Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black

Rollover image to zoom

Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black main view Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black alternative view

Mid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black Reviews

Was £39.00
Now £29.00 Save  £10.00

This medium back leather faced chair comes with attached arms, and is made from leather, vinyl, metal and nylon, for maximum comfort and durability.


It features gas height adjustment and twin wheel castors. This Black Leather Office Chair is versatile and sure to add that special finishing touch to your room.

 

Simple home or office assembly is required.

 

Height from floor to seat: approx 430-530mm (height adjustable)
Weight limit: 100kg
 

AddMid-Back Executive Office Chair - Black to basket
 

  • Delivery Have this item delivered
    Delivered from £2.95by Saturday 06 September
    Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
    Next day £4.50
    Named day £4.50
    Named day and time £5.95
    More delivery info
 
Colour Black
Additional Features Gas height adjustment, twin wheel castors, comfortable arms, long wearing leather faced, fully UK fire retardant.
Assembly Information Minimal assembly - Phillips screwdriver required
Assembly Required Yes
Dimensions H910-990 x W58 x D59cm
Product Type Office Chairs
Type Office Chairs
Weight Restriction 100kg
 
Delivered from £2.95
by Saturday 06 September
Standard: 3-5 days £2.95
Next day £4.50
Named day £4.50
Named day and time £5.95
More delivery info
 

Returns for UK

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





 
4 Questions & 17 Answers

Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Thanks,
by
Paddington, London W2, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about berkayerdal is loaded.
Additional information about berkayerdal could not be loaded.
21/8/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
by
Swansea, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Oliveart is loaded.
Additional information about Oliveart could not be loaded.
12/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Certainly helps support the back, as they do attach there. So would expect so and it would be weaker without.
by
Norfolk, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Accounts is loaded.
Additional information about Accounts could not be loaded.
18/7/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are required to complete the overall structure.

I have found them comfortable to use whilst not being intrusive if not required.
by
Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WeirdScientist is loaded.
Additional information about WeirdScientist could not be loaded.
27/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
They need to be attached for the support.
by
Nottingham, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sunlady is loaded.
Additional information about Sunlady could not be loaded.
5/6/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are essential to support the back. They are screwed in to both the sides of the seat and the back.
by
Milton Keynes
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about W4TOMK is loaded.
Additional information about W4TOMK could not be loaded.
5/5/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
The arms are not optional and need to be put on to support the back.
by
Gravesend
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Saxy is loaded.
Additional information about Saxy could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting
I am moving and I would like to order it while it is on offer
by
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ayden is loaded.
Additional information about Ayden could not be loaded.
28/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
It is flat packed.
by
Gravesend
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Saxy is loaded.
Additional information about Saxy could not be loaded.
25/4/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it does come in a flat pack.
by
Wales
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cymruambyth is loaded.
Additional information about cymruambyth could not be loaded.
11/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes the chair will come flat packed when ordered.
by
Leighton Buzzard, Central Bedfordshire LU7, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Redben101 is loaded.
Additional information about Redben101 could not be loaded.
7/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it arrives flat packed
by
Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SuzyQ57 is loaded.
Additional information about SuzyQ57 could not be loaded.
6/3/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it is flat packed and you need to build it yourself
by
Midlothian
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about suzy76 is loaded.
Additional information about suzy76 could not be loaded.
19/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes, it comes flatpacked
by
Fife, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about twin258 is loaded.
Additional information about twin258 could not be loaded.
17/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it does, . quick delivery too, ordered sun night and it arrived first thing next morning!
by
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about champerdoodles is loaded.
Additional information about champerdoodles could not be loaded.
14/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes it does come flat packed but I put it together in 10 minutes.
by
Runcorn, Halton, UK
Gender: Female
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmaRuth is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmaRuth could not be loaded.
9/2/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes - it comes in multiple pieces but the seat is a bucket so not really flat. Good packaging.
by
Oxford, UK
Gender: Male
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FatboyZim is loaded.
Additional information about FatboyZim could not be loaded.
28/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
Yes
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boomgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Boomgirl could not be loaded.
11/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
Thanks for Voting

Answer: 
No
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Fiiy is loaded.
Additional information about Fiiy could not be loaded.
1/1/2014
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
Thanks for Voting
Does anyone have any information about the castor (wheel) specifications for this chair, particularly, what size the stem is?

This is so I can try and track down replacement wheels for use on hardwood floor.
by
Anonymous
23/12/2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

