Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black

Rollover image to zoom

Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black main view Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black alternative view

Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black Reviews

Was £39.00 Now £29.00

This medium back leather faced chair comes with attached arms, and is made from leather, vinyl, metal and nylon, for maximum comfort and durability.


It features gas height adjustment and twin wheel castors. This Black Leather Office Chair is versatile and sure to add that special finishing touch to your room.

 

Simple home or office assembly is required.

 

Height from floor to seat: approx 430-530mm (height adjustable)
Weight limit: 100kg
 

AddMid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Friday 04 September
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.


Great Savings on Selected Lines

Click here to view all products in this event.

Click here for Terms & Conditions.

 
Colour Black
Additional Features Gas height adjustment, twin wheel castors, comfortable arms, long wearing leather faced, fully UK fire retardant.
Assembly Information Minimal assembly required - 1 screwdriver required
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions H910-990 x W58 x D59cm
Finish Leather
Material See description
Product Type Office Chairs
Type Office Furniture
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Friday 04 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
5 Questions & 31 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
The width is stated as 58cm, can you confirm that this includes base and arms? I need this to fit in a 59cm wide space. Thanks
by
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cgooderz is loaded.
Additional information about cgooderz could not be loaded.
10/6/2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
The top is the largest part so it should fit snugly
by
Tewkesbury glos
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Gazlar is loaded.
Additional information about Gazlar could not be loaded.
24/6/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks,
by
Paddington, London W2, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berkayerdal is loaded.
Additional information about berkayerdal could not be loaded.
21/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It comes with an allen key
by
Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarahMH is loaded.
Additional information about SarahMH could not be loaded.
20/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Everything you need to assemble the chair is provided including the Allen key to tighten the various screws.
by
Northern Ireland, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsT47 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsT47 could not be loaded.
16/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
My chair came with an allen key to tighten the bolts
by
Wiltshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MParf is loaded.
Additional information about MParf could not be loaded.
26/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
You just need the Allen Key which is provided with the chair. Recommend you get someone to hold the seat base and back in position when you are locating the screws.
by
Gloucester
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about McClonk is loaded.
Additional information about McClonk could not be loaded.
26/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
it comes supplied with all you need to assembly it. The information on the site regarding a screwdriver, is in correct.
by
Cumbria, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cazp26 is loaded.
Additional information about cazp26 could not be loaded.
21/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I only needed the right angle shaped piece of metal in the box.
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pinkberry37 is loaded.
Additional information about pinkberry37 could not be loaded.
16/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Swansea, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Oliveart is loaded.
Additional information about Oliveart could not be loaded.
12/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Arms need to fixed to support the back
by
Wiltshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MParf is loaded.
Additional information about MParf could not be loaded.
26/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are an integral part of the chair the seat base and back are actually screwed to the arms.
by
Gloucester
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about McClonk is loaded.
Additional information about McClonk could not be loaded.
26/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The seat and back are held together by the arms.
by
Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AnnieCardiff is loaded.
Additional information about AnnieCardiff could not be loaded.
1/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, they keep the back attached.
by
North - East
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Undergrad is loaded.
Additional information about Undergrad could not be loaded.
23/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
You need the arms as they do fix the back to the chair, making it more stable
by
Cumbria, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cazp26 is loaded.
Additional information about cazp26 could not be loaded.
21/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are essential to support the back.
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pinkberry37 is loaded.
Additional information about pinkberry37 could not be loaded.
16/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Certainly helps support the back, as they do attach there. So would expect so and it would be weaker without.
by
Norfolk, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Accounts is loaded.
Additional information about Accounts could not be loaded.
18/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are required to complete the overall structure.

