Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black

Rollover image to zoom

Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black main view Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black alternative view

Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black Reviews

Was £39.00
Now £35.00 Save  £4.00

This medium back leather faced chair comes with attached arms, and is made from leather, vinyl, metal and nylon, for maximum comfort and durability.


It features gas height adjustment and twin wheel castors. This Black Leather Office Chair is versatile and sure to add that special finishing touch to your room.

 

Simple home or office assembly is required.

 

Height from floor to seat: approx 430-530mm (height adjustable)
Weight limit: 100kg
 

AddMid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black to basket
 

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Friday 02 January
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.


The Big Sale

Click here to view the all products in The BIG SALE.

Click here for Terms & Conditions.

 
Colour Black
Additional Features Gas height adjustment, twin wheel castors, comfortable arms, long wearing leather faced, fully UK fire retardant.
Assembly Information Minimal assembly - Phillips screwdriver required
Assembly Required Yes
Built In DVD Player Office
Dimensions H910-990 x W58 x D59cm
Finish Leather
Product Type Executive Chairs
Type Office Chairs
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Friday 02 January
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
4 Questions & 22 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Thanks,
by
Paddington, London W2, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berkayerdal is loaded.
Additional information about berkayerdal could not be loaded.
21/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
it comes supplied with all you need to assembly it. The information on the site regarding a screwdriver, is in correct.
by
Cumbria, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cazp26 is loaded.
Additional information about cazp26 could not be loaded.
21/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I only needed the right angle shaped piece of metal in the box.
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pinkberry37 is loaded.
Additional information about pinkberry37 could not be loaded.
16/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Swansea, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Oliveart is loaded.
Additional information about Oliveart could not be loaded.
12/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, they keep the back attached.
by
North - East
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Undergrad is loaded.
Additional information about Undergrad could not be loaded.
23/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
You need the arms as they do fix the back to the chair, making it more stable
by
Cumbria, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cazp26 is loaded.
Additional information about cazp26 could not be loaded.
21/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are essential to support the back.
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pinkberry37 is loaded.
Additional information about pinkberry37 could not be loaded.
16/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Certainly helps support the back, as they do attach there. So would expect so and it would be weaker without.
by
Norfolk, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Accounts is loaded.
Additional information about Accounts could not be loaded.
18/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are required to complete the overall structure.

I have found them comfortable to use whilst not being intrusive if not required.
by
Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WeirdScientist is loaded.
Additional information about WeirdScientist could not be loaded.
27/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They need to be attached for the support.
by
Nottingham, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sunlady is loaded.
Additional information about Sunlady could not be loaded.
5/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are essential to support the back. They are screwed in to both the sides of the seat and the back.
by
Milton Keynes
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about W4TOMK is loaded.
Additional information about W4TOMK could not be loaded.
5/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are not optional and need to be put on to support the back.
by
Gravesend
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Saxy is loaded.
Additional information about Saxy could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
I am moving and I would like to order it while it is on offer
by
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ayden is loaded.
Additional information about Ayden could not be loaded.
28/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It is flat packed.
by
Gravesend
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Saxy is loaded.
Additional information about Saxy could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it does come in a flat pack.
by
Wales
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cymruambyth is loaded.
Additional information about cymruambyth could not be loaded.
11/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes the chair will come flat packed when ordered.
by
Leighton Buzzard, Central Bedfordshire LU7, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Redben101 is loaded.
Additional information about Redben101 could not be loaded.
7/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it arrives flat packed
by
Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuzyQ57 is loaded.
Additional information about SuzyQ57 could not be loaded.
6/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it is flat packed and you need to build it yourself
by
Midlothian
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about suzy76 is loaded.
Additional information about suzy76 could not be loaded.
19/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, it comes flatpacked
by
Fife, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about twin258 is loaded.
Additional information about twin258 could not be loaded.
17/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it does, . quick delivery too, ordered sun night and it arrived first thing next morning!
by
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about champerdoodles is loaded.
Additional information about champerdoodles could not be loaded.
14/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it does come flat packed but I put it together in 10 minutes.
by
Runcorn, Halton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmaRuth is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmaRuth could not be loaded.
9/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes - it comes in multiple pieces but the seat is a bucket so not really flat. Good packaging.
by
Oxford, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FatboyZim is loaded.
Additional information about FatboyZim could not be loaded.
28/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boomgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Boomgirl could not be loaded.
11/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Fiiy is loaded.
Additional information about Fiiy could not be loaded.
1/1/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
Does anyone have any information about the castor (wheel) specifications for this chair, particularly, what size the stem is?