Answers

Answer: 
Sorry just assembled mine but if you contact ASDA fixture and fittings line they may even send you some spare. Contact customer service or online https://asda.custhelp.com/app/ask and you should be able to get the measurements
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Boomgirl is loaded.
Additional information about Boomgirl could not be loaded.
11/1/2014
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
1 of 1
1 of 1
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 977 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Very please with delivery ordered Monday pick it up Wednesday no problem fixing it up . Bought it for use with computer and very please with it and especially the lumber on the back also bought on offer which other companies selling at full price . In all very glad i bought it. 24 August 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by what every office needs. i could not believe this product, my daughters had bought me a similar item at 5 times the price of this for christmas, but i needed another one as i have 2 computers and when i had this delivered from asda direct at next to nothing i was overjoyed at the quality and value. how they can do this at this price is quite remarkable. you have to fit it together yourself but i am no handy man yet it took me 10mins if that and they supply the tools to fit it and easy to read instructions. this is really recommended at the price and i would not say that if i really didn't believe it.cheers mick in rugby. 01 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase I bought this chair for my husband as we had recently moved and his previous one had gotten broken in transit. We needed a cheap yet comfortable computer chair. This was the cheapest (with delivery) that i could find, i even searched ebay and i couldnt find a brand new and stylish chair for under £50 on it. Therefore this chair is perfect and my husband says that it is very comfortable. The assembly was a bit tricky as the holes for the mechanism under the seat were drilled out of line and was abit difficult to align, but once the screws are in the rest is simple. Overall great chair for price 22 June 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the size specified Ordered online, went to collect it from my local store but was very disappointed to discover that the size specified in the item description is wrong! (H910-990 x W58 x D59cm) The width of the seat is no where near 58cm wide. The seat is quite narrow and even a slim person would be uncomfortable sat on this for long periods of time. I also noticed that the plastic arm rests dig into your thighs. I have to presume that the 58cm width refers to the chair legs width and not the seat. Thankfully I did get a no quibble refund when I returned the item. 28 February 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Logical Sense I've recently moved from Ireland relocating with work and for the last year I have been using a hard old wooded chair that came with the flat for my work office. One day whilst surfing the web i stumble onto the Asda Direct site and start browsing for an office chair and hey presto! You will not find a cheaper, higher quality leather office chair anywhere else. It was easy to assemble and the delivery was fast. I have the leather office chair 2 months now and it most definitely the best purchase I've made since arriving to the UK. Thank you ASDA! 07 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive chair Very nice price and value for the money Quickly delivered and took less than 20 minutes to get that assembled Comfortable to use and no more back pains while using long hours in front of a laptop I recommend this if some one looking for a comfortable executive chair in afforadable price 12 October 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by don,t buy this chair bought this chair on a monday evening,took it home it was easy to assemble, put it in my son,s room but by the following Tuesday evening when you sat on the chair it slowly sank in height to its lowest position, making it impossable to use whilst working at the computor desk. this makes working on the computor like wathcing an old Charlie Chaplin film, you raise the chair up, sit on it,slowly sink down,raise,sit,sink,raise,sit,sinkraise,sit, sink....etc,etc. 01 September 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Chair I bought this chair to replace a similar chair that was showing its age. Assembly was pretty straightforward and oblivious and went mostly without problems - except for the very last part. Upon putting the castors on the base, i noticed one of the slots was damaged (from factory) and did not hold the castor in properly. I couldn't be bothered to dis-assemble the chair and return it so i've superglued the wheel in place for now, though how long it will last i don't know. I was also disappointed to learn the chair DOESN'T RECLINE. If i'd have known this i might not have purchased the chair. But again i do not want the hassle of dis-assembling the chair and having to return it so ill live with it for now. 08 May 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by doesn't stand the test of time The chair assembled easily enough but within five months the seam split on the seat cushion, I wasn't too bothered about this as I took into account the price (£27). Nine months on however and one of the plastic arm assemblies has split at a point where the bolts connects the seat to the back leaving the seat and back wobbly and of course there's now more strain on the other bolt points. I'm hoping asda will give me a credit note/refund for this fault as I really don't want an identical replacement. 12 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahh, comfort. First stop was Costco. I expected to pay a little more but get a top quality chair. I sat on all of them. All very nice; but not that nice - cheapest one £70. Next, take a chance on this Asda chair. £25 paid in store, put it together in 10 minutes and it's lovely! Very, very comfortable. Would definitely buy another if required. Would highly recommend. Nice to sit on and I can't help but think it aint bad quality too! 25 June 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5***** Bargain 5* Ultra fast delivery. Easy to assemble. 5* price 5* comfort what more could I want Highly recommended 28 June 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value and Comfort all in one! My sister kitted her house with Asda products as she was doing it on a tight budget. We were sceptical about such a cheap office chair but 2 years on and it is still in perfect condition. As I work in an office with full of men, the chairs are all much too big for me and didn't provide any support. This chair is the perfect size for me (5 foot 4) so now I can fit in under and tight to the desk with my back straight and supported. It was easy to build and made for a good team building exercise at lunch time! One thing - not suitable for big men - especially if you want to look big and powerful. My chair has been nicknamed Goldilocks' baby chair! It has been such a novelty leaving the office without a sore back! 24 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Exactly what was promised. A comfortable desk chair. Took me 15 minutes to put together. It is worth noting that when putting these kind of chairs together, leave the bolts quite loose on the sides until the back is in place, then tighten. I didn't have a problem with this, but only because I have been through it before with other similar types of chair. Other people have said that the chair is too narrow. I didn't find this at all. I am a 15 stone bloke, so not on the petite side, however this chair has plenty of width for me. Very comfortable. Would highly recommend. 