I have found them comfortable to use whilst not being intrusive if not required.
by
Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WeirdScientist is loaded.
Additional information about WeirdScientist could not be loaded.
27/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They need to be attached for the support.
by
Nottingham, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sunlady is loaded.
Additional information about Sunlady could not be loaded.
5/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are essential to support the back. They are screwed in to both the sides of the seat and the back.
by
Milton Keynes
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about W4TOMK is loaded.
Additional information about W4TOMK could not be loaded.
5/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are not optional and need to be put on to support the back.
by
Gravesend
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Saxy is loaded.
Additional information about Saxy could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
I am moving and I would like to order it while it is on offer
by
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ayden is loaded.
Additional information about Ayden could not be loaded.
28/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It is flat packed.
by
Gravesend
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Saxy is loaded.
Additional information about Saxy could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it does come in a flat pack.
by
Wales
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cymruambyth is loaded.
Additional information about cymruambyth could not be loaded.
11/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes the chair will come flat packed when ordered.
by
Leighton Buzzard, Central Bedfordshire LU7, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Redben101 is loaded.
Additional information about Redben101 could not be loaded.
7/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it arrives flat packed
by
Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuzyQ57 is loaded.
Additional information about SuzyQ57 could not be loaded.
6/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it is flat packed and you need to build it yourself
by
Midlothian
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about suzy76 is loaded.
Additional information about suzy76 could not be loaded.
19/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, it comes flatpacked
by
Fife, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about twin258 is loaded.
Additional information about twin258 could not be loaded.
17/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it does, . quick delivery too, ordered sun night and it arrived first thing next morning!
by
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about champerdoodles is loaded.
Additional information about champerdoodles could not be loaded.
14/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it does come flat packed but I put it together in 10 minutes.
by
Runcorn, Halton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmaRuth is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmaRuth could not be loaded.
9/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes - it comes in multiple pieces but the seat is a bucket so not really flat. Good packaging.
by
Oxford, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FatboyZim is loaded.
Additional information about FatboyZim could not be loaded.
28/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boomgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Boomgirl could not be loaded.
11/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Fiiy is loaded.
Additional information about Fiiy could not be loaded.
1/1/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
Does anyone have any information about the castor (wheel) specifications for this chair, particularly, what size the stem is?

This is so I can try and track down replacement wheels for use on hardwood floor.
by
Anonymous
23/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
the wheels seem to be standard as they were the same as the old chair
by
ellesmere port
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about roquet is loaded.
Additional information about roquet could not be loaded.
5/6/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Sorry just assembled mine but if you contact ASDA fixture and fittings line they may even send you some spare. Contact customer service or online https://asda.custhelp.com/app/ask and you should be able to get the measurements
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boomgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Boomgirl could not be loaded.
11/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-08-28T05:51:19.287-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001743988, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-28T05:51:19.297-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001743988, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1026 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pukka Purchase I saw this chair in Asda the other day. I was in desperate need of one. I Looked around in different stores and one the same as this was probable a good £60. Then I saw it on special offer and said to myself 'That's the one'. It is an excellent chair. Lovely and comfy, just the right size. the assembly instructions were very good. It only took me a few mins to set it up. For a leather chair, comfy, adjustable and perfect size you couldn't grumble at paying £29. Anything like this in Staples would probably be about £69.99. I would recommend this chair to anyone who is looking for a comfy, leather, good price chair. An awesome purchase. I am really pleased. I will be sitting in it for ages now. 29 December 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Chair I bought this chair to replace a similar chair that was showing its age. Assembly was pretty straightforward and oblivious and went mostly without problems - except for the very last part. Upon putting the castors on the base, i noticed one of the slots was damaged (from factory) and did not hold the castor in properly. I couldn't be bothered to dis-assemble the chair and return it so i've superglued the wheel in place for now, though how long it will last i don't know. I was also disappointed to learn the chair DOESN'T RECLINE. If i'd have known this i might not have purchased the chair. But again i do not want the hassle of dis-assembling the chair and having to return it so ill live with it for now. 08 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Chair After looking for a new chair for my home office for a couple of weeks, I had almost given up. The ones I had tried were expensive and uncomfortable so when I came across this chair online and with £6 off, I thought I'd give it a try. I opted for the chair to be delivered to my local Asda for pick-up and I was impressed when I receieved a text the day after placing my order telling me that it was already available for collection. It took approximately 15 minutes for me to assemble the chair using the simple instructions. The chair feels sturdy and is definitely value for money. 06 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Exactly what was promised. A comfortable desk chair. Took me 15 minutes to put together. It is worth noting that when putting these kind of chairs together, leave the bolts quite loose on the sides until the back is in place, then tighten. I didn't have a problem with this, but only because I have been through it before with other similar types of chair. Other people have said that the chair is too narrow. I didn't find this at all. I am a 15 stone bloke, so not on the petite side, however this chair has plenty of width for me. Very comfortable. Would highly recommend. 08 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value and Comfort all in one! My sister kitted her house with Asda products as she was doing it on a tight budget. We were sceptical about such a cheap office chair but 2 years on and it is still in perfect condition. As I work in an office with full of men, the chairs are all much too big for me and didn't provide any support. This chair is the perfect size for me (5 foot 4) so now I can fit in under and tight to the desk with my back straight and supported. It was easy to build and made for a good team building exercise at lunch time! One thing - not suitable for big men - especially if you want to look big and powerful. My chair has been nicknamed Goldilocks' baby chair! It has been such a novelty leaving the office without a sore back! 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money I bought this chair to go with my new desk and I only had a small budget. It was quite easy to assemble, week 3 now of using it, so far so good. I use it for studying only and I find it is very comfortable, the back is not adjustable but I find a little cushion helps. The seat is very soft and I think it is very good value for money. It is a little wobbly but as long as you do not use it for anything other than sitting on, you should be fine! Also if you are tall and need proper back support than maybe invest in higher back support but I am 5ft 2in so no problems for me. 12 January 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice chair for the money But....... If you are a person on the large side like myself steer clear of this chair as the dimensions given on the spec sheet have no relationship to the seat width they are the overall width including the arm rests, this makes a considerable difference to the seat width it's about 10cm smaller than what you would think in my opinion it would make much more sense to give the actual seat dimensions. Having said all that if you are of average size this chair is very good value for money at £29 and my son and daughter in law are now the recipients of a brand new computer chair 05 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by office chair in the market for an office chair. searched and tried many outlets. didn't want to spend too much money. asda came out the best all round chair at a discounted price of 29 pounds. collected from store after ordering on-line. came flat packed but easy to assemble. a sturdy chair, comfortable (i'm, dare to admit, 15 stones) and of reasonable quality, not bad looking. one thing i wasn't completely taken with was the chairs description as being leather faced, i'm not sure if it is? i would buy this product again and would certainly reccommend it to friends. 26 January 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the size specified Ordered online, went to collect it from my local store but was very disappointed to discover that the size specified in the item description is wrong! (H910-990 x W58 x D59cm) The width of the seat is no where near 58cm wide. The seat is quite narrow and even a slim person would be uncomfortable sat on this for long periods of time. I also noticed that the plastic arm rests dig into your thighs. I have to presume that the 58cm width refers to the chair legs width and not the seat. Thankfully I did get a no quibble refund when I returned the item. 28 February 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Logical Sense I've recently moved from Ireland relocating with work and for the last year I have been using a hard old wooded chair that came with the flat for my work office. One day whilst surfing the web i stumble onto the Asda Direct site and start browsing for an office chair and hey presto! You will not find a cheaper, higher quality leather office chair anywhere else. It was easy to assemble and the delivery was fast. I have the leather office chair 2 months now and it most definitely the best purchase I've made since arriving to the UK. Thank you ASDA! 07 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chair for the money Very pleased with this chair, especially its value for money. It comes in a fairly compact box, more compact than I thought it would actually and the instructions are nice and clear, well done Asda on that. Unfortunately I was missing one of the four washers for the underneath of the seat which was a bit of a pain but other than that it was straightforward to put together and didn't take long. The chair seems solid and i find it comfortable. Exactly what I was after and a good deal at the time so yes I would recommend it to others quite happily. 10 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable desk/computer chair ever I bought 1 of these to use at the computer as at 41 I have a slipped disc and just found out also osteo-arthritis it is absolutely fantastic. It supports the back, has extra support low down for lumbar region so you wont get any back pain sitting in this chair, and the arms are at a perfect hight I prefer sitting in this chair to any oither in the house It's brilliant for at my desk and on the computer as well as anything else I want to do. My disabled mother tried the chair and I got her one too as she liked it as much as I did. 22 September 2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing purchase I suppose for £29, i shouldn't be TOO picky, and there's nothing really THAT bad about the chair - for the money. However, the fact is that it feels cheap, smells rather odd, is uncomfortable and worst of all has no tilt mechanism, which makes prolonged use problematic. Executive, it certainly is NOT, and I doubt it will last very long. I just wish i had read some of the less complimentary reviews before purchase, and i would have discovered all the points i found out subsequently and would definitely NOT have purchased!! 27 February 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value i bought this chair over 2 wks ago and its been great so far. i usually like to go have a look in store to get a better feel of the product so you know what you are buying but I didn't have time. Its comfy & was easy to put together even though its was my son who did it, didn't take him long either. good value and would recommend to anyone. slightly rocky when you lean back but it may be that way. I use it for computer work but daughter usually sits on it the most even to watch TV, my cats love it. great value too. 02 January 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by doesn't stand the test of time The chair assembled easily enough but within five months the seam split on the seat cushion, I wasn't too bothered about this as I took into account the price (£27). Nine months on however and one of the plastic arm assemblies has split at a point where the bolts connects the seat to the back leaving the seat and back wobbly and of course there's now more strain on the other bolt points. I'm hoping asda will give me a credit note/refund for this fault as I really don't want an identical replacement. 12 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad i picked this chair! This chair is excellent value for money. I was looking round at different chairs and spotted this one because of its very low price compared 2 similar chairs like it, however after reading the reviews, it sounded like a good decent chair, so i bought it and very pleased i did! Would have paid more for it. it is very sturdy, quite comfortable and looks nice, best purchase i could have bought, especially for the price! Easy to put together, not much need to look at instructions and only took 5minutes! 03 November 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised One is always a little dubious when self assembling a purchase is required, at least that is how it was for me, until your chair was delivered, promptly to my address. It was wonderful to find myself putting this product together, with the minimum of fuss and in quick time. When assembled, the chair stood up to my expectations and it continues to provide the comfort and support I need when using my computer. I look forward to my next purchase from you. thankyou, once again for a reliable service. 21 May 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Astinishing Value If you are prepared to do a little self assembly then you will really get great value from this offer ! It takes around 30 minutes to put together, but is simple enough and no extra tools are needed. The finish and quality is excellent and the chair itself has good proportions, but recommend that you try it for size before purchasing. Important to note that this model does not tilt or angle at the back, the position is fixed, which suited me as l prefer a firm fixed position for my lower back. 03 January 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Executive chair. First the plus points. It is cheap and very easy to assemble- perhaps ten minutes. Now the minus points: This is not an executive type chair. The seat is cramped, it has no tilt, the armrests are so far back as to be useless and if they weren't structurally necessary for the construction of the chair I would remove them. They are also low and pinch the thighs and hips. The seat itself is small and uncomfortable and the back is so low that it offers no support. A previous reviewer also commented on the fact that the seat drops slightly on its pillar when used - this is a little off-putting. I would agree that if this type of chair is wanted pay a little more. It was a pity that I wasn't able to try this before purchasing it - if the facility was available I would not have bought it. Disappointing. 13 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price... I recently purchased this chair for my son to use in his bedroom for his studies. Assembly was relatively straight-forward and I managed to put it together on my own in about 10-15 mins (and that was with my taking my time!). We purchased it when Asda had a 20% off all furniture so instead of the usual £35.00 we paid £28. For that price, it was a great purchase. The build quality looks good but time will tell. If it can last a 9 year olds daily use for a few years I will be impressed! 27 November 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Value! I was a bit unsure about what to expect when I ordered this chair, but I should have known better & believed the other reviews! This chair is excellent value - I've spent over 4 times the amount on poorer products. Assembly took all of 15 minutes & only needed an allen key (and that's provided). In fact, the biggest hassle was getting rid of the cardboard box it came in! All-in-all, a really comfortable chair that does everything you'd expect from something costing much more. 15 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Pleasently Surprising The item was easy to order and delivered to the store of my choice earlier than expected. When I opened the item I was very pleasently surprised by the quality of the chair covering and the sturdiness of the arms, feet and the column of the chair. Really didn't expect this quality for only £29.00. The chair was easy to assemble and is comfortacle to sit in, the hieght adjustment is very smooth, really everthing I was looking for to make the hours at my computer a lot more comfy. 19 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value after searching around to find a good value office chair, i found this one- it is a bargain- i got it in the sale, but for the usual price it would still be a great price.. good quality, easy to put together & it is comfortable, its surprisingly lightweight & i think it looks more expensive- very pleased with it [ perhaps the only disadvantage would be that if you are a bigger than average size, you may find the arms dig in to your legs- but it is a regular/standard size chair] 25 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent buy I bought this chair after my old computer chair broke i spent alot of time looking round for a replacement this was by far the cheapest at this spec i didnt expect alot for the price but i was very surprised at what i got agreat looking, sturdy, light chair very easy to move around and to adjust the height ,very comfortable to sit for hours the assembly was easy and instructions very easy to follow overall i cant fault this chair in any way and would recommend to all NICE 1 ASDA 22 June 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't recommend for daily lengthy use Unimpressed. Lacks essential padding in seat area,resulting in a hard sitting area.Seat depth and width is skimped on, overall cramped feeling when sitting in it,especially cramped at the armrest area. If you sit for long periods at your comp( i do as i run a business)you need comfort and room to manoeuvre, this chair lacks that Angle of back is severe far too upright. No tilt, which was not pointed out in description. Chair proportions more suited to an adolescent or child 06 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 comfort at affordable price I had a very good computer chair at home which broke and I needed a replacement in comparing this chair I have bought to my previous one it is more comfortable easier to manoeuvre looks better and is ideal for my purpose I am sure I can fall asleep on it and be comfortable also and this chair cost less than half the price of my last chair. I am very happy with it and have already reccommended this chair to friends and family and will continue to do so. Keep up the good woek. 12 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love This Chair! After sitting on a hard chair at the computer for over a year, i decided it was time to allow myself a bit more comfort - i shopped around , and decided that this chair looked good, and was a very reasonable price. I made the right choice- it looks smart,doesn't look cheap, and is very comfortable.It seems well built, feels sturdy, and would recommend it as an excellent buy. Plus the service from Asda was great, I received the chair within a few days of purchasing online. 27 December 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for 30 quid Reasonably comfortable but you need more than one person and strength to screw the back of the seat onto the chair. Once this is done its very sturdy and does the job. The description says the chair made from leather and a number of other materials, however it feels very plastic, but expected at only £30- this is also great if you have young kids or dogs as it could withstand scratches etc (it's durable). The plastic does not affect its appearance. Delivery was prompt. 09 May 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard work but worth it Whoever came up with the phrase "Easy home assembly" in the advertising for this executive chair, has clearly not had to assemble one! Yes it is a very comfortable chair but I am not impressed with this trend by manufacturers who, in an effort to save money on labour costs, or a few square feet of recycled cardboard, expect unskilled, untrained customers to do their own assembly. I bought a total of three chairs, in two orders but the first one took around 4 hours to assemble, the remaing two took around two hours each. Even vacuum cleaners come in kit form these days. As a retired manufacturer I would never expect people without training to assemble my electronic products. They all come ready to plug in and work. I'd rather pay an extra £10 to have it arrive ready assembled, in a larger cardboard box, ready to sit on. 29 March 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money buy Did a thorough trawl through the internet for computer chairs before I bought this chair from Asda Online. Range from £15 to £100+. Obviously depends on quality, material and style. However, the Asda Mid-Back Executive Chair is top quality and very stylish. Looks lot more expensive than what I paid for it. Very comfortable and even has lower back support built into the chair. Very easy to assemble and the pick up from store option was ideal. Excellent Buy. 13 August 2012
  • 2015-08-28T05:56:49.269-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1026, tr_1026
  • loc_en_US, sid_001743988, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer