click and collect

FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE

Order online and pick up in-store
for free

HOME SALE NOW ON

free returns

FREE RETURNS IN-STORE

You can return items for free to any ASDA store

Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black

Rollover image to zoom

Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black main view Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black alternative view

Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black Reviews

Was £39.00 Now £35.00

This medium back leather faced chair comes with attached arms, and is made from leather, vinyl, metal and nylon, for maximum comfort and durability.


It features gas height adjustment and twin wheel castors. This Black Leather Office Chair is versatile and sure to add that special finishing touch to your room.

 

Simple home or office assembly is required.

 

Height from floor to seat: approx 430-530mm (height adjustable)
Weight limit: 100kg
 

AddMid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black to basket

  • Click and collect Collect in store FREE

    Click & Collect

    Collect in any Asda store for free.

     

    Our Click & Collect service is FREE to a store of your choice and it's now a faster service. If you order before 7 pm you'll be able to collect your order the following day after 5 pm from the store of your choice.
    Click here for further details

    *Please note some items may not be available to collect from store.

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Friday 29 May
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
  • International delivery International delivery not available
    This item is not available for international delivery
  • Free Returns Free returns in store

    Free Returns


    You can return this item for free to any ASDA store.


Up to 25% Off Furniture


 
Colour Black
Additional Features Gas height adjustment, twin wheel castors, comfortable arms, long wearing leather faced, fully UK fire retardant.
Assembly Information Minimal assembly required - 1 screwdriver required
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions H910-990 x W58 x D59cm
Finish Leather
Product Type Office Chairs
Type Office Furniture
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Friday 29 May
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. The 100 Day Guarantee only applies to George branded products. Please refer to our terms and conditions for details of our returns and refund process for non-George branded products. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
4 Questions & 29 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Thanks,
by
Paddington, London W2, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berkayerdal is loaded.
Additional information about berkayerdal could not be loaded.
21/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It comes with an allen key
by
Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarahMH is loaded.
Additional information about SarahMH could not be loaded.
20/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Everything you need to assemble the chair is provided including the Allen key to tighten the various screws.
by
Northern Ireland, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MrsT47 is loaded.
Additional information about MrsT47 could not be loaded.
16/2/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
My chair came with an allen key to tighten the bolts
by
Wiltshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MParf is loaded.
Additional information about MParf could not be loaded.
26/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
You just need the Allen Key which is provided with the chair. Recommend you get someone to hold the seat base and back in position when you are locating the screws.
by
Gloucester
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about McClonk is loaded.
Additional information about McClonk could not be loaded.
26/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
it comes supplied with all you need to assembly it. The information on the site regarding a screwdriver, is in correct.
by
Cumbria, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cazp26 is loaded.
Additional information about cazp26 could not be loaded.
21/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
I only needed the right angle shaped piece of metal in the box.
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pinkberry37 is loaded.
Additional information about pinkberry37 could not be loaded.
16/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
by
Swansea, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Oliveart is loaded.
Additional information about Oliveart could not be loaded.
12/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Arms need to fixed to support the back
by
Wiltshire
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MParf is loaded.
Additional information about MParf could not be loaded.
26/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are an integral part of the chair the seat base and back are actually screwed to the arms.
by
Gloucester
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about McClonk is loaded.
Additional information about McClonk could not be loaded.
26/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The seat and back are held together by the arms.
by
Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about AnnieCardiff is loaded.
Additional information about AnnieCardiff could not be loaded.
1/1/2015
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, they keep the back attached.
by
North - East
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Undergrad is loaded.
Additional information about Undergrad could not be loaded.
23/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
You need the arms as they do fix the back to the chair, making it more stable
by
Cumbria, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cazp26 is loaded.
Additional information about cazp26 could not be loaded.
21/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are essential to support the back.
by
London, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pinkberry37 is loaded.
Additional information about pinkberry37 could not be loaded.
16/10/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Certainly helps support the back, as they do attach there. So would expect so and it would be weaker without.
by
Norfolk, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Accounts is loaded.
Additional information about Accounts could not be loaded.
18/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are required to complete the overall structure.

I have found them comfortable to use whilst not being intrusive if not required.
by
Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WeirdScientist is loaded.
Additional information about WeirdScientist could not be loaded.
27/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They need to be attached for the support.
by
Nottingham, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sunlady is loaded.
Additional information about Sunlady could not be loaded.
5/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are essential to support the back. They are screwed in to both the sides of the seat and the back.
by
Milton Keynes
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about W4TOMK is loaded.
Additional information about W4TOMK could not be loaded.
5/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are not optional and need to be put on to support the back.
by
Gravesend
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Saxy is loaded.
Additional information about Saxy could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
I am moving and I would like to order it while it is on offer
by
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ayden is loaded.
Additional information about Ayden could not be loaded.
28/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It is flat packed.
by
Gravesend
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Saxy is loaded.
Additional information about Saxy could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it does come in a flat pack.
by
Wales
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cymruambyth is loaded.
Additional information about cymruambyth could not be loaded.
11/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes the chair will come flat packed when ordered.
by
Leighton Buzzard, Central Bedfordshire LU7, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Redben101 is loaded.
Additional information about Redben101 could not be loaded.
7/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it arrives flat packed
by
Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuzyQ57 is loaded.
Additional information about SuzyQ57 could not be loaded.
6/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it is flat packed and you need to build it yourself
by
Midlothian
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about suzy76 is loaded.
Additional information about suzy76 could not be loaded.
19/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, it comes flatpacked
by
Fife, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about twin258 is loaded.
Additional information about twin258 could not be loaded.
17/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it does, . quick delivery too, ordered sun night and it arrived first thing next morning!
by
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about champerdoodles is loaded.
Additional information about champerdoodles could not be loaded.
14/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it does come flat packed but I put it together in 10 minutes.
by
Runcorn, Halton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmaRuth is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmaRuth could not be loaded.
9/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes - it comes in multiple pieces but the seat is a bucket so not really flat. Good packaging.
by
Oxford, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FatboyZim is loaded.
Additional information about FatboyZim could not be loaded.
28/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boomgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Boomgirl could not be loaded.
11/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Fiiy is loaded.
Additional information about Fiiy could not be loaded.
1/1/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
Does anyone have any information about the castor (wheel) specifications for this chair, particularly, what size the stem is?

This is so I can try and track down replacement wheels for use on hardwood floor.
by
Anonymous
23/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Sorry just assembled mine but if you contact ASDA fixture and fittings line they may even send you some spare. Contact customer service or online https://asda.custhelp.com/app/ask and you should be able to get the measurements
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boomgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Boomgirl could not be loaded.
11/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
  • 2015-05-21T12:27:59.357-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001743988, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-05-21T12:27:59.362-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_001743988, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1015 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing value Amazing chair . Easy to assemble. Worth every penny . 05 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth buying! Easy to assemble and comfortable. Can't ask for more! 17 December 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by office chair good value for money, easy to but together, comtable. 25 February 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money Very easy to put together very sturdy and very comfy. 15 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality Easy to build and in action in 20 mins. well pleased 12 February 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good It dos what it says.Easy to assemble very,very good. 04 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by exellent value for money chair looks good fits into computor space just right 26 July 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Nice comfy chair. Easy to assemble. And very sturdy. 17 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good. comfortable for the back, the most important thing. 30 December 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very sturdy very affordable. chair looks elegant in my bedroom. 04 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great item great chair, easy to put together and good quality. 02 October 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK PURCHASE NOT THE MOST COMFORTABLE CHAIR BUT OK FOR THE PRICE 23 March 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by mrs Brilliant value for money looks like a strong chair 09 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great value great item my son is very happy with it 22 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Bargain of the Year A very comfortable, sturdy, chair. Excellent Value. 03 June 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price A good chair for the price and does the job needed. 03 February 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable it is a very comfortable chair and value for money 02 May 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good purchase good quality We was very impressed with product easy to builds. 03 August 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for office chair for the home, looks ok, does the job. 29 August 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Purchase I've made through ASDA Bad quality, broken packaging, overall bad product 11 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase Fantastic value for money and easy to put together 11 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value for Money!!!! Easy assembley, sturdy, great value, Great buy!!!! 21 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best buy quick delivery easy assembly would recommend chair 23 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great buy A comfy, good quality chair. Well worth the price. 18 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Purchase Brilliant Product - Cheap price - easy to assemble 28 May 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfy chair The chair is nice but not possible to adjust back 21 May 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No way Suitable for kids. Up to 1.65 and maximum 70 Kg. 02 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain Great value for money, looks much more expensive 17 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair! Great chair & value for price! Thank you Asda 27 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent for the price May be cheap, but excellent style and quality 18 January 2012
  • 2015-05-21T12:29:33.484-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1015, tr_1015
  • loc_en_US, sid_001743988, prod, sort_default
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 34 next>>

Additional information from the manufacturer