08 October 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money I bought this chair to go with my new desk and I only had a small budget. It was quite easy to assemble, week 3 now of using it, so far so good. I use it for studying only and I find it is very comfortable, the back is not adjustable but I find a little cushion helps. The seat is very soft and I think it is very good value for money. It is a little wobbly but as long as you do not use it for anything other than sitting on, you should be fine! Also if you are tall and need proper back support than maybe invest in higher back support but I am 5ft 2in so no problems for me. 12 January 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice chair for the money But....... If you are a person on the large side like myself steer clear of this chair as the dimensions given on the spec sheet have no relationship to the seat width they are the overall width including the arm rests, this makes a considerable difference to the seat width it's about 10cm smaller than what you would think in my opinion it would make much more sense to give the actual seat dimensions. Having said all that if you are of average size this chair is very good value for money at £29 and my son and daughter in law are now the recipients of a brand new computer chair 05 August 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbish Buy I bought this chair a week ago and its already broken. The plastic around the seat has snapped and the back its falling off due to it. Absolute rubbish chair. Definately won't be buying this item again or recommend anyone buying it. Should of spent more and bought it somewhere else. 09 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for money buy Did a thorough trawl through the internet for computer chairs before I bought this chair from Asda Online. Range from £15 to £100+. Obviously depends on quality, material and style. However, the Asda Mid-Back Executive Chair is top quality and very stylish. Looks lot more expensive than what I paid for it. Very comfortable and even has lower back support built into the chair. Very easy to assemble and the pick up from store option was ideal. Excellent Buy. 13 August 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by office chair in the market for an office chair. searched and tried many outlets. didn't want to spend too much money. asda came out the best all round chair at a discounted price of 29 pounds. collected from store after ordering on-line. came flat packed but easy to assemble. a sturdy chair, comfortable (i'm, dare to admit, 15 stones) and of reasonable quality, not bad looking. one thing i wasn't completely taken with was the chairs description as being leather faced, i'm not sure if it is? i would buy this product again and would certainly reccommend it to friends. 26 January 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just the job Since having been made redundant, I have done a lot of sitting at my computer and needed something comfy my aging back! Well, this product does just that job. 05 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chair for the money Very pleased with this chair, especially its value for money. It comes in a fairly compact box, more compact than I thought it would actually and the instructions are nice and clear, well done Asda on that. Unfortunately I was missing one of the four washers for the underneath of the seat which was a bit of a pain but other than that it was straightforward to put together and didn't take long. The chair seems solid and i find it comfortable. Exactly what I was after and a good deal at the time so yes I would recommend it to others quite happily. 10 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good purchase; a real deal A very good quality chair; fast delivery; easy to assemble - 1 person can do it. I'd recommend it to anyone. Best price ever! 14 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value Stylish, comfortable, neat and no back pain. Value for money would recommend. 27 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase ever i brought for my back my other one wasnt right this is fine, good. 18 August 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 not worth money i have had 2 of these chairs and both split after just 3 months 16 November 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid doesnt recline and your bum gets sore due to lack of cushion 12 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cracking good buy!!!! Purchased, collected from store and put together on my own in no time at all... Instructions very clear & simple to follow. Have spent many comfortable hours sitting in chair at the computer, height adjustment works equally well for my (short) self and my (somewhat taller) husband and am extremely pleased with purchase. Would, and have, happily recommend this chair to all. 05 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product, Fantastic Value I have recently bought this office chair as I needed something comfortable while I write endless emails and spend long hours on my home PC and Laptop... the product itself is excellent value and really great quality, the only downside was when I bought it, I didn't realise how heavy it was going to be... be careful... however once I got it home, it was fairly easy to put together with very simple instructions and diagrams helping you easily put it together... To help self assembly the chair comes with the appropriate tool inside the packaging, the only tricky part of the assembly was attaching the handles (requires another person to hold the handles in place while you tighten the screws) but all in all the assembly should only take around five to ten minutes... I've used the chair for many hours on some days and it's very comfortable... and at such a low price... It is a fantastic product and I highly recommend it! 31 December 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great looking office chair I purchased this chair to go with the dublin desk also bought from asda for my sons bedroom. He is thrilled with his swivel chair, it looks really expensive and professional. Now he is really eager to do his homework so he can sit at his desk, don't know how long it will last but I am glad at the moment. An excellent product, easy to assemble well worth the money. 06 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable desk/computer chair ever I bought 1 of these to use at the computer as at 41 I have a slipped disc and just found out also osteo-arthritis it is absolutely fantastic. It supports the back, has extra support low down for lumbar region so you wont get any back pain sitting in this chair, and the arms are at a perfect hight I prefer sitting in this chair to any oither in the house It's brilliant for at my desk and on the computer as well as anything else I want to do. My disabled mother tried the chair and I got her one too as she liked it as much as I did. 22 September 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does the job Good value purchase for my son's bedroom. Reasonably easy to put together though does require some brute force and application of body weight to attach the seat base to the back. Although chair is ajustable for height, the angle of the back rest is not adjustable and I find the fixed position a little too upright . Son seems quite happy with it though! 29 January 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>