Category Hero

    • Terms and conditions

      *Representative Example. Standard Purchases: 14.9% p.a. variable. Representative 14.9% APR variable. Total amount of credit: £1200. This is for Illustrative purposes only and actual total amount of credit may differ.

Product Image

Lifesaver Carbon Monoxide Alarm
Full Screen Rollover image to zoom

Alternative views:

Lifesaver Carbon Monoxide Alarm Reviews

Price: £12.00


Product availability status:

In Stock


Delivery Details

Despatched once stock is received
This item is available for ordering, however, it will not be despatched until stock is received in our warehouse
More delivery info

Close [-] Show all options [+]


    Product Details

    Description

    This Lifesaver Carbon Monoxide Alarm is a battery operated Carbon Monoxide Alarm (Batteries supplied) with a test button. This alarm continuously monitors CO levels. It also comes equipped with an end of life alert, a 7 year warranty, a 7 year sensor and it is approved to BSI EN52091.

    • Battery Operated (3AA’s included) Provides protection during power cut
    • Two LED’s Red – Illuminates when in alarm mode. Green – DC power is present, normal operation.
    • Test/Reset Button Tests CO alarm circuit operation and allows you to immediately silence the alarm.
    • Continuously monitors CO levels detected
    • End of Life Alarm Alerts user to replace the alarm after 7-years protection

    Hover over the image to read.

    Full Specification

    Colour White
    Show Colour Swatches false
    Additional Features Portable for travel
    Assembly Required false
    Batteries Included true
    Battery Type
    • AA
    Dimensions 126mmx72mmx35mm
    Material Plastic case
    Number of Batteries 3
    Product Type Padlocks & Security
    Shape Rectangle
    Type Padlocks & Security
    Brand Lifesaver by Kidde
    Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by CO2 Alarm - essential for home safety! easy to purchase, on-line, easy to install I just hope we never cause it to go off! 11 August 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product A wonderful product a real life saver. Every house should have one. So easy to activate. I originally had a plug in one but the plug was not near the boiler. This battery operated one can go anywhere. Finally Asda Direct are amazing value it was £5 cheaper than other sites. I would always check with ASDA first for the same make product. Me 22 June 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great product at great price I needed a replacement carbon monoxide detector and looked around for a good price. This product ticks all the boxes, all test buttons work and it looks good. Obviously havent needed to check its ability to sense carbon monoxide leaks so far (and hope i wont) but no reason to doubt that this product would react. Why pay more? 27 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Necessary purchase - in my opinion! It seems to be well made and quite robust. The test alarm would wake the dead!! So should be no problem IF there is ever a carbon monoxide leak. Unfortunately I cannot test the effectiveness of the detector as (so far) I have no leaks I would recommend it as it is an essential bit of kit and every home should have one!! 14 October 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by third of price less at Asda i, my daughter & my son wanted further units for our respective homes - we all already had 1 each which had cost more several years ago than these units i bought for us at Asda-brilliant- 3 very happy customers 22 February 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent CO alarm a very good carbon monoxide alarm which works perfectly and tells you the battery is fine, which is comforting. it has not gone off yet which probably means all is good, which is what I wanted it to tell us. 11 March 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by lifesaver i am very happy with carbon monoxide alarm, its a small size and fits anywhere in the home the price was even better and its easy to check i like the seven year warranty that comes with it in all brill buy 20 February 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by brill item can save lives received quite quickly wouldn't be without one of these, mine had broken at the time was 5 yrs old, seen this on hukd and bought it this is a life saver and I would not be with one thanks 13 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A True Life-Saver An essential for every home at an unbeatable price and with no skimping on quality. Recent news events have shown how we should all have these in our homes. excellent service from asda. 26 February 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Best to be safe than sorry ! We bought this in the sale, so was good value.Peace of mind now that we have it, what more can i say, except that something so cheap may save our lives. 16 February 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Installed recently - so far so good. Good value for money and peace of mind for having one installed at home. I installed in the kitchen about 3 meters away from the boiler on the wall. 13 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by a must have something every home shud have.good loud alarm .nice compact size.small price to pay for peace of mind, 12 February 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent, essential item A compact and neat looking item which is an essential safety device for every home. 16 February 2014
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Kidde Carbon Monoxide Detector Excellent value, small and very discreet. I would recommend these to anyone. 05 December 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by An essential purchase! Simple to set up and check, unobtrusive but vital to safety in the home! 13 February 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by carbon monoxide detector Great product easy to set up. Great to have piece of mind with a newborn 19 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job Easy to set up.every thing you need comes with it. Excellent product!! 14 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy Pleased with this product. Would recommend. 10 out of 10 29 December 2013
    <<prev 2

        There are no recently viewed products to show