Jakarta Egg Bistro Chairs - Pack of 2

Rollover image to zoom

Jakarta Egg Bistro Chairs - Pack of 2 main view Jakarta Egg Bistro Chairs - Pack of 2 alternative view Jakarta Egg Bistro Chairs - Pack of 2 alternative view Jakarta Egg Bistro Chairs - Pack of 2 alternative view

    Recently viewed

    Jakarta Egg Bistro Chairs - Pack of 2
    £125.00
    Jakarta Egg Bistro Chairs - Pack of 2

    Jakarta Egg Bistro Chairs - Pack of 2 Reviews

    £125.00

    The Jakarta Collection combines traditional styling with modern materials to give great quality, stylish garden furniture.

    The Jakarta range includes all the furniture and accessories you need to transform your garden, whether you're interested in outdoor dining and entertaining, or simply relaxing with the family. Choose from a selection of sets, or create your own perfect combination with our Mix and Match Options.

    The Jakarta Egg Collection is designed around 3 core items - a basket style egg chair, a convenient side table and an Ottoman-style footstool - for you to mix and match as you please.

    Jakarta Egg Chairs are supplied as a pack of 2, and include seat cushions.

  • Pre-assembled with lightweight aluminium frames which will not rust
  • 2 wide and deep tub style chairs with 8cm deep seat cushions to give an even more comfortable seating position - perfect for use with matching throw cushions (available separately)
  • Finished with an all weather poly-rattan weave in a 2 tone dark chocolate brown
  • 8cm thick cushion made from heavy duty exterior grade spun polyester, in a dark linen with charcoal fleck fabric, colour matched to other furniture items in the Jakarta and Evesham Collections
  • Removable cushion covers with zip fastening for easy cleaning
  • Sorry, out of stock.

     
    • Delivery Have this item delivered
      Delivered from £8.95
      Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
      Named day £14.95
      More delivery info
     
    Colour Linen
    Additional Information Aluminium frames are finished with a 2 tone brown poly rattan weave, with weather resistant seat cushions in an exterior grade spun polyester fabric. The Jakarta cushions are water resistant and comply with UK Fire Retardant regulations.
    Assembly Information Pre Assembled
    Assembly Required No
    Care Instructions The Jakarta Egg range is made with aluminium frames which will not rust, and are covered with an exterior grade poly rattan wicker style weave. In prolonged poor weather, although the chairs will not be directly affected, it is recommended to use an exterior grade furniture cover to help keep unnecessary dirt and marks from the fabrics.
    Dimensions Width 67cm, Depth 75cm, Height 77cm. Internal seat dimensions Width 52cm, Depth 52cm.
    Foldable No
    Material Poly Rattan
    Product Type Egg Chairs
    Range Jakarta
    Seating Capacity 2
    Type Garden Seating
    Weight 24kg
    Weight Capacity (kg) Maximum weight 110kg
    Weight Restriction Seats maximum weight 110kg
    Brand ASDA
     
    Delivered from £8.95
    Standard: 48hr (Mon-Fri) £8.95
    Named day £14.95
    More delivery info
     

    Returns for UK

    If for any reason you are not satisfied with your George Clothing or George Home product, simply return it within 100 days with proof of purchase for an exchange or refund. George branded products only. Excludes watches, jewellery, hair accessories, part assembled flat pack furniture and mattresses. Your statutory rights are not affected. UK Mainland stores only. Excludes franchises.





     
    2 Questions & 4 Answers

    Asda Q&A is a customer to customer community forum, and as such Asda does not endorse any customers ideas or advice. If you are a Wine Shop customer Asda may respond to questions posted when appropriate to do so regarding product details. If you have a customer service query you can contact us here. Thank you.

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
     
    0 answers

    Can these be stacked?

    by
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Jeffro1983 is loaded.
    Additional information about Jeffro1983 could not be loaded.
    5/4/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
     
    4 answers

    Height of Seat

    Does anyone know how high the actual seat of these chairs is, would you be able to use them at a dining table or will they be too low?
    by
    London, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about MissSJR is loaded.
    Additional information about MissSJR could not be loaded.
    18/3/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00

    Answers

    Answer: 
    Height of chair with cushion is 42cm approx 16ins
    dining room chair approx 17ins
    by
    West Midlands
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about dotpot is loaded.
    Additional information about dotpot could not be loaded.
    9/5/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    Seat height without cushions (about 2") is 14" - my dining chairs are 19" - so yes, a bit too low with a dining table.
    by
    London
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about Nicknamechoice is loaded.
    Additional information about Nicknamechoice could not be loaded.
    31/3/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    They may be slightly too low for formal dining, however for a more relaxed outdoor garden table they are fine. I would be mindful that you may not be able to get too near to the table though, this is due to the shape of the sloping arm design.

    Hope that helps.
    by
    Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
    Gender: Female
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about BridgetT1 is loaded.
    Additional information about BridgetT1 could not be loaded.
    27/3/2014
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful00No00
    Thanks for Voting

    Answer: 
    I would say you would need a low table and they are designed for you to sit back in them so may not be too comfy
    by
    Cardiff, UK
    Read all my Q&A
     
    Please wait while more information about karanh is loaded.
    Additional information about karanh could not be loaded.
    21/3/2014
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this helpful?Helpful11No00
    Thanks for Voting
    1 of 1
    1 of 1
    Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic looking product I brought this for my decking after a lot of consideration and shopping around. Really good quality and looks fantastic. Had a BBQ the weekend and all family and friends commented on how nice it was. 28 May 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by very classy I am pleased and they look very good. Disappointed that they did not stack - to be fair were not advertised that they would stack. Small table to match is excellent and well worth the price. 13 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking garden furniture I have been so please with the quality, look and comfort these chairs provide. They are a perfect addition to any small garden. I have enjoyed my morning coffee on these in morning sun!! 30 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by jakarta egg chairs Bought these chairs month ago, would highly recommend very comfortable nice size and look great in my garden. Going to purchase 2 foot stools so can be used as extra seats great buy 17 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Buy! Delighted. Exactly as described. Contemporary look. Look more expensive than they are. With our weather equally perfect for sunroom/conservatory!! Buy them whilst you still can!! 21 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent purchase Bought these to go in my conservatory.. they are brilliant! Excellent quality, nice size, very comfy. Looking forward to using them in the summer. Can recommend this purchase , 08 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by a real bargain love these chairs, they look very stylish in my sunroom i also bought the table & stool. i am very pleased with my purchase a real bargain & fast delivery. thank you asda 21 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 Jakarta Ratten Furniture These chairs are really lovely. They are comfortable, excellent value. Waiting for more to come in to purchase another set & the coffee table. Really sets our garden off. 04 July 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely furniture for garden you care about Excellent product - hard wearing and looks good. Very good value and not worth trying to collect at store as home delivery is very cheap and it arrived within 3 days 29 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 Good Value Bought these chairs for dining room. Ideal space savers and used for relaxing with a coffee after our meal. Have also bought the matching coffee table. 15 May 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Rattan chairs Very pleased with the chairs, the cushions seem to be waterproof as promised, very good value for money, and delivery service was excellent 09 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Really stylish These look really great in garden and they are nice and sturdy. However, dont leave cushions out as they do get wet when it rains. 29 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase Stylish and unusual. Ideal for a small garden such as mine as they are roomy enough for sitting in, yet compact. Very comfortable. 22 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab furniture These egg bistro chairs are excellent for the garden! They are soo comfortable and stylish! A great set with coffee table! 19 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase ever Attractive, smart looking sturdy garden/conservatory chairs at a very reasonasble price. Delighted with them. 24 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase Read all the reviews I was not disappointed, very well made, packaging and delivery excellent. 20 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brillant purchase Very pleased with my purchase.Good value for money and the delivery was excellant. 13 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by bliss These chairs are so comfy and of great quality I'm going to buy another two. 22 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Beautiful well made garden chairs, loved them so much I bought another set! 21 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Set Excellent quality and looks great! Would recommend all we need now is SUN!! 28 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous This is stunning on my decking, can't wait for the sunshine to come out 16 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous items Would recommend as the price was fantastic and they are made very well 26 March 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Very happy with these chairs, excellent quality and value for money. 13 May 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great for summer love these chairs will be great for the summer (if it comes) 25 May 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent value Really comfortable, and looks really good, very satisfied 14 May 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase so comfortable and certainly good value for money 27 March 2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish and Comfortable Really sturdy and comfortable, brilliant value 24 April 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Product Product Excellent arrived next day 26 April 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking chairs 28 May 2013
    <<prev 2 3