But for that price not worth bothering about because you can hardly see it. 16 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Easy to use, very good quality. Would deffinatly recomend to a friend 10 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sensible purchase A very good ironing board at a very reasonable price and Asda efficiency made purchase easy. 30 December 2011
  • 2016-05-04 T09:13:32.073-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_001407155, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2
Read all reviews

Questions & Answers

Questions & Answers
George Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such George does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. George will not respond to questions posted, however you can contact us here. Thank you.

Delivery & Returns

  • Delivery
    Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95 by Wednesday 11 May
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    More delivery info
  • Click and collect
    Collect in store not available
    This item is not available for click and collect delivery
  • International delivery
    International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Returns Available
    Returns Available

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George branded clothing or homeware item purchased, simply return it within 100 days with your proof of purchase for an exchange or refund.
    UK mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.
    *The guarantee excludes hair accessories, pierced jewellery, mattresses and indoor & outdoor furniture. Your statutory rights are not affected.This guarantee is subject to our full terms and conditions @ George.com