This is so I can try and track down replacement wheels for use on hardwood floor.
by
Anonymous
23/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Sorry just assembled mine but if you contact ASDA fixture and fittings line they may even send you some spare. Contact customer service or online https://asda.custhelp.com/app/ask and you should be able to get the measurements
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boomgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Boomgirl could not be loaded.
11/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 997 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by office chair Good chair for money bought as a replacement which had lasted for over 2 years fast delivery ★★★★★★ 22 March 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faulted product Sorry but wouldnt recommend this product as the leaver to rise and fall the chair was not working. 09 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Chair This is a lovely soft leather chair and very comfortable. It is very good value for money. 07 April 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bargain For an executive chair at only £30.00 cant go wrong seat is comfortable and assembly easy 02 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robust bargain Easy to assemble, good looking, comfortable computer chair. Excellent value for money. 13 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Good Value for Money Brought for hubby as a Christmas present, easy to put together and really comfortable. 30 December 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard work but worth it Whoever came up with the phrase "Easy home assembly" in the advertising for this executive chair, has clearly not had to assemble one! Yes it is a very comfortable chair but I am not impressed with this trend by manufacturers who, in an effort to save money on labour costs, or a few square feet of recycled cardboard, expect unskilled, untrained customers to do their own assembly. I bought a total of three chairs, in two orders but the first one took around 4 hours to assemble, the remaing two took around two hours each. Even vacuum cleaners come in kit form these days. As a retired manufacturer I would never expect people without training to assemble my electronic products. They all come ready to plug in and work. I'd rather pay an extra £10 to have it arrive ready assembled, in a larger cardboard box, ready to sit on. 29 March 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by value for money brilliant chair well worth the money was really happy with the purchase 28 February 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good solid chair good quality for the price, only problem that it doest go up very much! 31 March 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by chair good value for money very easy to set up delivery time excellent 10 April 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Chair Great item for the price, easy to assemble and very comfortable 14 January 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Value This product is an answer to back problem. It is confortable. 08 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by relaxing for my back I love chair and can stay on computer longert as it is comfy 15 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUY ORDERED FOR MY SON'S BEDROOM. GREAT QUALITY AND LOOKS GOOD 26 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever This is an excellent offer. Would recommend to everyone. 05 April 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value The chair is comfortable and great value. Excellent buy. 24 July 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by rubbish broken after my 14 years son used it just for 2 months 17 July 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mid-Back Executive Chair For the price a very good chair. 29 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive chair After 1 week's use, I have found that the comfort and support offered by this product is excellent. Although it is early days yet, the gas elevation system has yet to be proven for durability as two other manufacturer's executive chairs in the past have both failed in this respect and the height had become unadjustable. So let's wait and see how this product lasts! It was easy to assemble with the pictorial illustration guide sheet supplied with the chair. 07 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at a great price I bought this chair as a replacement for my old one, which looked exactly the same. The difference between them is that this one is smaller then my old one, but cheaper by £30. The build quality id say was better then the other one, the materials is the same as the old one. The only issue you may have is the width of the chair is not too wide to sit on and its a tight fit. But if you can stand that, you should buy this as at this price its a steal! 24 January 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A satisfied customer I have bought two. I purchased the first one in store. After I had assembled it - it was not difficult - I liked it, so I decided to purchase another one which I bought on line. Delivery time was good and I was kept informed about the delivery process. It's not a huge chair, but that suits us as neither my wife nor I are large persons, and they are not intrusive in my study. It is a well made product and represents good value for the price I paid. 28 March 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty OK.. Good looking but I would say to use more sturdy parts because one or 2 pieces off the chair come off. But its fine since they are small useless one's. Anyway, the quality is ok but its kina boring. Im using this 4 my home and it doesnt take up alot of space- so thats good! It looks very stylish and expensive even though its a good deal for the chair. Its Good but be careful! Spinning on it will give you a tummy ache!!! (take it from me, it does!) 20 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money office chair Was looking for a new office chair after my old one kicked the bucket (gas pole kept collapsing on me). This chair requires assembly, which isn't difficult, but then I'm a guy so it wouldn't be. It doesn't tilt backwards but that's okay, it's high enough for me to put my feet on my desk. The rotation movement is very smooth and the wheels are literally silent. I likey. 19 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DON'T MISS OUT!!! Not unlike other reviews i had read, i was somewhat sceptical about making the purchase because it truly did sound too good to be true, but it is true. You really will be making an extremely wise move if you go ahead and buy this luxurious and professional looking desk chair! It was a little bit fiddly to put together but i suppose if it wasnt then the product may just fall apart. You really do NOT want to miss out on this amazing product! 09 March 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bargain chair Needed a new chair for the study but didn't want to pay a fortune for it. Saw this one on Asda direct and thought it would be perfect and at a price of £29.99 I was pleased to have found a bargain. It was easy to put together and looks good. The only downside is that the arms cannot be adjusted to fit the larger person and it's quite a snug fit. Anyone bigger than myself (I'm a size 20) would have to either return it or remove the arms. 07 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought a secone one...... I bought this chair about three years ago (still going strong!) and it looks and feels much more expensive than it actually was. It's such excellent quality and price that when I came to need another one, I hoped that Asda direct still stocked them. They did and, thankfully the price was still the same too! Delivery is very very quick and the instructions are extremely simple - put together in about 5 minutes. Can't say better than that. 12 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent purchase Excellent transaction from start to finish.Local Asda notified me within a day when new stocks of the item were available.Item itself is excellent,very good value,easy to assemble(easy to understand instructions)and good quality.Really pleased with this on-line purchase(collected from local Asda to save p&p costs).All aspects of sale first class,including interaction with staff on collection of item.Would recommend this way of shopping. 04 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value Executive Chair Received email from ASDA saying that the chair I ordered have arrived at our local ASDA a couple of days after my order online. I collected it in the morning at about 7.30 am. The staff give good services. The chair is very nice looking and confortable. One can adjust the height of the chair by pressing/lifting a lever. Unfortunately the chair can't be tilted backward. Overall it is good value and may order another one at a later date. 14 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by does exactly what it says on the tin. Great chair .can't really fault it especially for the price the material is good .only thing is its a shame the back panel does not move forward or back. it does not give u a num bum after long periods off time either. Fixing it up was easy but u really need 2 people to finish it off when u get to the putting the arms on.very happy with purchase. Would buy another one and recommended to a friend .also delivery to store was 2days early. 01 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, great product! My parents bought this chair for their computer desk, which I set up for them - the instructions are easy to follow and it took me about 10 minutes to put it all together. It's surprisingly comfortable with quite a bit of give when you lean back in the chair! You can tell that the screws for the armrests will need tightening from time to time but that's not really a problem. I just bought one for myself because it's such a nice chair. 07 January 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 33 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer