Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black

Rollover image to zoom

Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black main view Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black alternative view

Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black Reviews

£39.00

This medium back leather faced chair comes with attached arms, and is made from leather, vinyl, metal and nylon, for maximum comfort and durability.


It features gas height adjustment and twin wheel castors. This Black Leather Office Chair is versatile and sure to add that special finishing touch to your room.

 

Simple home or office assembly is required.

 

Height from floor to seat: approx 430-530mm (height adjustable)
Weight limit: 100kg
 

AddMid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black to basket
 

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Tuesday 23 September
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
 
Colour Black
Additional Features Gas height adjustment, twin wheel castors, comfortable arms, long wearing leather faced, fully UK fire retardant.
Assembly Information Minimal assembly - Phillips screwdriver required
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions H910-990 x W58 x D59cm
Product Type Office Chairs
Type Office Chairs
Weight Restriction 100kg
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Tuesday 23 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
4 Questions & 17 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Thanks,
by
Paddington, London W2, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berkayerdal is loaded.
Additional information about berkayerdal could not be loaded.
21/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Swansea, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Oliveart is loaded.
Additional information about Oliveart could not be loaded.
12/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Certainly helps support the back, as they do attach there. So would expect so and it would be weaker without.
by
Norfolk, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Accounts is loaded.
Additional information about Accounts could not be loaded.
18/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are required to complete the overall structure.

I have found them comfortable to use whilst not being intrusive if not required.
by
Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WeirdScientist is loaded.
Additional information about WeirdScientist could not be loaded.
27/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They need to be attached for the support.
by
Nottingham, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sunlady is loaded.
Additional information about Sunlady could not be loaded.
5/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are essential to support the back. They are screwed in to both the sides of the seat and the back.
by
Milton Keynes
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about W4TOMK is loaded.
Additional information about W4TOMK could not be loaded.
5/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are not optional and need to be put on to support the back.
by
Gravesend
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Saxy is loaded.
Additional information about Saxy could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
I am moving and I would like to order it while it is on offer
by
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ayden is loaded.
Additional information about Ayden could not be loaded.
28/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It is flat packed.
by
Gravesend
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Saxy is loaded.
Additional information about Saxy could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it does come in a flat pack.
by
Wales
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cymruambyth is loaded.
Additional information about cymruambyth could not be loaded.
11/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes the chair will come flat packed when ordered.
by
Leighton Buzzard, Central Bedfordshire LU7, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Redben101 is loaded.
Additional information about Redben101 could not be loaded.
7/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it arrives flat packed
by
Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuzyQ57 is loaded.
Additional information about SuzyQ57 could not be loaded.
6/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it is flat packed and you need to build it yourself
by
Midlothian
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about suzy76 is loaded.
Additional information about suzy76 could not be loaded.
19/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, it comes flatpacked
by
Fife, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about twin258 is loaded.
Additional information about twin258 could not be loaded.
17/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it does, . quick delivery too, ordered sun night and it arrived first thing next morning!
by
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about champerdoodles is loaded.
Additional information about champerdoodles could not be loaded.
14/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it does come flat packed but I put it together in 10 minutes.
by
Runcorn, Halton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmaRuth is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmaRuth could not be loaded.
9/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes - it comes in multiple pieces but the seat is a bucket so not really flat. Good packaging.
by
Oxford, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FatboyZim is loaded.
Additional information about FatboyZim could not be loaded.
28/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boomgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Boomgirl could not be loaded.
11/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Fiiy is loaded.
Additional information about Fiiy could not be loaded.
1/1/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
Does anyone have any information about the castor (wheel) specifications for this chair, particularly, what size the stem is?

This is so I can try and track down replacement wheels for use on hardwood floor.
by
Anonymous
23/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Sorry just assembled mine but if you contact ASDA fixture and fittings line they may even send you some spare. Contact customer service or online https://asda.custhelp.com/app/ask and you should be able to get the measurements
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boomgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Boomgirl could not be loaded.
11/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 982 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE LOOKING FOR A OFFICE CHAIR I CAME ACROSS THIS IN ASDA DIRET. EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AND AT THE PRICE WHAT GREAT VALUE. EASY TO PUT TOGETHER AND COMFORTABLE. ALSO CLICK AND COLLECT EVEN BETTER 03 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy sewing chair I bought this as a replacement for my old sewing chair, its comfortable I don't suffer from backache anymore and i'm able to sew at the machine for much longer, as I make quilts this is a real bonus 28 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price... I recently purchased this chair for my son to use in his bedroom for his studies. Assembly was relatively straight-forward and I managed to put it together on my own in about 10-15 mins (and that was with my taking my time!). We purchased it when Asda had a 20% off all furniture so instead of the usual £35.00 we paid £28. For that price, it was a great purchase. The build quality looks good but time will tell. If it can last a 9 year olds daily use for a few years I will be impressed! 27 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! I have been using this chair for about a week now and it is very comfortable. Very easy to put together and a quick wipe keeps it clean. Much better that the fabric one I had before. Recommended! 20 August 2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing. Nice finish & attractive to look at but not suitable for purpose. Back too upright and angle not adjustable; seat rather small (I am a size 10/12). Not comfortable, so I returned the product. 16 September 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by office chair its what it says it is .. a comfy office chair . easy to put together and nice to sit in while on the pc .. good value for money . and was delivered to store 2 days before the date stated . 21 August 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay for the price For the price, it is a fair deal. the height is ok, but a slight fat person will find the chair very tight. the is not adjustable but the chair has a good support for lower back 26 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good purchase We have bought as lot of these over the years but this one is the most comfy by far. Very padded, seems quite robust so hoping it lasts a lot longer than other ones we have had 22 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelleny value for money Does what it says on the tin, Some assembly needed, Allen key was supllied to put it together, instructions were clear and easy to understand, comfortable and to easyto clean 23 July 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to assemble delivered to my local store within 2 days free of charge. easy to assemble with an allen key (supplied) very comfortable but not reclining. great value for money. 11 December 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very good buy easy to put together.....but quite fiddley.... well worth the effort when completed......by far the best chair of this type I could find at this super price. 17 March 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value So pleased i bought this chair.Ideal for computer,for all sizes and heights.Would recommend it.Doesnot take up loads of room.Very satisfied with my purchase 11 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Pleasently Surprising The item was easy to order and delivered to the store of my choice earlier than expected. When I opened the item I was very pleasently surprised by the quality of the chair covering and the sturdiness of the arms, feet and the column of the chair. Really didn't expect this quality for only £29.00. The chair was easy to assemble and is comfortacle to sit in, the hieght adjustment is very smooth, really everthing I was looking for to make the hours at my computer a lot more comfy. 19 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent buy I bought this chair after my old computer chair broke i spent alot of time looking round for a replacement this was by far the cheapest at this spec i didnt expect alot for the price but i was very surprised at what i got agreat looking, sturdy, light chair very easy to move around and to adjust the height ,very comfortable to sit for hours the assembly was easy and instructions very easy to follow overall i cant fault this chair in any way and would recommend to all NICE 1 ASDA 22 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Value! I was a bit unsure about what to expect when I ordered this chair, but I should have known better & believed the other reviews! This chair is excellent value - I've spent over 4 times the amount on poorer products. Assembly took all of 15 minutes & only needed an allen key (and that's provided). In fact, the biggest hassle was getting rid of the cardboard box it came in! All-in-all, a really comfortable chair that does everything you'd expect from something costing much more. 15 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant purchase! So happy with this chair,its brilliant! Really easy to put together,came very quickly and the price is fab! Looks alot more expensive than what it cost. 28 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant buy I`m disabled but it only took me minutes to put this together and it is so comfy that I spend more time sitting in this chair than sitting on my suite. 27 March 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value after searching around to find a good value office chair, i found this one- it is a bargain- i got it in the sale, but for the usual price it would still be a great price.. good quality, easy to put together & it is comfortable, its surprisingly lightweight & i think it looks more expensive- very pleased with it [ perhaps the only disadvantage would be that if you are a bigger than average size, you may find the arms dig in to your legs- but it is a regular/standard size chair] 25 January 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality item On arrival, the seat had a small tear in the leather. The leather was very thin, so it seemed likely to be a design weakness. Returned for a refund. 11 November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Very happy with the purchase. Chair is looking great and stylish and also looking much more expensive than what is sold for. Highly recommend it 21 July 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good purchase this looks more expensive was a little difficult building getting the seat and back in place would have liked a couple of spare screw covers 27 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 comfort at affordable price I had a very good computer chair at home which broke and I needed a replacement in comparing this chair I have bought to my previous one it is more comfortable easier to manoeuvre looks better and is ideal for my purpose I am sure I can fall asleep on it and be comfortable also and this chair cost less than half the price of my last chair. I am very happy with it and have already reccommended this chair to friends and family and will continue to do so. Keep up the good woek. 12 January 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by never again this is a waste of time office chair. doesn't tilt and not at all comfortable to sit in, especially if you are a large person. 20 October 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfy chair Really good value for money , very comfortable chair for all. especially for me as i hav back problems , kids also love it !!! :-) 08 August 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't recommend for daily lengthy use Unimpressed. Lacks essential padding in seat area,resulting in a hard sitting area.Seat depth and width is skimped on, overall cramped feeling when sitting in it,especially cramped at the armrest area. If you sit for long periods at your comp( i do as i run a business)you need comfort and room to manoeuvre, this chair lacks that Angle of back is severe far too upright. No tilt, which was not pointed out in description. Chair proportions more suited to an adolescent or child 06 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic value fantastic value for money easy to assembly looks good and seems robust, delivered to the store within two days hassle free 30 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love This Chair! After sitting on a hard chair at the computer for over a year, i decided it was time to allow myself a bit more comfort - i shopped around , and decided that this chair looked good, and was a very reasonable price. I made the right choice- it looks smart,doesn't look cheap, and is very comfortable.It seems well built, feels sturdy, and would recommend it as an excellent buy. Plus the service from Asda was great, I received the chair within a few days of purchasing online. 27 December 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great chair Great chair for the price payed, it is a bit smaller than others we have had, though it is plenty big enough! 18 July 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is a great office, great value. Its very comfortable and will be great for when i'm doing my studying! 13 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for 30 quid Reasonably comfortable but you need more than one person and strength to screw the back of the seat onto the chair. Once this is done its very sturdy and does the job. The description says the chair made from leather and a number of other materials, however it feels very plastic, but expected at only £30- this is also great if you have young kids or dogs as it could withstand scratches etc (it's durable). The plastic does not affect its appearance. Delivery was prompt. 09 May 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 33 next>>